Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Targus 90W Universal AC Adapter
6/29/2011

Customer review by WUSINotWUG

2.0 stars 6/29/2011 by WUSINotWUG
by WUSINotWUG

I just receive my order today and I must say it looks nothing like the picture. Yes I receive all the different connections but the option to select different voltage is not there. I purchase this adapter because I'm a computer Technican and I need the option to switch the connection to the Laptop I'm working on. Not sure If I would recomend this to anyone because the picture and product details are not exactly what you think you will get. Also there's not LED on the brick to indicate weather or not the AC adapter is working.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WUSINotWUG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent, well built construction, highly recomme
12/22/2010

Customer review by preach2u

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by preach2u
by preach2u

A great charger. Other reviews have mentioned that the design makes it fall out of the wall- not so! It is a problem with the wall socket if it falls out of the wall. This is the best cord I have ever had. It doesn't have the typical design flaws and weaknesses. It has its own cord storage design, and it is easily transportable. I have had it for 6 months and will buy another one any day.

preach2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable
6/12/2012

Customer review by Gerry S

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Gerry S
by Gerry S

I have had one of these for just over a year, and am surprised by the reviews I see. I suspect that many who say the tips become loose and won't work right are actually having issues with their PC. I had a notebook that had issues with the power socket coming un-soldered after a while, and it exhibited exactly this behavior. Some chargers (because their tips seemed a bit "tighter" in the opening) worked better than others. As for this charger, I can't count the number of times I've accidentally stepped on the cord and picked up the PC, basically ripping the tip off the charger. It took an entire year of this abuse before one of the tips quit working. The only issue I've had with the charger has been that it gets very hot, but then my notebook is a power hog, and even the stock charger gets really hot.

Gerry S
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loose Connection
8/2/2011

Customer review by jdogg14

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by jdogg14
by jdogg14

This is a great idea for a charger, but the connections have become loose after a month of using this product. It is a great idea in theory, but it did not implement well. The black covering over my charger has come off and it has become impossible for me to charge this laptop.

jdogg14
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Compact & Versatile
5/4/2011

Customer review by PF

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by PF
by PF

I read the review that the cord was to short. I have a 9 cell, 7 hour battery and the length of the cord makes no difference on the road. The product is versatile with all of my products and the multiple connectors are extremely useful. I highly recommend this charger.

PF
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IF it died, I'm buy another, but it hasn't in 2 yr
7/8/2013

Customer review by Clint

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Clint
by Clint

It has powered a Toshiba 17" Satellite i7 pwr hog 150+ hrs/yr for 2 years. Factory charger stays at office, this one comes out every night at home and goes on the road. Only con is power cord could be longer, otherwise I'd give a 5. Targus should offer a 3-5' "extension cord" for one of the tips. The polarity independent transformer plugs allow you to fit it in nearly any socket, and when laid flat against a wall socket it won't try to "pull" itself out like other transformer/plug models. Thanks to all included tips, it's been borrowed often at the office, Dell, HP, etc. Today I'm ordering a tip for new Samsung. The old Toshiba's being passed down, but not this charger!

Clint
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tips are to fragile in to little time
9/10/2011

Customer review by Fish

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Fish
by Fish

the tips of the laptop break into peices within a month in a half of use other than that though I thought it was good

Fish
Would recommend to a friend? No
For emergencies only
11/18/2011

Customer review by John

2.0 stars 11/18/2011 by John
by John

This thing worked great for a few months. Now it's basically useless. The tip from my iPhone wore down and wouldn't charge. Now my notebook won't charge unless I get the thing to hang just right out of the socket. I'm very disappointed.

John
Peterborough, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cord too short. Plug falls out of wall.
10/19/2010

Customer review by Cafegirl

2.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Cafegirl
by Cafegirl

I didn't realize that this cord was half the size of my regular one and the plug flaps over and the weight causes it to constantly fall out of the wall. Not good for using in the cafe. I'm taking it back.

Cafegirl
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tips become Loose
4/1/2012

Customer review by Disappointed Customer

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Disappointed Customer
by Disappointed Customer

Like many of the other reviewers, I have owned this product for a couple of months. The tips became loose and the laptop will not charge. I was going to tape the tip to the cord, but read the review on the melted tip. I think this charger was poorly designed, because of the focus on versatility.

Disappointed Customer
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No