Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
AvailabilityDown to Two Basic Colors - Khaki/Black
2/15/2012

Customer review by Moenique

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Moenique
by Moenique
Top 1000 contributor

Am disappointed because apparently Riders/WalMart has discontinued the other colors that the Allie pant used to be available in online - I've owned pairs in navy, dark brown, even a dark-grey blue-striped. These are good go-to-work pants and stand up to repeated washings and if they somehow get ruined or you just want a new pair the price is economical enough that you can afford to replace them easily. Right now they're down to two colors: "Khaki" or "Black". The "Khaki" available online and in the stores is a darker tan, and I am looking to replace a pair that I had that were "Stone," same styling but a lighter version of khaki for summer wear. I realize they are pushing their Rider jeans line to the younger generation and offering only basic khaki/black in the casual pants to the working crowd and that's too bad, we're the one that have the money to buy a variety, if only they were available!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moenique
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
I can't find them anywhere.
8/3/2011

Customer review by ccinthibla

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by ccinthibla
by ccinthibla

Last school year I bought these in navy blue for work and I LOVED them. So much in fact that I was going to buy new ones this year since over the summer I gained a few pounds and mine have faded. I'm sad to say that Riders are obviously no longer making these pants. I a truly disappointed especially since these new easy care that are taking their place are not even close to being the same. I have searched everywhere and I can't find them in navy. I can't say enough how much I loved my pants but now I'm forced to find a new brand. Riders used to be my favorite but with all these new fits they are just like any other brand, completely opposite of my body shape and useless to me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccinthibla
Thibodaux, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pants at a great price
4/23/2011

Customer review by ICUShop

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by ICUShop
by ICUShop

I'm 5'5" 146 lbs. size 8 fit perfectly. The quality is excellent. Nice pants for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICUShop
Stone Mtn., GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I LIKE IT!
7/13/2011

Customer review by EXITOSA

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by EXITOSA
by EXITOSA

I BOUGHT ONE BEIGE AND ONE BLUE PAR OF THESE PANTS. I LOVE THEM BECAUSE MAKE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE , THEY HAVE A SOFT FABRIC BUT I HAD TO CHANGE IT FOR ONE BIGGER SIZE. THEY ARE LONG BUT THAT IS NOT A BIG DEAL FOR ME...I CAN FIX IT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EXITOSA
ORLANDO, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great fit, great pants!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Livvy45

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Livvy45
by Livvy45

I just love these pants! I haven't purchased a pair of Lee's in a long, long time because I was never satisfied with the overall fit, but these pants are just wonderful! I am a plus-sized lady, so I have to be very conscious of the way pants fit. My body is shaped like an apple, so most pants tend to cut at the waist, but these pants have a well-designed waistband that sits lower and does not cut into my stomach. They also have flared legs, which give the illusion of a balanced figure and a taller look, which makes me look a little thinner, too. The fabric is substantial, but not heavy like denim or canvas. It's the perfect weight for cooler temps, but it's all cotton, so it breathes well in warm temps, too. I can't say enough good things about these pants. If you are a plus-sized gal like me, buy these pants! They are a great basic for every woman's wardrobe!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livvy45
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another Walmart Winner
11/27/2011

Customer review by DeOsee

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by DeOsee
by DeOsee

I've written before about how I love Walmart's women's pants. I think the quality is excellent; mine last for years (until I wear them out). It's often hard for me to find tall sizes in pants; but, Walmart makes it easy to find and order. Plus, I can't beat the price anywhere. Love 'em. Keep making my favorite -- stove pipe cut legs. No cut is more flattering on any woman.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeOsee
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/9/2011

Customer review by hzleyes

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by hzleyes
by hzleyes

These pants are very comfortable, and true to size. I will definitely be buying more of this brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hzleyes
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy care pants... Just tossed in the trash!
6/19/2013

Customer review by Sasme36

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Sasme36
by Sasme36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two pairs of these pants. I wore one for two days, and my money fell through the pockets. The other one I wore for one week. Saying the exact result. It was not my keys that I put in my pockets, just cash!!!! The second one I tried wearing even after the pockets broke, and within four days the butt seam started to wear. Just through the last one In the trash. It was too much of a hassle to return

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasme36
Reston, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Good Pants
3/3/2012

Customer review by Jewelzz1

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Jewelzz1
by Jewelzz1

These are really nice pants. The fit is not quite as good as others I have bought, but than I am a bit bigger in the waist, so that may account for the tightness, and the design of the pants. They look nice on and they are perfect for the purpose I bought them for, as long as I wear a 'blousy' shirt over them. The quality is excellent and they are very attractive pants. Just maybe not quite right for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewelzz1
Battle Creek MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great kahkis.
1/27/2013

Customer review by beachdestined

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by beachdestined
by beachdestined
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These fit me perfectly and will now be my "go to" pants for work and everything. They come out of the dryer needing no ironing and did I say they fit perfectly? Very comfortable to sit in all day. Nice shape, no bagging, no pinching.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachdestined
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2013

Customer review by Guatecity

2.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Guatecity
by Guatecity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved these slacks UNTIL I washed them. ALL of the seams rippled and I did not put them in the dryer. I was thrilled with the fit, length, and feel of the material.. Returned them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guatecity
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pants.
5/11/2012

Customer review by dyanna42

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by dyanna42
by dyanna42

Perfect fit and comfortable. A nice change from blue jeans. I actually feel slimmer when I wear them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dyanna42
Northwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
12/19/2012

Customer review by JenesMom

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by JenesMom
by JenesMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the pants I bought. I WAS hoping they would wash up a little better than they did. I have no choice but to press them before I wear them. SOME people might be able to wear them right out of the dryer, however. And, they are a little long for me. However, they DO look 'sharp' when I wear them, and I DO like this. AND, someone else had given her size and weight, and the size she had ordered, and this helped me know what size to order, and it was perfect. I am 5'7" and weigh around 142 pounds, and I ordered size 8. My waist is 32". I ordered two pair and I am VERY happy with them. I hope this might help someone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenesMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants
10/17/2011

Customer review by KTnkids

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by KTnkids
by KTnkids

These pants fit very nicely, the fabric drapes well and the length is good for tall people. I got them on sale so they were an incredible value, but even at regular price they are a good deal. You can easily dress them up or down. Good for those who need to wear khakis to work or just an everyday khaki pant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTnkids
Stanardsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Pants
8/2/2012

Customer review by Safphire

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Safphire
by Safphire

They were a bit longer than than I like but I just folded the hem over and used stich witch that I bought at Wal Mart and they were fine. I'm 5'3''. I wear them at work and I can put on a nice blouse and go out to dinner. Since I have to wear Kacki pants at work these are all I need. I own 6 or 7 pairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Safphire
Norfolk, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for everyone.
5/10/2012

Customer review by Localblonde

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Localblonde
by Localblonde

I have to wear dress pants at my job, I have about 30 pairs of these in khaki, black and navy blue, they actually come in tall which is hard to find in my size and height. One pair of my pants just split after 7 years, very good quality and very durable. Easy to care for and last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Localblonde
Hilo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the pair I was looking for
6/11/2012

Customer review by CLPV

3.0 stars 6/11/2012 by CLPV
by CLPV

At my local Walmart's there were 2 different pair of khaki pants, one dressier than the other. I already had a pair of the less dressy pair and had been look for a pair of the other in my size but none of the Walmart's around had my size. I thought that was what I was ordering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLPV
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Pants
7/24/2013

Customer review by Femeng

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Femeng
by Femeng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally bought these pants in black and liked the fit so much I ordered the tan. I would say they are true to size, and have just the right amount of stretch. They do run long (about a 32" inseam, even after washing). I am 5'7" and they are just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Femeng
Carpentersville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2011

Customer review by hedake

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by hedake
by hedake

These pants look nicer than jeans, the material is soft & stretches. Although, the pair I received was mislabled by manufacter(longer than a petite),I am very happy with this purchase. They wash/dry well and I love them. Very comfortable!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hedake
jewett, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable
3/2/2012

Customer review by Junegal

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Junegal
by Junegal

Just enough stretchiness to make these very comfortable. Easy to dress up or down. I wish they came in a 10 Petite, and also more colors, (I would buy more, even though I had to hem mine a bit).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews