Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 110 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Works great for us
10/27/2011

Customer review by brueggeman73

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by brueggeman73
by brueggeman73

We have twins and needed an inexpensive, space-saving solution. This chair works great. Our kids had them when they were just 4 months old. It reclines but our guys never liked leaning back so they've been sitting in them from the start. I've read some of the reviews before I bought them and I need to agree with two people. One said, that the buttons to recline the chair are really hard to press and move. I completely agree. I couldn't do it, my husband did it for me...but how often are you going to move the position? Once we had the chairs where we needed them, they stayed like that for months until we needed to adjust again. So, if you have a strong guy or gal around, not a problem. The other person said that you have to have big chairs to strap them to. This is also true but our chairs are enormous so that wasn't a problem for us either. I really like them because I can remove the tray with one hand and take both boys out at the same time if I need to. I wipe them off with baby wipes after they eat and they come clean everytime. My husband likes to wash them under the sink. The trays are really big, which is good if you have a little one that likes to smear things around and swipe things from side to side. The colorful insert for the tray is a complete waste. There is just no use for it. The chair is easy to take off and the seat cover comes of easily, too, and washes well. Even if you don't wash it constantly (who has the time?!) it is very hard to see all the little messes. It hides stains well. I recently cleaned them in the shower before my mother-in-law came down from Alaska for the twins' first birthday. I would definitely recommend this chair, as long as you are aware of the size and the adjustment problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brueggeman73
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for the Money, A Little Hard to Use
4/13/2011

Customer review by HopefulFosterMom

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by HopefulFosterMom
by HopefulFosterMom

This is ADORABLE!! The quality is good for the cost. It's a little hard to move between settings but just make your husband do it! I am definitely satisfied with the purchase, it fit the budget and looks adorable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HopefulFosterMom
North Olmsted, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice chair, easy on the budget
11/26/2011

Customer review by tazmanian79

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by tazmanian79
by tazmanian79

my son love his chair.i bought this and has used since he was 2 months old and it was great.we put this on top of our dining chair so my baby can join us for dinner.i've read about how tight it is to adjust and yeah it is hard lol.but since we dont adjust the chair every now and then, its no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazmanian79
APO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets Easier
12/20/2011

Customer review by Annonymoose

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Annonymoose
by Annonymoose

This is an awesome chair. My mother-in-law bought it for our daughter to use at her house. We ended up "borrowing" it because we didn't have one yet-that was about 2 years ago and it's still with us. It is so great! We have a new baby now and I'm looking to get another chair. As the other reviews have said, reclining can be a ... pain. However, it gets much easier as you get used to it. So much so that I had even forgotten that it used to be difficult before reading these other reviews. The cover washes really nicely. I've only had one time where I needed to wash it again to get the food out. The straps are washable too. It's an excellent product. It's a pain (to recline) at first but well, well worth it in the end. Also, we must have ridiculously large chairs because the base size has never been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annonymoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It and So Does Our Little Man!
1/4/2011

Customer review by BusyDaycareMom

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by BusyDaycareMom
by BusyDaycareMom

We received this as a gift and just love it! The expensive high chair we tried drives our son nuts. With this chair, our son has been able to sit at the table with us ever since he was an infant. It reclines, with some effort, and the tray goes on and off easily. The base is big, but we just pulled the straps extra tight. They are strong and it's not going anywhere!! For movie night we move the chair right into the family room where he can eat dinner and watch the movie with us. This seat has always made our 3rd child feel like he fits right in at the table with the big kids. We couldn't ask for anything more than his happiness!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyDaycareMom
Sun Prairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
12/7/2010

Customer review by Kampalli

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Kampalli
by Kampalli

I got this online and it met all my expectations. The seat is comfy for my kid to sit on-roomy, removable and washable soft pad, adjustable reclination and high enough. The tray is very basic and I would love if it had some holders to put a glass etc. The price is very good and plastic will last a while too. It could be used even for a newborn and all the way up to 2 years and may be for your next kid..haha. Perhaps the only downside is that the reclining adjustment setting will need some strength but my wife is happy to use me for that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kampalli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seat not for the weak handed
9/22/2012

Customer review by Tugboat56

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Tugboat56
by Tugboat56

This chair is not for the person with weak hands. It is very difficult to work the reclining feature on this chair. The clips on the side are too hard to push in and then be able to slide the chair to a reclining position. I had my daughter try it as well, and although she was able to get it to move once, she could not get it back into the upright position. I have returned this item to the store. I even had the cashier try it and she could not get it to move. It is just to hard to push the clips in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tugboat56
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/19/2012

Customer review by christineY

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by christineY
by christineY

This seat is almost exactly what we needed. We travel extensively to see family and needed something other than her highchair to take along. This seat is wonderful. Straps are secure, everything's washable, right height to sit at the table too with chairs. Yes, the tabs are hard to press and change positions. My only real complaint is that it doesn't fold. So it takes up a lot of room in the car (but still less than her highchair).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christineY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
7/23/2012

Customer review by KPG28

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KPG28
by KPG28

My husband and I previously bought a wooden high chair for our son. However, we now want to get rid of it thanks to this reclining feeding seat. It works GREAT! We bought it to take on a trip with us and it worked out great. It reclines far enough for my son who is now 5 months old, the cushion appears to be comfortable and you can strap it to a chair or sit it on the table. We will probably end up getting rid of the wooden high chair and just continue to use this. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPG28
Semmes, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by woodstockmomof3

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by woodstockmomof3
by woodstockmomof3

I really liked the price on this item. I don't have a lot of extra kitchen space and I thought that, by having it strapped to a chair, we would save on that precious commodity. My son is only 4 months and not eating solids yet so I can't comment on that part of it. He has sat in it and it held him securely. It is really hard to get the chair to tilt. You have to have big, strong thumbs to do it or something, but not my hands! The plastic it is made of feels a little cheap but the price is cheap, too. You get what you pay for. After we actually use it for it's designed purpose I'll try to update this review. I just hope that when that time comes, I am not kicking myself for not getting something sturdier or more expensive. We shall see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodstockmomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth it
2/27/2014

Customer review by MomdeMo

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by MomdeMo
by MomdeMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I run an in home childcare, I bought this thinking it would work well for all my age groups, newborn to toddler, with the click of a button. I had to have my husband push one side and I pushed the other with no results. He finally got it to move but it completely came apart, they have what looks like Vaseline between the plastic to make it "slide"! It's worthless!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomdeMo
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to assemble and recline
2/24/2014

Customer review by KBalakumar

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by KBalakumar
by KBalakumar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very hard to assemble and after that it was almost impossible to adjust the recline. Ended up returning and buying the costlier fisher price reclining chair which was easy to assemble and use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBalakumar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves it's purpose
1/12/2013

Customer review by Monishka

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Monishka
by Monishka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this because the cost was affordable and the ratings seemed to comparable to similar products of this type at a higher cost. It was easy to assemble, easy to clean, our 8 month old son seems comfortable in it. Straps are long and adjustable to fit various chairs. It is lightweight and not clunky so if we wanted to take it somewhere (like the in-laws) it's quite portable. The seating recline is a bit annoying and tough to adjust. It does take some elbow grease but I kind of got it down with one finger pushing the tab in on one side while adjusting it with my hand by the chair (hope it doesn't break it that way). The only complaint I have, is the mat it comes with. It doesn't stay in place and it kind of came slightly wavy so it doesn't fit flat. I'm considering getting some velcro sticky tabs and resolving it that way. Hope it lasts for a few years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monishka
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2012

Customer review by UsuallyaTargetShopper

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by UsuallyaTargetShopper
by UsuallyaTargetShopper

This is the second feeding seat I purchased. I bought the first one last year from Amazon when my granddaughter was 6 months old. It was intended for use at my house when she visited. I purchased it based on the reviews I read and thought it would be perfect for the price and limited use at Grandmas. My daughter had a full size traditional high chair at her home which she was finding increasingly cumbersome and bulky. She asked to borrow the seat to use at her house to see if it served her purpose before purchasing her own. It absolutely did so I told her to keep it. When I set out to get another one I found the best price to be at Walmart with free pick up at the store shipping. This is a great seat for the price. I recommend it as a first seat when a baby starts using a chair to the final seat when all that's needed for a toddler is a booster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UsuallyaTargetShopper
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Proce
8/21/2012

Customer review by maxp123

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by maxp123
by maxp123

This is a great seat for the money. The tray is the correct height for our 5 month old granddaughter. The more expensive one that was bought for home....the tray is too tall. She will grow into it but this is great for now. We only have her on occasion so this is convenient to use. The only drawback is the tilt function. Even for the strongest it can take 4 hands to press the tilt buttons in enough to allow it to move. If you tilt it before you put the child in it, not so hard to do. But I would recommend it because of the size and convenience of having something on occasion and the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxp123
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Chair
9/22/2013

Customer review by AEK4

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by AEK4
by AEK4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High back is great, pad is pretty easy to remove and wash, straps to fasten to the chair-back takes some strategizing, tray has enough options in lateral positioning. On the tray, the numbers and letters are not stickers, but a removable thicker paper. The numbers and letters item could be laminated so it could be used as a placemat and make it harder for kids to fold. Our chairs seats are not oversized, maybe even small to average, and the base fits well on our chairs. Enough room for my youngest to cross her legs under the tray. Great item. Great price. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEK4
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Here to purchase my 3rd
11/15/2011

Customer review by almostwo

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by almostwo
by almostwo

I'm here to purchase my 3rd seat just like this. Had 1 w/ 9 yr old son but my mother said i needed a highchair & bought me one then took it & lost the belts so w/ 2nd child buy another cuz i hated both the highchairs i used w/ my 1st. My 2nd child is 3.5yr. 33lbs. & still uses this chair every meal. Pros- it is light wieght, easy to clean, has adjustable seat for 2 levels, does recline for infant, mat that comes in tray my daughter traces it w/ dry erase marker & it comes clean, Cons- yes you do have to press hard to recline & the base is wide. Neither of these have bothered me. I've had it attached to 3 different chairs & never had a problem w/ the base being to big. I also use the space that the base makes to store the tray between the back of kitchen chair & chair. As for the hard to recline bottons. I used it in the same position for months @ a time so I didn't change it back in forth never bothered me. Also the pads that cover chairs can take years of baby abuse. I still have pad from my 1st chair 9 yrs. ago hasn't falling apart yet. Now w/ baby 3 do in a few weeks & my 3.5 not willing to give hers up 4 a reg. booster. I'm buying my 3rd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
almostwo
Rochelle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for infants, toddlers and up to presch
8/20/2012

Customer review by hjk1980

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by hjk1980
by hjk1980

I love this chair! I had a traditional high chair first for my oldest son, but it was so big and took up so much room in the kitchen. So we got rid of it and got this chair and our son loved it! He could sit at the same level as us at the kitchen table. When our 2nd child came along, we knew we would get another chair just like it for him. I love the feature to recline the infant, then when they are older and have better head control, they sit totally upright. Chair is easy to clean, comes apart easily to clean crumbs out, and the cover is a nice unisex color and washes in the washing machine. Now, we have our 3rd child and he has one of these also! He is 7 months old so he is slightly reclined, and learning to eat baby foods. Our 4 year old is still in his, without the tray, and is pulled up to the table so he's strapped in securely (we have a tall table and chairs) and it acts as a booster seat to raise him to table level. Our 2 year old still uses his tray and the chair and tray pulls up nicely to the raised table. Great product, I recommend them to all the moms I know! If we are to have any more children, we will continue to use this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hjk1980
LaPlace, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Loves It
1/26/2014

Customer review by Zananas

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Zananas
by Zananas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My baby was getting restless laying down so much and at the age of four months just learning how to sit. So I decided to get her a seat but wasn't sure exactly what to get. I saw a few jumper or rocking seats but baby would not use those for very long. This seat is cushioned and high back for baby comfort. It reclines in three positions and it can be strapped to a seat at a restaurant. It really functions nicely also has seatbelt to secure your child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zananas
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful seat! Wonderful size!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Mommyofanna2011

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Mommyofanna2011
by Mommyofanna2011

Although the seat may be alittle difficult to recline,this seat is amazing..My daughter is 3 months old and i just put her in the chair and she loves it! I brought this so I could start giving her the gerber single grain baby rice this week! She loves it! She has been in it for 30 minutes so far and thats the longest she stays in a chair ever!! I would recoment this to everyone! The chair is $27 but it is worth soo much more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyofanna2011
Baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews