Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

=) Very Happy with our Turtle!
5/29/2010

Customer review by WeLuvYou

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by WeLuvYou
by WeLuvYou

I bought this turtle the other week and the night I put it together it poured! No Leaks! I was origanally going to get this turtle from toys r us but thankfully I checked walmart first and found it for 7 dollars less that almost covered the cost of the sand! Its the perfect size for my 1 1/2 year old she loves it! Its not very big though two of her can maybe fit in it but her and say a 2 or 3 year old might be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLuvYou
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
6/21/2010

Customer review by ToddlerMama07

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by ToddlerMama07
by ToddlerMama07

This sandbox is perfect. We don't have a large space so it fits nicely in our yard. Even though it's not a huge sandbox, we were able to fit A LOT of sand in it. The cover stays on great (even through a nasty wind storm) and does a wonderful job of keeping the bugs and water out. The domed lid allows for enough room to leave all of the toys right in the box. We love this sandbox!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddlerMama07
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than a sandbox!
3/31/2011

Customer review by mrfs

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by mrfs
by mrfs

My sister purchased this for her 1 yr. old grandson and instead of filling it with sand, she bought the plastic balls you see in a ball pit for kids. She filled it with the balls and put it in the playroom. He absolutely loves it and I get such a laugh watching him! Great idea!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfs
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST PURCHASE EVER!
7/27/2010

Customer review by bsweets21

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by bsweets21
by bsweets21

Bought this online (as stores were sold out) for my 21 month old son. HE LOVES IT! He actually sits in it and plays (and doesn't jump out to run around). He loves the turtle design, and it holds enough sand to keep playtime going for a long time! The cover is a great idea, too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsweets21
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Turtle Sandbox
7/13/2010

Customer review by BlondNBlu4

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by BlondNBlu4
by BlondNBlu4

My grandson loved this adorable turtle sandbox. He is only 15 months old but he plays in it all the time. He can even take the lid off and put it back on allby himself. We had some heavy rain, but the sand in the box was still dry, so the lid does it's job. Loved this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondNBlu4
Joliet, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
universal product
7/10/2010

Customer review by GGcaregiver1

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by GGcaregiver1
by GGcaregiver1

I purchased this for my great grandsons first birthday . Since he still puts everything in his mouth we are using it for a baby pool . It's perfect for small children. When he is older it will become a sandbox. The sturdy plastic will last for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGcaregiver1
carson city, nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted!
7/25/2010

Customer review by Administrator

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Administrator
by Administrator

Good, sturdy, ready for sand. The price is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Administrator
Ocean, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for the value
7/27/2010

Customer review by Idonotlikescreennames

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Idonotlikescreennames
by Idonotlikescreennames

My husband broke the lid of our old sandbox, and we could not find a replacement. While this sandbox is a bit smaller, it is the most reasonably priced one around. The lid will not break, I just wonder how secure the lid will be during a rain storm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idonotlikescreennames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Turtle Sandbox
4/12/2013

Customer review by Poppy

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Poppy
by Poppy

Great product!

Poppy
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute!
4/4/2014

Customer review by TravelGirl

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by TravelGirl
by TravelGirl

Pros: My Grandson just loves it. He's had such a fun time playing in the sand. The sanbox is a big hit for sure! Great quality and super cute!! Cons: It was a little smaller than what I thought it would be.... and FYI buy your sand a week in advance and let it dry :)

TravelGirl
Champaign, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this classic toy!
6/9/2014

Customer review by TJsmom

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by TJsmom
by TJsmom

Glad to be able to get my son the same thing that was around when I was a kid! We are both enjoying it!

TJsmom
Independence, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super fun and durable
8/10/2014

Customer review by Juniper

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Juniper
by Juniper

Thirty years ago I bought this toy for my children. It easily stood up to the use (and abuse) of my 5 children and their friends. The top protected the sand and made a great mini pool for additional water play. Foolishly I sold it at a yard sale. Now I am buying one for my grand-daughter and I know she will have years of fun using it!

Juniper
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My students love it!!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Mrs. J

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Mrs. J
by Mrs. J

My students (3-5 years) absolutely love this sandbox. I love that all I needed to do for set up was pull it out of the box. The lid is a little flimsy, but other than that, is a great product.

Mrs. J
Mishicot, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdier than it looks
7/15/2013

Customer review by Gaia024

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Gaia024
by Gaia024

My mother got this for my daughter who is 14 months old. My daughter is a little hard to read sometimes, but I'm pretty sure she likes it. On hot days I like to turn the shell cover upside-down and pour some water into it for a little splash pool, I know my daughter likes that! It is big enough that a couple of small kids would have plenty of room to play. I am impressed by the strength of the plastic that the turtle is made from. Some workers had to move it the other day and they picked it up, full of close to 200lbs of sand and even though the plastic bent, it didn't break and held it's shape well. The only thing I would change would be to add a way to secure the lid when not in use so it won't blow away in the wind. A rock works, but it makes the lid dent in and it collects water. My daughter also loves the big box that it came in.

Gaia024
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdier than it looks
7/14/2013

Customer review by Gaia024

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Gaia024
by Gaia024

My mother got this for my daughter who is 14 months old. My daughter is a little hard to read sometimes, but I'm pretty sure she likes it. On hot days I like to turn the shell cover upside-down and pour some water into it for a little splash pool, I know my daughter likes that! It is big enough that a couple of small kids would have plenty of room to play. I am impressed by the strength of the plastic that the turtle is made from. Some workers had to move it the other day and they picked it up, full of close to 200lbs of sand and even though the plastic bent, it didn't break and held it's shape well. The only thing I would change would be to add a way to secure the lid when not in use so it won't blow away in the wind. A rock works, but it makes the lid dent in and it collects water. My daughter also loves the big box that it came in.

Gaia024
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought it for the "Little Tikes" brand
7/29/2013

Customer review by Mimi

3.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Mimi
by Mimi

Purchased for the brand name but the name sticker fell off within a few months. All our other toys have a plastic "Little Tikes" plate but this was a sticker. Little Tikes could not replace the sticker. There are many other sandboxes out there cheaper without brand names. Disappointed.

Mimi
Mount Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought it for the "Little Tikes" brand
7/28/2013

Customer review by Anonymous

3.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Purchased for the brand name but the name sticker fell off within a few months. All our other toys have a plastic "Little Tikes" plate but this was a sticker. Little Tikes could not replace the sticker. There are many other sandboxes out there cheaper without brand names. Disappointed.

Anonymous
Mount Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No