Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 117 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Not really portable
4/15/2013

Customer review by Savvymommashopper

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Savvymommashopper
by Savvymommashopper

We bought this seat for a portable high chair but quickly discovered that is not what it was built for. It is built as a space saver (uses a regular chair instead of adding a high chair to the mix). Once the base is snapped together that's it, it will never come apart or be able to shrink down again. We ended up returning it for a truely portable model. That being said the seat is very well constructed and the recline feature would have been great when we were first starting solids with our baby at 4 months. Great chair for saving space.

Savvymommashopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for the price
2/27/2013

Customer review by JCCD

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by JCCD
by JCCD

I found it slightly difficult to attach the seat to the base. But after the initial assembly it was simple to strap to my chair. It has an easy to use belt to secure our little one and a clip on tray. Very easy to clean and maintain. Great for the price. We even purchased a second one for Grandmas house.

JCCD
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toddler chair
1/28/2014

Customer review by Katherine1983

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Katherine1983
by Katherine1983

I bought this chair a month ago. It as a large base so a larger dining room chair is ideal. The reclinig is a nice feature, I just wish the degrees were not so drastic. I hope Walmart will send me a gift card for since I paid full price not even 4 weeks ago

Katherine1983
Chatham-Kent, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great product
6/20/2013

Customer review by lizzie

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by lizzie
by lizzie

You can't fold it up and take it with you. but for smaller homes(,we live in a moble home) it is great.Very secure my great grandson(9months) love it. we just leave it on a kitchen chair.so it;s always ready for our visits. Anne foster

lizzie
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase
11/3/2013

Customer review by calmas

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by calmas
by calmas

I bought this so my grandson has a highchair. It works great just put it in a chair and strap it in. I used it at the trailer this summer and also works great in plastic lawn chairs. It doesn't take up space so is very convenient.

calmas
Red Deer, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
Great features!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Atia

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Atia
by Atia

I love this reclined chair for baby feeding.....the 3 positions are great! Baby loves the colorful place mat! The only thing I wish is the nobs to make it recline could have been easier, its very hard to push it! Recommended!

Atia
Moncton, NB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Really nice seat
2/2/2014

Customer review by Flintstone

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Flintstone
by Flintstone

An awesome price and actually pretty good product. Very sturdy and roomy for my 2.5 year old. Fits nicely on our bar stools.

Flintstone
Killaloe, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Works great for us
10/27/2011

Customer review by brueggeman73

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by brueggeman73
by brueggeman73

We have twins and needed an inexpensive, space-saving solution. This chair works great. Our kids had them when they were just 4 months old. It reclines but our guys never liked leaning back so they've been sitting in them from the start. I've read some of the reviews before I bought them and I need to agree with two people. One said, that the buttons to recline the chair are really hard to press and move. I completely agree. I couldn't do it, my husband did it for me...but how often are you going to move the position? Once we had the chairs where we needed them, they stayed like that for months until we needed to adjust again. So, if you have a strong guy or gal around, not a problem. The other person said that you have to have big chairs to strap them to. This is also true but our chairs are enormous so that wasn't a problem for us either. I really like them because I can remove the tray with one hand and take both boys out at the same time if I need to. I wipe them off with baby wipes after they eat and they come clean everytime. My husband likes to wash them under the sink. The trays are really big, which is good if you have a little one that likes to smear things around and swipe things from side to side. The colorful insert for the tray is a complete waste. There is just no use for it. The chair is easy to take off and the seat cover comes of easily, too, and washes well. Even if you don't wash it constantly (who has the time?!) it is very hard to see all the little messes. It hides stains well. I recently cleaned them in the shower before my mother-in-law came down from Alaska for the twins' first birthday. I would definitely recommend this chair, as long as you are aware of the size and the adjustment problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brueggeman73
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for the Money, A Little Hard to Use
4/13/2011

Customer review by HopefulFosterMom

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by HopefulFosterMom
by HopefulFosterMom

This is ADORABLE!! The quality is good for the cost. It's a little hard to move between settings but just make your husband do it! I am definitely satisfied with the purchase, it fit the budget and looks adorable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HopefulFosterMom
North Olmsted, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice chair, easy on the budget
11/26/2011

Customer review by tazmanian79

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by tazmanian79
by tazmanian79

my son love his chair.i bought this and has used since he was 2 months old and it was great.we put this on top of our dining chair so my baby can join us for dinner.i've read about how tight it is to adjust and yeah it is hard lol.but since we dont adjust the chair every now and then, its no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazmanian79
APO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets Easier
12/20/2011

Customer review by Annonymoose

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Annonymoose
by Annonymoose

This is an awesome chair. My mother-in-law bought it for our daughter to use at her house. We ended up "borrowing" it because we didn't have one yet-that was about 2 years ago and it's still with us. It is so great! We have a new baby now and I'm looking to get another chair. As the other reviews have said, reclining can be a ... pain. However, it gets much easier as you get used to it. So much so that I had even forgotten that it used to be difficult before reading these other reviews. The cover washes really nicely. I've only had one time where I needed to wash it again to get the food out. The straps are washable too. It's an excellent product. It's a pain (to recline) at first but well, well worth it in the end. Also, we must have ridiculously large chairs because the base size has never been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annonymoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It and So Does Our Little Man!
1/4/2011

Customer review by BusyDaycareMom

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by BusyDaycareMom
by BusyDaycareMom

We received this as a gift and just love it! The expensive high chair we tried drives our son nuts. With this chair, our son has been able to sit at the table with us ever since he was an infant. It reclines, with some effort, and the tray goes on and off easily. The base is big, but we just pulled the straps extra tight. They are strong and it's not going anywhere!! For movie night we move the chair right into the family room where he can eat dinner and watch the movie with us. This seat has always made our 3rd child feel like he fits right in at the table with the big kids. We couldn't ask for anything more than his happiness!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyDaycareMom
Sun Prairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
12/7/2010

Customer review by Kampalli

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Kampalli
by Kampalli

I got this online and it met all my expectations. The seat is comfy for my kid to sit on-roomy, removable and washable soft pad, adjustable reclination and high enough. The tray is very basic and I would love if it had some holders to put a glass etc. The price is very good and plastic will last a while too. It could be used even for a newborn and all the way up to 2 years and may be for your next kid..haha. Perhaps the only downside is that the reclining adjustment setting will need some strength but my wife is happy to use me for that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kampalli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seat not for the weak handed
9/22/2012

Customer review by Tugboat56

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Tugboat56
by Tugboat56

This chair is not for the person with weak hands. It is very difficult to work the reclining feature on this chair. The clips on the side are too hard to push in and then be able to slide the chair to a reclining position. I had my daughter try it as well, and although she was able to get it to move once, she could not get it back into the upright position. I have returned this item to the store. I even had the cashier try it and she could not get it to move. It is just to hard to push the clips in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tugboat56
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/19/2012

Customer review by christineY

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by christineY
by christineY

This seat is almost exactly what we needed. We travel extensively to see family and needed something other than her highchair to take along. This seat is wonderful. Straps are secure, everything's washable, right height to sit at the table too with chairs. Yes, the tabs are hard to press and change positions. My only real complaint is that it doesn't fold. So it takes up a lot of room in the car (but still less than her highchair).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christineY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
7/23/2012

Customer review by KPG28

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KPG28
by KPG28

My husband and I previously bought a wooden high chair for our son. However, we now want to get rid of it thanks to this reclining feeding seat. It works GREAT! We bought it to take on a trip with us and it worked out great. It reclines far enough for my son who is now 5 months old, the cushion appears to be comfortable and you can strap it to a chair or sit it on the table. We will probably end up getting rid of the wooden high chair and just continue to use this. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPG28
Semmes, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by woodstockmomof3

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by woodstockmomof3
by woodstockmomof3

I really liked the price on this item. I don't have a lot of extra kitchen space and I thought that, by having it strapped to a chair, we would save on that precious commodity. My son is only 4 months and not eating solids yet so I can't comment on that part of it. He has sat in it and it held him securely. It is really hard to get the chair to tilt. You have to have big, strong thumbs to do it or something, but not my hands! The plastic it is made of feels a little cheap but the price is cheap, too. You get what you pay for. After we actually use it for it's designed purpose I'll try to update this review. I just hope that when that time comes, I am not kicking myself for not getting something sturdier or more expensive. We shall see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodstockmomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth it
2/27/2014

Customer review by MomdeMo

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by MomdeMo
by MomdeMo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I run an in home childcare, I bought this thinking it would work well for all my age groups, newborn to toddler, with the click of a button. I had to have my husband push one side and I pushed the other with no results. He finally got it to move but it completely came apart, they have what looks like Vaseline between the plastic to make it "slide"! It's worthless!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomdeMo
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to assemble and recline
2/24/2014

Customer review by KBalakumar

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by KBalakumar
by KBalakumar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very hard to assemble and after that it was almost impossible to adjust the recline. Ended up returning and buying the costlier fisher price reclining chair which was easy to assemble and use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBalakumar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves it's purpose
1/12/2013

Customer review by Monishka

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Monishka
by Monishka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this because the cost was affordable and the ratings seemed to comparable to similar products of this type at a higher cost. It was easy to assemble, easy to clean, our 8 month old son seems comfortable in it. Straps are long and adjustable to fit various chairs. It is lightweight and not clunky so if we wanted to take it somewhere (like the in-laws) it's quite portable. The seating recline is a bit annoying and tough to adjust. It does take some elbow grease but I kind of got it down with one finger pushing the tab in on one side while adjusting it with my hand by the chair (hope it doesn't break it that way). The only complaint I have, is the mat it comes with. It doesn't stay in place and it kind of came slightly wavy so it doesn't fit flat. I'm considering getting some velcro sticky tabs and resolving it that way. Hope it lasts for a few years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monishka
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews