Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-16 of 16 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Worse potty Ever!!!!!Designed horribly
12/3/2010

Customer review by CjsMommy86

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by CjsMommy86
by CjsMommy86

I have the disney cars version of this potty its exactly the same and if you have a boy its a waste of $25 BUCKS!!!! THE THING LEAKS OUT EVERYWHERE when my son goes to the bathroom, the wee wee guard is waaaaaay 2 small to stop anything so basically there is always urine all over the floor. Its cute but most definetly not worth the money, oh and you can barely heare the sounds they shoudl stop this design pronto its horrible

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CjsMommy86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWFUL and Waste of Money
1/3/2011

Customer review by MoMommy84

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by MoMommy84
by MoMommy84

I only wish I had read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. I bought one in-store only it was the Cars version. (basically only the picture is different and makes different sounds) The lip of the seat is too small and whenever my son goes potty he shoots urine all over my bathroom and himself. Really makes him not like going potty. And if it happens to stay on the chair itself it leaks beneath it. NOT HAPPY WITH THIS AT ALL. It was a waste of money and made potty training harder than it was before trying to get this "fun" chair for my son. I want my money back!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoMommy84
Tarkio, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this potty
11/26/2010

Customer review by wymore

1.0 stars 11/26/2010 by wymore
by wymore

This has to be one of the worst designed products I have ever purchased. Every time my son uses this, urine leaks onto the floor. I might as well just have him peeing on the floor. If you like cleaning up messes all day, then this is the potty for you. If not, then look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wymore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable, Animated Potty Chair - Awesome for the $
6/4/2012

Customer review by moomiejus

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by moomiejus
by moomiejus

When my daughter informed me she thought my grandson was ready for the 'potty' at 18 months, I was ecstatic but skeptical. Living in VA, and headed down for a visit with my family, I gave her the choice of which 'character' potties she liked with intent to take it to them. Of course, she chose the only 'potty' WalMart does not carry in stock. I ordered it, paying only $4 shipping (which was fantastic), and it was at our doorstep (in GA) 3 days later. The lever makes a 'Yay' sound from all Toy Story characters and Gabe had no problem learning that it meant 'flush'. After only 4 days, he was using it regularly and also made sure to put the lid down every time he finished -something I know his future wife years away will appreciate. The potty is perfect height, stable/steady, and converts to a stool when he's ready for the big toilet. The lip/ring fits perfectly on any standard toilet. Great, great deal for this. Couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moomiejus
Virginia/Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toy story potty
4/12/2011

Customer review by BABYLANDYN

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by BABYLANDYN
by BABYLANDYN

The potty itself was okay, but the the flusher on it worked for about two days and tore up, and want play music.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABYLANDYN
CUMBERLAND GAP,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waste of money!
1/3/2011

Customer review by DedicatedMommy1012

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by DedicatedMommy1012
by DedicatedMommy1012

Don't even bother. I bought this in the CARS version because at the time my son loved cars, summer 2010. We just wanted to get him used to it and introduce him to the potty. When he actually started to use it (november 2010) we came to see that it was a horrible potty. Whenever he sits down to urine it gets all over the floor, guard is WAY TO SMALL to cover anything. DO NOT BUY THIS POTTY!!!!! waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DedicatedMommy1012
cornwall, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Not for Boys!
12/13/2011

Customer review by Jess1992

1.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Jess1992
by Jess1992

The leak guard does NOT work!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess1992
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/13/2012

Customer review by HiThereeeee

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by HiThereeeee
by HiThereeeee

As said in another review, I have the Cars version of this potty as well. This thing is HORRIBLE! I have a 2 year old son and EVERY time he urinates, I'm cleaning up urine off of the floor. The shield guard doesn't help at all! It might work better for a girl since she doesn't have anything to aim but for a boy, NOT AT ALL. The urine leaks under the potty and it's a big mess. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone with a boy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiThereeeee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Not so good for boys
2/17/2014

Customer review by Bonita80

2.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Bonita80
by Bonita80

This is a really cute potty chair. My son loves it. Sadly he is not able to use it. The splash guard on it would never be able to stop anything. It is just barely higher than the actual seat part. It also sits very low on the ground. Maybe my son is just tall for his age. So we use this as a step stool and bought a potty seat that sits on our toilet. I'm only giving this two stars since we are unable to use this as a potty chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonita80
Paw Paw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple...Great versatile potty!!!
2/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Inexpensive...easy to use...easy to clean...my son is excited to use the potty...and a fabulous stool as well...not to mention the flusher applause's for him...100% HAPPY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bergen County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by proudnavywife11

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by proudnavywife11
by proudnavywife11

i love this toilet seat i just only wish theyd make the "guard" a little higher up my son shot out of it! other then that i love the fake flusher my son loves that it celebrates! definitely making it easier to potty train!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudnavywife11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best opcion for first year potty trained.
5/2/2013

Customer review by Fresiita

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Fresiita
by Fresiita

My son loves this potty seat his only 20 months and already trained for the potty his learning so fast loves the sound of the potty seat when ts says yaay!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fresiita
Huntington Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This potty seat has helped alot in potty training
2/3/2014

Customer review by MyGran1

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by MyGran1
by MyGran1

My grandson is enjoying his potty training time on this seat. He loves the Toy Story pictures on the lid and the pretend flush handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGran1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
3/28/2014

Customer review by nathanbrooklynnsmommy

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by nathanbrooklynnsmommy
by nathanbrooklynnsmommy

This training potty is a great item. My son loves sitting on it to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nathanbrooklynnsmommy
easton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was okay
3/31/2014

Customer review by cherrysarai

3.0 stars 3/31/2014 by cherrysarai
by cherrysarai

The volume was to low so its not such an encouragement to my son the seat was cushioned which made it very comgortable for him. n.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrysarai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was hoping for!
7/26/2013

Customer review by Expertboypottytrainer

2.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Expertboypottytrainer
by Expertboypottytrainer

My son loves toy story so when I bought this I thought the lever or when he went it would sing. The lever sings but nothing that's related to toy story idea would be woody saying "yea whoo" or buzz "great job" even when the child goes. Then the cup side for the boys isn't high enough and boys can still go every where and not where they should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Expertboypottytrainer
Uxbridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.