Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

90 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

90 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
16
1 stars
45
1-20 of 88 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Don't waste your money!
11/14/2010

Customer review by 1stTimeMom2Be

1.0 stars 11/14/2010 by 1stTimeMom2Be
by 1stTimeMom2Be

My 2 year old son loves the movie Cars so I figured this potty would be great for him. I thought he would love the engine sound however you can't hardly hear it because it is so quiet. When he sits to potty, urine leaks under the rubber seat and goes all over the floor under the potty...you don't see it until you lift it up. I spend more time cleaning it and the mess it leaves and the time spent waiting for my son to potty. I will most likely be throwing this one out and getting a less expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stTimeMom2Be
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible design for boys!
3/23/2011

Customer review by klyman

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by klyman
by klyman

For a potty that is geared for boys, this is a terrible design! The urine goes under the rubber ring, and down onto the floor! There is no over lap of parts to prevent this. I have started using puppy pads underneath as a solution - getting expensive!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klyman
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes a mess!
8/9/2010

Customer review by mommyoftwoloves

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by mommyoftwoloves
by mommyoftwoloves

If my son isn't sitting perfectly in the right spot, his urine leaks everywhere! Even if I hold down the gray cushion so that it doesn't seep underneath it, it still somehow ends up all over my floor underneath the chair. I'm going to buy a different chair because this one is not worth the mess.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyoftwoloves
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FUN but design flaws "puddle"
8/12/2010

Customer review by skwanderella

2.0 stars 8/12/2010 by skwanderella
by skwanderella

This did the trick getting my son more interested in potty training. It is fun for him because of the character and sound effects but it is a mess for me. If the urine gets on the"splash" guard, it leaks through all the layers (including near the sound box) and puddles on the floor. The "splash" guard is laughable anyway--needs to be a bit larger. I do like the combination of potty/step stool.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skwanderella
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
don't buy it!
10/12/2011

Customer review by trb13

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by trb13
by trb13

I was so excited when this came in the mail! it looked just like the picture and my son loved it because he loves all things 'Cars'. Right off the bat we had issues. Every time he went it made a huge mess. The soft part of the potty seat comes off which makes for 'easy' cleaning but it's even easier to get messy. Unless you are physically helping them aim straight down it's going to get all in the area between the rubber seat and the hard plastic. It's disgusting. Cleaning is a nightmare, and unless you're ok with p getting everywhere, it's a hassle. There is this little square indent towards the back of the potty seat and all the p seems to go back there and build up. We found that out the hard way when my son tried to move his potty seat. Gross. My son is average size/weight and there doesn't seem to be enough room for him to aim down, so every now and again he'd get p all over the toilet and floor. Basically, if you don't want 10 times as much work, don't buy it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trb13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works great for us!
5/10/2011

Customer review by mommyshopgirl

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by mommyshopgirl
by mommyshopgirl

We had purchased another potty for starting our training process for our son. It was ok, but he didn't have very much interest. The Cars potty, he loves! He loved the sound and the cushy seat. We have no problems with leaking. His cousin now has one too. It is working great for both of them. The theme has really helped his interest in using it. He is now almostly fully potty trained.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyshopgirl
Poulsbo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Might work for a girl, but not a boy
3/21/2011

Customer review by momof3anddaycareprovider

2.0 stars 3/21/2011 by momof3anddaycareprovider
by momof3anddaycareprovider

We've been using this for almost a week, and I'm not real impressed. I like it at a step stool, and my son loves the noises it makes (although they are not real loud). Like others, urine leaks under the removable grey ring when he goes potty. The only time it doesn't happen is if he uses his finger to point himself straight down. The "boy guard" needs to be a big bigger, and they need to figure out a way to prevent the urine from leaking. I'm going to keep it, as I have an 18 month old daughter who is starting to be interested in potty training. I also have several daycare girls who will be potty training in the near future. If I continue to have these problems with the girls, I'll probably get rid of it, and use one of my cheapie cheapie ones. I've got tons of products from the First Years (including 2 of their booster carseats) so I'm hoping that they are able to fix the issues with this potty chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3anddaycareprovider
Epworth, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a mess
4/23/2011

Customer review by walmartmommy16

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by walmartmommy16
by walmartmommy16

Ok so the potty is cute but my sons private part doesnt even come cose to going in the potty. He peed once on it and it was all over the floor. I red all the reviews and knew there were many similar complaints but wal-mart states that the designe was changed so I assumed the problem was fixed...not the case. DO NOT GET THIS POTTY. Not woth even $5 to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartmommy16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Good Potty chair !
12/7/2011

Customer review by Gerr9224

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Gerr9224
by Gerr9224

This is my 3rd time potty training. I have a little boy, first off this potty chair comes apart into about 5 different pieces. So you can about imagine how often it all isn't together. Next, the comfy rubber thing and comes off, so that urine gets all over underneath of it. Also the little cup to hold everything is flush with the plastic part of the seat, thus when urine gets under the rubber part, it leaks through the creases, and you have a wonderful puddle of urine on your floor instead of in the potty chair. IT is awful, sad that i wasted my money on it. I went back to walmart and bought one that looks like a dinosaur that comes in 2 pcs, that has been the best potty chair ever! and it was only $12...SEriously..even if they LOVE cars...dont buy this potty chair unless you like to clean up an extra mess.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerr9224
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's so cute but LEAKS every where :(
5/23/2011

Customer review by JGswife

2.0 stars 5/23/2011 by JGswife
by JGswife

Was very upset because it would leak every where

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGswife
Northampton MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did the JOb!!!!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Mommyof2bg

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Mommyof2bg
by Mommyof2bg

I am A mother of two a Girl ( 7 ) And a boy ( 2 ) . The over all potty expeinced varied between my two children dramatically my lil girl was easy as pie and well my son was like pulling teeth to get him to even condering the fact of using a toliet. I had all but given up and decided to try something that would apper to him in a diffrent way A toy or something that would make him not so uncomfortable and this potty worked. All tho it does leak it still provided my son with the tools and encouraged him to do his business on the cars potty. The sound is very quiet but its not ment to be an annoying toy that after a while as a parent i wouldnt want to hear it all the time. I am glad the sound is not loud there for We can better consentrate on the potty time instead of the playing time. Totally Love it and would encourage others to purchase as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2bg
Coldwater, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs redesign
4/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received a Rev and Go Potty to review at home. My child is currently near the end stages of potty training so we didn't want to use it too much. This was a good thing since this potty leaks and doesn't have a very good urine blocker at all! If my child was just starting to potty train, then this might be good just to let my child get used to sitting on a potty. Especially if they love Cars! But I would immediately switch and use the F.P. frog potty. That has a great urine blocker! And doesn't leak! Thankfully my son is now standing up to urinate and knows how to do it if he's sitting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
More Trouble than it's Worth
4/20/2011

Customer review by BusyMommyToThree

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by BusyMommyToThree
by BusyMommyToThree

This potty was successful in getting my son to sit on it and go, but unfortunately the design is VERY POOR. Like another reviewer said, urine leaks under the cup and there is literally a pool of it on the floor every time my son goes. I have spent so much time cleaning the floor, as well as the potty seat. Within a week I transitioned him to the regular toilet with a padded Cars seat on top of it, which has worked much better. I don't recommend this potty seat to anyone..it is very messy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMommyToThree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
4/7/2011

Customer review by ejlngl301

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by ejlngl301
by ejlngl301

My son really loves to use this potty because of the Cars design. His favorite part is "flushing" because of the revving sound it makes. I love that it is a sturdy step stool. Just by closing the lid we can slide it to the sink and he can wash his hands. I also like that it comes apart to create a smaller seat for the adult toilet. This is great for taking on vacations or when staying with family instead of carrying a big bulky thing or ignoring potty training while away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejlngl301
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
great product
3/22/2011

Customer review by mom2girlandboy

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by mom2girlandboy
by mom2girlandboy

My son loved the Cars Potty Seat. It is his favorite movie and so it helped to get him to go into the bathroom to try to go. We still have a ways to go in fully training but this definitely helps. I like how it has the removable training seat that goes onto the regular toilet. The only thing that I did not like is that the removable training seat is a rubber material and it is hard to clean off if "certain" things get on it. Other than that, great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2girlandboy
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Boys!
8/16/2010

Customer review by 19902007

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by 19902007
by 19902007

I think this is a great potty chair! Before i got it for my son he wouldn't go # 2 in the big potty but the day i brought it home he did in his "race car potty" he loves it! I am very glad i purchased this item! and for the leak comments on the other reviews so far we have had NO problems with this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19902007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by stuckintheburg

1.0 stars 3/20/2012 by stuckintheburg
by stuckintheburg

My first mistake was allowing my husband to pick out a potty for our second son who is 1 1/2. We started the potty training process yesterday and as we all know potty training is not only stressful for the child but also for the parent. Anyway we bought my first son a simple potty he did his business and the potty would sing ( he was potty training in less then 6 months), this potty on the other hand all you have to do is push the handle on the side and it makes noise, a big distraction for any child and it offers no gratification if an when he decides that he is ready to actually "use it". It is more expensive then the other pottys at Walmart, clearly you are paying for the brand and not the quality of the product. My son loves this potty because he thinks its a toy... I hate it for that very reason!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuckintheburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If I could rate this a 0, I would!
8/11/2011

Customer review by ExtremeJellybean

1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by ExtremeJellybean
by ExtremeJellybean

This potty is substandard to say the least. The urine guard on the front is far too small and even if my little man pitches his upper body forward and hunches over enough to get his urine in the potty chair, it still leaks under the potty all over the floor. Not exactly what I'm looking for in a potty chair, if you know what I mean? This product is a serious let down =(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremeJellybean
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
To Celebrate or Get the Mop?
9/8/2010

Customer review by LuvX6

2.0 stars 9/8/2010 by LuvX6
by LuvX6

Well, I am guilty! I read the reviews, but knowing my son would LOVE the adorable look of this potty system, I let him get it anyways! Sure enough, the cute design and cool sounds make him want to sit on his "Big Boy Potty" and he has had many successful ventures in the last two days that we have owned this! But true to the other reviews, the shield was not large enough for little boys and when it comes times to clean up we always find a "puddle" on the floor below the yellow basket. Since potty training can already be frustrating the last thing any busy mom wants to do is clean up a mess when her child actually makes it to the potty seat! I never know which to do first, celebrate or go get the mop! Wish I wouldn't have bought this and just found another cute potty he would have loved...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvX6
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this product!
10/7/2011

Customer review by shellywalmart7

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by shellywalmart7
by shellywalmart7

I love this potty seat and so do my twin boys who are doing very well in the potty training hope to be out of diapers soon...I wish the flushing car vroom sound was a little louder but all in all great price great product !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellywalmart7
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews