Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



WIFI Lan Adaptor

Customer review by Jimbo1167

1.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Jimbo1167
by Jimbo1167

The panasonic wifi Lan Adaptor didn't work on the Panasonic BluRay player that I own. It calls for one, but, it will only work with a direct connection. I will return it. The price was right. The delivery was great. It just didn't work on my model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great adaptor

Customer review by chicagodude

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by chicagodude
by chicagodude

This wi-fi adaptor works great with your existing wireless network. Even though my TC-P50GT25 TV is 40 feet away from my wireless router and I occasionally have issues connecting on my laptop from that location, I was able to connect easily to my wireless network using this adaptor. I am able to view movies from Netflix, Amazon Video on Demand and YouTube without any stuttering or delays over the last month that I have had this. The only downside is that sometimes it takes a few minutes to reconnect with my wireless network after powering on the TV. Also reduced one star on the "Value" rating due to the fact that it was not bundled with the TV and had to shell out money separately for it.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor product

Customer review by UtahPark

1.0 stars 6/24/2010 by UtahPark
by UtahPark

Have a Panasonic Blu-ray player and this is the only wireless adapter that it will work with. Sadly, this item does not do the job. The DVD player recognizes it right away, but the adapter will not pick up any wireless signal. In spite of moving it to various spots it never locates a wireless signal. I had read poor reviews in other websites, but as I said, this was the only one which Panasonic Blu-Ray players will recognize.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by DD80

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by DD80
by DD80

Had no problem with this picking up my wi-fi signal (yes, you have to have wi-fi). I did have to contact AT&T to figure out how to set up a connection password for it. The instant access to Netflix is fantastic. This works so well I'm getting another one for my other television.

South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product

Customer review by KIMOSABBE3

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by KIMOSABBE3

This item worked with my netgear router and my Panasonic Blue Ray player and Panasonic 50 inch Plasma tv and Wireless speaker system. I was able to stream Netflix movies. I think it is just a matter of having the right networkconnection from router.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If only it worked!!

Customer review by BRBuyer

1.0 stars 7/23/2010 by BRBuyer
by BRBuyer

Horrible signal connection, it just simply doesn't work. It wouldn't be so bad that it's totally proprietary if it actually worked and made the player usable. I am returning this and the blu ray player.

Would recommend to a friend? No
WPA2 as well as 802.11n 5Ghz does not work!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This adapter is broken. It does not work with WPA2. And it does not work on 5ghz on 802.11n. I tried in on two different routers and it did not work on both.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product

Customer review by SkipGlide

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by SkipGlide
by SkipGlide

Extremely satisfied! Worked first time and everytime flawlessly! Purchasing a second unit for my Panasonic 65" 3d Plasma!

Macomb, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product

Customer review by Pany User

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Pany User
by Pany User

Really easy to use and set up. Also much better than most wireless adapter for TVs.

Pany User
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by stan

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by stan
by stan

does not work!!!

Would recommend to a friend? No