Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Cooled 600 sq ft room easily.
7/21/2014

Customer review by rtkerb

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by rtkerb
by rtkerb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had the air conditioner for a week, with 100 degree heat outside, it's working and keeping us cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtkerb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really does the job.
8/10/2011

Customer review by AClover13

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by AClover13
by AClover13

I put it in my dining room which is between my living room area and kitchen. I was afraid it wouldn't cover the area, but find that once it gets going it pretty much does the trick. For those weeks of extremely hot, HUMID days we had recently in Western NY it was a God send. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because of the noise, but for such a large unit that is to be expected. My brother installed it for me, and like what was stated in the reviews I had read before I purchased it, you have to improvise the window kit a little to fit but not much of a problem. Also, one reviewer said they were waiting for an electrician to come and put in a new line for it. I'm not sure what they were talking about as it doesn't require a dedicated line. I would recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AClover13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works very well, but is definitely bulky!
4/26/2016

Customer review by aubinhick990

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by aubinhick990
by aubinhick990

I purchased the unit on Amazon during a sale, so I got an excellent deal already. The unit works very well, once it catches up and begins cooling. I like that there is a standard-sized garden hose diameter threading on it to remove excess water automatically, however I wish there was a smaller sized catcher that came with it instead of just a plug and manual draining. Having the remote is a nice feature, though I don't use it very often due to the location of our unit. There is a nifty storage slot for the remote, which is excellent for keeping track of it! Overall, the unit is very powerful and feature-filled enough for my needs! The circular piece that sits between the vent plastic and the exhaust tube has a broken tab on it though...it's not the most durable thing ever. It also would be nice if the included vent plastic window piece could have been translucent instead of opaque, but now I'm nitpicking! The unit's footprint is small enough for easy enough storage under my eaves upstairs, which is great! I just wrapped it in the bag it came in and let it be for the winter.

aubinhick990
New Hampshire, United States
It works as advertised
11/29/2010

Customer review by emsbilling

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by emsbilling
by emsbilling

We are using it to cool a room with several computers in it and it does the job well. Since the room didn't have a window, we cut a hole in the floor and exhausted the hot air into the crawl space. You can adjust the angle which the air blows and also change the speed if you don't have it set on automatic mode.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emsbilling
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
looks good-better have enough juice.
5/13/2011

Customer review by catfishlynd

2.0 stars 5/13/2011 by catfishlynd
by catfishlynd

I have had this thing for 3 weeks now,hav'ent been able to use it.I am still waiting for electrician to install a 15 amp -220 volt receptacle and fuse so i can have enough power to operate.They don't tell you on the description or specifications that this is a 15 amp-220 volt unit. Idid'nt notice till I got the box home. Unit looks purty nice sittin' there though.

Was this review helpful? (87) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catfishlynd
Ashland,Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
vent
6/24/2010

Customer review by tedski

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by tedski
by tedski

The product works great. Only 1 small problem,,the company went cheap,cheap,cheap on the vent ends.Other than that the portable air conditioner works great

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tedski
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great air conditioner!
8/13/2012

Customer review by jemcdlv

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by jemcdlv
by jemcdlv

I bought this unit for my small one-bedroom apartment, and by adding a fan between the two rooms to blow the cold air from one into the other, my whole apartment is nice and cool, even on the hot 100-degree days with lots of humidity.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jemcdlv
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2012

Customer review by golfcarts

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by golfcarts
by golfcarts

nice and quite for a room unit. only problem was length of wait for delivery. my previous unit was delivered within 48 hours,, (fedex)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfcarts
houston tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frigidaire_AC
4/12/2011

Customer review by jvawter

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by jvawter
by jvawter

The unit operates very quietly for a 12,000 BTU unit. The features are ample for quiet and comfortable operation. It rolls very nicely on carpeting as well as hard surfaced floor. Nothing in the instructions indicates that condensate needs to be disposed of manually. The air duct that connects to the window is a little difficult to attach to the connectors, but a little talcum powder applied to the inside of the fittings makes it work better. It's a good idea to locate and purchase an automatic condensate pump for use with this unit. This will allow you to set the unit and allow it to run unattended for extended periods of time. The biggest drawback of this unit is that it draws air from the room to cool the condensing unit which forces an exchange of outside air into the room. A separate air duct for outside air coming into the unit would increase its efficiency considerably. Overall, it's a very good buy for the money and functions very well.

jvawter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/9/2011

Customer review by plattsburghny

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by plattsburghny
by plattsburghny

We use this in a living room that is 18x20. It works perfectly. It is so much better than hefting one into the window. We even bought a smaller one for our bedroom. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plattsburghny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product. Just one issue
4/14/2013

Customer review by Swaino

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Swaino
by Swaino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works very well. The only issue I have with it might be because I didn't read the directions. It has an AC option and also a fan option. When I set it to AC, the AC turns on like it should and blows very cold air out. However, five minutes later the fan comes on with not so cold air for three minutes and after that the AC comes back on for another five minutes. This seems to cycle over and over. There is never continuous AC air coming out. We have another unit but different brand in the bedroom and this is not the case. It does have continuous AC. The unit does seem to cool the room but I can't help think that it would cool the room in half the time if it didnt do this cycle. Wayne

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swaino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works as promised.
6/20/2012

Customer review by Veryhappyuser

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Veryhappyuser
by Veryhappyuser

Temperture was as high as 96 f outside and while 76 f inside.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veryhappyuser
Gillette, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
okay unit
9/10/2013

Customer review by gadgetsandgizmosguy

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by gadgetsandgizmosguy
by gadgetsandgizmosguy

It does cool. Has a condensate connection above ground level. Handy because most units like this don't. Allows easier hookup of a hose to drain outside or into a bucket where you collect it to empty manually or with an automatic condensate pump to move it elsewhere. Keep an eye on the second drain all the way at the bottom. The flimsy rubber cover for it was knocked off when moving the unit to a different location. Resulted in very wet carpet. On a good note, once fixed, it sucked all the moisture out of the room and the carpet in 8 hours. Beware, the unit does shut itself OFF when left alone. I keep coming back to find it has yet once again shut itself off. Not good when I'm trying to keep the temperature down when I'm not there to monitor the room. It uses room air to cool the condensation coils so it sucks the nice cool air of the room out. Would not work for sealed rooms where you don't want to suck in 100+ deg air into the room.

gadgetsandgizmosguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
7/27/2012

Customer review by fisher6970

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by fisher6970
by fisher6970

This unit does exactly what we expected it to do per the specifications. It is only slightly noisier than I anticipated. However, since we only use it when it is very hot it is well worth the money and is excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fisher6970
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
6/25/2012

Customer review by elsacha

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by elsacha
by elsacha

Good product. Installation of the hose in the window frame is somewhat more complicated than expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elsacha
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seems solid
8/5/2012

Customer review by frugalShopper55

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by frugalShopper55
by frugalShopper55

frigidaire needs to review its operational guide,it does not discuss the drain hole at bottom of unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalShopper55
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Happy
7/17/2012

Customer review by Yakomoto

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Yakomoto
by Yakomoto

Unit was broken when I got it. Make sure unit works before you install window mounts. However, I had no problem returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yakomoto
Portland,Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Try it, you'll like it!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Chillinvermonter

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Chillinvermonter
by Chillinvermonter

After fighting with the exhaust hose and window slider kit.......it works perfect. It cools my kitchen, dining and living room with the help of a stand fan. It is a bit noiser than a window air conditioner but you get use to it. I love the timer on it, I can arrive home to a cool house. It plugs into a normal 3 prong outlet, because it is a 15 amp, 115 volt unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chillinvermonter
Springfield, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this unit.
6/14/2013

Customer review by Ss918

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Ss918
by Ss918
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not too loud. Cools 25x25 room very well. Easy installion and a good window adapter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ss918
PVPHA, Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hook up the garden hose!!!!
7/3/2012

Customer review by Becky1

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Becky1
by Becky1

In the operating instructions page 9 - Cooling mode - it only says "In this mode the exhaust adaptor hose MUST be used" but does not mention the garden hose. Unless you are using the dehumidifying mode the garden hose would not be needed - according to the drainage section on page 10. WELL..... waking up to dripping at 2 a.m. with a lot of water all over the table top we had the unit on and the floor surrounding .... I think there must have been a misprint. That was a bit upsetting to say the least BUT on a good note - once that problem was discovered and fixed we still like the unit. It cools our area very well and is not noisy. We had lived in an apartment at one point and that small wall unit was much much louder. Would recommend this unit but make sure you hook up the garden hose immediately!!!

Becky1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews