Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 122 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Great bargain
11/3/2011

Customer review by smileychipper

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by smileychipper
by smileychipper

I needed an extra base for my husband's vehicle. We went to Babies R US and they no longer even carry this base. I found it at Target, but it was 10 dollars more. Walmart still has the best prices. Having a base in each vehicle is really worth the few extra bucks. It saves the day to day hassel of removing and reattaching the base for whomever goes to pick up the baby ( or drop off) at daycare. Be mindfull, this base is not meant to fit the graco 30 or 35, this is for the standard 22lb snugride. ( I almost bought the wrong one)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smileychipper
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
6/6/2011

Customer review by reynab

2.0 stars 6/6/2011 by reynab
by reynab

Base did not fit my Snugride 30. Description should state which carseats fit this base. I returned it to the store the very same day.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reynab
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
worth it!
10/24/2010

Customer review by artfam

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by artfam
by artfam

if you have two cars, you will need this product. only area of issue is that the site needs to state which graco product fits with this base. i had to call graco to figure out if it did fit. walmart should state which brands are compatible.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artfam
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Perfect for the 2nd Car
5/9/2011

Customer review by ElBuggie

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by ElBuggie
by ElBuggie

My wife and have separate cars. So instead of buying two car sears, we purchased one seat, and two bases. Since the seat gets taken in and out (and carried around wherever we go), having the extra base not only allows us to go from car to car with ease, but we also only have to set up the car seatbelt straps once -- period. I would recommend the extra base for anyone with two vehicles. It makes the whole process one step smoother.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElBuggie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
bought the wrong one
2/21/2011

Customer review by mrsu8908

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by mrsu8908
by mrsu8908

This is a fine base, but the problem is that Graco was not very clear as to which Snugride this base fit. I have the Snugride 35, and this is not a compatible base. When I purchased it, I checked to make sure it was the right base and all it said was "Fits the Snugride Infant Restraint." My husband and I had to take it back and do a mad rush to get the right one, which Wal-Mart does not carry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsu8908
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
same base that came with snugride 22
4/25/2012

Customer review by fibebe

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by fibebe
by fibebe

Perfect as extra base for the snugride 22

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fibebe
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Dependable!
11/14/2010

Customer review by NewMom110

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by NewMom110
by NewMom110

With our first child, we had one car, so we only needed one seat and base. Now that we're expecting our second child, we have 2 vehicles, and we needed another base. Our first child is now 3 years old, and it's good to know that not only has the first base survived, but this new one is identical to the old one, saving me A LOT from not having to buy a whole new set-up. Thanks, Graco, for your consistent, quality work!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom110
Athens, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
very convenient
9/15/2011

Customer review by zbubabeanz

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by zbubabeanz
by zbubabeanz

Its great having a base in both cars. It makes it much easier and safer. You dont have to worry about switching the base from one car to another. And it's definitely safer than using the carseat without a base. We actually bought 2 of these; one for my husbands car and one for my parents car. Anybody who will be using more than one vehicle with the carseat should invest in an extra carseat base!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zbubabeanz
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
So easy to install and use!
2/1/2017

Customer review by Sean Nana

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Sean Nana
by Sean Nana

Everyone in my family has this base ... my daughter has the seat (and the baby.) It makes it so easy when one of us wants to take the baby out. The seat seems comfy and the entire unit feels very secure in the auto. We all love it!

Sean Nana
11/26/2011

Customer review by grannygrunty

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by grannygrunty
by grannygrunty

I called Graco customer service about buying this product and the representitive directed me to walmart as having the best price. Delivered one day late but otherwise I got exactly the right seat base for the infant snugfit car seat. Base is a must for proper safety of car seat I think. Hard to intall, but once in place, I feel infant car seat is very safe for my new grandchild.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannygrunty
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great purchase I highly recommend!
10/12/2011

Customer review by DLB31

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by DLB31
by DLB31

I already own the base to my son's car seat that came with his stroller. I just needed a second base for his seat when his dad picks him up from daycare. Or his godmother picks him up as well I highly recommend this base for a graco travel system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLB31
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Connect and go! Safe and convenient car seat base!
5/2/2015

Customer review by PaulDadOf3

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by PaulDadOf3
by PaulDadOf3

Buckling in your child's car seat every time you drive? Connect and go instead with this convenient seat base that anchors to your car's latch system! I bought this for my first child in 2009 and still use it all the time two kids later. You really can't go wrong with the connect infant car seat base. You can leave the base hooked up in the car and simply connect the car seat to it and save time by not having to buckle up the seat every time the family goes on a trip. Disconnecting the car seat from the base is a breeze, too! On top of that, the inexpensive cost of the base makes this an easy decision to make for adding infinite convenience to your family's schedule by saving time knowing that you can simply and safely connect your child's car seat to it anytime you want to quickly drive off to your destination!

PaulDadOf3
Does NOT fit Graco Safe Seat...
4/2/2012

Customer review by ExcerciseFan

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by ExcerciseFan
by ExcerciseFan

I originally bought this product, the infant car seat base, and quickly found out that it does NOT fit my 2005 Infant SafeSeat. After calling Graco, I discovered that the Graco Snugride 30/35 fits the SafeSeat. I exchanged it for the Snugride 30/35 and now it fits perfectly. I'm sure this is a great product but I gave this a rating of 1 only because it advertises that it fits the SafeSeat but does not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExcerciseFan
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great beer cooler
2/2/2014

Customer review by KyWildcat739

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by KyWildcat739
by KyWildcat739
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife installed this beer cooler in my truck the other day. Works fine but could be better. Does not seem to have a lid and my ice keeps falling out. I also noticed my daughters car seat fits in it like it was made for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyWildcat739
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2011

Customer review by Lrg27

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Lrg27
by Lrg27

I was very happy with this product. I already had the carseat and base but my parents need one for in their vehicle and it was perfect. Easy to instal and easy to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lrg27
Beech Creek, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Extra base
8/26/2016

Customer review by dezarae

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by dezarae
by dezarae

I bought this last February for my husbands car easy to install and sturdy.

dezarae
Great product
11/1/2012

Customer review by CurlyGirlyGirl10

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by CurlyGirlyGirl10
by CurlyGirlyGirl10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the base for my husband to use in his truck since I take our daughter to the sitter and he picks her up. It works wonderfully. The only complaint is the description on the website does not specify which car seats it will work with, I had to just hope that it was the right one when I ordered. The time of shipment exceeded my expectations, it arrived within 2 days and it had told me when I ordered that it would take 7-10 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyGirlyGirl10
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car seat base
2/20/2013

Customer review by busymom3

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by busymom3
by busymom3

I'm a mother of three and being a working mother made my life so easy having 2 of these SnugRide Infant Car Seat Base. I have one in my truck and my husband also have one on his truck. I take the baby to the babysitter and my husband pick the baby up. We don't have to worry about the SnugRide Infant Car Seat Base it is so perfect size and easy to put on car or truck. Love the fact that my baby car seat fits so good and easy on the base and I could hear to car seat click on the base. I highly recommend the SnugRide Infant ar Seat Base.

busymom3
thank u
8/15/2013

Customer review by nanaL

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by nanaL
by nanaL

my oldest had a graco infant car with her first. my son has now had his first and his SO got a baby trend infant seat from a family member. i will only by graco from here on out. love how much easier it is for grandma to get the kids in and out of the car. because the B.T. seat unlatches in the back facing the back seat. when i have to use my husbands two door car it is impossible for me to do so. the graco however unlatches towards the front of the car and makes it easier! thank you sooo much for making this grandmas life easier.

nanaL
This does not fit all Classic Connect Carseats!
1/4/2016

Customer review by estritt

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by estritt
by estritt

Everything in the description says this base will fit all Graco Classic Connect carseats. The box this base comes in even says it fits ALL CLASSIC CONNECT CARSEATS. It does not! Graco needs to be more clear in its advertising and descriptions. Because of all of the issues I have had with ordering a base, I have returned my Graco carseats, extra bases and all other Graco products. I am highly disappointed.

estritt
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews