Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 31 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
a very good product
2/7/2011

Customer review by Eric147258369

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Eric147258369
by Eric147258369

i purchased the wrecking balm tattoo fade system and i am very satisfied. the product does work but it takes time its not a one week deal...it takes a few weeks to months of use depending how deep the ink and the consumers skin pigmentation...but i do have to say after a week i noticed a difference in how light the tattoos got. it is a very good product and i highly recomend it for anyone looking for a way to get rid of any unwanted tattoo.

Was this review helpful? (214) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eric147258369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works wonders, but does take time!
2/13/2011

Customer review by solidgame

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by solidgame
by solidgame

I've been using the Wrecking Balm kit for about 2 months now and noticed a big difference. Use it about every 3 days and keep it moist with the lotion that comes with the kit. I have a black tribal on my left arm and its about the size of a regular wallet for a man. I know it will take a few more months before I will get the results that I desire, but this stuff does work. I've seen other spots in my tattoo fade more than others but as the directions say it can take up to 6 months for full removal of the tattoo.

Was this review helpful? (139) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solidgame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Easier than laser removal
8/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works great, but don't be fooled. IT IS VERY PAINFUL. You do bleed a little and it does sting. I removed two tattoos on my shoulders and the procedure hurt more than receiving the tattoo. However, it only takes 45 seconds every 2 days and does the job. I do recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (99) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Truckee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
patience is a virtue
2/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have, had a decent sized tattoo on my calf under a year old done with very high quality ink and dark colors. I've been using wrecking balm long enough to need a refill kit and you can see the difference. but like the other said it does come with a little bit of disappointment but compared to laser removal its cheaper a lot less painful and counting heal time takes just as long.

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
7/30/2011

Customer review by QueenFrenchy

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by QueenFrenchy
by QueenFrenchy

It's good but you have to use it longer than the time it says on the box. If you use it for less than a minute, you will get no where. Try using it for 3 - 6 minutes every other day! :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenFrenchy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product Overall
5/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It works pretty well, I've been using it for two weeks and am seeing results. One thing I would recommend would be to use a cotton ball dampened with peroxide before the No.2 product. Let it dry, it'll help the ink fade faster and prevent infection. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
12/30/2011

Customer review by cera0063

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by cera0063
by cera0063

I was really leery about buying this product. I read the reviews online. Most of the people who used it seemed to have good results. I have been using the Wrecking Balm system for a little over a week. I am already seeing dramatic results. I would recommend this product. I don't think it will make the tattoo completely disappear but it does fade it very effectively. The system is very easy to use. It was not painful to me at all.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cera0063
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for the Cost!
3/7/2012

Customer review by kiasmommie

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by kiasmommie
by kiasmommie

I bought this for a ring tattoo on my finger. Have been using for Wrecking Balm for approximately 3 weeks not, and can already notice a big difference. Way less expensive than laser and not painful.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiasmommie
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Mistake...
2/20/2014

Customer review by skaharris

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by skaharris
by skaharris

I had my tattoo since I was 17 and I thought I would love it for life, but I don't at 33. I was a foolish child. Microderm abrasion for tat removal is very expensive and I can't afford it. I did my research about the Wrecking Balm system, and I understand that it takes time and effort and must be used as stated in the instructions. Now after 16 years my tat's color was still Vibrant, still rich. Some people thought I had it recently done. Well I have been using Wrecking Balm for a bout 2 and half weeks now and I notice it's already fading. The colors are not as bright anymore, I have a lot of black, purple, yellow and green. But at least now it really looks 16 years old. I will be using this faithfully to the T until my Tat is no longer noticeable! ***ISA***

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skaharris
Temple Terrace, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Laser!
4/22/2011

Customer review by OceanMinded

4.0 stars 4/22/2011 by OceanMinded
by OceanMinded

If you aren't going to go all the way and do laser, this is as good as you're going to get with a tattoo removal that you can simply buy at a store. It has been working for me a little bit but let's be realistic, a tattoo is SUPPOSED to be permenant, so I'm sure it'll never full go away with this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OceanMinded
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I didnt think it would work but it is
11/1/2012

Customer review by melb3

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by melb3
by melb3

I saw that they started selling this in walmart months and months ago, I read the box and thought about buying it but i always decided not to because I didnt think it would work. I went online after it had been out for a while and read some reviews and still didnt think i should buy it but i hate my tattoo sooo much I gave in and got it. After the 2nd time using it i noticed little dots missing from the tattoo so i'm assuming these areas werent as deep as the others. Now ive used it 4 times and more dots are gone and its sooo much lighter (it was black and blue letters). I know I will have to continue using it for a while cuz the writing is big but i'm soo happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melb3
MI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It takes awhile but it works
11/6/2011

Customer review by RatBoy84

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by RatBoy84
by RatBoy84

It will take at least 6 months but it works

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatBoy84
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Only a month of use so far..
3/22/2011

Customer review by Lorna26

3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Lorna26
by Lorna26

No fading results yet. The tattoo is raised and heals and raises again and heals again, which is the idea to get it to fade, just not seeing any fading yet. Will update.

Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorna26
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get It!
3/8/2013

Customer review by DoverCeltic

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by DoverCeltic
by DoverCeltic

If you have an old, faded, unwanted tattoo, this product works well for getting rid of it! It does not work on new and/or very dark tattoos; for those kind of tattoos you'll have to get laser treatments. I started using this product just a few weeks ago on an old finger tattoo, because it's on my ring finger and I'm getting married in a few months, and I can already see spots beginning to fade!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoverCeltic
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by ChelsieB

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by ChelsieB
by ChelsieB

Got a day earlier than promised and after 4 uses its already working two big thumbs up

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelsieB
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by Ally1230

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Ally1230
by Ally1230

I use it for about five minutes every third day and am already down to the old lines of the original tatto. My other tattoo is very faded, color inside the stars has faded so I can see skin tone again and some of the lines of the stars are gone. My cousin recommended this over going straight to laser after she had no success with laser treatments. She tried this after that and has had good results. It is hard to see in the picture but this tattoo started out with blood red heart, crisp lines covering these lines I originally got, and a extremely deep blue in the center of the wings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ally1230
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be working
12/7/2012

Customer review by HateMyTats

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by HateMyTats
by HateMyTats

I have used this about 5 times (every other day) for black tattoos on the sides of my fingers. Seems to be fading already- the lettering is getting blown out and some sections looks light grey. I use it longer than 45 seconds on each finger (probably about 1 1/2 minutes) and then dab hydrogen peroxide on it, let it dry, then add the hydra cream. I've also been using Bio Oil at night before bed, as it seems to help with the drying and cracking skin which does get irritated. This system does sting a bit. But so far it is working, I plan on using this for several months if need be. I think to see results one must really use this regularly and take care of the skin well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateMyTats
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
IT IS A VERY PAINFUL TATTO FADER! VERY PAINFUL!
8/19/2012

Customer review by SICKPERSON

2.0 stars 8/19/2012 by SICKPERSON
by SICKPERSON

THE PRODUCT DOES NOT FADE THE TATTO AND IT JUST PEALS THE SKIN AWAY AND IS A VERY PAINFUL FADER! ALL IT DOES IS MAKE YOUR TATTO BLEED AND SORENESS COMES FROM THE SKIN BEING PEALED AWAY SLOWLY! SO I STOPPED USING IT AND FOUND A CREAM TOO USE AS MY TATTO REMOVAL!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TOO ANYONE! I ALREADY SHOWED MY RELATIVES WHAT IT DOES AND TOLD THEM HOW PAINFUL THE PRODUCT IS!

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SICKPERSON
CHINLE, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOt to sure
3/15/2011

Customer review by tkhenski

3.0 stars 3/15/2011 by tkhenski
by tkhenski

I have been using this for 3 weeks now and outside of being red around the tattoo, I really don't see any difference, maybe this is going to take longer than expected but I at least thought I would see a little progress going on by now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkhenski
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No good
7/14/2012

Customer review by LuvGoShopping

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by LuvGoShopping
by LuvGoShopping

I bought this product based on previous reviews, "it is fantastic in removing tattoos". Well, I've been using this product for almost 2 months, following instructions on the package, and I haven't seen any results at ALL. I guess will have to try the more expensive alternative of laser removal because this product don't work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvGoShopping
miami beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews