Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product to extend internet service
11/20/2011

Customer review by JQTexas

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by JQTexas
by JQTexas

This is a great product to extend internet service. We use it to extend our service from our office to our plant office - over 100 yards away, and the signal we get is excellent. The directions were easy to follow and only took less than 30 minutes to setup. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JQTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok
12/20/2010

Customer review by felixwc626

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by felixwc626
by felixwc626

so far the signal has been kicking in and out on me. The extender is only 20 ft from my router and 10 ft from my laptop. when it does get signal its strong but more often not. Had it for about a week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
felixwc626
west covina, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like magic!
8/25/2011

Customer review by DrPiper

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by DrPiper
by DrPiper

The D-Link DAP-1360 802.11n Wireless N Range Extender was easy to install - just follow directions. Our PS3 is located 50' away from out D-link router and behind 2 walls causing signal to be dropped several times during a movie. After installing the booster at about the middle (25') and behind only one wall, the signal has not been dropped and the sound became louder while the picture became brighter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrPiper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent when connected.
5/23/2013

Customer review by hrfcarl

3.0 stars 5/23/2013 by hrfcarl
by hrfcarl

Setting up the DLink DAP-1360 as an access point for my wired network was a pain - access to the setup wizard was inconsistent. After finally setting up, connection was not always automatic, but once connected it works well with laptops & tables. Smart phones take longer to connect, will loose connection if device goes to sleep and re-connection is not easy. DLink's 505L was easier to setup and all devices connect and stay connected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrfcarl
Babylon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as a client!
1/30/2011

Customer review by auser2

1.0 stars 1/30/2011 by auser2
by auser2

I purchased this unit to use as a wireless client/bridge to connect my Internet enabled A/V equipment to my wireless network. The unit will not configure as a bridge/client and therefore is absolutely useless. Now, it wasn't just me that couldn't get this thing configured, it was the IT Department of a major federal research agency that couldn't get it to configure either. D-Link refuses to respond, so i have to assume this is a product being sold that does not operate according to its specifications.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auser2
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works well.
10/6/2012

Customer review by TheMisterB

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by TheMisterB
by TheMisterB

I tried this device after I read the reviews. It has worked exactly as advertised for me. I have used them in 3 different buildings and am very satisfied with them. Maybe it is HW rev. C, but I got exactly what I expected. A small bit of a challenge to setup, but I would buy another today, if I needed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMisterB
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick and easy installation, works great with FIOS
2/10/2013

Customer review by Eagleye1959

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Eagleye1959
by Eagleye1959
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had no reception on one half of the house and now with the 1360 I have complete access throughout the house. Highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eagleye1959
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it!
2/3/2012

Customer review by JoeUser

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by JoeUser
by JoeUser

Easy to setup and really improved network connectivity in my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeUser
Brighton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day