Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 120 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Stainless steel-4/6 egg poacher.
7/17/2016

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Jane
by Jane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a stainless steel egg poacher to use on the induction plate. Being able to cook 6 eggs at once is great. I've found 4 min. makes a soft but not too runny of an egg. I would like to see the egg cup handles bent up a bit to make them easier to grab hold of. Great price-great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kitchen
7/30/2010

Customer review by tx10

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by tx10
by tx10

this egg poacher is excellent, not only in value, but in quality and size of product [6 vs 4 cup] for the money compared to Target, Sears and other kitchen stores. Cleanup is quick, easy and not time consuming. thank you WalMart for a great, great product and very competitive cost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tx10
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
poached
5/12/2016

Customer review by eMc2

2.0 stars 5/12/2016 by eMc2
by eMc2

Pan was thinner than I expected and felt cheap. Not what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eMc2
Would recommend to a friend? No
pleased with egg poacher
12/2/2010

Customer review by Nannadodi

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Nannadodi
by Nannadodi

I was really suprised at the quality. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannadodi
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this it cooks my eggs perfect!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi

I recently started working out and needed to eat more protein. Breakfast was where I have a problem. I love poached eggs I found this one and it works perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taking it back!!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by rockawn76

3.0 stars 1/18/2011 by rockawn76
by rockawn76

This thing may make 6 poached eggs, but these ARE NOT normal sized poaching cups. My husband was a professional chef for a number of years, and I bought this as a gift for him and he was very disappointed. He tried to get to not feel bad about it, but he is right the cups should be shallower and have a larger diameter, about the size of an English muffin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockawn76
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does what it is supposed to do.
5/3/2011

Customer review by OpinionDominion

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by OpinionDominion
by OpinionDominion

After trying another brand of egg poacher that totally disappointed me, I decided to take a chance on this one. It does a nice job of cooking the eggs, you just need to keep an eye on them if you want them soft. I like that it cooks six eggs. While I would prefer that it held jumbo eggs, it is best to use the extra large or smaller. Make sure that you spray or grease the egg cups before you put the egg in. Note: The first time I used the pan, when it got hot, the bottom immediately popped up, causing the pan to wobble. Just push down on it hard after you put the lid on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OpinionDominion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Be careful
1/1/2011

Customer review by lonecook

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by lonecook
by lonecook

Treat the cups as though they aren't nonstick. Put a dab of butter in each cup that you're going to use and allow it to melt. Also note that the only instructions packed in the box are for caring for stainless steel. If you don't know how to use it, don't order it. The pan is also very lightweight and probably shouldn't be used as a skillet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonecook
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this product
3/19/2011

Customer review by 66retired

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by 66retired
by 66retired

I love poached eggs but didn't make them very often because it made such a mess of my pan (eggs sticking). I use it couple of times a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
66retired
Charlton,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellant value
8/17/2010

Customer review by Ihateshopping101

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Ihateshopping101
by Ihateshopping101

Excellent value. the non stick coating maybe the only bad feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihateshopping101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Great Great
8/20/2010

Customer review by ptgrmr58

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by ptgrmr58
by ptgrmr58

Sunday morning eggs benedict was never so easy !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptgrmr58
Berryville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT!!!!!
4/11/2013

Customer review by UnclePeJay

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by UnclePeJay
by UnclePeJay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love poached eggs, and my old electric egg poacher that my grandmother gave me twenty years ago, (she had it for at least 20 years at that point) finally gave out on me. I shopped around for a new poacher and found this great product. I was reluctant at first to get one that wasn't electric since that was all I had ever used before. The electric poachers I found just weren't up to snuff (mostly plastic). I decided to try this one and, boy, was I glad I did! I have always loved fried eggs but my Doctor told me to cut back on fried foods as much as possible. Poaching eggs is the closest thing to fried eggs! I got mine about two weeks ago and have already used it at least a half a dozen times. The eggs came out perfect every time. (Except the first time I used it, I wasn't sure how long to cook them, and I slightly overcooked them). I would recommend this to EVERYONE who likes eggs!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnclePeJay
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
7/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS GREAT
6/25/2016

Customer review by GARRY48

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by GARRY48
by GARRY48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I READ REVIEWS OF SEVERAL EGG POACHERS ,MANY LESS EXPENSIVE AND THEY WEREN'T VERY GOOD . THIS ONE HAD GREAT REVIEWS AND IT IS EVERYTHING IT WAS SAID TO BE. VERY SATISFIED.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARRY48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied with Product
1/23/2011

Customer review by slogin

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by slogin
by slogin

This egg poacher is very easy to use, and also very easy to clean. I use it almost every day. My husband would not eat poached eggs when I made them with my old one, now he likes them and he also makes them himself. It is a very good product which we both enjoy, your eggs are not greasy like they are when you pan fry them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slogin
Iola, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cook Pro 18/10 Stainless steel 4 egg poacher pan
1/13/2016

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Diana
by Diana

I am very pleased with this purchase. I had been poaching eggs in a small sauce pan and the egg whites always stuck to the bottom, making it difficult to clean. The quality of this pan is very good and poaching the eggs is so simple. They come out perfectly. Directions did not indicate how long it would take to cook the eggs, but I had owned one years ago and was familiar with how to use it. Trial and error is the best choice, depending on how firm or runny you want your eggs. I cooked them for about 2 1/2 minutes in the little cups, but this is a personal choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cook Pro 18/10 Stainless Steel 4 Egg Poacher
10/20/2010

Customer review by djasr

3.0 stars 10/20/2010 by djasr
by djasr

The pan works well, but I'm not impressed with the construction of the product overall. The cups have some wire hoops that they sit in to use as a handle and they are difficult to deal with. As an egg poacher it will do. I wish I knew a good way to remove the egg cups from the pan when they are hot... It is a pain.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djasr
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
1/18/2016

Customer review by macflick

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by macflick
by macflick

This pan is exactly what we were looking for. Just the right size, easy to use, provides beautiful poached eggs quickly and easily. Easy to clean. Just remember to spray the egg cups before adding eggs. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macflick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes perfect poached eggs
8/21/2010

Customer review by JLcutiepie

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by JLcutiepie
by JLcutiepie

I was using an electric type egg poacherl with pretty dicey results. This one is perfect every time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLcutiepie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Egg Poacher
12/3/2010

Customer review by FifiG

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by FifiG
by FifiG

This is the 2nd poacher I have purchased. The 1st one from another store was terrible - the holes were too small to let steam through. This one from Walmart cooks eggs to perfection.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FifiG
Las Cruces NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews