Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
6/15/2010

Customer review by APPLEBOTTOM1

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by APPLEBOTTOM1
by APPLEBOTTOM1

I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS VACUUM. I PREVIOUSLY WAS USING A LIGHTWEIGHT AND I THOUGHT I WAS CLEANING MY CARPET BUT I WASN'T I WAS ONLY GETTING THE SURFACE. WHEN I USED THIS VACUUM I WAS SUPRISED AND EMBARRASSED AT ALL THE DIRT AND PET HAIR THAT IT PICKED UP. THIS VACUUM IS GREAT AND EASY TO USE. THE CARPET LOOKS LIKE IT HAS BEEN STEAM CLEANED. IT MAKES YOU WANT TO CLEAN. MY DAUGHTER WANTED TO VACUUM HER ROOM HERSELF.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APPLEBOTTOM1
CHICAGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great!
6/9/2010

Customer review by groovygroovy

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by groovygroovy
by groovygroovy

I checked this in the store compared to all the others in regards to how easy and accessible all the features where in comparison. This one was the best in the store and at home it makes you want to keep using it and not stopping. It is actually fun to use and I am a man who always hated to vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
groovygroovy
Casselberry, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome vacuum!
7/22/2010

Customer review by ejdunn

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by ejdunn
by ejdunn

Wow does this vacuum do an awesome job! I wasn't expecting it to run so smoothly and have such power! It got up way more dirt than my previous vacuum. It's so easy to push and feels like it's pulling itself along! I like the light feature at the bottom front, and the circular handle too. I'm very impressed, I wasn't expecting such a great vacuum for such a low price. Yea Eureka!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejdunn
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After Reading all the Reviews
9/7/2010

Customer review by ForMrJingles

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by ForMrJingles
by ForMrJingles

I had a wishlist when I started looking for my new Vacuum. Light wt, 15" wide, longer hose, easy to assembly, great suction, bagless, & great price. I started my search on the Online going from Sears to Target to Kmart to Walmart and back again. Matching items by price and features. Well, of course Walmart had the best prices, but not the biggest selection in stores. Now if you are going to buy online your all aces w/walmart. EUREKA! It is all in the name. I read every review for this vacuum on every site. It truly is the best vacuum for the money. It is fun to use. It is easy to empty. It is not heavy reguardless of what some may think, most are 20lbs. It went together in less then 15 mins. It has a washable filter. The attachments do not fall off unless your running into furniture or you put them together wrong. The hose is plenty long enough, you can pull it out of the holder on the bottom and get at least another foot. The 15" wide front gets you done in no time. Oh yah, the hand attachment is a bonus buy, it is fabulous with its spinning action and the adjustable handle height ,WOW. I have 3 cats with all different length hairs, this gets them all. I even vacuum with my old vacuum 1st to make sure it was worth the money, Then I used my Clean living Eureka you should have seen the hairball and dust it picked up. I leave it out and vacuum for fun now. It is all about Clean Living.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForMrJingles
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not such a good vacuum
9/13/2010

Customer review by MamaTeacherTX

2.0 stars 9/13/2010 by MamaTeacherTX
by MamaTeacherTX

When I was at Walmart I looked at all the vacuums and saw some pretty cheap ones. I wasn't looking for the most expensive ones, but I know you get what you pay for, so I chose a mid-priced Eureka. I chose it because it had a setting on it for bare floors, as well as various carpet heights. It works fabulously on the carpets, I was thrilled...UNTIL I tried it on the hard wood floors and ceramic tile that makes up the majority of my house. There is no where to turn the brush off, so it just blows things out the back before it has a chance to suction it up, it's totally worthless, I had to get out the broom and sweep up a big pile, after vacuuming the living room three times! I wish I could take it back, but I already threw away the box. I dont' know why they even put that setting on there if it's not going to work. I would have chosen something better if I'd known. Too bad, I really liked the way it handled.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaTeacherTX
Cleburne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great carpet uprite
2/5/2011

Customer review by Shlbyfst

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Shlbyfst
by Shlbyfst

I have been cleaning homes professionally for years and despite all the advice to invest in expensive canisters for "professional" cleaning...I still see no point when you can purchase quality products for less. This is not for barefloors, sorry, you have to invest in both uprite for all carpets (like this one) and a canister for tile and hardwood etc. I will be investing in another eureka canister after this purchase for barefloors. At these prices, they are certainly worth it. Keep up on the maintenance people, thats the important thing everyone needs to remember no matter if you spent 80 dollars or 1200 dollars on a Miele. Dust will kill any vacuum. Filters must be cleaned and replaced as needed. I clean mine (tap clean) every week. Wash clean every month (let it dry! before use) and replace every 6 months instead of a year as directed. This vacuum does wonders on all my carpets. Flexible hose has GREAT suction and wont crack like a lot of other "cheaper" models. This was great for the money, It will pay for itself within a month. Not light weight, no. Light weight isn't going to clean carpets effectively, no matter what brand Dyson or Miele or any brand period. Easy to remove for emptying, unless you are not exactly good at following directions...no judgement ;) just saying. Cord is very long, hose could be longer, thats why I said 4 stars on features, but thats were your canister vac is needed. No smell at all, smells like a new appliance. Very comfy on my back, easy to steer. Unless the weight is an issue and it could be for some?? Elderly perhaps. Adjustable height for short or tall. I might just buy another for when this dies, ,not that I expect that anytime soon at all, because lets face it, reasonably you have to expect it will expire but at least when it does I wont be disappointed. HIGHLY recommend!! Oh and no it wont fit under beds again, another job for your canister.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shlbyfst
Lewiston, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
8/24/2010

Customer review by Akita747

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Akita747
by Akita747

i needed to replace my everyday vacuum and i read the reviews on this item before going to the store and was a bit skeptical. at the store i had 5 different models off the shelf and in the isle, playing with all of them and checking them out very closely but i just kept coming back to this one. and i am so glad i did. was very easy to set up and its so nice to have a filter that never needs replacing, you just rinse it out. and of the five i looked at the canister space is by far the largest with this vacuum. the handle feels very nice and love that its adjustable. there is plenty of power and extremely quiet for a full size vacuum. it picked up the dog hair better than i had expected and the attachment works perfectly for couches. oh yea, the looks of it too are amazing. so now i have a $1800 rainbow that will sit quietly in the closet while the eureka gets to have all the fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akita747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING!!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by Noelle172

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Noelle172
by Noelle172

I bought this vacuum today after reading the reviews posted on this site. I am so happy I did! I got home and immediately put it together (which was quite simple). I vacuumed my carpet, which had just been done yesterday. As with other users, I was amazed at what was left behind by my old vacuum. When I emptied the dirt container, it was half full of dirt and pet hair! I then used the attachment for the stairs...wow! It works better than the small unit I bought just for that purpose. If you are looking for a vacuum for a reasonable price that actually vacuums, you will be very happy with this one. The handle adjusts for tall people like me so you aren't stuck bent over and the cord is long enough to do the whole room and move to the stairs. Great vacuum! Eureka! Finally!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noelle172
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Vac for the money
8/16/2010

Customer review by DuaneBrn

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by DuaneBrn
by DuaneBrn

This is a great vacuum cleaner. It is light weight and easy to manuever. My only complaint is the vacuum hose attachments. There is only one short attachment and a crevice tool. It you need a long reach, you must use the crevice tool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuaneBrn
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2010

Customer review by flheather

1.0 stars 8/1/2010 by flheather
by flheather

The attachments fall off while you are vacuuming. The hose that attaches to the unit pops out occasionally while you are vacuuming. It is very heavy and hard to handle. It doesn't fit under furniture. Useless... Going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flheather
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Eureka Clean Living Vacuum
9/20/2010

Customer review by kcbwell

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by kcbwell
by kcbwell

I purchased this vacuum about a month ago. This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. I am amazed at the debris it is picking up vs. my last vacuum. My carpet now looks as if it has been professionally cleaned. Excellent product, very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcbwell
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fun to vaccum
3/3/2011

Customer review by MidnightJohn

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by MidnightJohn
by MidnightJohn

easy to assemble, a cool color, comfortable handle, a wide track to make cleaning quicker. I can now get into the bedroom closest and around the bed from a hallway outlet with the long cord. not a loud vaccum, the light keeps me from having to turn on lights in every room, and easy to empty. I am really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidnightJohn
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by Cleanfriek23

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Cleanfriek23
by Cleanfriek23

DOES A BIG JOB AT A SMALL PRICE! THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleanfriek23
Attica, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great!
11/20/2010

Customer review by Startop

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by Startop
by Startop

Today was the first day I unpacked it and used this vacuum cleaner at home and I love it. So far so good. I was pleasantly surprised that it's not that noisy. I was ready to close my ears when I switched it on but I didn't need to. It was easy to assemble. The suction is great! I feel like spending half a day cleaning now because it is so good to use and does its job excellently. I used it on the corner of the carpets by the walls as well as upholstery and am very satisfied. I am happy and relieved with my purchase. I recommend it. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Startop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Vacuum! Great Price!
4/2/2011

Customer review by LovesHerVacuum

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by LovesHerVacuum
by LovesHerVacuum

This is an awesome vacuum! Way better than i expected for the price! It has way more suction than my last vacuum, i was amazed, Love the carpet settings and the upholstery tool. And the hepa filter works great. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! DOESN'T LEAVE ANYTHING BEHIND :)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesHerVacuum
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
POWERFUL
4/2/2011

Customer review by SandyJoo

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by SandyJoo
by SandyJoo

Best vaccum I have ever owned. Light weight but has great suction . I was surprised how much power it has.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyJoo
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT! GREAT SUCTION AND AWESOME!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by MARIAHFANATIC

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by MARIAHFANATIC
by MARIAHFANATIC

I have been reviewing and looking for a vacuum for over a month. I didn't have that many expectations other than I wanted something that I could use whenever and with ease and something that would pickup cat hair and everything else. All I can say is that my carpet looks new after 1 use and I picked up things off of my carpets that I couldn't even see was there. Highly recommend!! Stop here you've found the perfect vacuum!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARIAHFANATIC
COLUMBUS, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
get this vacuum!
3/30/2011

Customer review by rach7071

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by rach7071
by rach7071

This vacuum works wonders! It's cool looking and it does the job right. I was embarrassed on how dirty my floor was first time using it. It is a great buy, worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rach7071
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/7/2011

Customer review by Operator23

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Operator23
by Operator23

Do yourself a favor and buy this vacuum. As long as you don't mind keeping your investment clean you'll love this thing. It's got Great suction and the Wide Track along with the nice flexible hose and tools really gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Operator23
KC,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
eureka vacuum
3/7/2011

Customer review by demontoe

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by demontoe
by demontoe

Eureka is the absolute best vacuum I have ever owned. It is so easy to use and does a wonderful job. Easy empty on the canister too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demontoe
fackler, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews