Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 27 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Horrible Product -Don't Waste Your Money
4/7/2011

Customer review by DontWasteYourMoneyOnThis

1.0 stars 4/7/2011 by DontWasteYourMoneyOnThis
by DontWasteYourMoneyOnThis

Bottom line- Don't waste your money on this shower rod. A week after installation it started to rust, it has been about 30 days now and the rust is unbelievable! (See attached pictures) We purchased shower curtain hooks at the same time and they rusted as well. UNBELIEVABLE!! <<DO NOT BUY!!>>

Was this review helpful? (125) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontWasteYourMoneyOnThis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rusted in a week!
4/1/2011

Customer review by MJsGirl0708

1.0 stars 4/1/2011 by MJsGirl0708
by MJsGirl0708

After a week of use, this shower rod began to rust! We are very disappointed and will be returning it. I don't recommend this rod to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJsGirl0708
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2011

Customer review by mrschacha

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by mrschacha
by mrschacha

I bought this when I remolded my bathroom in my bedroom....I chose the brushed chrome since it matched my light fixture and towel holders. My husband put it up in no time flat. We mounted it on "studs" in the wall so that way it would be really sturdy....and the part I like the best is that my shower curtain no longer "clings" to me while I shower and it is much more roomy...I would definitley recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrschacha
Morganton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice finish, looks great, expands shower stall
3/16/2011

Customer review by nomorenicknamesavailable

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by nomorenicknamesavailable
by nomorenicknamesavailable

This is great to expand your shower stall. The finish is nice, seems to be durable. The mounting directions were clear other than we pre-drilled for the molly bolts and the instructions weren't particularly clear on what size drill bit. Very pleased with product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomorenicknamesavailable
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/30/2011

Customer review by Calichik

2.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Calichik
by Calichik

This product had too much work involved it was not a simple device at all. z

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calichik
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
7/9/2011

Customer review by spijk25

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by spijk25
by spijk25

I love the extra room in the shower, however, this rod is not the one to buy. The mounts are of pretty poor quality. It seems rather flimsy and not very sturdy. If my 1 yr old pulls on the curtain at all it is going to come down. When it does, I'm going to spend a little extra money and buy one that will last.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spijk25
Eagle Mountain, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
4/16/2012

Customer review by ChefShelly

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by ChefShelly
by ChefShelly

As others have said it has badly rusted. I love the curved curtain rod as it makes for a much more pleasant showering experience, however, it has badly rusted. It took about 2-3 months for the rust to set in, and now, a year later, it has gotten to the point of a complete eye-sore and needs to be replaced due to the appearance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefShelly
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2011

Customer review by Alba31337

2.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Alba31337
by Alba31337

Very difficult to install. This sounds ridiculous, but if you mounted the brackets first, it was almost impossible to attach one end to the other. Also, if you have a 'standard' bathroom layout with the toilet next to the tub, the shower curtain is practically in your face. Hopefully mine won't rust. The roominess is good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alba31337
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2011

Customer review by racing8824

2.0 stars 4/23/2011 by racing8824
by racing8824

I would not recommend this product at all. We got this rod about 2 months ago and the rust is out of control. do not buy this item.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racing8824
Dallastown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed
10/9/2011

Customer review by Wisteria10

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Wisteria10
by Wisteria10

This rod is nice, does give extra room in shower and looks attractive but it is a bit weak. I would hesitate to hang a damp bath towel on it. A little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisteria10
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusted in a month
11/14/2012

Customer review by JLD8

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by JLD8
by JLD8

Beware..this item WILL rust! This is my second one and i've only owned it for a whopping month before it started rusting again. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLD8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sorry Product
11/21/2012

Customer review by CABWMshopper

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by CABWMshopper
by CABWMshopper

Difficult to put up as it was not milled correctly. Had it not scratched while putting it up I would have returned it! Yes, it scratches VERY easily! AFTER remilling it to fit we realized the point where the two bars come together is not smooth and the sliding shower rings get stuck on it. When you tug on it to get them over the hump the bar wobbles. VERY UNHAPPY!!!!!!! WASTED MY MONEY!!!!!! and now we have 4 holes drilled into the wall and have a junk rod. Now I read they rust too, I guess that shouldn't surprise me. Thank goodness my husband had the tools to remill the rod curved ends or we would have nothing up until I can replace it with something more substantial.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CABWMshopper
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly made product
4/10/2013

Customer review by NMDaniel

2.0 stars 4/10/2013 by NMDaniel
by NMDaniel

We bought this shower rod for our guest bathroom and it has been terrible. Within days of installation (which was done professionally since we bought it to put in our home while it was being constructed) it began to droop. We had paired a lightweight clear plastic curtain with a fairly thin cotton curtain so it wasn't too heavy. My husband took the whole thing down and put up oval (painted) wood trim on each side to give it some reinforcement to the wall and tightened all the screws. It still drooped within a day or two. The problem is that the part that attaches the rod to the wall should be one piece (which it appears in the picture) but it is actually several pieces held together by little screws. They do not hold the rod up well, and if you put ANY weight on the rod the whole thing pulls down. This is definitely going back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMDaniel
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice and sturdy shower curtain
11/30/2011

Customer review by Zeeglo

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Zeeglo
by Zeeglo

A little bit more curve than I was expecting but it looks great and it's strong. Looks very modern.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeeglo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be easier to install
5/12/2012

Customer review by zakeeus

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by zakeeus
by zakeeus

The pictures in the instructions are pretty bad. I would advise anyone purchasing this to just lay it out on the floor and fit everything together just using common sense. But it looks great and I love having space in the shower

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zakeeus
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Installation nightmare
11/28/2012

Customer review by DIYmainemama

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by DIYmainemama
by DIYmainemama

I've just spent two days trying to install this curved rod, and it is a nightmare. The bracket design is cheap and to make things worse, the instruction booklet is very little help. It's nearly impossible to figure out which end of the bracket faces out from the drawings and the text is very vague. As it turns out, the problem that I have is because the holes drilled in the rod that are supposed to slip over a part of the bracket, are drilled in the wrong place. That results in not being able to angle the rod to fit against the wall. I am so aggravated... its too bad, because the bronze finish on the one I have is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYmainemama
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/1/2011

Customer review by LovesToTinker

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by LovesToTinker
by LovesToTinker

Nice look product. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToTinker
Georgetown,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awful design, awful colors
2/9/2012

Customer review by JoannaM123

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by JoannaM123
by JoannaM123

First of all, this rod is not gently curved like you would expect. We hung this rod in our bathroom and it took up the ENTIRE room. It stuck out entirely too far, and we could not move the rod back any further or we could have the cloth curtain hanging over inside the tub on the corners. The color was supposed to be oil rubbed bronze, but it looked more like a silver metal. Overall, this is awful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoannaM123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Followed instructions, and doesn't stay in wall...
4/5/2012

Customer review by JenTyree

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by JenTyree
by JenTyree

I followed all the instructions. I measured, and drilled a hole, and even put the anchors in - however, once the anchors are in, the screw didn't stay in! This is not worth it. I tried several times, even without the anchors. I am going to go back for the one that doesn't require drilling, and see if that one works. dont waste your money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenTyree
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Be prepared
1/10/2012

Customer review by Aure

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Aure
by Aure

Good product, but just be aware of the tools you'll need to set it up. You have to use like a dremel to drill holes and push in plastic screw holders first, so if you don't have the right tools to put this up it can make it kind of difficult. Looks amazing when up though and adds tons of space to your actual shower when you're in it :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aure
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews