Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 111 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
6/6/2011

Customer review by reynab

2.0 stars 6/6/2011 by reynab
by reynab

Base did not fit my Snugride 30. Description should state which carseats fit this base. I returned it to the store the very same day.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reynab
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
worth it!
10/24/2010

Customer review by artfam

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by artfam
by artfam

if you have two cars, you will need this product. only area of issue is that the site needs to state which graco product fits with this base. i had to call graco to figure out if it did fit. walmart should state which brands are compatible.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artfam
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
11/3/2011

Customer review by smileychipper

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by smileychipper
by smileychipper

I needed an extra base for my husband's vehicle. We went to Babies R US and they no longer even carry this base. I found it at Target, but it was 10 dollars more. Walmart still has the best prices. Having a base in each vehicle is really worth the few extra bucks. It saves the day to day hassel of removing and reattaching the base for whomever goes to pick up the baby ( or drop off) at daycare. Be mindfull, this base is not meant to fit the graco 30 or 35, this is for the standard 22lb snugride. ( I almost bought the wrong one)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileychipper
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the 2nd Car
5/9/2011

Customer review by ElBuggie

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by ElBuggie
by ElBuggie

My wife and have separate cars. So instead of buying two car sears, we purchased one seat, and two bases. Since the seat gets taken in and out (and carried around wherever we go), having the extra base not only allows us to go from car to car with ease, but we also only have to set up the car seatbelt straps once -- period. I would recommend the extra base for anyone with two vehicles. It makes the whole process one step smoother.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElBuggie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
same base that came with snugride 22
4/25/2012

Customer review by fibebe

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by fibebe
by fibebe

Perfect as extra base for the snugride 22

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fibebe
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bought the wrong one
2/21/2011

Customer review by mrsu8908

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by mrsu8908
by mrsu8908

This is a fine base, but the problem is that Graco was not very clear as to which Snugride this base fit. I have the Snugride 35, and this is not a compatible base. When I purchased it, I checked to make sure it was the right base and all it said was "Fits the Snugride Infant Restraint." My husband and I had to take it back and do a mad rush to get the right one, which Wal-Mart does not carry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsu8908
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very convenient
9/15/2011

Customer review by zbubabeanz

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by zbubabeanz
by zbubabeanz

Its great having a base in both cars. It makes it much easier and safer. You dont have to worry about switching the base from one car to another. And it's definitely safer than using the carseat without a base. We actually bought 2 of these; one for my husbands car and one for my parents car. Anybody who will be using more than one vehicle with the carseat should invest in an extra carseat base!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zbubabeanz
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dependable!
11/14/2010

Customer review by NewMom110

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by NewMom110
by NewMom110

With our first child, we had one car, so we only needed one seat and base. Now that we're expecting our second child, we have 2 vehicles, and we needed another base. Our first child is now 3 years old, and it's good to know that not only has the first base survived, but this new one is identical to the old one, saving me A LOT from not having to buy a whole new set-up. Thanks, Graco, for your consistent, quality work!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom110
Athens, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase I highly recommend!
10/12/2011

Customer review by DLB31

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by DLB31
by DLB31

I already own the base to my son's car seat that came with his stroller. I just needed a second base for his seat when his dad picks him up from daycare. Or his godmother picks him up as well I highly recommend this base for a graco travel system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLB31
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by grannygrunty

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by grannygrunty
by grannygrunty

I called Graco customer service about buying this product and the representitive directed me to walmart as having the best price. Delivered one day late but otherwise I got exactly the right seat base for the infant snugfit car seat. Base is a must for proper safety of car seat I think. Hard to intall, but once in place, I feel infant car seat is very safe for my new grandchild.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannygrunty
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/21/2011

Customer review by Lrg27

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Lrg27
by Lrg27

I was very happy with this product. I already had the carseat and base but my parents need one for in their vehicle and it was perfect. Easy to instal and easy to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lrg27
Beech Creek, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great beer cooler
2/2/2014

Customer review by KyWildcat739

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by KyWildcat739
by KyWildcat739

My wife installed this beer cooler in my truck the other day. Works fine but could be better. Does not seem to have a lid and my ice keeps falling out. I also noticed my daughters car seat fits in it like it was made for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyWildcat739
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does NOT fit Graco Safe Seat...
4/2/2012

Customer review by ExcerciseFan

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by ExcerciseFan
by ExcerciseFan

I originally bought this product, the infant car seat base, and quickly found out that it does NOT fit my 2005 Infant SafeSeat. After calling Graco, I discovered that the Graco Snugride 30/35 fits the SafeSeat. I exchanged it for the Snugride 30/35 and now it fits perfectly. I'm sure this is a great product but I gave this a rating of 1 only because it advertises that it fits the SafeSeat but does not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcerciseFan
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/19/2011

Customer review by NyobZoo

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by NyobZoo
by NyobZoo

I read most of the reviews before making a purchase, but to my disappointment it did not fit my car set SnugRide 30 B is for Bear. Sadly, I have to return it and will be without an additional base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NyobZoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
GRACO Carseat Base
11/10/2010

Customer review by FlynnsMommy

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by FlynnsMommy
by FlynnsMommy

I purchase this as a 2nd base so that we would not have to keep transfering the base that came with our carseat from car to car. I love that it is easy to buckle in and even easier to snap the carseat into. We are able to adjust the elevation of the base to allow it to fit the seat in the vehicle. This makes the baby's ride more enjoyable as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlynnsMommy
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
snugride extra base
2/1/2011

Customer review by rudbeckia

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by rudbeckia
by rudbeckia

We bought an extra base for our daughter/son-in-law for them to use in both their vehicles. This is the base for the Snugride infant car seat. Safe and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rudbeckia
Starkville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/12/2011

Customer review by antjoa

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by antjoa
by antjoa

Best thing invented for carrier easy in and out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antjoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twins
11/13/2011

Customer review by JBBartz

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by JBBartz
by JBBartz

We are expecting twin girls in a couple of weeks. Our daughter-in-law had the car seats but not the bases and asked for these specifically, so I am assuming they are really good. She is very safety concious (sp) so I assume they are the best. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBBartz
North Central AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy
11/17/2012

Customer review by MemawKat

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by MemawKat
by MemawKat

Extra bases in grandma's car makes life with newborn twins much easier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemawKat
Semiole, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2011

Customer review by momotwinz

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by momotwinz
by momotwinz

We bought two of these to accompany our twin car seats. It is worth the money to buy extra bases so you don't have to mess with moving car seats to different vehicles, especially if you have multiple children. These were very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momotwinz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews