Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Best Swing!
11/19/2010

Customer review by BargainHunterAllTheTime

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by BargainHunterAllTheTime
by BargainHunterAllTheTime

My sister gifted me this item when she came to visit this month. I cannot stress how incredibly nice and sturdy this swing is. I wish I had it right after the birth--it would've made a world of difference! My baby was mesmerized by the music, and the speed of the swing. He liked it to go pretty fast, and while my husband was getting sick to his stomach watching him, my son was happy as could be. The swing is just fantastic, and when my son is no longer able to use it as a swing, he can use it as a high chair. I cannot stress what a fantastic feature this is. While it does take a little bit to set up--if you feel like something doesn't fit, believe me, it does--most of the time, just push the piece that seemingly "doesn't belong" where it is, and the pieces will snap and lock in place. This is a wonderful swing, has a ton of features, my baby is comfortable and loves it. In short, when other swings cost just as much, this one does double duty and can be used as a swing until your baby is approximately 25 lbs.--and after that, or as soon as your baby is able to remain upright, you may switch it to the high chair mode--in this mode, you may fit up to a 50 lb. child. Bottom line? If you're going to spend on a swing, make it this one... And to my sister: a huge thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunterAllTheTime
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
he actually fell sleep in it!
3/31/2011

Customer review by wilty

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by wilty
by wilty

Overall, i like the swing to high chair. My 18- wk old boy actually fell asleep in it, which is 1 reason i bought it. There were a few problems with set up, like extra mysterious pieces, and the seat being already put together while the instructions insisted that it wasnt. It is a little bulky in swing mode, and not easily moved from room to room, so it pretty much stays in 1 place. I havent left him in it long enough to run through the batteries yet, and he weighs about 13 lbs, so i dont notice any lagging due to extra weight, which are the common complaints others have had. I did so much product comprison and research before i bought this product ($125 is a lot to shell out), but i believe we will get our use out of it, especially as it converts to the high chair. RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilty
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2011

Customer review by QualityCounts27

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by QualityCounts27
by QualityCounts27

The instructions for set up are not very clear. It is not a very sturdy product, and not easy to move around either with the 2 little wheels in the back. I have used it as the swing feature for 2 months now and at best it's an okay swing. My baby girl loves the day sounds (birds chirping) but the rest of the music is just small pieces of a song and time out very quickly. Just recently changed it to the high chair feature and put a few of her small teething rings and a rattle on the tray and realized just how SMALL the tray is, and that there is almost no depth to it, the first small nudge and the plate/bowl will be on the floor. This is my 3rd child and I realized this tray is not going to contain the first plate of food that I put in front of my child when it comes time to start feeding herself. You're better off investing in a good full size high chair with a large deep tray, instead of going the less expensive route of this 2-in-1 product. It doesn't come close to the quality I expected.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityCounts27
Dayton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by NahNahx8

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by NahNahx8
by NahNahx8

Great idea to combine products. Swing would be better with a larger arc. Had an old swing that was used until this one arrived. The baby loved the swing and the larger arc seemed to be more soothing. She fell asleep within minutes. The old swing also had a bar across the top to attach toys for her to look at. This swing has no place to attach toys and no tray to put them on. The arc is much shorter making it more "jerky" and doesn't seem to be as soothing to her. She likes the swing but Fisher Price could do some improvements, like a tray and lap belt instead of the 5 point straps to keep baby in the swing and a way to attach toys, for little ones too young to hold on to them, to help occupy them without Mom having to keep picking up dropped toys. My granddaughter is too young for the high chair feature, so I can't rate it at this time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NahNahx8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded Expectations
2/5/2013

Customer review by VeryBusyNana

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by VeryBusyNana
by VeryBusyNana

I read other reviews before I purchased this product. My main motivation for the purchase was that the swing converts to a high chair, then back to a swing. Some people complained that the swing does not have a big enough arc, or that it barely moves. I totally disagree. The amount of swing movement is perfect. It has six speed settings, and the maximum setting provides plenty of movement. Our grandson is four months old, (we care for him every day from 8 to 5:30) and the swing movement is perfect for him. The best part is the easy way the swing converts to a high chair, which is nice because it allows us to bring the baby up to table height and he can play with toys on his tray. No solid food for him yet, but it will be very handy when he does start solid foods. The only minor inconvenience is that the swing/chair does not move easily from place to place. And No, we do not try to move the chair when the baby is in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryBusyNana
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery hogger
1/10/2013

Customer review by MrMom17

3.0 stars 1/10/2013 by MrMom17
by MrMom17

Great product but goes through batteries like no other. If you use it a lot you will probably have to spend about $15 a week on batteries. Better to buy one that you can plug in or buy rechargable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMom17
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!!
4/14/2011

Customer review by teddie3socks

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by teddie3socks
by teddie3socks

This is such a great item to have!! My little guy loves the swing and when it goes into hair chair I don't have to worry that he could get out some how. If there was anything bad about this in the little way would be when you have to pull it back and hook it on the bar, sometimes it doesn't go back even. Other wise there is noting at all wrong with this!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddie3socks
Yuma, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2013

Customer review by bentley12

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by bentley12
by bentley12

Love this item. It is so easy and useful, plus there is one less baby item laying around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bentley12
Broadview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointment
4/24/2013

Customer review by GabbieGabs

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by GabbieGabs
by GabbieGabs

Wanted to return this, after seeing the beat up box. I stared at it for a week before opening because i dreaded having to lug this thing to the post office. Finally, I gave in. It was a bit of work to assemble. After over an hour of labor, we found that the tray is cracked. (I should have been more skeptical upon noting the beat up box, but I convinced myself that this was just due to handling.) Ughhh! Very disappointed in Walmart. This looks like something that was on display and then repackaged for sale. Cringing at the labor to dissemble and repackage, we'll try to contact FP to see if the tray can be replaced. The item itself is bulky and mediocre. Very inconvenient when moving from room to room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabbieGabs
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cool!
8/9/2011

Customer review by swtandsxy8

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

When we found out we were pregnant, and I started shopping for baby stuff, I was all about the convertible items! Convertible crib, convertible car seat, and then I came across this! A convertible high chair/swing?!?! How cool and convenient! I didn't buy this until I saw it at Babies R Us and was able to try it out in person to test the ease of converting from one to the other, and it was SO EASY! Bought it right away! Very easy to set up, does not include batteries (you'll need 4 'D' size batteries). Also folds up flat for storage just as easily, well, besides the chair itself of course LOL. I love that the tray insert (not the tray itself!) is dish washer safe. And the two back feet have small wheels, so when you want to move it around, just tilt it back and roll! The chair cover seems very stain resistant. Can't wait for our junior to get here so we can give it a whirl!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
highchair swing
2/21/2011

Customer review by higgshop

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by higgshop
by higgshop

i got this item in excited to put together got it together put in batteries and would not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
higgshop
tyler texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good so far
1/11/2011

Customer review by OverlyPicky

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by OverlyPicky
by OverlyPicky

We just got this, but so far it works just as promised! I read the other reviews and think it might be operater error for anyone who had a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OverlyPicky
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by JenniferR11

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by JenniferR11
by JenniferR11

My mother-in-law got this for us and my baby girl loves it.... She falles asleep in it all the time and she enjoys when we convert it to the high chair to feed her... I'm putting it up when she groes out of it for my next baby... i would recommend it to all of my friends ....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferR11
Hico, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2012

Customer review by pandy5

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by pandy5
by pandy5

Great swing! Baby loves it & we don't have to run out and buy a highchair now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandy5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vetsatile chair...& comfy enough for a newbo
2/27/2013

Customer review by sxybrownquen

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by sxybrownquen
by sxybrownquen

Easy to put together & my daughter just loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sxybrownquen
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2011

Customer review by gamma2010

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by gamma2010
by gamma2010

love it once we got it together and put my grandson in it. He loves it. likes the music and usually falls a sleep no problem.. Very happy with swing have not used it as a high chair yet. He is only 4 mos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamma2010
dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
very good dual purpose item
9/22/2012

Customer review by nanadeal

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by nanadeal
by nanadeal

I bought this for my daughter and son in law. they have a small house and really didnt have much room for both high chair and baby swing. This is very easy to convert from one to the other. Just two latches (one on each leg) and it goes from chair to swing. And the price for this item was less than a high chair or swing by itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanadeal
Sun Valley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Love this! Great Purchase
3/22/2011

Customer review by SHOPPERBARGAIN

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by SHOPPERBARGAIN
by SHOPPERBARGAIN

Easy to assemble and change from swing to highchair. Has different spreads and music. I would recommend to everyone. Brandons Nana

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPPERBARGAIN
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Two for the price of one!
5/5/2012

Customer review by Beatte

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Beatte
by Beatte

I bought this because we live in an apartment and don't have much room. If you think about it, why buy two when you can have just one? It is great! I only need to find a spot in my apartment for one baby appliance instead of two. It is quite and reliable. But eats batteries like all swings! It plays music and time of day noises (birds or crickets). My son loves it! The only down fall is that the 2 seat adjustments are not much different. "Laying back" is about 1/2 inch of a difference. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beatte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
3/29/2013

Customer review by Skyyblue2013

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Skyyblue2013
by Skyyblue2013

Great deal! Very simple to assemble and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyyblue2013
New Orleans, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews