Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sturdy chair
9/12/2016

Customer review by Simplyredlover

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Simplyredlover
by Simplyredlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This review would be a 5-star, but for one thing...the "crimson red" has a darker shade... not bright red as one might assume. But, it will work for where I wanted to put it and the color isn't going to clash. Delivery was speedy and the purchasing on line was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simplyredlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect chair
3/26/2013

Customer review by AJL87

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by AJL87
by AJL87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair looks great, is solid to sit on, and the leather is nice quality for the price. Assembly is simple, but I recommend leaving all the bolts loose and then tightening them with the chair upright, so the weight of the chair levels out the legs. I ordered the chair online to use at my home desk, and it arrived in a few days and in great condition. The picture is true to color, and I couldn't be happier with it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJL87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red leather parsons chair
2/22/2011

Customer review by Marc023

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Marc023
by Marc023

the chair arrived sooner than stated...great...using it in family room desk...looks awesome

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marc023
salinaas ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Attractive Chair - flimsy assembly
12/24/2012

Customer review by gmartinnc

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by gmartinnc
by gmartinnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful chair--don't get me wrong. When you assemble this chair, however, be careful not to mix up the screws. If you put the screw in too tight, the inner sheath that takes the screw comes loose. I feel they could come up with a better-engineered way to attach the legs to the seat. Otherwise, the chair is sturdy and fairly easy to assemble. It will help if you have a power driver of some kind as it gets tiring to turn the screws with the Allen wrench provided.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmartinnc
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so pretty
12/19/2012

Customer review by Javatime

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Javatime
by Javatime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

wow better than i thought and so pretty . color is great and the style is so updated happy we got them

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Javatime
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking chair.
7/8/2016

Customer review by Ehirere

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Ehirere
by Ehirere

Bought this for my red desk. Instructions are easy to assemble but took a long time to screw in the bolts. Very hard to do due to the paint on the ends of the bolts. Eventually had to get a neighbor to help turn the screws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehirere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
3/19/2011

Customer review by scso

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by scso
by scso

I really did not expect very good quality, but this chair was easy to put together, seems very sturdy and is very pleasing to the eye. We put it as a kitchen desk chair and it looks and works perfectly. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bonded Leather?
4/18/2011

Customer review by NoCents1960

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by NoCents1960
by NoCents1960

I know bonded leather is not "real" leather, but I was expecting the upholstery to be more leather like than it turned out to be. Feels more like the vinyl on the old dinner chairs from the 50's. However, those chairs were very durable. Hope these are too. Otherwise these look great and are comfortable. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoCents1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by boloveslance

3.0 stars 3/11/2012 by boloveslance
by boloveslance

This product doesn't look like an 80+ dollar chair. The chair has a good look, and a nice color, but overall, I'm disappointed with the quality of the fabric and the craftsmanship of the chair. It isn't worth paying 80 bucks for in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boloveslance
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
2/19/2015

Customer review by Cecilia

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Cecilia
by Cecilia

We purchased this chair to use as a desk chair in our family room, and it is perfect! The picture is true to color. The legs of the chair in the picture look black, but they are actually a very dark brown - like espresso. The seat is very cushioned and very comfortable. My only negative comment is that one of the legs of chair came with a small chip in the wood. It was smaller than the size of my pinky nail, though, so we didn't really care. Over all, this is a great buy, and if you're skeptical about the price, don't be. ANY Parsons chair will be $80+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cecilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
12/21/2011

Customer review by DAG62

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by DAG62
by DAG62

These chairs are awesome! Color is perfect. Ordered six and the only problem was that the hardware was missing from one. E-mailed the company and they shipped me out the hardware, no problem.

DAG62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great color RED
9/4/2012

Customer review by ChoosyMom

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ChoosyMom
by ChoosyMom

Easy to assemble, very comfortable and durable. I was impressed again with Sam's Club quality of the merchandise they are carrying. The price you can not beat with all the above.

ChoosyMom
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Exactly as pictured..
6/7/2015

Customer review by Robin

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Robin
by Robin

Easy assembly. .simplicity of chair adds a richness to the dining room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
10/13/2012

Customer review by Leopma

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Leopma
by Leopma

Really like this chair....great color. Using as a desk chair in office. It is a nice piece for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leopma
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair. Using in my office. Elegant.
10/26/2011

Customer review by StarryNight1234

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by StarryNight1234
by StarryNight1234

Very comfortable, easy to assemble, think I'll get two more! Easy to order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarryNight1234
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice product, easy to assemble.
2/5/2014

Customer review by CalSJ

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by CalSJ
by CalSJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice product. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalSJ
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.