Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 23 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Awesome Save on a Low Duelly Tire
12/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dad is a farmer and was pulling a huge load of hay when he noticed one of his back duelly tires was low on air. He was going to have to unhook the load and drive into town (farm is just a field 30 min outside of town) to get the tired aired up before pulling the load. I had my handy SLIME air compressor kit in my car, I attached the air compressor into his tire, and about 15 min later he went from a nearly flat tire to a fully aired up tire. I can't remember but I think it was 12lb psi when I initially hooked it up and I aired it to 80psi in about 15 min. Not bad for a tiny little emergency air compressor my husband bought for me to keep in my trunk. It saved us an hour of commute on a hot hay day. I was so proud of my little kit for saving the day!!! Used it again when my sister-in-law had a flat. She did not know how to change a tire, called me, and we used this on her large SUV spare tire after we changed her flat. So to the guys that say this compressor does not have enough power, it sure is a lot better than walking :) I have bought one for each of my cars and starting giving to my sister's as gifts. It has prevented us from being stranded several times!!! I put it in the little emergency life saver category!!! Great job SLIME!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to use this product for the first time since my dad bought it for me. Found out I had a nail in the tire, but it was too late to take it in for repair. Overnight my tire had gone flat so I used the pump to inflate the tire and it held til I was able to take it in for repair. Everyone should have this in their car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Made My Day!
12/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It worked liek a Charm! Oh My God! I love this Product!!! It saved My Trip, Punctured my tire wasnt a big Puncture but this saved the tire for the rest for the 2 hour trip! :D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HELPS TONS!
12/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I made a 300 mile trip on this stuff!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't last long....
9/2/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not suitablr for light truck tires. Mine lasted about 6 inflations then blew the hose. Only good for 8 minutes maximum before 15 minute cool-down. Buy a better pump!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
8/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got a flat while on vacation 3 hours from home. We used this product and were able to make it home to our mechanic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inflator is Junk
9/3/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems to be a decent kit to use a couple times but not worth the money. The only thing I used the inflator for was bike tires which it works great for and to inflate one flat tire I had. The inflator takes a while to get enough air into the tire and by following the instructions of using it then waiting for it to cool down mine still burned out and will no longer work. I think the idea of including the tire sealant and inflator in one kit is smart and this may be great for blowing up an air mattress or pool toy I would not count on it to pump up much more than biek tires.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
12/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The slime was easy to use and worked fast, as well as good. The only problem I had was that it takes forever to fill my tire with the pump but it's the best tire on the car now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Need another one without the slime
2/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought this for my car more than 6 years ago. worked great. easy to read dial. the green indicator makes it easy to read without glasses for small car psi readings....30-35....used it on my mom's car and she said it is so easy she feels confident enough she could use one herself since the flip cap is easy on unlike the screw caps (she lets more air out than she puts in at the gas station)....have used on her car, my car, and friends cars. The slime part is a waste of money. It ruins the tire permanently and is so hard to use having to pull the tire stem out and all that and the tool is just a little cheap piece of plastic. Want to buy another pump though without the slime and cant find them with the large face dial with the weight indicator color coded like this one for my mother. When I bought it....it was less than $20 so the price has gone up. Mine has worn out and severely over heats now when used for a fully flat tire. You have to hold the adapter in the car so it can take 2 people to do the job and when you pull the adapter out of the cig lighter on the car it can cause significant burns and it stinks.....but this is after bumping around in various cars and trucks for the last 6 or 7 years. It only got mildly warm the first couple of years of ownership.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad this kit was only $20!
12/9/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unfortunately I really only got to use the inflation device to put air in the tires. That works well, though after a little while it gets hot and shuts itself off. I had a completely flat tire that required 36 PSI to be full and it shut off at 30. It worked to the full extent the next time I had to use it though. I was unable to use the sealing liquid. The tool to remove the valve core, in order to get the liquid inside the tire, is cheap flimsy plastic & broke the instant I tried to use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value
1/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good value for a product to carry in your car in case of an emergency. I gave these for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gets the work done (don't expect any miracles)
10/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't tried the flat tire repair kit and I hope I never will. I have used the inflator a few times already and it worked better than expected. It does take some time to inflate a tire but it gets the work done. The plastic back is a plus as it keeps everything organized. I would definitively recommend this product to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I don't understand how this got such high reviews!
12/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First it wants you to remove the valve core - not a good idea! I thought I would give it a try anyway, but the tool to remove the valve core broke. So, I never got a chance to try it out. I am returning this first thing in the morning for a refund. I honestly don't understand how this got such a high review. Because it wants you to remove part of the tire, the valve core, had I know that at first I would have never bought the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
5/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
makes life worth wild!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and compact...
3/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't opened it and won't unless I have a flat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great safety item for a good price.
1/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought 2 of these, one for my wife's car and one for my teenage son's car. Adds a little peace of mind when they're on the road.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
no spare tire
1/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a smart car with no spare tire bought this just in case never used it but I have peace of knowing it's here
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Convenient!
6/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice to have in case of low air. Haven't had a flat, yet. But I'm prepared!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hopefully never use it.
11/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Came as advertised, but I will hopefully never use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product at very good price!
6/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good product at very good price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-