Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

76 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

76 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
30
1-20 of 72 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Very Disappointed
9/6/2010

Customer review by Egret8

1.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Egret8
by Egret8

I purchased this vacuum approx. 11 months ago. It worked fine at first, picked up great, but it has no suction around the base. Everything just blows around and it spreads dust and hair further around. Also, when you use the attachments and replace the hose, you have to really push it in to stay. It continually comes out of the connection. After a few months the suction just did not work the same. Today the belt broke. I do understand that these do where out, but this vacuum never worked the same after one month of use. I have had other vacuums and they sure were in better shape after just 11 months. This is my first Eureka and it will be my last. I am going to see if the replacement parts belt and filter (which it says replace after 6 months) It should hold up longer it is washable. If the cost is too much I will be purchasing a new vacuum. Do not waste your money. I am not pleased with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from Buyer - 9/30/2010

Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum. Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.

Egret8
Bonita Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
exceptional value
2/10/2011

Customer review by griz1

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by griz1
by griz1

Allergy doctor said we should have a vacuum with a HEPA filter and since we have a dog this unit fills the bill. We see nothing wrong with this vacuum. Wife says, "really sucks good!" She is very critical but, really likes this vacuum after putting it through some extensive tests. Amazed and pleased at how well it cleaned our carpeting. From the amount of dirt that filled the dust cup it almost looked like we hadn't vacuumed in a year! Really like the lint brush attachment as well. nice feature. Much quieter than our little old reliable Coovert Superlite (Eureka 410). We also appreciate safety features such as the "thermal cut-off" for if the motor gets too warm from a clog or over filled dust cup. Now we didn't buy it just because we have a beagle and there is one pictured on the box. Shopped around quite a bit and this unit does more than we expected at this price point. Negative reviewers apparentaly did not take the time to thoroughly read and understand the manual. Like anything else it needs to be kept cleaned and properly maintained to retain peak performance. Don't bang it or knock it around. Don't blame the vacuum for your errors. Treat it well like any other member of the family and it will give you years of satisfactory performance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
griz1
Wyoming, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Whats up with all the bad reviews?
2/24/2011

Customer review by TechnoTerra

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by TechnoTerra
by TechnoTerra

I couldn't beleive it when I saw all the bad reviews! I bought this product in store and while shopping for steam cleaners online I decided I should rate this vaccum. It's a great vacuum! I've had it over 2 months now, and yes the belt DID break but that's MY fault. The carpet is tore up in the bathrrom and the vacuum caught a string that was still attched to the carpet and as soon as the brush quit moving the belt snapped. That's what happens though! If your vacuum is not picking up fur, strings, or lint the BELT IS BROKE! Duh! The brush is very good on this vacuum and you do not need alot of suction to pick anything up... Its the brush spinning that loosens stuff up to get sucked in. I love the features too... The hair raiser is GREAT! It's like a permanent, reuseable lint roller - you never have to replace it! I also love purple! It's my fav color. I live in a small apartment with my husband, baby, 5 cats and a large dog... YES I would reccommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechnoTerra
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
6/14/2010

Customer review by Arosexoxo

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Arosexoxo
by Arosexoxo

I just bought this vacuum and used it only once but it worked great!!! There isn't anymore dog hair on the carpet and that is amazing! It is a little bulkier than I am used to, but this is the first full size vacuum that I have owned. The power paw works well on the couch, the vacuum is very powerful. It was easy to assemble, just 2 screws and thats it. I would reccomend this to everyone with a furry friend, and you can't beat the price. My last Eureka lasted a long long time I hope this one does too :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arosexoxo
Plainwell. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money, but I found a small fix
7/31/2010

Customer review by Tiffer72

2.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Tiffer72
by Tiffer72

The way this thing is designed, it should say "Anti-pet hair" vacuum. The filter actually blocks large chunks of hair from getting into the waste container, and it blocks up the hose. Then your suction goes way down. But I found a way to sort of address the problem. Not a 100% fix, but it helps. Unscrew the hose where it attaches to the vacuum. Flip it upside down, and reattach it. It's kinda hard to do, and you have to tuck the hose where it leaves the hard plastic thingy into the hose guide. But the pet hair coming in from an up angle, aided by gravity makes its way into the dust container much easier. Doesn't block up as much. It ain't perfect, but it saves you another $100 on an new vacuum for a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from Buyer - 9/30/2010

Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum. Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.

Tiffer72
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good vacuum for pet owners.
6/17/2010

Customer review by virgoMom04

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by virgoMom04
by virgoMom04

I got this vacuum today and used it immediately, my previous one died last week and so my carpet hadn't been cleaned in a few days. The Golden Retriever hair was every where. This vacuum picked up all the hair on the first sweep. Left my carpet looking new again. I also used it to vacuum my outdoor carpets and it was also very good. I cannot recommend this product enough for pet owners. I can't wait to clean my car with it. I gave it 3 stars for durability only because I just got it today. Overall, awesome, good product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virgoMom04
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PROUDUCT FOR THE PRICE
1/9/2011

Customer review by NEATFREAK88

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by NEATFREAK88
by NEATFREAK88

I love love love this vacuum cleaner, I had a kirby and it recently crashed a few weeks ago so I purchased this pet one and its amazing. I couldnt believe how much dirt and dust it actually picked up. It also makes your carpet fluffy and look brand new again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEATFREAK88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Belt Keeps Breaking - throw away vacuum
7/28/2010

Customer review by PilatesJunkie

2.0 stars 7/28/2010 by PilatesJunkie
by PilatesJunkie

Well, I purchased this vacuum a month ago after my old college Eureka bag vacuum went capooe. I was so excited because the product did such a good job marketing itself to pet owners like me. At first, everything was great. I loved the canister feature and being able to dump the dirt without touching it. Still you have to be careful to not get the dust kicked/blown back into your face if you have allergies. The power paw attachment was great at removing dirt and tons of cat hair from my cat trees and other cat furniture. So I will definitely look for something that has an attachment like that. Unfortunately, the vacuum is pretty flimsy. I've gone through two belts already in just a month's time. The vacuum started to smoke and scared the living daylight out of me. Although it is easy enough to change the belt, I'm concerned about how often I will have to change the belts. At this rate I could be looking for a new belt every 3-4 weeks to vacuum a 2 bedroom apartment. I'm returning this vacuum to Walmart and hoping to get something sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from Buyer - 9/30/2010

Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum. Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.

PilatesJunkie
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Total Garbage
4/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'd bet my salary for the next year that all the positive reviews for this have been written based on performance out of the box. I've had this just over a year and it literally doesn't even work anymore. At first it was great but performance has progressively declined over the past year. First it was just blowing dirt around like other reviewers here, then it was picking up less and less, now the roller won't even move. I've cleaned everything, repeatedly, and now it simply doesn't work. The thing hasn't even been used that much, I only used it to vacuum two rooms and a hallway and used the pet hair attachment on two couches. The pet hair attachment actually never worked all that well, and now is virtually useless. Buy any vacuum other than this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
8/14/2011

Customer review by dldf9305

3.0 stars 8/14/2011 by dldf9305
by dldf9305

Expected alot more from considering this was to be a "pet" vacuum. Have owned this a little over a year and have had the same problems since buying vacuum. Hoses clog very easily. Does pick up dog hair and dirt great however, due to the hoses clogging I have to pull on the hose to clear it and remove the dog hair from the filter atleast twice while vacuuming a 15x13 room. Doesn't deposit kitty litter into the canister. When I turn the vacuum off the rocks from the litter fall out of the bottom and I have to pick them up by hand. I called and complained, the representative said to adjust the height and make sure hoses weren't clog. Did what she said works a little better but kitty litter stills drops out of the bottom when I turn the vacuum off. Will probably end up getting a new vacuum - getting tired of taking so long to vacuum a small room and cleaning up kitty litter by hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dldf9305
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed
6/30/2010

Customer review by Footprints421

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Footprints421
by Footprints421

Bought this product just a few months ago. It was a very good vacuum. Felt like it picked up more than my old vacuum by far and that's great having 3 cats and a huge lab. However, when I bought this product I really expected it to last longer than a few months. Vacuums I have had in the past have been cheaper and lasted for years. The other day the thing just died. I am super disappointed in this product and will not be buying another!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Footprints421
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow !!
2/4/2011

Customer review by ShoppingOnABudget

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by ShoppingOnABudget
by ShoppingOnABudget

I'm not the world's greatest housekeeper but with 3 dogs and living on a dirt road, I do vacuum quite often. My old vacuum quit and I headed to Walmart for a new one. This Eureka caught my eye and it came home with me. It was easy to put together and the directions were easy to follow. First time I used it, my jaw dropped at the amount of hair and sand that it picked up from my carpet!! It also perked up the pile on this old carpet and made it look almost new!! The only fault I would find is that it is heavier than I imagined but apparently my light-weight vacuum wasn't doing the trick so I'm good with that. Would definately reccommend to anyone with pets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingOnABudget
McBee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Is The Worst Vacuum Ever
2/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This vacuum doesn't pick anything up. In fact, it actually blows the dust and hair on your carpet all around the room. I was so excited when I got it because it looked like a really good vacuum but was quickly disappointed. I mean, it's not just bad it's horrible. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worse Vacuum I have ever purchased
7/24/2011

Customer review by CodeMonkey

1.0 stars 7/24/2011 by CodeMonkey
by CodeMonkey

I am on my second Pet Pal(thanks to Walmart for exchanging it once), and while this one lasted about 3 months compared to the 30 days the first one did. Both vacuums lost suction very quickly, and I have to wash the filter after every use (no visible dirt, but its what I found helps). I am only cleaning 144 sq ft maybe twice a week. I have one 40lb dog the is a short haired, and two children so I am not really cleaning much. Since I am past the return period on my current one, I called Eureka Customer Service and they said there is nothing they could do I would just need to replace the HEPA filters more often (both of them). So my investment in a $100 bag-less vacuum vs the $30 bagged Hoover (that I had for 8 year) I "upgraded" from is now going to cost me twice as much in maintenance (I believe I went through maybe three bags a year)? On top of all this I somehow lost/throwaway the gasket for the bottom of the canister, so it does not work at all. I have searched the internet and cannot find the part. So I guess I have to try my luck with Eureka customer support again. But I will never buy another Eureka product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CodeMonkey
Kent, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/5/2010

Customer review by popsrome

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by popsrome
by popsrome

i decided to buy the same brand name because they have worked so well in the past. however the other "pet power paw" was not practical for new carpet because the filter is directly in the way of the vacuum hose,where the catcher plastic canister meets the hose. because of the location of the filter my vacuum cleaner would plug up within minutes of picking up my two labs hair and new carpet debris. i had to dump the catcher every 2 minutes. and of course there was nothing to dump-just a very small amount enough to plug it up. this one ,pet power paw 3270-3275,does not have the filter lined directly up with the hose. so it no longer plugs up. i was able for the first time vacuum my whole house without having to dump it 25 times. what a relief. the vacuum cleaner is a little heavier but it's ok because it works great. i'm very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popsrome
elk grove,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worst Purcahse EVER!!!
11/18/2010

Customer review by downy46960

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by downy46960
by downy46960

So we bought this vacuum a few months ago, probably not even six months ago. I knew we were going to have a problem within the year because it is a Eureka. I have had an Eureka vacuum in the past and it only worked for a few months as well. Thats why this vaccum meets my expectations because I knew this "junk" wouldnt work long, but despite my protest and better judgment, my husband picked out this vacuum. He probably went based on appearance. Sadly appearance doesnt clean my floors. Now I am left with the stuggle to clean my floors and my husband just says we will buy another. Ugggg, why waste the money to buy another vacuum when we could of just skipped wasting the $80 and put it towards a better vacuum before. You get what you pay for. Dont waste your money, buy a Hoover or Dirt Devil; and if you got the money just buy a Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downy46960
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worse than my kids at making a bigger mess!!!
4/21/2011

Customer review by KolbeysMommy

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by KolbeysMommy
by KolbeysMommy

If no stars were an option that's what I would have picked!!!! I have owned a Eureka in the past and LOVED it! So I figured this one would work great. It's the biggest piece of junk!!! I have 4 dogs (alaskan malamute, who sheds like you wouldn't believe, and three chihuahua mixes), 2 cats, and 5 kids!! At first I couldn't believe how great the vacuume was and how much hair it picked up! I've had the vacuume since the middle of Jan. '11 and it is HORRIBLE!!! It clogs all the time and I am constantly having to have my husband use the air compressor on hose. My second complaint is that it no longer picks anything up! Just blows it out the sides! It's worse than my 3 year old at making a bigger mess!! He ground up popcorn in the carpet and it didn't even pick that up!!!!! I wish my husband wouldn't have thrown the box away!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KolbeysMommy
Selah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY IT!! You'll regret it!
11/11/2010

Customer review by Mommalikesitclean

1.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Mommalikesitclean
by Mommalikesitclean

First off, I clean houses for a living so I know vacuums. This also means I know that if you want a REALLY good vac, it's going to cost you. However, I didn't have a small fortune to spend so I chose the Eureka based on it's claims of performance. I have NEVER been so disappointed EVER, in a vac. The first use was great and it's been down hill from there. All the "1star" reviews on here have been completely accurate of what is wrong with the vacuum. It will NOT pick up the cat hair from the carpet, it spits dirt out the back of the vac at you, the "pet hair claw" attachment is worthless, and the vac wouldn't even pick up a leaf off of our entry rug!! How frustrating is that!? I have bought vacuums from Walmart previously and been pleased but I think they would be better served to not carry this one any longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommalikesitclean
Greenville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for petlovers.... best for carpet
2/16/2011

Customer review by BandDmom

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by BandDmom
by BandDmom

I've owned this vaccume for about a month and have only used it a handfull of times. It does a great job getting hair and junk off of the carpet but it's absolutly worthless on hardwood, tiles, and linoleum. It doesn't pick up it just scatters it everywhere. Other that that it does great! The pet mate is perfect for getting hair off furniture or if your vacuuming out the carpet of your car. It's lightweight and even my three year old can use it. It's even easy enough for him to empty by himself (he likes to see all that he picked up!). The only other bad things that I dislike about it is that, for me, the 25 ft cord is just too short and it doesn't have a light on it. Plus if the tube gets clogged you have to undo two screws to clean out the tube.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandDmom
WA state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible!!!
8/12/2010

Customer review by Sloane82

1.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Sloane82
by Sloane82

I bought this vacuum because I have a dog that sheds and had a baby on the way. Let me tell you, this vacuum is horrible. I do not have a ton of carpet in my house so vacuuming should be easy. Not with this guy it isn't...The vacuum has lost suction and you constantly have to empty the cannister. Also pet hair gets stuck in between the hose and the filter so the vacuum performs like the cannister is full when it is in fact empty. Even with an empty cannister, the vacuum kicks back a ton of dirt and dust. The moral of the story is that it picks up a lot of dirt but it kicks it all back behind the vacuum. If you are wearing flip flops or are bare foot, you can feel the dirt hitting your feet as you vacuum. Don't waste your money!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from Buyer - 9/30/2010

Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum. Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.

Sloane82
Gautier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews