Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Huge disappointment! Nothing like the picture.
8/20/2012

Customer review by Luvmymonkys

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Luvmymonkys
by Luvmymonkys

Bought this for my daughter. She was so excited...until we saw it. Looks NOTHING like the picture. 1st of all, it's green NOT espresso! And, it's 2 different shades. 2nd~It's not as tightly braided as it shows, which makes it looks like it's full of gaps and holes. 3rd~ The GREEN wicker trim wasn't on right. You can see the frame through it. Overall, I hate everything about it. I hate reading all negative reviews but the whole thing is made very cheap. There isn't anything positive about it. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvmymonkys
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Moses Basket
10/24/2010

Customer review by JanieB

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by JanieB
by JanieB

I ordered this as a gift, looked like the picture, was just as pictured other than the border on the basket liner did not have a white edging on the blue and white checkered liner, it was more of a violet. I gave the basket as a gift and the recipients were very happy with it. The baby has not arrived yet, so don't have feedback from the use with an actual baby in the basket.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanieB
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/31/2013

Customer review by RURAH

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by RURAH
by RURAH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a babyshower gift for a very good friend. She, like so many new moms, wanted practical things like, wipes, diapers, etc; I got her some babywipes, but I wanted to get her a gift no one else would think of, and that she could use a lot. I love the idea of a "Moses" basket, and the fact that this was lined in blue for boys, was a big selling point. I figured it would be a great item to have the baby nap in w/out having to move the crib or stay in the nursery. She and her mom LOVED my gift, her mom joked that she'd send her son "down the river" behind the house. Plus, my friend said she will use it or the critical first days home that the baby needs to be close to her for....mission accomplished! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RURAH
Riviera Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by Cpodob

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Cpodob
by Cpodob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cradle is lovely. The only thing I was not wild about was that the canopy attaches with velcro. It attached fine and came off easy, but I would have preferred it was by some other means. The item description did not state that so I didn't know it attached/unattached that way before I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cpodob
McMurray, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
9/24/2015

Customer review by Tina

1.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Tina
by Tina

Very poor handles, hood doesn't fit, doesn't at all look like pic... Just poorly made

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It!!!!!!
12/19/2014

Customer review by nannagny

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by nannagny
by nannagny

I have purchased this product last year for my grandaughter and it was perfect!! My daughter used it for her next baby. I recently purchesed another one for a baby shower gift and it was a real crowd pleaser. Everyone at the shower thought it was adorable. It is well made and great to keep the baby in while sitting on the couch. My daughter even put the basket in the crib when the baby was newborn. I would highly recomend this gift

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannagny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby shower gift
8/20/2015

Customer review by PatW

4.0 stars 8/20/2015 by PatW
by PatW

Love this. It will be a perfect place for our granddaughter to have her baby boy near her. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the way the hood attaches to the basket. Doesn't seem to fit perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice basket
3/7/2011

Customer review by NoahsMommy87

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by NoahsMommy87
by NoahsMommy87

The basket is cute, but I didn't realize the hood would be attached with velcro, which you can kind of see even when the hood is attached. Also, tying the bows yourself is a little bit difficult. Overall, it's a very cute basket and will be nice to have as a second bassinett that is easier to move around from one room to the other, wherever I'll be while the baby is napping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoahsMommy87
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for baby until it started falling apart.
3/12/2012

Customer review by SecretlylikesWalmart

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by SecretlylikesWalmart
by SecretlylikesWalmart

We've had this basket for 2 months and it is now falling apart. We hardly even move the basket. So disappointed. I have a friend who bought a moses basket for her daughter and it is 20 yrs old and still in good shape. I wish I could say the same about my basket. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecretlylikesWalmart
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great gift
4/14/2014

Customer review by Bbpreach

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Bbpreach
by Bbpreach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great gift for baby. Value is excellent for product too. Parents were thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbpreach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what expected!
4/1/2011

Customer review by ProudNewMama7

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by ProudNewMama7
by ProudNewMama7

Although this basket was cute, it was not how it was described. This picture made it look as if it were plain blue liner with white trim ruffles. It turned out to be blue checkers and the ruffles on the outside are like lavender.I also didn't realize the hood was going to be velcro. I got the pink poka dot one for my sister and it was exactly like the picture, and very cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudNewMama7
new martinsville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for new babies!
3/30/2014

Customer review by DCGirl1218

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by DCGirl1218
by DCGirl1218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Moses Basket was perfect for my new grandson!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCGirl1218
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.