Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
CookPro
7/14/2010

Customer review by SomeoneNPcola

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by SomeoneNPcola
by SomeoneNPcola

Purchase for Roommate as a thank-you present. Handle is Cool when cooking; For the Value saved half the price or more than Name brands that has the same stainless steel quality. Use Store to Store option received BEFORE the date that was given.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeoneNPcola
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT COOKWARE....GREAT PRICE
7/29/2013

Customer review by LALUCI

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by LALUCI
by LALUCI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I NEEDED A GOOD SET OF PANS FOR MY NEW INDUCTION COOKTOP AND THIS SET WAS JUST PERFECT! I LIVE IN AN RV FULL TIME NOW, AND MY $300.00 SET OF POTS N PANS DID NOT WORK FOR THE INDUCTION COOKTOP. I FOUND THESE PANS AND THEY WORK PERFECT FOR THE NEW COOKTOP, AS WELL AS BEING SUCH AN INEXPENSIVE (NOT CHEAPLY MADE) SET THAT IS GOOD TO COOK WITH. NOTHING STICKS TO THE INSIDE OF THE PANS, ALSO THE CLEANUP IS SO EASY, THEY KEEP THE BEAUTIFUL STAINLESS SHINE EVEN AFTER MUCH USE. I REALY WOULD RECOMMEND THESE FOR ANY COOKING APPLICATION! I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN, RETIRED, SO I KNOW GOOD COOKWARE WHEN I USE IT. YOU WONT BE SORRY WITH THIS SET!

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LALUCI
PHOENIX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
3/10/2013

Customer review by BillyTodd

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by BillyTodd
by BillyTodd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i was looking for a set to use with a new induction cook top. This set was a chance due to the low price. Pleasantly surprised when I opened the package. Many features that I do not have on much more expensive set. Once more I learn that value is not always with a higher price. So, features, low price and works with my induction cook top, meets all expectations.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyTodd
Mt holly nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Than Expected
2/1/2016

Customer review by ValueNOTOptional

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by ValueNOTOptional
by ValueNOTOptional

This is an excellent buy! It is way more than I expected; the bottoms are heavy, all handles and tops are very well made and put together. I've been cooking a long time and the quality of this set is as good as those costing 4-6 times as much. I want to get away from non-stick coatings and this is the perfect set for that. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueNOTOptional
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS SET
1/5/2015

Customer review by jantoyou

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by jantoyou
by jantoyou

I haven't used the skillet yet but I have used the pots. They cook the food more evenly i think and they wash up so nice too. I was skeptical when I ordered this set. Just wasn't sure I would like them. I felt that they would probably be thin and unusable. But i was so wrong! I don't have to worry about any nonstick coating chipping off and getting into my food either! That was a BIG PLUS for me!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jantoyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cook Pro 7-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel Set
3/12/2012

Customer review by dns8560

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by dns8560
by dns8560

This cookware set is an outstanding value! This may not be one of those mega-sized sets you can get, but each piece you get is top-quality. You get every type of piece a single person or small family could need. Each piece comes individually wrapped and they look beautiful brand new. They really have a professional feel to them. It's hard to believe 18/10 stainless steel quality cookware can be had for under $50.00! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dns8560
Upstate NY USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally perfect
12/14/2015

Customer review by tomblover

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by tomblover
by tomblover

I have already used one of my pans to melt marshmallows and didn't even stick..works great on my NuWave burner..alot less than the NuWave pots and pans. i love them..they also clean up really good..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomblover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rough Finish
7/2/2014

Customer review by Jimthephotographer

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Jimthephotographer
by Jimthephotographer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used the Mainstays 10 piece stainless set in my travel trailer for several winters in Mississippi. I am purchasing a home there so I wanted another set of cookware. I decided to try this set as it was only a few dollars more. On the plus side, it is attractive, the size of the pots and frying pan are ideal for my use, and it also has the aluminum clad bottom for even heating. The only negative is that the inside is roughly finished, not polished like the Mainstays set. The polished surface on the Mainstays set prevented food from sticking. I have not decided whether or not to return this set and buy another Mainstays.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimthephotographer
Northeast Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/8/2010

Customer review by wanderingranny

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by wanderingranny
by wanderingranny

This set of cookware looks great and should last a long time..Very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wanderingranny
SW COLO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a bad "DEAL".
8/30/2013

Customer review by YEPIT

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by YEPIT
by YEPIT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item for a friend not expecting much. But lo and behold I was really surprise. for the price you cannot go wrong with this set. This set is well built. I have a much more expensive 18/10 set myself, but I would be totally satisfied with this myself. "JUST A SIMPLE STATEMENT FOLKS" A former Chef

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YEPIT
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handles or lack there of!!
7/7/2012

Customer review by Stephanie8111970

2.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Stephanie8111970
by Stephanie8111970

Received the package, and the handle on the frying pan wasn't even connected. The spot welding to attach the handles is poor. The pans seem sturdy so properly attaching the handles would have been helpful FOR A PAN !! Would not recommend to a friend at all, we need handles people.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie8111970
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent purchase!
7/2/2012

Customer review by Renee2w

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Renee2w
by Renee2w

These pans are a great buy. Beautiful and easy to clean. Works well on stove top and in oven. Only wish they had stay - cool handles on the lids. Love em!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee2w
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good as advertised.
10/10/2012

Customer review by klotz

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by klotz
by klotz

As stainless goes, this little set is perfect for light duty use. Works good on induction cooktops, and also for camping! Glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klotz
merritt island, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great set ! great price !
11/11/2012

Customer review by msc42

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by msc42
by msc42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wanted 18/10 set for my sister. she did not need utensils but needed heavy duty pans. this set fit the bill perfectly. pans are the right size for every day meals. she loves them ! ordered online and had them delivered to her home. so easy !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msc42
winchester,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pan Set for My induction System
1/22/2014

Customer review by Dearinger

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Dearinger
by Dearinger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a set of pans for my counter-top induction stove. These were a great price and they work great! Good looking and well made for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dearinger
Indianola, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works on Induction Cooktops
8/18/2012

Customer review by jbdivers

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by jbdivers
by jbdivers

I bought this because my other cookware does not work on my induction cooktop. It works really well and cost less than buying the ones from NuWave even for just the shipping price. I am happy with them and would recommend using them to others who have an induction cooktop.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbdivers
Alexandria, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New cooking set
3/18/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

As soon as I got this I threw my old ones in the trash. They are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set for the $$
6/29/2013

Customer review by applguy

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by applguy
by applguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased a single burner induction heating plate, only to find out that none of my Wolfgang Puck cookware would work. I thought at least one of them had some ferrous iron(magnetic). I found this set after searching the internet, and am very pleased. I am already using them on my regular glass cooktop range and on my induction burner. It makes excellent fried chicken on the induction heater!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
applguy
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cook pro stainless steel Pots
3/5/2016

Customer review by Lizzy

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Lizzy
by Lizzy

The Cook Pro pots are beautiful and a good buy for the money. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cook Pro Stainless Steel Cookware
5/27/2015

Customer review by Firstdriver

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Firstdriver
by Firstdriver

Be careful not to submerge the handles as they might accumulate dirty dishwater liquid inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firstdriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews