Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

kitchen
7/30/2010

Customer review by tx10

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by tx10
by tx10

this egg poacher is excellent, not only in value, but in quality and size of product [6 vs 4 cup] for the money compared to Target, Sears and other kitchen stores. Cleanup is quick, easy and not time consuming. thank you WalMart for a great, great product and very competitive cost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tx10
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
pleased with egg poacher
12/2/2010

Customer review by Nannadodi

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Nannadodi
by Nannadodi

I was really suprised at the quality. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nannadodi
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Taking it back!!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by rockawn76

3.0 stars 1/18/2011 by rockawn76
by rockawn76

This thing may make 6 poached eggs, but these ARE NOT normal sized poaching cups. My husband was a professional chef for a number of years, and I bought this as a gift for him and he was very disappointed. He tried to get to not feel bad about it, but he is right the cups should be shallower and have a larger diameter, about the size of an English muffin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockawn76
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellant value
8/17/2010

Customer review by Ihateshopping101

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Ihateshopping101
by Ihateshopping101

Excellent value. the non stick coating maybe the only bad feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ihateshopping101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Great Great
8/20/2010

Customer review by ptgrmr58

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by ptgrmr58
by ptgrmr58

Sunday morning eggs benedict was never so easy !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptgrmr58
Berryville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this product
3/19/2011

Customer review by 66retired

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by 66retired
by 66retired

I love poached eggs but didn't make them very often because it made such a mess of my pan (eggs sticking). I use it couple of times a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
66retired
Charlton,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does what it is supposed to do.
5/3/2011

Customer review by OpinionDominion

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by OpinionDominion
by OpinionDominion

After trying another brand of egg poacher that totally disappointed me, I decided to take a chance on this one. It does a nice job of cooking the eggs, you just need to keep an eye on them if you want them soft. I like that it cooks six eggs. While I would prefer that it held jumbo eggs, it is best to use the extra large or smaller. Make sure that you spray or grease the egg cups before you put the egg in. Note: The first time I used the pan, when it got hot, the bottom immediately popped up, causing the pan to wobble. Just push down on it hard after you put the lid on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OpinionDominion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Be careful
1/1/2011

Customer review by lonecook

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by lonecook
by lonecook

Treat the cups as though they aren't nonstick. Put a dab of butter in each cup that you're going to use and allow it to melt. Also note that the only instructions packed in the box are for caring for stainless steel. If you don't know how to use it, don't order it. The pan is also very lightweight and probably shouldn't be used as a skillet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonecook
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days