Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Cute but poor quality
6/27/2010

Customer review by RemmieJ

3.0 stars 6/27/2010 by RemmieJ
by RemmieJ

My son LOVES Yo Gabba Gabba! He is starting Mother's Day Out in the fall and needs a nap mat. I couldn't believe my luck to find a Gabba Nap Mat for such a GREAT price. It is very cute with the whole Gabba Gang in their car. The fleece blanket is very soft. It includes a removable pillow for washing. The mat itself is very thin though. The first time I washed the mat, following the instructions, the colors on the pillow faded quite a bit and the edging on the mat started to fray. PROS: - Its Gabba - so it super cool to my son. - The blanket and pillow are attached and it all rolls up. Closes with velcro straps for easy transporting. - The fleece blanket is colorful, soft and seems to wear well. - The price was low. CONS: - The mat for napping is very thin. - The colors on the pillow faded after 1 wash. - the overall quality of construction was average at best.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RemmieJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/9/2010

Customer review by YGGFan

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by YGGFan
by YGGFan

I think I bought the only one available, I picked up yesterday my daughther was excited but unfortunately I have to returned the next day. I realized it had an small tear :( looking again I saw it is out of stock :( but definitely is a great product very soft and my daugther loves it. Now, waiting until walmart add it, since I found exactly the same product at target almost $3 more + SH and they will begin the delivery in 2-4 weeks. Site-to store is a great option!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YGGFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wunderful for a 2 yr old
1/31/2011

Customer review by CRKTX

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by CRKTX
by CRKTX

Just as the other reviewers mentioned it is very thin. Not a thick padding nor pillow. Nice for a 1-3 yr old YGG fan. Very soft blanket and bright colors. My 2 yr old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRKTX
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very thin nap sack
11/7/2011

Customer review by XavierMom

2.0 stars 11/7/2011 by XavierMom
by XavierMom

It's cute, but very thin. It's working fine because the daycare provides a mat which helps him nap more comfortable. Not something you can use just on a bare floor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XavierMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what we were looking for
6/23/2010

Customer review by 3and13months

2.0 stars 6/23/2010 by 3and13months
by 3and13months

I bought this for my almost 4 year old to take on a trip to Grandma's house. She barely fit on the mat and the blanket left her toes hanging out. She loved the design and wanted to keep it anyway but we're going to return it and try something else. I measured the length and it was about 3 inches short of the dimensions given online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3and13months
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Idea Cheaply Made
7/29/2010

Customer review by LaMama09

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by LaMama09
by LaMama09

I was so excited when I seen this product online! My son is Yo Gabba Gabba's #1 fan, I received the nap mat today, I washed it while he was having a nap and did exactly what the care instructions said. The pillow cover did fade (not alot) I had no tears on the blanket nor mat. I didn't put it in the dryer though maybe that’s why. My son is only 1year old and the nap mat is a really nice size. When he woke up and it was dry I gave it to him and he went crazy! He loved it! The blanket is really soft. Overall I would buy it again only because my son loves Yo Gabba Gabba so much, but the material is very cheap the blanket is VERY think and the fabric is cheap overall. Very nice idea though and bright colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaMama09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, lots of fun!
1/8/2012

Customer review by IcelynnsMommy

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by IcelynnsMommy
by IcelynnsMommy

WalMart has this mat way cheaper then any other site. It was a last minute throw into my shopping cart as I was purchasing a toddler bed for my 18 month old. The price seemed too good to be true, but it's hard to find yo gabba gabba stuff, especially for this price! I was totally surprised at how my daughter latched onto this nap mat / blanket (she uses it as a blanket). She loves to grab it and pull it to the tv, then wrap herself up in it while she watches "yo yo" as she calls it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcelynnsMommy
Elkridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice pattern lacking comfort.
3/22/2012

Customer review by Nasus1978

3.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Nasus1978
by Nasus1978

Ordered the cot and blanket combo. Blanket is fun to look at and my 2year old Gabba Gabba fan likes the blanket. The blanket itself is very soft and comfortable but there is no weight or padding to the back of the mat and the pillow we just threw away and put a travel pillow in it's place because it was lacking in any type of substantial supportive filling. I would have liked the mat/blanket to have been thicker with better pillow filling materials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nasus1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids love these mats!
9/8/2011

Customer review by MomOfTwoInCA

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by MomOfTwoInCA
by MomOfTwoInCA

Got both the Diego and the Yo Gabba Gabba nap mats. My kids love them. Perfect for staying at grandparents house. The fleece blanket is super soft. The bottom inside is okay, but the pillow part feels like a poly/cotton blend so it isn't as soft as I would have liked. But then, I am a huge 100% cotton fan and this just doesn't feel like it -- so I gave it 4 stars insted of 5. However, I'd buy them again too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfTwoInCA
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
12/22/2011

Customer review by LaMama0819

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by LaMama0819
by LaMama0819

This is the 2nd one that I have purchased from walmart.com Yo Gabba Gabba anything is hard to find and plus the price was amazing compared to Amazon.com. The only thing that let me down was the part were the pillow is very light in color and with one wash will fade. Make sure when you wash this you try to turn the pillow case part inside out. And put it on gentle cycle. Other then that its amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaMama0819
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yo Gabba Gabba Nap Mat
2/24/2011

Customer review by 3boysandamom

1.0 stars 2/24/2011 by 3boysandamom
by 3boysandamom

This product is terrible. the first time I washed it the fleece pilled and made a big mess...the "fuzz" from the fleece blanket sticks to the outside of the mat and this has happened every single time I've washed it. It's not just a little fuzz, the entire mat is covered in it. I do not recommend at all. This is a horrible product and poorly made. You and your child will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boysandamom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great,But small
12/29/2010

Customer review by ThePrelude

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by ThePrelude
by ThePrelude

My 15 month old LOVE's Yo Gabba Gabba.So basically anything with it is a plus for her. But when I was told it was almost like a open sleeping bag,That is what I expected.Well it if very small and the "pillow" is pretty much pointless considering it is nothing but a clear sack full of cotton ball's. But over all she love's it and that is all that matter's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePrelude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Small
11/23/2010

Customer review by jenndear1097656

2.0 stars 11/23/2010 by jenndear1097656
by jenndear1097656

My 3 year old is big and this thing is already too small for him to really be comfortable in it. He has to really scrunch himself up to get his toes covered. He loves YGG so he still loves it, but I would like it to be a little bigger. I was thinking about getting him the separate blanket but a review of that said it was smaller than expected too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenndear1097656
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all That
3/3/2011

Customer review by gabbamomma

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by gabbamomma
by gabbamomma

I wouldnt spend my money on this for any child 2 and under...I would just actually buy the Yo Gabba Blanket..this doesnt attach (the blanket)..and toddler gets frusturated bc they want the blanket part...Colors were faded..blanket top wasn't really long enough to snuggle or that thick. Not all that..but cute...I would buy the blanket over this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabbamomma
Buckley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love these!
1/11/2012

Customer review by tjwillinois

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by tjwillinois
by tjwillinois

I bought 8 of these for my daycare to go with the Regalo cots. They are wonderful the kids don't loose their blanket or pillow, it is all made in one. The blankets are the really soft warm material the kids love and they love the characters. I just wish they were a little longer to match the cots more because the cots work for up to 75 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjwillinois
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
serves its purpose
12/27/2010

Customer review by J0421

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by J0421
by J0421

We got this for my 2yr old daugther who just LOVESSSSS Yo Gabba Gabba and we thought this nap mat would be perfect for when she lays on the floor to watch tv we were right it is perfect. It is a little on the thin side but all it has a pillow and a cover all built into one. We love it as does my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J0421
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product!
7/18/2010

Customer review by aearles2001

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by aearles2001
by aearles2001

Overall a nice product. My son really likes it. My problems w/it: the print where the pillow insert goes faded ALOT after the first wash. An inch of the trim is starting come undone also. But the convenient and comfort factor is 5 stars. I am buying the spongebob one right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aearles2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids not for mom
10/6/2011

Customer review by YoGabbaMama

3.0 stars 10/6/2011 by YoGabbaMama
by YoGabbaMama

I bought this for my sons 2nd birthday he is a YGG freak and once i washed it the threads were loosend and the blanket may be soft but its paper thin & and pillow is like a large cotton ball . . . But my son loves it so theres nothing I can do about it but sew it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoGabbaMama
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good choice
8/9/2010

Customer review by CDiane

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by CDiane
by CDiane

I bought this nap mat for my 2yr old for daycare and it is absolutely great for her. It is easy to roll up when not in use and allows her a bottom cover for her cot that she lies on as well as having a pillow and soft blanket attached to it all-in-one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDiane
Niantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it!
11/25/2011

Customer review by sivra

1.0 stars 11/25/2011 by sivra
by sivra

I purchased this mat for my two and half year old for his preschool nap time. I washed it on the gentle cycle per the directions and dried it. It ripped and I am returning it to the store. It was not worth it. Don't waste your time. Find a better mat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sivra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews