Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 110 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Gets Easier
12/20/2011

Customer review by Annonymoose

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Annonymoose
by Annonymoose

This is an awesome chair. My mother-in-law bought it for our daughter to use at her house. We ended up "borrowing" it because we didn't have one yet-that was about 2 years ago and it's still with us. It is so great! We have a new baby now and I'm looking to get another chair. As the other reviews have said, reclining can be a ... pain. However, it gets much easier as you get used to it. So much so that I had even forgotten that it used to be difficult before reading these other reviews. The cover washes really nicely. I've only had one time where I needed to wash it again to get the food out. The straps are washable too. It's an excellent product. It's a pain (to recline) at first but well, well worth it in the end. Also, we must have ridiculously large chairs because the base size has never been a problem.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annonymoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for us
10/27/2011

Customer review by brueggeman73

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by brueggeman73
by brueggeman73

We have twins and needed an inexpensive, space-saving solution. This chair works great. Our kids had them when they were just 4 months old. It reclines but our guys never liked leaning back so they've been sitting in them from the start. I've read some of the reviews before I bought them and I need to agree with two people. One said, that the buttons to recline the chair are really hard to press and move. I completely agree. I couldn't do it, my husband did it for me...but how often are you going to move the position? Once we had the chairs where we needed them, they stayed like that for months until we needed to adjust again. So, if you have a strong guy or gal around, not a problem. The other person said that you have to have big chairs to strap them to. This is also true but our chairs are enormous so that wasn't a problem for us either. I really like them because I can remove the tray with one hand and take both boys out at the same time if I need to. I wipe them off with baby wipes after they eat and they come clean everytime. My husband likes to wash them under the sink. The trays are really big, which is good if you have a little one that likes to smear things around and swipe things from side to side. The colorful insert for the tray is a complete waste. There is just no use for it. The chair is easy to take off and the seat cover comes of easily, too, and washes well. Even if you don't wash it constantly (who has the time?!) it is very hard to see all the little messes. It hides stains well. I recently cleaned them in the shower before my mother-in-law came down from Alaska for the twins' first birthday. I would definitely recommend this chair, as long as you are aware of the size and the adjustment problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brueggeman73
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love It and So Does Our Little Man!
1/4/2011

Customer review by BusyDaycareMom

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by BusyDaycareMom
by BusyDaycareMom

We received this as a gift and just love it! The expensive high chair we tried drives our son nuts. With this chair, our son has been able to sit at the table with us ever since he was an infant. It reclines, with some effort, and the tray goes on and off easily. The base is big, but we just pulled the straps extra tight. They are strong and it's not going anywhere!! For movie night we move the chair right into the family room where he can eat dinner and watch the movie with us. This seat has always made our 3rd child feel like he fits right in at the table with the big kids. We couldn't ask for anything more than his happiness!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyDaycareMom
Sun Prairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
12/7/2010

Customer review by Kampalli

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Kampalli
by Kampalli

I got this online and it met all my expectations. The seat is comfy for my kid to sit on-roomy, removable and washable soft pad, adjustable reclination and high enough. The tray is very basic and I would love if it had some holders to put a glass etc. The price is very good and plastic will last a while too. It could be used even for a newborn and all the way up to 2 years and may be for your next kid..haha. Perhaps the only downside is that the reclining adjustment setting will need some strength but my wife is happy to use me for that.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kampalli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the Money, A Little Hard to Use
4/13/2011

Customer review by HopefulFosterMom

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by HopefulFosterMom
by HopefulFosterMom

This is ADORABLE!! The quality is good for the cost. It's a little hard to move between settings but just make your husband do it! I am definitely satisfied with the purchase, it fit the budget and looks adorable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopefulFosterMom
North Olmsted, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/19/2012

Customer review by christineY

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by christineY
by christineY

This seat is almost exactly what we needed. We travel extensively to see family and needed something other than her highchair to take along. This seat is wonderful. Straps are secure, everything's washable, right height to sit at the table too with chairs. Yes, the tabs are hard to press and change positions. My only real complaint is that it doesn't fold. So it takes up a lot of room in the car (but still less than her highchair).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christineY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seat not for the weak handed
9/22/2012

Customer review by Tugboat56

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Tugboat56
by Tugboat56

This chair is not for the person with weak hands. It is very difficult to work the reclining feature on this chair. The clips on the side are too hard to push in and then be able to slide the chair to a reclining position. I had my daughter try it as well, and although she was able to get it to move once, she could not get it back into the upright position. I have returned this item to the store. I even had the cashier try it and she could not get it to move. It is just to hard to push the clips in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tugboat56
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this!
7/23/2012

Customer review by KPG28

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KPG28
by KPG28

My husband and I previously bought a wooden high chair for our son. However, we now want to get rid of it thanks to this reclining feeding seat. It works GREAT! We bought it to take on a trip with us and it worked out great. It reclines far enough for my son who is now 5 months old, the cushion appears to be comfortable and you can strap it to a chair or sit it on the table. We will probably end up getting rid of the wooden high chair and just continue to use this. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPG28
Semmes, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice chair, easy on the budget
11/26/2011

Customer review by tazmanian79

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by tazmanian79
by tazmanian79

my son love his chair.i bought this and has used since he was 2 months old and it was great.we put this on top of our dining chair so my baby can join us for dinner.i've read about how tight it is to adjust and yeah it is hard lol.but since we dont adjust the chair every now and then, its no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazmanian79
APO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
2/27/2014

Customer review by MomdeMo

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by MomdeMo
by MomdeMo

I run an in home childcare, I bought this thinking it would work well for all my age groups, newborn to toddler, with the click of a button. I had to have my husband push one side and I pushed the other with no results. He finally got it to move but it completely came apart, they have what looks like Vaseline between the plastic to make it "slide"! It's worthless!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomdeMo
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to assemble and recline
2/24/2014

Customer review by KBalakumar

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by KBalakumar
by KBalakumar

Very hard to assemble and after that it was almost impossible to adjust the recline. Ended up returning and buying the costlier fisher price reclining chair which was easy to assemble and use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBalakumar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
5/17/2011

Customer review by racmomof4

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by racmomof4
by racmomof4

I bought this because my 2 month old feels left out when the rest of sit down to eat dinner. She likes sitting in it while we eat. The only thing I dislike is that it is hard to recline.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racmomof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CHEESY
7/26/2012

Customer review by JARGON08

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by JARGON08
by JARGON08

This seat is so cheesy. Very flimsy. There are buttons on either side that you push in to lean the chair back but they are almost impossible to push in. The tray is also hard to get on/off. I am returning this ASAP and spending the extra $20 to get a nice one from Target.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JARGON08
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great valve for the price!
12/27/2011

Customer review by JALK

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by JALK
by JALK

It was easy to purchase online, shipped out fast, and was received sooner than expected. The features and portability for the price make this seat a perfect choice. The new parents we gave it to couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JALK
Youngsville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by monkeymom55

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by monkeymom55
by monkeymom55

I purchased this for my granddaughter. It is very sturdy and light weight. I love the fact that the 3 postions make it very convient for feeding and playing. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeymom55
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Loves It
1/26/2014

Customer review by Zananas

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Zananas
by Zananas

My baby was getting restless laying down so much and at the age of four months just learning how to sit. So I decided to get her a seat but wasn't sure exactly what to get. I saw a few jumper or rocking seats but baby would not use those for very long. This seat is cushioned and high back for baby comfort. It reclines in three positions and it can be strapped to a seat at a restaurant. It really functions nicely also has seatbelt to secure your child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zananas
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great baby feeding chair
6/18/2014

Customer review by thetvdeva

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by thetvdeva
by thetvdeva

I love that there are different positions you can put this chair in as your baby grows or to play in not just to feed them in it. It definatly has multiple uses and thats very handy when buying a feeding seat these days is something that can grow with your child so your not constantly having to buy new seats for them. Very happy with this seat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetvdeva
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wonderful seat! Wonderful size!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Mommyofanna2011

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Mommyofanna2011
by Mommyofanna2011

Although the seat may be alittle difficult to recline,this seat is amazing..My daughter is 3 months old and i just put her in the chair and she loves it! I brought this so I could start giving her the gerber single grain baby rice this week! She loves it! She has been in it for 30 minutes so far and thats the longest she stays in a chair ever!! I would recoment this to everyone! The chair is $27 but it is worth soo much more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyofanna2011
Baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect product
4/12/2011

Customer review by Tufay

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Tufay
by Tufay

I don't know why there are people who hate this seat. We have used it since my daughter was 5 months old and just learned to sit and started to eat baby food. The plate is wide and big enough. The back supports well. We are very happy about it. I think we can use it until my daughter turns two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tufay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great high chair, will never go back to a separate
6/11/2014

Customer review by GrammLou

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by GrammLou
by GrammLou

Great high chair, will never go back to a separate high chair again, great space saver. Highly recommend, my daughter got this First Step from Fisher Price, as a shower gift for her first born, we love so much that I bought one for our home when they come to visit grandma and Papa:) Priced very well at around $30 versus $50 for more expensive one. You will not be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews