Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Saved My Day
7/16/2011

Customer review by Doodlebug1978

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Doodlebug1978
by Doodlebug1978

I have a two wheel dolly which the inflatable tires are more expensive to replace, than the entire dolly. I am presently doing construction in an elementary school. THUMB TACKS ARE EVERYWHERE! My tube found one which suspended my material move for the day. I purchased Slime Tube Sealant with some doubt. I was wrong. I slimed the inner tube, added air and spun the tire. When I removed the tack, a little green dot appeared without any air escaping. This product saved me a lot of time and money. I also slimed the other tube as prevention. AWSOME PRODUCT!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlebug1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/1/2011

Customer review by j0hnd

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by j0hnd
by j0hnd

This product is a must for use on vehicles which are in areas where there are thorns etc. It saves a lot of headaches caused by flat tires.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j0hnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Presta Valves are hard to fill
8/12/2012

Customer review by FSUDAL

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by FSUDAL
by FSUDAL

I bought the gallon size since it was such a better value than buying a couple of the smaller sizes. I had 5 bikes to slime. The regular schrader valves were easy to fill. Everything you need (valve remover, hose) is included. The problems began when I tried to slime the tubes with presta valves (Cannondale). I found a YouTube video showing how to do this. I would suggest you watch a video to see if you would be comfortable with this before buying the product (involves forcing the little nut off of the valve and allowing the valve to drop into the tube). Other than that I am happy thinking that now when we go on family bike rides the likelihood of getting stopped by a flat is nil. I hope my expectations are right but have not testing the product yet buy running over anything that would have normally caused a flat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FSUDAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2011

Customer review by ojezzii

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ojezzii
by ojezzii

I ride a mountian bike and i ofter run over glass and thorns and this is a great overall protection from ever getting stuck with a flat tire.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ojezzii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware slime pump
9/8/2013

Customer review by WhatsTheRealAnswer

2.0 stars 9/8/2013 by WhatsTheRealAnswer
by WhatsTheRealAnswer

Slime itself works great at plugging leaks. My low rating is for the pump on the gallon bottle. The label on it says 1 oz per pump. After going by this for a while with hit and miss results, I came to find it's only pumping 1/3 of an ounce. Explains a lot of problems. Test your pump before hand with some water. If it's really 1oz, 8 pumps will fill 1 cup. Slime seems to be water soluable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatsTheRealAnswer
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Pump doesn't work!
5/29/2014

Customer review by freestone1

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by freestone1
by freestone1

Since this is for emergency repairs, a defective pump becomes a major problem, and makes the whole thing useless. There is a tag on the pump with a special number to call for defective pumps, so this must be a common problem. The pump that comes with it is NOT the pump shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freestone1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Saves many a flat!
1/28/2015

Customer review by NevadaW

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by NevadaW
by NevadaW

My husband has been using green Slime for many years. Works great for ATV and bicycle tires, especially if you ride in a desert area where there are many, many thorny weeds. Goatheads have thorns that are just like thumbtacks. Slime seals the tires around these pesky thorns and prevents flats. Works great for lawn mower or utility trailer tires too. We don't use it on car or truck tires, but it's great on small tires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevadaW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for dingy repair.
2/19/2013

Customer review by YachtCruz

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by YachtCruz
by YachtCruz

Live on our yacht and this product was recommended to seal our dingy - which has 3 chambers. Worked excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YachtCruz
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product... packaging, not so much
6/6/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can't knock the product because someone screwed up the packaging by sending a gallon with a loose cap. Or can I? Isn't it just wrong that a sealant would still be leaking when it arrived? In any case, it's freaking funny. Seems to be working in a bicycle tube that went flat.; Just added 4 oz's of slime and 65 lbs of nitrogen and went for a spin. No psi lost after about 2 weeks. Deciding whether to buy it was confusing because the company's recommendations are ambiguous with regard to use in bike tubes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes