Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
BEST TOY FOR 1-3 year olds EVER made!!!
12/19/2011

Customer review by Busielady

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Busielady
by Busielady

This toy is $39.99 in stores at Walmart. It is by far the best toy I have ever purchased for my children. My 1 year old and 2 1/2 year old fight over it every day. What makes it so wonderful is the coaster wheels that turn 360 degrees. It makes it so easy for young toddlers to get around, back up and turn sharp corners. The horn is a big hit and it is not very loud thank GOD. Also, the bumper around the car prevents scuffing up walls and doors when the little ones run into them. I can't say enough about this car. It is the best ride on toy offered anywhere for any price! IF you can't afford $39.99, radio flyer has another model called the scoot and zoom with no bumper or horn for $19.99. I also purchased this one and both kids love it too. It has the coaster wheels and is just a lesser expensive model. It is made out of a very hard plastic that is indestructible. After two years, it still looks new!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busielady
Biloxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't wait for Christmas Morning!
12/5/2010

Customer review by GramJenJen

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by GramJenJen
by GramJenJen

I bought two of these, one for my 15-month old grandson and the other for my soon-to-be year old greatnephew for Christmas. I removed all of the packaging and checked the batteries. The crashing sounds are hilarious! The bumpers on them are going to save lots of scratches and dings on furniture and walls. I feel good about buying Radio Flyer, a name that stands for quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramJenJen
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/12/2012

Customer review by emmysmoo

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by emmysmoo
by emmysmoo

I got this for my 2 year old for his birthday. It was a hit!!! My little boy is not a small child, he is 3 ft tall and 35lbs and I was worried at first that this would not be large enough for him, but it was perfect! The caster wheels took a bit to get used to in the beginning but after about 10 min of figuring out how to drive the car, he was a pro. He now cruises around the house faster than on any of his ride on toys. The horn is kind of wimpy sounding and does not require batteries to make a sound. The crashing noises are pretty goofy sounding, kind of like 3 stooges sound effects. It takes a pretty big bump to trigger them though. If they annoy you, just don't put batteries in the car and live your life free of loud noises! :) I would absolutely buy this again and would not change anything about it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmysmoo
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bumper car, a fun ride
12/7/2010

Customer review by flyboo

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by flyboo
by flyboo

I bought this for my grandson who just turned 2, he loves it, he can ride it on carpet, tile and wood floors with the caster-like wheels. His parents did turn off the sound, but I think it is cute. A real retro looking car, I would recommend it......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyboo
dayton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Squeaky, bouncy, bumper car
2/9/2015

Customer review by Almcmorris

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Almcmorris
by Almcmorris

Overall I am pleased with the radio flyer classic bumper car. It is constructed of plastic. Only the front bumper is rubberized, but unless the child is very aggressive in bumping into things, it should not hurt furniture. The "horn" consists of a squeaker, much like the sound you would get from a dog toy. When the child bumps into something or rolls over a bump, the bumper car makes one of several silly, cartoonish noises. I noticed that when I left ours in demo mode, the sensor seemed more sensitive to bumps, but I cannot verify if this is specific to our purchase. The bumper noises can be adjusted to two different volume levels or turned off. I purchased our product during a rollback and was happy with the value/cost ratio. I am not sure I would feel the same had I paid $70. However that being said, it is a good product, and our two year old liked it as a birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Almcmorris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1 year old loves it!
3/28/2012

Customer review by Winterpearl

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Winterpearl
by Winterpearl

We just bought this yesterday (well exchanged another toy for this) for my 1 year old's bday present. He loves it. He is still a tad bit to short to climb on it and sit on it by himself but he has figured out how to 'body surf' on it instead. First thing this morning he runs over to it and starts beeping the horn and pushing it all over the living room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winterpearl
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable Toys
10/8/2015

Customer review by Leisa

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Leisa
by Leisa

Durable toy that we use at our preschool so it has withstood through many children. The price is too high, but we purchased because we had 2 donated to us and they have held up to the daily use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these!
7/5/2015

Customer review by Krystal

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Krystal
by Krystal

We now own three of these little bumper cars. Our kids love them. They are perfect for about 18 months+. They are a little small once kids reach about 5 years old, but even 7-8 years old love them too (although the weight limit is 42 pounds). Smaller children can just push them around. Our children love to hear the sounds of the cars crash into each other and into the walls. We like that there are two volume options, so that we can set it on the quieter option. And it isn't too noisy to our sensitive ears. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really cute but small!
12/5/2010

Customer review by Leozpride

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Leozpride
by Leozpride

This is a really cute item. The sounds are totally cool! This is a Christmas gift for my nephew so I"m not sure what he thinks yet. The only comment I would make is that I was surprised how small the unit is. It looks by the size that a child wouldn't be able to use this beyond about 3 years old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leozpride
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2012

Customer review by Weinn34

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Weinn34
by Weinn34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had one of these riders for over a year and it is still in great shape. I just bought another one for my other son and he loves it. Together both boys have a great time playing. It rides very smoothly and does not damage our hardwood floors which is very important.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weinn34
Macon,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They love it!
11/12/2013

Customer review by Lulununu

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Lulununu
by Lulununu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 year old granddaughters opened their surprise bumper cars last night and 2 hours later hadn't stopped zooming around the house. The noises are hilarious and the ride is FUN. I only wish the cars came in a bigger size too. I don't expect the girls will use them again next winter when they are 4 because these ride on toys are SMALL. Maybe too pricey, but basically worth it for how much active fun they will have indoors this winter. I would buy again, and probably will for my baby grandson when he is approaching 2 next winter. Thank you, Walmart for fast delivery. Well done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulununu
London UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of fun...
1/7/2015

Customer review by RobotJohn

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by RobotJohn
by RobotJohn

I have two grand children and I bought one for each of them for Christmas. They were a big hit right out of the box. They were even more fun when the batteries for the sound FX were installed. They were delivered ahead of schedule and the price of each was $10 less than Radio Flyer's SRP. I'm not a big fan of Walmart stores but my online experience with Walmart was a good one. Thank you, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobotJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio Flyer Bumper Care
1/28/2015

Customer review by Tiggerpooh943

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Tiggerpooh943
by Tiggerpooh943

We bought this for our 2 yr old Grandson and he absolutely LOVED it. To see him enjoy this on a daily basis made us very happy that we made the right decision to get him this. It was the 1st thing it got on in the morning and rode it all day long with a smile on his face and the last thing he rode before bed. Highly recommend this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiggerpooh943
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love them
1/27/2015

Customer review by HappyGrandma

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by HappyGrandma
by HappyGrandma

One of my 2 yr old granddaughters had this and all her siblings had used it and loved it too. She could ride it all over the house without causing any damage. She could even ride it on carpet. It's such a hit, I bought 3 more for other grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy
1/19/2015

Customer review by Minmaw

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Minmaw
by Minmaw

One Grandson had one who didn't play with it but when little brother got big enough to play they argued still the time -- so I purchad another and they both fly like bullets still over there house. radio Flyer is the perfect name, cause they do fly on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minmaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
He's still learning what to do with it...
2/8/2015

Customer review by Granny

3.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Granny
by Granny

My grandson is 17 months and still loving to push things around, instead of riding it, he pushes it. It does move easily on both carpet and hard surfaces and he likes the noises it makes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Christmas Gift
1/6/2015

Customer review by chandramom

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by chandramom
by chandramom

Bought 2 for my 15 month old son and 3.5 year old daughter, it is the favorite Christmas gift, although the size says up to 1-3years, it accommodates much larger children (or parents), I can even ride around with my 1 year old on the steering wheel, awesome toy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chandramom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this bumper car
1/19/2015

Customer review by HSDO

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by HSDO
by HSDO

My almost one year old son loves his bumper car, and his four year old sister loves it too. It turns in any direction and is nicely made. Walmart had the best price for this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HSDO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for 1/1;2 ti 2
6/4/2013

Customer review by dawsey

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by dawsey
by dawsey

My great grandson was introduced to this bumper while vacationing with family. He spotted it as we soon as we got there and kind of adopted it as his own from our other 1 1/2 yr old g. grandson who was gracious enough to let him play with it. He spent most of his time playing with is and Aiden was so gracious with sharing. We came home and got him one for his birthday which is this Saturday. Can't wait to see his reaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawsey
Fairview, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bumber Car
1/8/2015

Customer review by QueenofSheba7

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by QueenofSheba7
by QueenofSheba7

Bought this car for new daughter to be's child....he absolutely loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenofSheba7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews