Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
looks good-better have enough juice.
5/13/2011

Customer review by catfishlynd

2.0 stars 5/13/2011 by catfishlynd
by catfishlynd

I have had this thing for 3 weeks now,hav'ent been able to use it.I am still waiting for electrician to install a 15 amp -220 volt receptacle and fuse so i can have enough power to operate.They don't tell you on the description or specifications that this is a 15 amp-220 volt unit. Idid'nt notice till I got the box home. Unit looks purty nice sittin' there though.

Was this review helpful? (87) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfishlynd
Ashland,Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Really does the job.
8/10/2011

Customer review by AClover13

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by AClover13
by AClover13

I put it in my dining room which is between my living room area and kitchen. I was afraid it wouldn't cover the area, but find that once it gets going it pretty much does the trick. For those weeks of extremely hot, HUMID days we had recently in Western NY it was a God send. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because of the noise, but for such a large unit that is to be expected. My brother installed it for me, and like what was stated in the reviews I had read before I purchased it, you have to improvise the window kit a little to fit but not much of a problem. Also, one reviewer said they were waiting for an electrician to come and put in a new line for it. I'm not sure what they were talking about as it doesn't require a dedicated line. I would recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AClover13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works as advertised
11/29/2010

Customer review by emsbilling

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by emsbilling
by emsbilling

We are using it to cool a room with several computers in it and it does the job well. Since the room didn't have a window, we cut a hole in the floor and exhausted the hot air into the crawl space. You can adjust the angle which the air blows and also change the speed if you don't have it set on automatic mode.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emsbilling
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
vent
6/24/2010

Customer review by tedski

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by tedski
by tedski

The product works great. Only 1 small problem,,the company went cheap,cheap,cheap on the vent ends.Other than that the portable air conditioner works great

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tedski
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/24/2012

Customer review by golfcarts

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by golfcarts
by golfcarts

nice and quite for a room unit. only problem was length of wait for delivery. my previous unit was delivered within 48 hours,, (fedex)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfcarts
houston tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great air conditioner!
8/13/2012

Customer review by jemcdlv

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by jemcdlv
by jemcdlv

I bought this unit for my small one-bedroom apartment, and by adding a fan between the two rooms to blow the cold air from one into the other, my whole apartment is nice and cool, even on the hot 100-degree days with lots of humidity.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jemcdlv
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product. Just one issue
4/14/2013

Customer review by Swaino

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Swaino
by Swaino

It works very well. The only issue I have with it might be because I didn't read the directions. It has an AC option and also a fan option. When I set it to AC, the AC turns on like it should and blows very cold air out. However, five minutes later the fan comes on with not so cold air for three minutes and after that the AC comes back on for another five minutes. This seems to cycle over and over. There is never continuous AC air coming out. We have another unit but different brand in the bedroom and this is not the case. It does have continuous AC. The unit does seem to cool the room but I can't help think that it would cool the room in half the time if it didnt do this cycle. Wayne

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swaino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2011

Customer review by plattsburghny

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by plattsburghny
by plattsburghny

We use this in a living room that is 18x20. It works perfectly. It is so much better than hefting one into the window. We even bought a smaller one for our bedroom. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plattsburghny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works as promised.
6/20/2012

Customer review by Veryhappyuser

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Veryhappyuser
by Veryhappyuser

Temperture was as high as 96 f outside and while 76 f inside.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veryhappyuser
Gillette, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
7/27/2012

Customer review by fisher6970

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by fisher6970
by fisher6970

This unit does exactly what we expected it to do per the specifications. It is only slightly noisier than I anticipated. However, since we only use it when it is very hot it is well worth the money and is excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fisher6970
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seems solid
8/5/2012

Customer review by frugalShopper55

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by frugalShopper55
by frugalShopper55

frigidaire needs to review its operational guide,it does not discuss the drain hole at bottom of unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalShopper55
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
6/25/2012

Customer review by elsacha

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by elsacha
by elsacha

Good product. Installation of the hose in the window frame is somewhat more complicated than expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elsacha
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Try it, you'll like it!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Chillinvermonter

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Chillinvermonter
by Chillinvermonter

After fighting with the exhaust hose and window slider kit.......it works perfect. It cools my kitchen, dining and living room with the help of a stand fan. It is a bit noiser than a window air conditioner but you get use to it. I love the timer on it, I can arrive home to a cool house. It plugs into a normal 3 prong outlet, because it is a 15 amp, 115 volt unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chillinvermonter
Springfield, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this unit.
6/14/2013

Customer review by Ss918

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Ss918
by Ss918

Not too loud. Cools 25x25 room very well. Easy installion and a good window adapter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ss918
PVPHA, Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Happy
7/17/2012

Customer review by Yakomoto

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Yakomoto
by Yakomoto

Unit was broken when I got it. Make sure unit works before you install window mounts. However, I had no problem returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yakomoto
Portland,Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Kool Product
5/12/2014

Customer review by EntycnValue

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by EntycnValue
by EntycnValue

It sure is big. Best by a corner window. Awesome features, little to no maintenance as well. I can feel the air in the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EntycnValue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good choice, in my opinion
7/28/2014

Customer review by bleek24

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by bleek24
by bleek24

I returned this unit. I needed it for a top floor and thought it would handle the high heat well. It did not. I am assuming the exhaust heat countered any cooling the unit produced. My little window a/c did a much better job; I put that one back in the window.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleek24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keep's me cool!!!!!!!!!!
8/18/2015

Customer review by keeferbear

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by keeferbear
by keeferbear

I bought my air conditioner at the beginning of summer and it has kept my apartment cool all summer long.

keeferbear
Binghamton, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had it about a week now, and it is working fine
12/21/2013

Customer review by OZ12

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by OZ12
by OZ12

Using it on a back porch for a week now, and it is working fine. The fan is noisy, probably too much for a bedroom, but cools very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OZ12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooled 600 sq ft room easily.
7/21/2014

Customer review by rtkerb

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by rtkerb
by rtkerb

We've had the air conditioner for a week, with 100 degree heat outside, it's working and keeping us cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtkerb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews