Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Can't wait for Christmas Morning!
12/5/2010

Customer review by GramJenJen

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by GramJenJen
by GramJenJen

I bought two of these, one for my 15-month old grandson and the other for my soon-to-be year old greatnephew for Christmas. I removed all of the packaging and checked the batteries. The crashing sounds are hilarious! The bumpers on them are going to save lots of scratches and dings on furniture and walls. I feel good about buying Radio Flyer, a name that stands for quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramJenJen
Amarillo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
BEST TOY FOR 1-3 year olds EVER made!!!
12/19/2011

Customer review by Busielady

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Busielady
by Busielady

This toy is $39.99 in stores at Walmart. It is by far the best toy I have ever purchased for my children. My 1 year old and 2 1/2 year old fight over it every day. What makes it so wonderful is the coaster wheels that turn 360 degrees. It makes it so easy for young toddlers to get around, back up and turn sharp corners. The horn is a big hit and it is not very loud thank GOD. Also, the bumper around the car prevents scuffing up walls and doors when the little ones run into them. I can't say enough about this car. It is the best ride on toy offered anywhere for any price! IF you can't afford $39.99, radio flyer has another model called the scoot and zoom with no bumper or horn for $19.99. I also purchased this one and both kids love it too. It has the coaster wheels and is just a lesser expensive model. It is made out of a very hard plastic that is indestructible. After two years, it still looks new!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busielady
Biloxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bumper car, a fun ride
12/7/2010

Customer review by flyboo

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by flyboo
by flyboo

I bought this for my grandson who just turned 2, he loves it, he can ride it on carpet, tile and wood floors with the caster-like wheels. His parents did turn off the sound, but I think it is cute. A real retro looking car, I would recommend it......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyboo
dayton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
1 year old loves it!
3/28/2012

Customer review by Winterpearl

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Winterpearl
by Winterpearl

We just bought this yesterday (well exchanged another toy for this) for my 1 year old's bday present. He loves it. He is still a tad bit to short to climb on it and sit on it by himself but he has figured out how to 'body surf' on it instead. First thing this morning he runs over to it and starts beeping the horn and pushing it all over the living room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winterpearl
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2012

Customer review by emmysmoo

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by emmysmoo
by emmysmoo

I got this for my 2 year old for his birthday. It was a hit!!! My little boy is not a small child, he is 3 ft tall and 35lbs and I was worried at first that this would not be large enough for him, but it was perfect! The caster wheels took a bit to get used to in the beginning but after about 10 min of figuring out how to drive the car, he was a pro. He now cruises around the house faster than on any of his ride on toys. The horn is kind of wimpy sounding and does not require batteries to make a sound. The crashing noises are pretty goofy sounding, kind of like 3 stooges sound effects. It takes a pretty big bump to trigger them though. If they annoy you, just don't put batteries in the car and live your life free of loud noises! :) I would absolutely buy this again and would not change anything about it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmysmoo
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really cute but small!
12/5/2010

Customer review by Leozpride

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Leozpride
by Leozpride

This is a really cute item. The sounds are totally cool! This is a Christmas gift for my nephew so I"m not sure what he thinks yet. The only comment I would make is that I was surprised how small the unit is. It looks by the size that a child wouldn't be able to use this beyond about 3 years old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leozpride
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2012

Customer review by Weinn34

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Weinn34
by Weinn34

I have had one of these riders for over a year and it is still in great shape. I just bought another one for my other son and he loves it. Together both boys have a great time playing. It rides very smoothly and does not damage our hardwood floors which is very important.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weinn34
Macon,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted for my one yr old Grandson
10/3/2012

Customer review by NanaBanana2012

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by NanaBanana2012
by NanaBanana2012

When choosing this toy, I thought the steering wheel was connected to the wheels but it isn't. However, my Grandson has no problem maneuvering everywhere on carpet or hard floors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaBanana2012
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best toy ever!!!!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Cuppycake82

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Cuppycake82
by Cuppycake82

My lil girls are 1 and 2 years of age and they cant get enough of this ride. Even I get on it lol and yes it actually can hold my 150pd butt. I wish I could buy the saucer, that looks like tons of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuppycake82
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best ride on toy!
4/13/2013

Customer review by 6daycarekids

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by 6daycarekids
by 6daycarekids

I bought four of these bumper cars for my daycare kids. They love them! They can go in all directions and the 2 and 3yr olds love to spin on them. They are age 16mo. to 3 1/2. The 3 1/2 year old is petite so she is fine on it. You wont regret buying this they have so much fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6daycarekids
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for 1/1;2 ti 2
6/4/2013

Customer review by dawsey

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by dawsey
by dawsey

My great grandson was introduced to this bumper while vacationing with family. He spotted it as we soon as we got there and kind of adopted it as his own from our other 1 1/2 yr old g. grandson who was gracious enough to let him play with it. He spent most of his time playing with is and Aiden was so gracious with sharing. We came home and got him one for his birthday which is this Saturday. Can't wait to see his reaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawsey
Fairview, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/10/2013

Customer review by 2ds1226

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by 2ds1226
by 2ds1226

I bought 2 of these bumper cars for 2 twin boys age 17 months. They absolutely love them. There are 2 sound levels and a demo level along with an off button. They are heavy duty and extremely durable. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ds1226
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandkids love it
11/13/2013

Customer review by TexJM

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by TexJM
by TexJM

I bought these for my twin 16 month old granddaughters and they have great fun making the crashing noises. Well made with great wheels, just as you'd expect from Radio Flyer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexJM
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little ride on
1/2/2014

Customer review by fourXmommy

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by fourXmommy
by fourXmommy

Serves it's purpose. My 2 year old doesn't even walk around the livingroom anymore, he scoots everywhere. He just loves it. This car is on casters so it's not scratching up my hardwood floors and it's very easy to move forward/backward and side to side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourXmommy
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable Radio Flyer Bumper Car
1/3/2014

Customer review by grammie911

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by grammie911
by grammie911

Love this car. Got this for my 11 month old grandson-he's a little young to ride on it yet but he took right to it and pushes it all around . This item was even cuter than expected and well made. I'm sure it will get a lot of use,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammie911
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Christmas Gift
1/6/2015

Customer review by chandramom

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by chandramom
by chandramom

Bought 2 for my 15 month old son and 3.5 year old daughter, it is the favorite Christmas gift, although the size says up to 1-3years, it accommodates much larger children (or parents), I can even ride around with my 1 year old on the steering wheel, awesome toy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chandramom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of fun...
1/7/2015

Customer review by RobotJohn

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by RobotJohn
by RobotJohn

I have two grand children and I bought one for each of them for Christmas. They were a big hit right out of the box. They were even more fun when the batteries for the sound FX were installed. They were delivered ahead of schedule and the price of each was $10 less than Radio Flyer's SRP. I'm not a big fan of Walmart stores but my online experience with Walmart was a good one. Thank you, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobotJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bumber Car
1/8/2015

Customer review by QueenofSheba7

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by QueenofSheba7
by QueenofSheba7

Bought this car for new daughter to be's child....he absolutely loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenofSheba7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy
1/19/2015

Customer review by Minmaw

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Minmaw
by Minmaw

One Grandson had one who didn't play with it but when little brother got big enough to play they argued still the time -- so I purchad another and they both fly like bullets still over there house. radio Flyer is the perfect name, cause they do fly on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minmaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this bumper car
1/19/2015

Customer review by HSDO

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by HSDO
by HSDO

My almost one year old son loves his bumper car, and his four year old sister loves it too. It turns in any direction and is nicely made. Walmart had the best price for this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HSDO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews