Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Awesome Save on a Low Duelly Tire
12/2/2011

Customer review by memphisrei

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by memphisrei
by memphisrei

My dad is a farmer and was pulling a huge load of hay when he noticed one of his back duelly tires was low on air. He was going to have to unhook the load and drive into town (farm is just a field 30 min outside of town) to get the tired aired up before pulling the load. I had my handy SLIME air compressor kit in my car, I attached the air compressor into his tire, and about 15 min later he went from a nearly flat tire to a fully aired up tire. I can't remember but I think it was 12lb psi when I initially hooked it up and I aired it to 80psi in about 15 min. Not bad for a tiny little emergency air compressor my husband bought for me to keep in my trunk. It saved us an hour of commute on a hot hay day. I was so proud of my little kit for saving the day!!! Used it again when my sister-in-law had a flat. She did not know how to change a tire, called me, and we used this on her large SUV spare tire after we changed her flat. So to the guys that say this compressor does not have enough power, it sure is a lot better than walking :) I have bought one for each of my cars and starting giving to my sister's as gifts. It has prevented us from being stranded several times!!! I put it in the little emergency life saver category!!! Great job SLIME!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memphisrei
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Need another one without the slime
2/24/2016

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Angel
by Angel

bought this for my car more than 6 years ago. worked great. easy to read dial. the green indicator makes it easy to read without glasses for small car psi readings....30-35....used it on my mom's car and she said it is so easy she feels confident enough she could use one herself since the flip cap is easy on unlike the screw caps (she lets more air out than she puts in at the gas station)....have used on her car, my car, and friends cars. The slime part is a waste of money. It ruins the tire permanently and is so hard to use having to pull the tire stem out and all that and the tool is just a little cheap piece of plastic. Want to buy another pump though without the slime and cant find them with the large face dial with the weight indicator color coded like this one for my mother. When I bought it....it was less than $20 so the price has gone up. Mine has worn out and severely over heats now when used for a fully flat tire. You have to hold the adapter in the car so it can take 2 people to do the job and when you pull the adapter out of the cig lighter on the car it can cause significant burns and it stinks.....but this is after bumping around in various cars and trucks for the last 6 or 7 years. It only got mildly warm the first couple of years of ownership.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2012

Customer review by Txgirlatheart4ever

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Txgirlatheart4ever
by Txgirlatheart4ever

I had to use this product for the first time since my dad bought it for me. Found out I had a nail in the tire, but it was too late to take it in for repair. Overnight my tire had gone flat so I used the pump to inflate the tire and it held til I was able to take it in for repair. Everyone should have this in their car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txgirlatheart4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
This Made My Day!
12/28/2010

Customer review by AwesomeSauce2222

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by AwesomeSauce2222
by AwesomeSauce2222

It worked liek a Charm! Oh My God! I love this Product!!! It saved My Trip, Punctured my tire wasnt a big Puncture but this saved the tire for the rest for the 2 hour trip! :D

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AwesomeSauce2222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HELPS TONS!
12/28/2010

Customer review by PrettyinPinky

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by PrettyinPinky
by PrettyinPinky

I made a 300 mile trip on this stuff!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyinPinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't last long....
9/2/2010

Customer review by travelmeister

2.0 stars 9/2/2010 by travelmeister
by travelmeister

Not suitablr for light truck tires. Mine lasted about 6 inflations then blew the hose. Only good for 8 minutes maximum before 15 minute cool-down. Buy a better pump!

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelmeister
Carrizozo,NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
8/23/2011

Customer review by 2Khool

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by 2Khool
by 2Khool

We got a flat while on vacation 3 hours from home. We used this product and were able to make it home to our mechanic.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Khool
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Inflator is Junk
9/3/2014

Customer review by Ranger0793

2.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Ranger0793
by Ranger0793

Seems to be a decent kit to use a couple times but not worth the money. The only thing I used the inflator for was bike tires which it works great for and to inflate one flat tire I had. The inflator takes a while to get enough air into the tire and by following the instructions of using it then waiting for it to cool down mine still burned out and will no longer work. I think the idea of including the tire sealant and inflator in one kit is smart and this may be great for blowing up an air mattress or pool toy I would not count on it to pump up much more than biek tires.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranger0793
La Paz, Bolivia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Works Great
12/13/2012

Customer review by Mansonfraek

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Mansonfraek
by Mansonfraek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The slime was easy to use and worked fast, as well as good. The only problem I had was that it takes forever to fill my tire with the pump but it's the best tire on the car now!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mansonfraek
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the work done (don't expect any miracles)
10/9/2014

Customer review by jcleal

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by jcleal
by jcleal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't tried the flat tire repair kit and I hope I never will. I have used the inflator a few times already and it worked better than expected. It does take some time to inflate a tire but it gets the work done. The plastic back is a plus as it keeps everything organized. I would definitively recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcleal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad this kit was only $20!
12/9/2015

Customer review by MrsS

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by MrsS
by MrsS

Unfortunately I really only got to use the inflation device to put air in the tires. That works well, though after a little while it gets hot and shuts itself off. I had a completely flat tire that required 36 PSI to be full and it shut off at 30. It worked to the full extent the next time I had to use it though. I was unable to use the sealing liquid. The tool to remove the valve core, in order to get the liquid inside the tire, is cheap flimsy plastic & broke the instant I tried to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Value
1/8/2012

Customer review by GatorBeans

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by GatorBeans
by GatorBeans

This is a good value for a product to carry in your car in case of an emergency. I gave these for Christmas presents.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorBeans
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I don't understand how this got such high reviews!
12/11/2013

Customer review by DazMan

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by DazMan
by DazMan

First it wants you to remove the valve core - not a good idea! I thought I would give it a try anyway, but the tool to remove the valve core broke. So, I never got a chance to try it out. I am returning this first thing in the morning for a refund. I honestly don't understand how this got such a high review. Because it wants you to remove part of the tire, the valve core, had I know that at first I would have never bought the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DazMan
Corsicana, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good product at very good price!
6/5/2015

Customer review by stevevb

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by stevevb
by stevevb

Good product at very good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevevb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/16/2011

Customer review by logos1lovetoshop

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by logos1lovetoshop
by logos1lovetoshop

makes life worth wild!

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logos1lovetoshop
lubbock,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice and compact...
3/18/2014

Customer review by bigbob76

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by bigbob76
by bigbob76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't opened it and won't unless I have a flat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbob76
Socal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no spare tire
1/31/2015

Customer review by dunkding

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by dunkding
by dunkding

I have a smart car with no spare tire bought this just in case never used it but I have peace of knowing it's here

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunkding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hopefully never use it.
11/13/2014

Customer review by BibbyBobbyBoo

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by BibbyBobbyBoo
by BibbyBobbyBoo

Came as advertised, but I will hopefully never use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BibbyBobbyBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great safety item for a good price.
1/1/2013

Customer review by fspanther

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by fspanther
by fspanther

Bought 2 of these, one for my wife's car and one for my teenage son's car. Adds a little peace of mind when they're on the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fspanther
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very Convenient!
6/3/2014

Customer review by Orphand1

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Orphand1
by Orphand1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice to have in case of low air. Haven't had a flat, yet. But I'm prepared!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orphand1
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews