Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Value!
6/21/2010

Customer review by HCOliver

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by HCOliver
by HCOliver

We bought this TV because we had EXACTLY $600 to spend and this TV plus the warranty plus tax was within our budget. The picture is awesome and our cable company hasn't even provisioned our cable box for the HD channels yet. I can read the fine print on commercials! :p Audio seems fine as is, but that won't stop me from hooking up the home theater system to supplement :) The TV did come out of the box with a bad HDMI1 port. We boxed it back up and swapped it out for another one that works perfectly. Have already tried hooking up my laptop and watching movies that way, works perfect. The description doesn't tell what kind of connections it has, so: 1 3.5 mm Headphone Jack 1 Digital Audio Jack 1 Coax (cable or antenna) 1 Set RCA A/V 1 Set RGB Component 1 VGA 1 PC Audio In 2 HDMI 1 USB Service Port I'm very happy, this is a very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (111) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCOliver
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Cheap Bedroom HDTV
6/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this for our bedroom with cost as the primary consideration and very happy with the purchase, particularly at $400 closeout with 90 day return. HD picture is quite good (but obviously not Sony Bravia class) and sound from the built in speakers is acceptable, perhaps just a bit on the tinny side but not bad at all. Plenty of hookups including one for the output from a VGA video card so you can use it as a computer monitor. If you're looking for a cheap second HDTV, this is recommended.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great performance for the price!
6/1/2010

Customer review by QuietusPrime

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by QuietusPrime
by QuietusPrime

I bought this TV not knowing what to expect out of it since there was no demo setup at the store. I must say I am quite pleased with the quality of the picture. While it is not as high end as the one provided by Sony, LG, or Samsung, this LCD TV is one several steps above the lower end LCD TVs. The standard image settings are pretty heavy in the saturation level causing faces to appear overly red, but it is not a big deal as a little tweaking of this particular setting fixed the problem. The sound is decent but users would want to turn on the Surround mode. Obviously, if you are looking for high end surround sound emulation you will not find it in this TV. All in all the sound is decent for most types of TV watching. Overall, I think this is a decent TV and Walmart stores should sample it so customers will be aware of the mid-quality between the high end TVs (Sony, Samsung, and LG) and the low end TVs (Sanyo).

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuietusPrime
Dade City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
11/10/2010

Customer review by StillNancy8

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by StillNancy8
by StillNancy8

We have always loved our Samsung TV's but got such a good deal on this Element that we thought we'd try it. It was waiting for us at Walmart when we arrived in Arizona from Michigan. The picture is great, sound is great - and the only problem we thought we'd have after reading other reviews (that it might not be programmable in our cable remote) turned out to be a non-issue. The cable guy programmed it right in. We liked it so much, we just bought a smaller Element for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillNancy8
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Took it back to the store after 4 days
8/13/2010

Customer review by Koozie

2.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Koozie
by Koozie

Just like another reviewer on here (WisconsinBeerlover) I took this TV back to the store and got the 42" Vizio. I only had the Element 40" for 4 days. The TV liked to turn itself on in the middle of the night. The associate said that is a known issue with some of these Element TVs! I didn't like that one bit. I also didn't like how the speakers point down (unlike the Vizio) and everything about the TV was just plain "cheap" (unlike the Vizio). Even the owners manual was short and vague compared to any other piece of electronic equipment I've ever had. It also really put out a lot of heat. I realize electonics create heat, but this thing was really getting hot. So it was probably using a lot of electricity. This is a total budget TV for someone who has never had an HDTV before. It's amazing how just an extra $60 for the Vizio can make such a HUGE difference in quality. The Vizio has 2 more inches, better picture, more features, it's Energy Star certified, has a detailed owners manual, better sound, and a sturdier base. Get the Vizio. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koozie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disapointing Christmas present
12/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife bought this TV as a Christmas present for me. She gave it to me early and I set it up the Tuesday before Christmas. After a week of use the TV turned off and would not turn back on. The TV has less than 20 hrs actual use time. Tried everything to get it to turn back on and nothing is working. It could been just this TV but I will not buy another Element. We have tried to contact the manufacturer but we have gotten no answer and a voicemail that will not accept messages because the mail box is full.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mt Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well
10/30/2010

Customer review by seaside99

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by seaside99
by seaside99

Bought this for the bedroom. Works well - a real surprise for quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seaside99
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK, but only for those on REAL tight budget
7/21/2010

Customer review by WisconsinBeerlover

3.0 stars 7/21/2010 by WisconsinBeerlover
by WisconsinBeerlover

I picked this TV up because of the cost and advertised features. I am a tight budget, but in need of a TV so I thought I would give this one a try. However, I ended up returning it after only 3 days. I liked that with a push of a button you could switch between wide, standard, zoom, panorama, dot to dot, and auto modes. You could also easily switch between viewing modes (Cinema, standard, ect.). The price was great, and the picture quality was OK. The reason I returned it though is because at one point the picture would shift back and fourth. It did this twice, and being a bargain brand, I got scared for what may be down the road so I returned it. I ended up spending $60 more and got a 42" Vizio which is comparable in features to the Element. I am much happier with the Vizio. It has a MUCH better picture quality. My suggestion, is to spend the few extra dollars and go with the Vizio, unless your budget is so tight you must save that $60. In that case, maybe it would be better to drop down a size and settle with a 37" Vizio?

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WisconsinBeerlover
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great no-name TV that PERFORMS like the Big Names
12/1/2010

Customer review by Walmartjunkielover

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Walmartjunkielover
by Walmartjunkielover

This isn't a well known brand, but it will soon be if it continues to produce items like this. I am very pleased with my purchase, even though I was a little reluctant to go with an off brand TV. This element TV has put all my fears to rest. Great product, great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartjunkielover
Payson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More Like 4.5
6/15/2010

Customer review by SDW1031

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by SDW1031
by SDW1031

Bought this looking for something decent at the lower end of the scale. Very surprised with the quality offered for the price. This is not your high-end picture but the quality on my unit is quite good. Sometimes watching a movie the bass is a bit much but mostly the sound quality is very good, set on surround. As another reviewer stated, do not expect Sont Bravia or the like quality. But, for the money, it has been well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDW1031
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Electronics should work, no matter what!
1/9/2011

Customer review by LaSonrisa

2.0 stars 1/9/2011 by LaSonrisa
by LaSonrisa

We bought this to upgrade the Element tv we already own. The picture quality is fantastic, the sound was great when we played with the settings, but when we connected it to our computer to watch Hulu movies, the VGA port only worked for 10 minutes, & then just stopped working altogether! That was the whole reason for the purchase in the first place, to watch stuff from the internet via our computer! We unhappily returned the tv, & will keep using the Element tv we were using before until it dies... Ditch your Dish, use your internet to watch tv & free movies, but DON'T purchase this tv to do it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaSonrisa
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2012

Customer review by PupaMan

1.0 stars 9/26/2012 by PupaMan
by PupaMan

The Elements TV lasted less than a year, when the power supply board went bad. This is a problem with the Elements and Dynex branded models. They use capacitors on the boards which are prone to failure due to design. There is much written about this on the web. I ended up buying a refurbished power supply board on-line and installing it myself. Cost $80.00. There is no support for these lower end TV's. I have a 46" LED Samsung which has been running for two years now, no problems at all. Spend a few extra dollars for the piece of mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PupaMan
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great price; great product
9/8/2010

Customer review by cannotbelieveit

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by cannotbelieveit
by cannotbelieveit

This was absolutely the best price I found and the TV is more than I had expected!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cannotbelieveit
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/25/2010

Customer review by Shollenberger

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Shollenberger
by Shollenberger

I decided to buy this after doing quite a bit of research on cost/features of similar size TV's for our bedroom. Bottom line is you get a great picture without shelling out lots of dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shollenberger
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv
1/4/2011

Customer review by onlineshop1956

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by onlineshop1956
by onlineshop1956

I was a little worried about some of the comments on this but received the item fast and in good condition. The picture is wonderful and I have no problem with sound. In fact, I'm always telling someone to turn it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshop1956
Fredericksburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/23/2011

Customer review by kevlinw

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by kevlinw
by kevlinw

When I ordered this TV I did so because the price was much better than I found anywhere else. I was looking for something a little smaller but for the price I had to give it a try. I am very pleased and will buy another for a gift for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevlinw
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All I Could Ask For
1/24/2011

Customer review by rnks5

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by rnks5
by rnks5

Was leery about getting a 'no-name' TV. It was very clear and easy to use from the beginning and has great picture quality and is very bright. It barely fit perfectly in the armoir it was purchased for. The big surprise was the timer which turns it on like an alarm clock in the morning! Haven't found a TV like that since the early 1990's!! Very satisfied with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnks5
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elemental Love
1/5/2011

Customer review by bossyman

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by bossyman
by bossyman

We love our new Element TV. The picture is big and clear. The sound is fine. We can use headphones with it. It has High Definition. It is what we have been looking for. Bless Walmart and Element TV !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bossyman
Williamstown, Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2010

Customer review by typicallycynical

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by typicallycynical
by typicallycynical

Product exceeded all of my expectations. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
typicallycynical
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV for the price
12/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this TV for our basement as an inexpensive option just for casual viewing and I have been surprised by the quality of the picture. This is not a expensive TV with all the bells and whistles but is better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews