Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
0
1-20 of 44 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Scrabble Flash Game
8/19/2011

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

All three games are pretty fun! My favorite is Game 1: the goal is to form as many 3-5 letter words as possible within the given time limit. It is super fast pace and makes you think on the spot. I like how I have to move the tiles around and it is registered electronically, that makes it more interactive. Pros: 1) Comes with a storage box for the 5 tiles; so it’s easy to keep it all together 2) Storage box and tiles are very compact and lightweight; so it’s easy to bring anywhere 3) Easy to turn the tiles on/off 4) Keeps track of the score and compares it with the maximum possible score; it gives the player more drive to continue playing to achieve that goal 5) Beeps when the same word has been formed without counting that word combination again Cons: 1) Sometimes it’s difficult to switch from one game to another without powering down the tiles Despite one con, this is a great game if you like word games!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Addictive Fun!
9/22/2011

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I was a little wary of this game when I first got it. It's called "Scrabble" Flash, but there's nothing Scrabbley about it. There's no board, no double word or triple letter scores, no strategy involved in beating an opponent. It's just letters that you use to make words. But. It's addictive. I started by playing the first of the three possible settings. You get five letters and make as many words as you can in 30 seconds or so. I thought, well, this would be good for kids to practice their spelling, but that's about it. Then when I was done it said that I'd only gotten 12 of a possible 27 words. Then I was hooked. I played for hours trying to increase my score, and I found I was learning new words as I played, accidentally making words I'd never seen before. The squares are sturdy and come with a travel case, which is handy, although I wouldn't recommend taking it on a plane or anywhere the little *correct!* beeping noise would annoy people. Highly recommended for kids of all ages and adults.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
The best game ever! and the hottest holiday gift
11/5/2010

Customer review by LuvLuvs

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by LuvLuvs
by LuvLuvs

Great game. i never really played the old version. I bought it and love it. you can play with 2 people and there are 3 different games to play. its small. it comes in a sleek box and smaller or the same size as a good deck of cards. Overall tons of fun. I might buy more just for the friends. Its good for adults and kids. "The future of old Game boards to go" Best gift for the holidays

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvLuvs
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Scrabble Flash Cubes
11/19/2010

Customer review by emeye

4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by emeye
by emeye

Fun game that you can play alone or with a group. Cool how it keeps score electronically. After your turn it tells you how many words you made and how many you could have made. Whoa, better expand my vocabulary!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emeye
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Game
1/30/2011

Customer review by Gammatou

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Gammatou
by Gammatou

I first played this game because my grandson got one for christmas, LOVED it. It's fun to play by yourself or with a partner. My grandson has learned a lot of new words just by ramdomly putting letters together. I loved it so much I bought two, one for me and my husband and one for my father-in-law.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gammatou
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT!
11/10/2010

Customer review by Hoopslover77

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Hoopslover77
by Hoopslover77

I got this for my older sister so she can play it whens she is bored at collage And We love it! It's cute, small but big enough to see it good, cool color and so on. I can really tell this is going to be sold before the holiday season is goon.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoopslover77
Warsaw IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Game!
12/7/2010

Customer review by LoveToShopOnLine21

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by LoveToShopOnLine21
by LoveToShopOnLine21

I bought this for my 10 year old for her birthday and she loved it! It helps her with her spelling practice which is wonderful. It has a little black case for the letters which is nice so everything stays intact and doesn't get lost. Mom even loves to play it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopOnLine21
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun product to play a quick game of scrabble.
11/28/2010

Customer review by AverageShmoe

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by AverageShmoe
by AverageShmoe

Seems like it would be a great tool for helping kids to spell, but it has no "beginner" modes to even give such a possibility. Other then that, it works as expected and is fun. Sometimes you spell words you didn't even know existed when placing the letters together. Great way to play a quick game of mini scrabble. Worth the $20 I payed for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageShmoe
Phx, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game for Word Game Lovers; a Little Pricey
9/15/2011

Customer review by therez

4.0 stars 9/15/2011 by therez
by therez
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

With its casual gameplay options, multiple play varieties, and solid, clever design, this is a game I found myself keeping out on the kitchen table and coming back to for short games. I don't see it as a great party game, as the illustration on the box suggests, just because the tiles are a bit small and really are best viewed by one person. Also, it can get frustrating when you have a bunch of friends around yelling out words you might've already used. I played this most in the "how many three-letter-or-more words can you make from the five letters" mode, so I couldn't speak for the other games; this one was just too much fun! $25 seems a little expensive to me. On the other hand, the tiles come in a really sturdy and nice travel box, and the technology is pretty cutting edge for a Scrabble game. (Check out "siftables" technology for a peek at what this game is all about.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
MY NEPHEW LOVES THIS
11/16/2011

Customer review by TAMPACLOVER

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by TAMPACLOVER
by TAMPACLOVER

I GOT THIS FOR HIM LAST CHRISTMAS AND HE CANT STOP TALKING ABOUT IT. HE IS 9 AND HE CHALLENGES EVERYONE. EVEN ADULTS! THIS IS A GREAT LEARNING TOOL. IT IS EVEN A GREAT THING TO JUST DO TO RELAX AND LET YOUR BRAIN CALM DOWN.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAMPACLOVER
TAMPA, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
scrabble flash game
12/27/2010

Customer review by flagfootball

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by flagfootball
by flagfootball

its a great game we have had fun and can be played alone and its educational

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flagfootball
pineville LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Addicting
9/28/2011

Customer review by Phouphe

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Phouphe
by Phouphe
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

As a crossword-puzzle enthusiast, I love word games. Scrabble Flash has 3 game options, 2 which can be played individually. My favorite game (an individual competition against time) is the first option: Player is given 5 letters to arrange into words (of 3 letters or more). The tiles beep each time a word is counted, signaling that the player can shuffle the tiles to create a new word. It is quite addicting, because the player is trying to achieve the maximum score, which is shown at the end. At times, it is nearly impossible, because the time limit (1 minute, 20 seconds) is the same whether the game has 14 or 38+ total valid combinations. Pros: Its compact size makes it ideal for on-the-go entertainment. It easily travels in the included case that is durable and snaps tightly shut. Batteries are also included. Learn words as you play; some of the acceptable combinations are quite surprising. This game can keep a player occupied for awhile. Cons: Listed as one of the pros as well, the unexpected valid combinations keep you on your toes. The converse also applies: Lots of words commonly recognized as standard English do not count in this game. It takes time to learn what's accepted and what's not. Sometimes, the tiles get temperamental, by not counting words that are in fact valid. Repeated attempts to ensure the word counts cost time. All in all, I thoroughly enjoy this game – and am committed to conquering it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phouphe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not so cool
12/23/2010

Customer review by Bluebonnetteri

3.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Bluebonnetteri
by Bluebonnetteri

I was so excited with the concept of the game, but so far, I am just not that impressed. I bought 2 of them, one for my home, and one for the grandchidren. First, one of the cubes battery was run down, so I still need to replace it. The cubes time you but there is not much notice. A little music would be nice. I am not sure we will play it much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluebonnetteri
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Scrabble Gets Even Better !!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by tosted

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by tosted
by tosted
Staff sparks

This Version of Scrabble is Brilliant. It changes it up enough to be new and Techy for the kids. Simple directions, and just plain fun. I really like the fact that there are no small letter pieces to have to pick up after.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tosted
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Our office team loves it
9/23/2011

Customer review by EC42

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by EC42
by EC42
Walmart associate

I brought this into the office and left it in the break area for the team to enjoy. Because the games are so quick, it's easy to get a couple in during a break. It's amazing how this simple yet addictive game has brought the team together. It's a little goofy, but it's been a good team-building catalyst. Almost our entire team is hooked and when someone is playing, another is often hovering--supporting the current player while awaiting their turn. One of the associates is even organizing a competition bracket already and several have since purchased a set for themselves. So far the only complaint is that sometimes the cubes need to be reset (push a recessed button on the back) but it's not happened often enough to be a concern. It's a great game and a really good gift idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Too slow and freezes
11/18/2010

Customer review by onlyme246

2.0 stars 11/18/2010 by onlyme246
by onlyme246

I love word games, but this product freezes up periodically. Also, when you form a word, it takes the tiles a few seconds to register that fact...and by then I'm seeing new words to form and have to wait! It also registers obscure words when you don't even realize you've made a word. I'm keeping the game, but it's aggravating at times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlyme246
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
New twist on a classic!
9/15/2011

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Pia11
by Pia11
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

Having grown up playing scrabble, I was curious to see how the game could be played with a board or letter tiles. The box itself is small and ideal for carrying in handbags/backpacks. The game is suitable for playing alone or with a group. There are three games that one can play with the tiles and instructions are easy to follow. However, if you are looking to play the traditional scrabble game where the letters used by someone else come into play when making your words - then this version of the game wont work. The game is great for improving your vocabulary and for small spaces (i.e on a plane!). The only pro is that sometimes the game does get stuck and a restart of the cubes is needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
A fun game you can take anywhere!
9/22/2011

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

If you are a fan of regular scrabble you will love this game. I'm impressed with the electronic features it has to offer and it works exactly as described. I think it’s quite challenging to play by yourself but not impossible. It’s great fun if you have at least 1 other person to play with, it can get quite competitive. It is educational but also really fun at the same time. I think it’s great for kids, helps reinforce their spelling skills and work on their vocabulary. You need a flat surface to play on but you can take it anywhere, the case is good for that. I totally recommend this game, it’s a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Scrabble - Great for 10 minutes
1/9/2012

Customer review by GriswoldTN

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by GriswoldTN
by GriswoldTN

If played like those of us over 40 would play it, it's a great game. I bought it in hopes that it would be a learning tool. However, my 11 year old daughter caught on very quickly that if you just quickly rearrange the letters at random the cubes will make words. She had no idea what the words were, but her goal was getting points. After she figured this out, the game ceased to be interesting to her. I'm sure the the testing at the the site went well, because the kids were probably taught ahead of time to make "real" words. But if you're too smart you can outsmart the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GriswoldTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love this Game
12/15/2010

Customer review by Musband

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Musband
by Musband

Bought this for Thanksgiving family gathering and have used it for a Holiday party, and it has been a hit! Will use it at Our Family Christmas get together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musband
Central Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews