Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

76 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

76 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
30
1-20 of 72 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Very Disappointed
9/6/2010

Customer review by Egret8

1.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Egret8
by Egret8

I purchased this vacuum approx. 11 months ago. It worked fine at first, picked up great, but it has no suction around the base. Everything just blows around and it spreads dust and hair further around. Also, when you use the attachments and replace the hose, you have to really push it in to stay. It continually comes out of the connection. After a few months the suction just did not work the same. Today the belt broke. I do understand that these do where out, but this vacuum never worked the same after one month of use. I have had other vacuums and they sure were in better shape after just 11 months. This is my first Eureka and it will be my last. I am going to see if the replacement parts belt and filter (which it says replace after 6 months) It should hold up longer it is washable. If the cost is too much I will be purchasing a new vacuum. Do not waste your money. I am not pleased with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Floor Care - 9/30/2010

Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum. Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.

Egret8
Bonita Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good vacuum for pet owners.
6/17/2010

Customer review by virgoMom04

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by virgoMom04
by virgoMom04

I got this vacuum today and used it immediately, my previous one died last week and so my carpet hadn't been cleaned in a few days. The Golden Retriever hair was every where. This vacuum picked up all the hair on the first sweep. Left my carpet looking new again. I also used it to vacuum my outdoor carpets and it was also very good. I cannot recommend this product enough for pet owners. I can't wait to clean my car with it. I gave it 3 stars for durability only because I just got it today. Overall, awesome, good product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virgoMom04
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
6/14/2010

Customer review by Arosexoxo

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Arosexoxo
by Arosexoxo

I just bought this vacuum and used it only once but it worked great!!! There isn't anymore dog hair on the carpet and that is amazing! It is a little bulkier than I am used to, but this is the first full size vacuum that I have owned. The power paw works well on the couch, the vacuum is very powerful. It was easy to assemble, just 2 screws and thats it. I would reccomend this to everyone with a furry friend, and you can't beat the price. My last Eureka lasted a long long time I hope this one does too :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arosexoxo
Plainwell. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PROUDUCT FOR THE PRICE
1/9/2011

Customer review by NEATFREAK88

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by NEATFREAK88
by NEATFREAK88

I love love love this vacuum cleaner, I had a kirby and it recently crashed a few weeks ago so I purchased this pet one and its amazing. I couldnt believe how much dirt and dust it actually picked up. It also makes your carpet fluffy and look brand new again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEATFREAK88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceptional value
2/10/2011

Customer review by griz1

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by griz1
by griz1

Allergy doctor said we should have a vacuum with a HEPA filter and since we have a dog this unit fills the bill. We see nothing wrong with this vacuum. Wife says, "really sucks good!" She is very critical but, really likes this vacuum after putting it through some extensive tests. Amazed and pleased at how well it cleaned our carpeting. From the amount of dirt that filled the dust cup it almost looked like we hadn't vacuumed in a year! Really like the lint brush attachment as well. nice feature. Much quieter than our little old reliable Coovert Superlite (Eureka 410). We also appreciate safety features such as the "thermal cut-off" for if the motor gets too warm from a clog or over filled dust cup. Now we didn't buy it just because we have a beagle and there is one pictured on the box. Shopped around quite a bit and this unit does more than we expected at this price point. Negative reviewers apparentaly did not take the time to thoroughly read and understand the manual. Like anything else it needs to be kept cleaned and properly maintained to retain peak performance. Don't bang it or knock it around. Don't blame the vacuum for your errors. Treat it well like any other member of the family and it will give you years of satisfactory performance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
griz1
Wyoming, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money, but I found a small fix
7/31/2010

Customer review by Tiffer72

2.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Tiffer72
by Tiffer72

The way this thing is designed, it should say "Anti-pet hair" vacuum. The filter actually blocks large chunks of hair from getting into the waste container, and it blocks up the hose. Then your suction goes way down. But I found a way to sort of address the problem. Not a 100% fix, but it helps. Unscrew the hose where it attaches to the vacuum. Flip it upside down, and reattach it. It's kinda hard to do, and you have to tuck the hose where it leaves the hard plastic thingy into the hose guide. But the pet hair coming in from an up angle, aided by gravity makes its way into the dust container much easier. Doesn't block up as much. It ain't perfect, but it saves you another $100 on an new vacuum for a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Floor Care - 9/30/2010

Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum. Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.

Tiffer72
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Disappointed
6/30/2010

Customer review by Footprints421

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Footprints421
by Footprints421

Bought this product just a few months ago. It was a very good vacuum. Felt like it picked up more than my old vacuum by far and that's great having 3 cats and a huge lab. However, when I bought this product I really expected it to last longer than a few months. Vacuums I have had in the past have been cheaper and lasted for years. The other day the thing just died. I am super disappointed in this product and will not be buying another!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Footprints421
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Total Garbage
4/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'd bet my salary for the next year that all the positive reviews for this have been written based on performance out of the box. I've had this just over a year and it literally doesn't even work anymore. At first it was great but performance has progressively declined over the past year. First it was just blowing dirt around like other reviewers here, then it was picking up less and less, now the roller won't even move. I've cleaned everything, repeatedly, and now it simply doesn't work. The thing hasn't even been used that much, I only used it to vacuum two rooms and a hallway and used the pet hair attachment on two couches. The pet hair attachment actually never worked all that well, and now is virtually useless. Buy any vacuum other than this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Is The Worst Vacuum Ever
2/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This vacuum doesn't pick anything up. In fact, it actually blows the dust and hair on your carpet all around the room. I was so excited when I got it because it looked like a really good vacuum but was quickly disappointed. I mean, it's not just bad it's horrible. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wow !!
2/4/2011

Customer review by ShoppingOnABudget

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ShoppingOnABudget
by ShoppingOnABudget

I'm not the world's greatest housekeeper but with 3 dogs and living on a dirt road, I do vacuum quite often. My old vacuum quit and I headed to Walmart for a new one. This Eureka caught my eye and it came home with me. It was easy to put together and the directions were easy to follow. First time I used it, my jaw dropped at the amount of hair and sand that it picked up from my carpet!! It also perked up the pile on this old carpet and made it look almost new!! The only fault I would find is that it is heavier than I imagined but apparently my light-weight vacuum wasn't doing the trick so I'm good with that. Would definately reccommend to anyone with pets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingOnABudget
McBee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adequet
6/10/2010

Customer review by Shienko

2.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Shienko
by Shienko

I purchased this vac because I know that I'm hard on them so it's silly to spend more than one hundred bucks, and last night my old vac died, I also vacuum 2 times a week or more because of allergies... It was easy to put together a bit heavy though, surprise surprise it picked up so much stuff that my old vac missed if this vac only last 6 mos then I will be satisfied that I got my monies worth!

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shienko
St .Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great for a few months...
9/25/2010

Customer review by DukieBoo

2.0 stars 9/25/2010 by DukieBoo
by DukieBoo

I bought this vacuum earlier this year and over the last 3 months or so, it has lost suction on the bottom. I have two golden retrievers who shed a lot and now when I try to vacuum, it just rolls over the dog hair and doesn't suck it up! I also have my mother's OLD Hoover Caddy Vac that she bought when I was in middle school (I am 22 now) and I tried it and it sucks the dog hair up soo much better than this vacuum!! Please do not waste your money, save up and buy a Dyson!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DukieBoo
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Value!!
9/26/2010

Customer review by FancyPants315

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by FancyPants315
by FancyPants315

We bought this vacuum because we wanted a 'pet vacuum' without spending a lot of money. I was nervous because it is so much cheaper than other full size vacuums. We have had it for a few months and it works GREAT! The attachments are wonderful. The Pet Paw whistles a little, which my dog hates, but other than that it's good for the furniture and for hard to reach areas around the furniture. I like the Hair Raiser too, we use it for quick touch ups to the couch or for our clothes before leaving the house. (It's a giant lint brush.) I would highly recommend this vacuum. It works BETTER than the more expensive brands! I just wish it wasn't purple. :/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FancyPants315
Quincy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just got yesterday! very happy so far
8/21/2011

Customer review by blkgp1

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by blkgp1
by blkgp1

Just bought this vacuum yesterday. it works great! i've never had a vacuum pick up so much hair so quickly. the stair and couch attachment was amazing. I have read many of the reviews about it not lasting and I can not speak to that since I just bought it. But so fait is awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blkgp1
kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Wonderful
3/12/2011

Customer review by BugsMommy24

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by BugsMommy24
by BugsMommy24

I love this product! It works exactly how it was said to, and how it should. I havent had a single problem, what so ever, with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugsMommy24
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
eureka!
3/13/2011

Customer review by zipzoo

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by zipzoo
by zipzoo

Where has this been all of my animal loving days? Incredible vacuum. If you have pets, you HAVE TO BUY THIS! It works like a dream, especially the pet hair attatchment! Best vac I have ever owned. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zipzoo
largo, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome! Fourth one we have bought!
6/28/2010

Customer review by MommysGreatestJoy

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by MommysGreatestJoy
by MommysGreatestJoy

I said we were going to buy another one on our last review, and we did! I recommend this vacuum to anyone that wants a great working vacuum but at a decent price. We have had three others in the past and only had to purchase another one time after time because of us moving. I was super excited when they updated the model again and made it purple and black. And the lint brush is great to have too. I still have to get used to the new canister design, but it's easy enough and the filter is still washable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommysGreatestJoy
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sweeper
9/5/2010

Customer review by tanglesandcurls

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by tanglesandcurls
by tanglesandcurls

This product is great. It does everything it says it will do. My dog has long fur and it is great at picking it up. I also have a long haired cat that comes in the house once in a while. This is a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanglesandcurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal
12/3/2010

Customer review by Sjkc

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Sjkc
by Sjkc

For the price, this vac is not beatable IMO!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sjkc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy, very efficient.
10/17/2011

Customer review by forestzoo

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by forestzoo
by forestzoo

I found the Eureka Pet Pal vaccum to be every bit as good as the Dyson Animal. It was also quite easy to maneuvre on both carpet & bare floors and easy to empty. It is, however, a bit heavy to carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forestzoo
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews