Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Keeps my appartment cool
6/8/2011

Customer review by PhantomPhreak

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by PhantomPhreak
by PhantomPhreak

Works great, pumps out lots of cold air, uses relatively low energy. It's now cheaper to cool my house in a St. Louis summer than it is to warm it in the winter! Only drawback is that the manual says nothing about needing the water spout on the back for the air conditioner. Fact is, you do. And this unit can fill a 5 gallon bucket with water in a day.

Was this review helpful? (131) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhantomPhreak
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cool time
8/12/2010

Customer review by cooltime

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by cooltime
by cooltime

run great , like mobile and heating part. no problem setting up, but I would advise to check the 2 drains in the back before startup otherwise you get a wet floor.

Was this review helpful? (123) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooltime
panama city Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a useful product
7/4/2010

Customer review by howtolook

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by howtolook
by howtolook

We have enjoyed this product in our sunroom. It has been what we have needed for this area!

Was this review helpful? (77) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howtolook
Grenada, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great unit for our needs.
6/11/2011

Customer review by Nhankamer

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Nhankamer
by Nhankamer

Our old house is not a candidate for central air, and we have used window units mostly. We needed a unit that would cool a large room, and that could be used elsewhere if needed. This unit does the job admirably.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nhankamer
Alvin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
4/30/2011

Customer review by cmwksw

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by cmwksw
by cmwksw

We purchased this item because we had to move into another families attic until our house sold. They finished an area for us to live in, but their present HVAC unit just was not big enough to heat and cool the upstairs as well. This product was a godsend!! It was a lot cheaper than buying a whole new HVAC unit, and it works wonderful to keep our space heated and cooled. I love it!! It doesn't take up much space, and can be vented out the window or a duct, and has even helped save a little money on the electric bills.

Was this review helpful? (61) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmwksw
Pikeville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good AC unit
6/23/2011

Customer review by ManOfConstantSorrow

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by ManOfConstantSorrow
by ManOfConstantSorrow

I have only used the cooling function so far. I think a window unit is better if you can install a window unit. This is a good option, it does pretty well. This one is also mobile from room to room. It creates a lot of condensate when the weather is muggy. You need a large container to catch the water unless it is near a low drain. Overall, it does what I bought it to do, so I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManOfConstantSorrow
Berkeley Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
outlet hose too short
8/13/2011

Customer review by paSam

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by paSam
by paSam

Only issue so far was that the outlet house would not even reach to the window. It was about 2 feet too short. Had to go to Home Depot and obtain a hose, bend, and two clamps to make it work. Added $50 to cost.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paSam
western pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good stuff
10/19/2012

Customer review by QFoxQ

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by QFoxQ
by QFoxQ

Nice product. It's a little big, and somewhat noisy when the compressor kicks in, but it seems to put out nice cold air. The window kit seems of good quality, but it is made more for a up/down slider and not side to side (which i have), but about 10 minutes with a dremel and i got it to fit. I took off a star due to this. As I said, nice cold air and powerful; I have it in a second story moderate sized bedroom (approx 12ft x 22ft) and it keeps it nice and cool. But there is no free lunch, this thing is large and expensive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QFoxQ
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great unit
8/14/2011

Customer review by wstaylor63

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by wstaylor63
by wstaylor63

This is my second of these unites they are a strong AC unit. The heat is a little weak.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wstaylor63
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Make sure you're ready for water drainage issues
8/6/2012

Customer review by JJME1

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by JJME1
by JJME1

The AC/Heater cools very well, but we were not prepared for the water drainage from the Dehumidifier and Air Conditioner. The system did not come with a drainage hose or water collecting container. The drain attachment point also didn't take a garden or washing machine machine hose though the size of it looked as if it may. We're still trying to find a hose that will fit. The AC also produces water, and we're still trying to figure out the best positioning/leveling to manage that problem. We had to get a large pan to put under the unit in order to prevent water damage to the floor. The unit cools very well just be ready for the water drainage issues

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJME1
Chelsea, Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2012

Customer review by 4whatitzworth

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by 4whatitzworth
by 4whatitzworth

This unit works very well for us, it cools the room quickly and keeps it very comfortable. Some reviewers talked about needing a drainage bucket but we have not needed a bucket at all when using it on cool setting. We strictly use the cool setting, not auto, so that may be the difference. The one negative is that it is pretty noisy, but considering how comfortable the room stays, it is well worth some noise. We also have another brand portable, but find this to be a much better unit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4whatitzworth
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/28/2012

Customer review by Sallieg

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Sallieg
by Sallieg

Excellant machine; have it in over-garage room that gets extra hot in spr/summer. Easy to work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sallieg
Canton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok product
4/23/2011

Customer review by Cowboy123

3.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Cowboy123
by Cowboy123

Not really satisfied with the heater part of this product. Does not put out the amount of heat expected and the fan for the heat only works on low, but so far the airconditioner seems to work very well, but we are not that far in to the summer yet to know for sure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboy123
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cools Great!
4/17/2013

Customer review by billybic

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by billybic
by billybic

Had to get something since my heat pump went out last summer and didn't want to spend all that money right now. So far it cools really good for my mobile home. I blocked off some of the house that is not used and it really helped. Has a problem sometimes getting to the back bedroom and may have to get a small a/c for the bedroom but other than that, it cools great. No louder than a hotel a/c, and you get use to it after awhile. No problem setting up but really not "portable" since you have to vent the air out the window. Got a 5 gallon bucket for the drainage and a small hose(which should be included)and cut it in half and works great. Will see what it does in the middle of summer and still hasn't the heating part...overall very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billybic
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It definitely serves the purpose!
8/11/2013

Customer review by LAHDI

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by LAHDI
by LAHDI

I am very happy with my purchase! The unit works quite well in cooling and drying a 610 sf space!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAHDI
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectation
6/23/2011

Customer review by wtw3296

3.0 stars 6/23/2011 by wtw3296
by wtw3296

So far, other than noise level, this unit has met my expectations based on size, capacity and price. Solid and well built.....but time and weather will tell. Unsure of utility impact as of this date.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtw3296
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
it is just OK
9/15/2010

Customer review by HeatIntolerant

3.0 stars 9/15/2010 by HeatIntolerant
by HeatIntolerant

Too noisy

Was this review helpful? (13) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatIntolerant
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY LITTLE COOLING
9/30/2012

Customer review by jbjb111111111111

1.0 stars 9/30/2012 by jbjb111111111111
by jbjb111111111111

The device produced aire that was barely cooler than a warm room. Not adequate to reduce temp by more than a degree or two after an hour or so. Returned it for refund. (We know to wait for the compressor to start and then give it thirty minutes or so to reach max cooling.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbjb111111111111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top quality
7/12/2015

Customer review by Dwak

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Dwak
by Dwak

Works great and will cool a room larger than it is rated for. I just wish I knew that it needed a dedicated power circuit before I brought it home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
old product
12/10/2014

Customer review by icesedrg

1.0 stars 12/10/2014 by icesedrg
by icesedrg

This product was made in 2012 and it does not work. I sold this product to me just recently. It is a bust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icesedrg
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews