Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 236 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

236 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

236 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
13
1-20 of 205 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Good Value, Great Sound, Surprisingly large unit
8/6/2010

Customer review by musicgirl2010

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by musicgirl2010
by musicgirl2010

Purchasd this as a replacement unit for another brand that was dropped and broken. The primary use is for a room that is used as an in home "office/den" where I do my online course work. The price was excellent, the manufacturer very reputable and knownt to produce quality products. The sound does not disappoint. Have to be careful how high I turn the volume because the speakers are so good it becomes loud very quickly. So far no odd noises, just music. I listen to mostly CD's and some radio Normal radio station has a strong signal in my area so it was a little surprising that I could not get it until I connected the antenna but once I plugged in the antenna it was wonderful. no static, very clear sound. Just placed the antenna on top of a speaker and it is fine. Unit is marketed as a mini hi fi but is surprisingly large -- had difficulty finding a place to put it. You need clearance about and behind for the fan unit and the CD's load from the top so putting it on a shelf within a cabinet may not work. The large size is why meets expectations is only 4 stars -- I had hoped for something smaller.In every other respect this is a terrific unit. Would recommend very highly

Was this review helpful? (153) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicgirl2010
Cranford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
1/30/2011

Customer review by AwesomestPossumest

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by AwesomestPossumest
by AwesomestPossumest

I bought this stereo after returning a substandard stereo that did not work properly. I chose this stereo because it looked nice and carried the Sony name, and actually paid half the price for this stereo as the previous one. This stereo is used by the entire family and we love it!!! My kids appreciate that fact that the remote can be used to change songs on the iPod and no contact with the iPod is necessary. It looks great and the sound quality is fantastic. Before purchase, I read some of the other reviews and some people mention that the bass is too loud. I don't think so. I imagine if you cranked the volume on any stereo the bass would be overpowering and the speakers might shake themselves off the shelf. I highly recommend this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomestPossumest
Escanaba, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/27/2010

Customer review by shoppingprettyusps

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by shoppingprettyusps
by shoppingprettyusps

I purchased this stereo for my son due to him needing one that he could plug his iPod Touch into. This system is pretty loud & we can hear it downstairs & we're always telling him to "turn it down." When we purchased this one, we got it at our local Wal-Mart for $100.00. Since then my God-daughter has asked for one for Christmas, so I purchased her one online & for $88.00 & free shipping to our home makes the deal even better. If you buy this system you won't be disappointed! Sony has done it again!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingprettyusps
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO AUX INPUT
6/10/2010

Customer review by beatrocka

1.0 stars 6/10/2010 by beatrocka
by beatrocka

It says you can connect your off brand MP3 player, or PC. This is not true, there is no AUX input! Only made for apple. What a waste of time!

Was this review helpful? (107) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beatrocka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptional product
12/11/2010

Customer review by oneworld53

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by oneworld53
by oneworld53

For this price, you cannot anticipate the high quality product you will receive. I have had this for several months now and still love it and have not had a single problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneworld53
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great And Meets Expectations!
7/15/2010

Customer review by Smak304

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Smak304
by Smak304

This product is great, worth all the money I paid for and some more! I absolutley LOVE this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smak304
Scott Depot,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2010

Customer review by eleebi

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by eleebi
by eleebi

good quality, high expectations.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eleebi
Woodland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/28/2011

Customer review by indyNana411

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by indyNana411
by indyNana411

Was looking for small system with big sound. 100w delivers. Great value. One con: system has very strong bass. There is some adjustment with the equalizer presets that help. Would prefer manual equalizer but can't find that in a system in this price range. Overall really like the product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indyNana411
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Should've listened
12/21/2010

Customer review by reko

1.0 stars 12/21/2010 by reko
by reko

I read the other reviews on this product and bought it primarily due to the overall ratings. However, a few reviews mentioned poor reception and excessive bass response. To say these were issues is an understatement. I could not receive stations where I could see the stations towers, and when I played a cd the bass had far too much gain with no means of adjusting it. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reko
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Lots of Features
7/13/2010

Customer review by R365

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by R365
by R365

This unit is a replacement for use in my garage. I was interested in this unit mainly for ipod (iphone) use and the fact that all controls are on the remote control. Being able to seperate the speakers and place the on both ends of the garage reallys adds to the sound quality (after adding a little more wire to the speakers). Great system!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R365
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
people need to pay attention
3/9/2011

Customer review by HateTobethatguy

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by HateTobethatguy
by HateTobethatguy

sorry but i have to be that guy. if you read the specs and look at CONNECTIONS it does NOT say you can connect an MP3 player it has an ipod dock and headphone connection that's all. There is such a thing as an MP3 disk which is the same as a cd only you can fit alot more songs onto one disk. And this stereo will play those types of disks. I myself love this stereo bought it as a throw away knowing at work the cd player will stop working after a few months due to dust had it 2 months now and no problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateTobethatguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/11/2010

Customer review by dannyduck

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by dannyduck
by dannyduck

Besides having poor radio rception, it wouldn't lock in the preset stations, and the CD player would work one day and not the next, this went on for several days. Sony really goofed on this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dannyduck
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
8/26/2010

Customer review by LADYC21

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by LADYC21
by LADYC21

VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE, VOLUME WAS VERY LOUD. WORTH EVERY DIME.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYC21
CHGO IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inputs!
6/28/2010

Customer review by MaxiP

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by MaxiP
by MaxiP

The product is great and also sounds fantastic! The only drawback is that this model (so far the only one I know of) does not have an audio input! It only has the dock for the i-pod but that's it. Other then that the product would of been great for me. I had to return it cause I need the audio input.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxiP
Poughkeepsie,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
More info
2/19/2012

Customer review by 12Star

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by 12Star
by 12Star

System is great for the money.. However, it would've been nice to know that it doesn't include the iPod dock adapter with the system. If I'd have known, I could've purchased the piece when purchasing the stereo. Now I have to wait to use it until I get the adapter. Crummy that it isn't included.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Audio Input
3/3/2011

Customer review by Thump

3.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Thump
by Thump

Incorrect Specifications saying: "Audio-in for use with MP3 player, PC, and more" There is no audion in, wasted a few hours trying to find out why it wouldn't work with one of our netbooks. It also says it has it in the downloadable manual (number 15). Doesn't advertise audio in on the box. Nothing but the headphone which is there.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thump
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sony
5/9/2011

Customer review by bigskiohio

2.0 stars 5/9/2011 by bigskiohio
by bigskiohio

Bought this for work to replace a 15 yr old sony boombox .Since this had alot more power i figured it would be loud enough for work but it wasnt even close to my old boom box . remote took a little work to use . might be better in a bed room or office but not for a shop as it has no volume.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigskiohio
n.w. ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2010

Customer review by lcdjr

3.0 stars 8/19/2010 by lcdjr
by lcdjr

Sounds great, but can't input through tv and that's why I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcdjr
Gulf Shores, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great first stereo for tweens!
3/1/2011

Customer review by TJCatte

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by TJCatte
by TJCatte

This is a super 'accessory' for the Christmas IPods - and was a perfect birthday present for our 15 year old. Her sister wants a duplicate for her birthday this summer! It was VERY easy to unpack and set up. Without looking at the directions, I think it took about 5 minutes including opening the packing tape on the box! Despite what the box says, Generation 4 IPod touch fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJCatte
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong sound bass, weak dock base
5/4/2011

Customer review by WiggleandGrow

3.0 stars 5/4/2011 by WiggleandGrow
by WiggleandGrow

The dock for the MP3 connection is cool because it sort of molds out and can be clicked back when not in use. However, when connecting my iphone, it just seemed very flimsy and it makes me nervous to connect a device that cost 4x the amount of the sound system to a flimsy stand. It's supposed to lock into place with a slide but slid either way, I do not always get the device to actually connect. It may be because it's in the otterbox silica cover but I don't intend to take it out. Connecting using a cord may have been the way to go for me. However, the sound on the system is great for the price and the bass is loud and full.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiggleandGrow
Gaithersburg, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews