Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 41 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Not worth saving money
4/13/2016

Customer review by lkreml

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by lkreml
by lkreml

I bought this TV in December and by the end of March the screen went out. The TV was barely used (it was only used every other weekend). I will never buy this brand again. I contacted element with the warranty information and they had me send the TV back with the assumption I would be getting a replacement. After they received my TV they said that they received it with physical damage (what a joke). I sent the TV back to them in the original packaging so I told them they needed to reevaluate their packaging. They said they will refund the cost of the TV minus the tax, so I guess I should be happy about that since others have said that they couldn't even get help from them. I haven't received my refund yet so I hope it is legit. I suggest spending a little more money on a better brand that is known to be reliable, it will save you the headache in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (79) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkreml
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
1/24/2011

Customer review by HalinQuincy

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by HalinQuincy
by HalinQuincy

The Box it came in was fairly flimsy and beat-up and torn, though the TV itself seems undamaged. Be prepared to keep the delivery driver on site until you have opened the box and inspected for damage. Otherwise you will be waiting for an exchange. The set met all expectations, as I did my research before buying. The sound is adequate but I run all audio from components via optical to my 5.1 audio receiver. There is some image blurring during fast action on screen, but not much that I have detected from 3 weeks of what I tune into. This should be expected for the price. If you are wall mounting the set, you will need a right angle hdmi adapter in order to use the #2 HDMI input as the mounting holes in the set line up with the #HDMI input. When you attach the brackets to the set, it will make it almost impossible to insert the HDMI cable in HDMI #2 input. All other inputs are in the clear and relatively easy to insert cables. So far, this is a great TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (60) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalinQuincy
Quincy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do NOT buy Element Electroics
4/21/2016

Customer review by vince

1.0 stars 4/21/2016 by vince
by vince

We bought a 60 inch Element LCD HD TV in November 2014. By August 2015 it broke. After about 4 months they sent us a new one after we had to spend $30.00 to send them the broken one. It took a month after we sent them the broken one for them to send us a refurbished replacement. That one lasted 4 months and broke. They told us that the refurbished TV's only hold a 30 day warranty so we were stuck with a 60 inch piece of garbage. Spend the money on something worthy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vince
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE!!
2/19/2016

Customer review by NEVERBUYELEMENT

1.0 stars 2/19/2016 by NEVERBUYELEMENT
by NEVERBUYELEMENT

Just bought this EXACT model that is advertised on sale roughly a few hours ago. Came home to set it up, was extremely gentle with it "being that I love electronics & know how to care for them," got the stand for the tv assembled, and set it on our tv stand. Once I had set up our electronic devices to it, I plugged it in, expecting to go ahead and setup everything to my exact needs. The power indicator light/standby light will go from red to blue, but that's it. Screen is black & will not allow me to do ANYTHING. I have tried unplugging & allowing to sit for a while and still nothing! Granted they get you with a decent size at a not so bad price, but definitely go with a more popular brand for $50-$60 more! I am taking this thing back first thing tomorrow a.m.!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEVERBUYELEMENT
Would recommend to a friend? No
OK, but only for those on REAL tight budget
7/21/2010

Customer review by WisconsinBeerlover

3.0 stars 7/21/2010 by WisconsinBeerlover
by WisconsinBeerlover

I picked this TV up because of the cost and advertised features. I am a tight budget, but in need of a TV so I thought I would give this one a try. However, I ended up returning it after only 3 days. I liked that with a push of a button you could switch between wide, standard, zoom, panorama, dot to dot, and auto modes. You could also easily switch between viewing modes (Cinema, standard, ect.). The price was great, and the picture quality was OK. The reason I returned it though is because at one point the picture would shift back and fourth. It did this twice, and being a bargain brand, I got scared for what may be down the road so I returned it. I ended up spending $60 more and got a 42" Vizio which is comparable in features to the Element. I am much happier with the Vizio. It has a MUCH better picture quality. My suggestion, is to spend the few extra dollars and go with the Vizio, unless your budget is so tight you must save that $60. In that case, maybe it would be better to drop down a size and settle with a 37" Vizio?

Was this review helpful? (59) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WisconsinBeerlover
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awful!!!! Dont buy!!!!
4/6/2016

Customer review by Patricia

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

Bought this on4/4/2016 worst tv we have ever had! Poorpicture quality and the sound is terrible. We will be returning this tv asap!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great performance for the price!
6/1/2010

Customer review by QuietusPrime

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by QuietusPrime
by QuietusPrime

I bought this TV not knowing what to expect out of it since there was no demo setup at the store. I must say I am quite pleased with the quality of the picture. While it is not as high end as the one provided by Sony, LG, or Samsung, this LCD TV is one several steps above the lower end LCD TVs. The standard image settings are pretty heavy in the saturation level causing faces to appear overly red, but it is not a big deal as a little tweaking of this particular setting fixed the problem. The sound is decent but users would want to turn on the Surround mode. Obviously, if you are looking for high end surround sound emulation you will not find it in this TV. All in all the sound is decent for most types of TV watching. Overall, I think this is a decent TV and Walmart stores should sample it so customers will be aware of the mid-quality between the high end TVs (Sony, Samsung, and LG) and the low end TVs (Sanyo).

Was this review helpful? (142) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuietusPrime
Dade City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't expect much
6/19/2016

Customer review by BrokesingleDad

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by BrokesingleDad
by BrokesingleDad

Bought the Element 40 inch when my 36 inch 20 year old tv went out. As it would happen couldn't have been a worse time of the year. My budget was busted so I go into Walmart looking at picture quality then price. First one to catch my eye was the element. It had a great picture in the store cheapest priced also. So being skeptical I purchased the 2 year extended warranty. Got it home and connected same picture as in the store only complaint in two months is the sound quality isn't the best . I fixed mine with a sound bar. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokesingleDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Buy
2/3/2016

Customer review by SickofElement

1.0 stars 2/3/2016 by SickofElement
by SickofElement

I bought a 50 inch Element TV and completely regret it now. It worked great at first, but then the screen went out in less then one year. The customer service at Element is HORRIBLE! After leaving them multiple messages, I was finally emailed back 3 weeks later. They had me send them the TV to fix, and it has been about 3 months and I have not seen my TV or a refund and they have not called or emailed an update. I will not be buying this brand again. I have a Sony TV and it has lasted me over 7 years with no issues, I will be buying Sony from now on.

Was this review helpful? (77) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SickofElement
Would recommend to a friend? No
Took it back to the store after 4 days
8/13/2010

Customer review by Koozie

2.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Koozie
by Koozie

Just like another reviewer on here (WisconsinBeerlover) I took this TV back to the store and got the 42" Vizio. I only had the Element 40" for 4 days. The TV liked to turn itself on in the middle of the night. The associate said that is a known issue with some of these Element TVs! I didn't like that one bit. I also didn't like how the speakers point down (unlike the Vizio) and everything about the TV was just plain "cheap" (unlike the Vizio). Even the owners manual was short and vague compared to any other piece of electronic equipment I've ever had. It also really put out a lot of heat. I realize electonics create heat, but this thing was really getting hot. So it was probably using a lot of electricity. This is a total budget TV for someone who has never had an HDTV before. It's amazing how just an extra $60 for the Vizio can make such a HUGE difference in quality. The Vizio has 2 more inches, better picture, more features, it's Energy Star certified, has a detailed owners manual, better sound, and a sturdier base. Get the Vizio. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (98) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koozie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
6/21/2010

Customer review by HCOliver

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by HCOliver
by HCOliver

We bought this TV because we had EXACTLY $600 to spend and this TV plus the warranty plus tax was within our budget. The picture is awesome and our cable company hasn't even provisioned our cable box for the HD channels yet. I can read the fine print on commercials! :p Audio seems fine as is, but that won't stop me from hooking up the home theater system to supplement :) The TV did come out of the box with a bad HDMI1 port. We boxed it back up and swapped it out for another one that works perfectly. Have already tried hooking up my laptop and watching movies that way, works perfect. The description doesn't tell what kind of connections it has, so: 1 3.5 mm Headphone Jack 1 Digital Audio Jack 1 Coax (cable or antenna) 1 Set RCA A/V 1 Set RGB Component 1 VGA 1 PC Audio In 2 HDMI 1 USB Service Port I'm very happy, this is a very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (282) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCOliver
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy Something Else
2/24/2016

Customer review by PADDY72

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by PADDY72
by PADDY72

I bought an Element 55 inch TV in November of 2015 but didn't install it until April. It lasted only ten months before the screen went out. I got no response from Element Electronics so I called a local TV repairman Who told me it isn't worth fixing. Spend a few more dollars and go with another brand.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PADDY72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sound
5/4/2016

Customer review by DontBuyIt

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by DontBuyIt
by DontBuyIt

The sound is terrible for an older person when the volume is all the way up. Myself still has trouble hearing it,

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontBuyIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save yourself the money
3/8/2016

Customer review by ScottS

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by ScottS
by ScottS

Unless you like spending money on a TV every year or two, spend a bit more and get one that will last more than a year. Bought one of these and it made it 1 year 3 months. Just long enough to make it out of the 1 year mfr warranty and be junk.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottS
Would recommend to a friend? No
it's not to bad
4/9/2016

Customer review by Patty

2.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Patty
by Patty

We bought the 32 inch tv, the picture is clear, sound is clear, but to change the channel you have to use the up n down button , you can not put channel 35, nope, start scrolling until you get to the channel you want...

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted 6mo
1/11/2016

Customer review by montemom

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by montemom
by montemom

You get what you pay for here. Bought in feb. No inputs recognized within 6 months. Can't return exchange etc. Total garbage!

Was this review helpful? (66) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy
3/19/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany

I've had my element tv for 5 years now and so far so good I haven't had any problems out of it

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tv doesn't broadcast digital for cable users
7/6/2016

Customer review by Jeremy

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Jeremy
by Jeremy

I would not recommend this tv to anyone it's digital is only for antenna users or satellite users plus they have a high failure rate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Cheap Bedroom HDTV
6/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this for our bedroom with cost as the primary consideration and very happy with the purchase, particularly at $400 closeout with 90 day return. HD picture is quite good (but obviously not Sony Bravia class) and sound from the built in speakers is acceptable, perhaps just a bit on the tinny side but not bad at all. Plenty of hookups including one for the output from a VGA video card so you can use it as a computer monitor. If you're looking for a cheap second HDTV, this is recommended.

Was this review helpful? (145) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disapointing Christmas present
12/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife bought this TV as a Christmas present for me. She gave it to me early and I set it up the Tuesday before Christmas. After a week of use the TV turned off and would not turn back on. The TV has less than 20 hrs actual use time. Tried everything to get it to turn back on and nothing is working. It could been just this TV but I will not buy another Element. We have tried to contact the manufacturer but we have gotten no answer and a voicemail that will not accept messages because the mail box is full.

Was this review helpful? (92) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mt Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews