Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/8/2010

Customer review by shopnmom23

5.0 stars by shopnmom23

We bought this for my husband to cook homebrew beer in, it is a very nice, sturdy product and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopnmom23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Products
1/23/2011

Customer review by gt2run2

5.0 stars by gt2run2

staninless pot with glass lid with vent so no overfull. Can do soups, steamers, corn, chowders, and spaghetti sauce (gravy) in large quantities. Cleans up nice!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gt2run2
NJ, Eagleswood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2011

Customer review by burleybear

5.0 stars by burleybear

I was looking for a pot to open kettle tomatoes for canning and this pot met every requirement that I needed. It is heavy, durable and not too heavy to handle and holds a lot. I was able to do the tomatoes and get 14 quarts out of one pot full. I love this pan and recommend it very highly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
burleybear
Saltsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2011

Customer review by 1handymom

3.0 stars by 1handymom

This stock pot is not too thin and not too heavy. The inside is already discolored after 2 uses and water leaked between the glass and handle causing rust. The steam vent works sometimes, but gets water in it and causes the lid to vibrate. It serves the purpose, but not to happy with the quality. For the price it should have come with a steamer insert.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1handymom
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/8/2012

Customer review by vegasgranny1949

5.0 stars by vegasgranny1949

Bought this to make homemade from scratch healthy SOUP! And it works perfectly. The trick is to carefully read the directions and follow them, which means DO NOT PUT ON HIGH HEAT, start with Medium and it won't take long to start bubbling, then lower heat as needed. This way, the bottom is easy to clean. The Glass Vented cover is great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vegasgranny1949
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Perfect size~
3/25/2011

Customer review by Iansyaya

5.0 stars by Iansyaya

An 8 qt stock pot came with the Cuisinart cookware I purchased after replacing my stove, but that is too small for the type of quantity cooking I prefer. Larger stockpot that goes with my Cuisinart set costs more than double this Cook Pro version. Have used it to make large batch of pea soup and another of spaghetti sauce, packaging the finished products in qt bags for freezing. VERY pleased with this product, and can see no difference in quality between Cook Pro and Cuisinart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iansyaya
Warren ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Big Pot
1/10/2012

Customer review by PotMeasurer

5.0 stars by PotMeasurer

I bought it to steam figgy pudding. Everyone else has been using it to cook sauce. It's quickly become our go-to pot. Nice flat bottom, too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PotMeasurer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Large pot
12/16/2013

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars by Shanel693

This is an absolutely great stock pot if you need to feed an army or have the room for it. I have neither an army or the room and had to return it. I did exam it before I returned it however, and liked the quality. Unfortunately, my apartment has a small kitchen in it and the stock pot was so large that it wouldn't fit on the stove top without hitting the overhead vent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
16 quart pot
4/5/2014

Customer review by ceedub22

5.0 stars by ceedub22

This is a great buy for the money! Sure you can get a better pot, but it will be 3 times as much money. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ceedub22
bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
16 Qt Stock Pot
1/4/2011

Customer review by MrClod

3.0 stars by MrClod

It's a stock pot. No features, unless you say handles and a top are features. A gift for my nephew. It's for brewing and it should serve its limited purpose well. If you're looking for a review with frills, buy a product with frills. Geez.

Was this review helpful? (3) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrClod
The Plains, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stock pot!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by internetshopper2013

5.0 stars by internetshopper2013

It big enough to cook just about anything! I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
internetshopper2013
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.