Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

90 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

90 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
16
1 stars
45
1-20 of 88 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Don't waste your money!
11/14/2010

Customer review by 1stTimeMom2Be

1.0 stars 11/14/2010 by 1stTimeMom2Be
by 1stTimeMom2Be

My 2 year old son loves the movie Cars so I figured this potty would be great for him. I thought he would love the engine sound however you can't hardly hear it because it is so quiet. When he sits to potty, urine leaks under the rubber seat and goes all over the floor under the potty...you don't see it until you lift it up. I spend more time cleaning it and the mess it leaves and the time spent waiting for my son to potty. I will most likely be throwing this one out and getting a less expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stTimeMom2Be
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible design for boys!
3/23/2011

Customer review by klyman

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by klyman
by klyman

For a potty that is geared for boys, this is a terrible design! The urine goes under the rubber ring, and down onto the floor! There is no over lap of parts to prevent this. I have started using puppy pads underneath as a solution - getting expensive!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klyman
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes a mess!
8/9/2010

Customer review by mommyoftwoloves

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by mommyoftwoloves
by mommyoftwoloves

If my son isn't sitting perfectly in the right spot, his urine leaks everywhere! Even if I hold down the gray cushion so that it doesn't seep underneath it, it still somehow ends up all over my floor underneath the chair. I'm going to buy a different chair because this one is not worth the mess.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyoftwoloves
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FUN but design flaws "puddle"
8/12/2010

Customer review by skwanderella

2.0 stars 8/12/2010 by skwanderella
by skwanderella

This did the trick getting my son more interested in potty training. It is fun for him because of the character and sound effects but it is a mess for me. If the urine gets on the"splash" guard, it leaks through all the layers (including near the sound box) and puddles on the floor. The "splash" guard is laughable anyway--needs to be a bit larger. I do like the combination of potty/step stool.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skwanderella
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great for us!
5/10/2011

Customer review by mommyshopgirl

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by mommyshopgirl
by mommyshopgirl

We had purchased another potty for starting our training process for our son. It was ok, but he didn't have very much interest. The Cars potty, he loves! He loved the sound and the cushy seat. We have no problems with leaking. His cousin now has one too. It is working great for both of them. The theme has really helped his interest in using it. He is now almostly fully potty trained.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyshopgirl
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's so cute but LEAKS every where :(
5/23/2011

Customer review by JGswife

2.0 stars 5/23/2011 by JGswife
by JGswife

Was very upset because it would leak every where

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGswife
Northampton MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a mess
4/23/2011

Customer review by walmartmommy16

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by walmartmommy16
by walmartmommy16

Ok so the potty is cute but my sons private part doesnt even come cose to going in the potty. He peed once on it and it was all over the floor. I red all the reviews and knew there were many similar complaints but wal-mart states that the designe was changed so I assumed the problem was fixed...not the case. DO NOT GET THIS POTTY. Not woth even $5 to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartmommy16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Boys!
8/16/2010

Customer review by 19902007

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by 19902007
by 19902007

I think this is a great potty chair! Before i got it for my son he wouldn't go # 2 in the big potty but the day i brought it home he did in his "race car potty" he loves it! I am very glad i purchased this item! and for the leak comments on the other reviews so far we have had NO problems with this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19902007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/7/2011

Customer review by ejlngl301

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by ejlngl301
by ejlngl301

My son really loves to use this potty because of the Cars design. His favorite part is "flushing" because of the revving sound it makes. I love that it is a sturdy step stool. Just by closing the lid we can slide it to the sink and he can wash his hands. I also like that it comes apart to create a smaller seat for the adult toilet. This is great for taking on vacations or when staying with family instead of carrying a big bulky thing or ignoring potty training while away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejlngl301
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
I love this product!
10/7/2011

Customer review by shellywalmart7

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by shellywalmart7
by shellywalmart7

I love this potty seat and so do my twin boys who are doing very well in the potty training hope to be out of diapers soon...I wish the flushing car vroom sound was a little louder but all in all great price great product !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellywalmart7
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
3/22/2011

Customer review by mom2girlandboy

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by mom2girlandboy
by mom2girlandboy

My son loved the Cars Potty Seat. It is his favorite movie and so it helped to get him to go into the bathroom to try to go. We still have a ways to go in fully training but this definitely helps. I like how it has the removable training seat that goes onto the regular toilet. The only thing that I did not like is that the removable training seat is a rubber material and it is hard to clean off if "certain" things get on it. Other than that, great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2girlandboy
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs redesign
4/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received a Rev and Go Potty to review at home. My child is currently near the end stages of potty training so we didn't want to use it too much. This was a good thing since this potty leaks and doesn't have a very good urine blocker at all! If my child was just starting to potty train, then this might be good just to let my child get used to sitting on a potty. Especially if they love Cars! But I would immediately switch and use the F.P. frog potty. That has a great urine blocker! And doesn't leak! Thankfully my son is now standing up to urinate and knows how to do it if he's sitting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
If I could rate this a 0, I would!
8/11/2011

Customer review by ExtremeJellybean

1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by ExtremeJellybean
by ExtremeJellybean

This potty is substandard to say the least. The urine guard on the front is far too small and even if my little man pitches his upper body forward and hunches over enough to get his urine in the potty chair, it still leaks under the potty all over the floor. Not exactly what I'm looking for in a potty chair, if you know what I mean? This product is a serious let down =(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExtremeJellybean
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More Trouble than it's Worth
4/20/2011

Customer review by BusyMommyToThree

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by BusyMommyToThree
by BusyMommyToThree

This potty was successful in getting my son to sit on it and go, but unfortunately the design is VERY POOR. Like another reviewer said, urine leaks under the cup and there is literally a pool of it on the floor every time my son goes. I have spent so much time cleaning the floor, as well as the potty seat. Within a week I transitioned him to the regular toilet with a padded Cars seat on top of it, which has worked much better. I don't recommend this potty seat to anyone..it is very messy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMommyToThree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great theme....Bad design
2/17/2011

Customer review by ForMyLilBoy

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by ForMyLilBoy
by ForMyLilBoy

My son absolutely loves cars and this potty was the key to getting him to going on the potty but he doesn't like the rubber pad on the seat and when he would use it it made a mess so he uses it w/o it and it seems to do better but I wouldn't recommend this for a lil boy that needs the potty gaurd. My older kids had pottys that made noise and they we're way too loud and I was happy that this one is quietier as it doesn't drive you crazy after doing it a few times :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForMyLilBoy
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Good Potty chair !
12/7/2011

Customer review by Gerr9224

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Gerr9224
by Gerr9224

This is my 3rd time potty training. I have a little boy, first off this potty chair comes apart into about 5 different pieces. So you can about imagine how often it all isn't together. Next, the comfy rubber thing and comes off, so that urine gets all over underneath of it. Also the little cup to hold everything is flush with the plastic part of the seat, thus when urine gets under the rubber part, it leaks through the creases, and you have a wonderful puddle of urine on your floor instead of in the potty chair. IT is awful, sad that i wasted my money on it. I went back to walmart and bought one that looks like a dinosaur that comes in 2 pcs, that has been the best potty chair ever! and it was only $12...SEriously..even if they LOVE cars...dont buy this potty chair unless you like to clean up an extra mess.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerr9224
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/29/2010

Customer review by missbunchie

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by missbunchie
by missbunchie

this was a gift for my great grand son in Tampa. My daughter in law says that he loves it. I sent him a pair of pajamas with the same logo (cars) and he loved both. I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbunchie
Oklahoma City, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by kellie40472

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by kellie40472
by kellie40472

I got this for my grandson. He loves it. It has made potty training very easy. He loves that fact that he has a handle to push and it sounds like race cars. so He loves using the potty seat. thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellie40472
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2011

Customer review by nooneshopoholic

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by nooneshopoholic
by nooneshopoholic

we bought this for our grand son,he's still a bit young but he loves it. the seat comes out and snaps onto the toilet seat,I wish the cushion was made onto the plastic though

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nooneshopoholic
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's cool but...
9/9/2010

Customer review by FrugalFarmer

3.0 stars 9/9/2010 by FrugalFarmer
by FrugalFarmer

I saw this online and thought how cool! I found it in the store and talked my husband into buying this one rather than the cheaper model. When I got it home I was so disappointed. The engine sound is barely loud enough to hear! We are training our 3 month old baby and I found its much easier to use the potty seat on the adult toilet rather than the chair itself. He does fine with it, and seeing is how it fits his tiny behind so well, I'm wondering how a toddler would fit? The step stool is cool, and it would work for travel, but I wouldn't purchase this one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalFarmer
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews