Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not worth the money.
6/30/2010

Customer review by MFKinTX

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by MFKinTX
by MFKinTX

Although the card functionally works as expected, connecting to an 802.11n network, etc., the performance is far too slow for usability. 802.11n networks can reach speeds of 300mbps, which should translate to around 15-20 1meg pics per second. I'm lucky to get 1 pic per MINUTE uploaded. It is far easier to pop out the memory card and transfer via USB. On a positive note, the software suite to capture photos over the network is nice, and the USB dongle is useful to transfer pictures. The idea is nice, but the execution is terrible - I highly recommend that you do NOT purchase this product, which is overpriced and under-performing. For reference, I'm an experienced Computer/IT professional and used this card with a Nikon D90 DSLR, taking 1 meg pictures and transferring the jpgs via Eye-Fi.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MFKinTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely fantastic time-saver
11/28/2010

Customer review by cnymike

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by cnymike
by cnymike

The Eye-Fi Wi-Fi cards are the most helpful addition to a digital camera that I can imagine. It has reduced the amount of time I spend uploading photos to my computer and other online photo sites to no time... literally. I no longer have to spend any time taking the SD card out of my camera, inserting it into a SD Card Reader, uploading to my computer, then uploading the photos again to a photo sharing site such as Smug Mug or Flickr. The Eye-Fi card does it all... instantly... with no intervention from me. I love it. If I have a party at my house and am snapping photos all evening long, the photos are uploaded automatically as soon as I take them. They are literally online on my photo sharing site within seconds of taking them. It's like magic. Eye-fi card is a little pricey up front, but believe me, the time it saves is well worth the price premium. The only other consideration is battery life of the camera is reduced because of the power requirements that the Eye-Fi card makes since it has Wi-FI built in. But hey, that's why you should carry spare charged batteries anyway. The convenience of the Eye-Fi far outweighs the price and battery usage in my opinion. I was very skeptical at first but now that I've used the Eye-Fi card for months, I can't imagine not having it installed all the time in my camera. I've not had any issues with connection to my network... none at all. I can even be outside my house in the yard taking pictures and they are automatically uploaded through my network from outside. I'ts fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnymike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More like cwapfi instead of WiFi
11/27/2010

Customer review by GoodSol

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by GoodSol
by GoodSol

The WiFi function is useless, the signal strength and reception is the worst and often drops signals just when barely moving my PC or PDA. The storage card works as expected, but the "WiFi feature" is more hassle than you can believe.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodSol
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great SD Card
12/27/2010

Customer review by OldGunner

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by OldGunner
by OldGunner

It took the help of the Eye- Fi Tech's to set up, but now it is working great, both on wifi and SD card to computer "ad hoc". No more wires.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldGunner
Norman, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
1/31/2011

Customer review by GLimages

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by GLimages
by GLimages

works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLimages
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice product
10/21/2011

Customer review by TheRLGWizzard

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by TheRLGWizzard
by TheRLGWizzard

I am the owner of GreeneVines Photography the device works well at shoots. I had to drop the security level on my router but overall it works fine. Most of my pictures are at least 10+ meg each and the transfer rate is a little slow but it's nice to show people the shots on my computer in the studio or notebook on-site. It's a GREAT idea and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRLGWizzard
Summerton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by tony196172

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by tony196172
by tony196172

This was the second one I purchased I have had mine over 7 mo's and i love it so much i bought this one for a family member for x-mas. besides using it in my camera there is also a mobile app that i downloaded on my android and I upload my pictures and video right to my computer where ever i am definitely worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tony196172
westchester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days