Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

MAGIC
12/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used got2b products for about 6 years now and I have always thoght they were great. Yesterday I was in wal-mart and I saw this invincible styling gel . . my first thought was how could it really get any stronger . . So I was kind of afraid to put this stuff on my head. Turns out this stuff is awesome ! One plus is that it's clear and it doesn't produce those white gel flakes that often get confused for dandruff. The hold is better than ever and it doesn't start looking dry after an hour or two. It is EXCELLENT. I recommend this to anyone looking for a great product that does what it says.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great hold
1/30/2016

Customer review by Chace

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Chace
by Chace

Awesome hold nice shine.. Compares equally to blue short and sexy product.. 1/3 price:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time
1/13/2016

Customer review by Ivan

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Ivan
by Ivan

it was my first time buying it at wal mart yesterday and it got the jOB done i comb my hair slick back and it workd never tried a gel that slicked it back only bought TRESME to get the JOB done which i highly recommed as well jus wanted to try the gel as something different

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A product that actually does what it claims
8/30/2011

Customer review by cavamom

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by cavamom
by cavamom

I have tried all kinds of products to spike my hair. Other products are messy and just do not work. I was looking for a product that would hold up for the hours I worked and I found the reviews on here and decided to try it, I was very surprised of how well it really worked. I would recommend this product as well as the got2b glued hair spray to anyone who wants a messy look or spikes that works and is not messy. I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cavamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SPIKE SPIKE SPIKE!!!
11/13/2015

Customer review by terrianne

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by terrianne
by terrianne

If you wear your hair spiked up this is the very best spiking gel that I have used. It does an awesome job of keeping your hair in place without hair spray. It's not sticky or slimy either. This is a product that I hope they keep making!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hair glue
4/6/2014

Customer review by CrNchiEs

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by CrNchiEs
by CrNchiEs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gel holds very well. I also use it as wig clue to hold lace front wigs in place without using the harsh wig glue and it works perfectly. No flaky residue.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrNchiEs
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff!
10/30/2015

Customer review by Lucille

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Lucille
by Lucille

Perfect to keep hair in place, a little bit the size of a pea was enough to style my short hair and give it volume on top. One review claims this product is goopy and flaky, I did not see that at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/10/2013

Customer review by Brooklyn4Lyfe

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Brooklyn4Lyfe
by Brooklyn4Lyfe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the product. My hair tends to become frizzy at the slightest humidity but this did its job

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooklyn4Lyfe
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only thing I use.
9/8/2015

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Rich
by Rich

I've tried many, many hair products since I was in high school, maybe even junior high but nothing has come close to this, I'm now 32. Styles come & go but what's stayed is my want for it to look how it did when first styled in the morning after my shower. No flaking, won't breakdown when sweating (will burn when some mixes with sweat & gets in the eyes) & will stay until the next morning when showering. Comes out easy when washing hair & the 6oz bottle lasts a good while since a little goes a LONG way. I use this for my son as well for spiked, fohawks & Mohawks. Best gel/super glue I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good
10/10/2015

Customer review by Michelle

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Michelle
by Michelle

Goopy flaky, would not recommend this at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
holds up well!
11/11/2013

Customer review by hersurfergal75

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by hersurfergal75
by hersurfergal75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We tried this product cause it was on sale its better then the old stuff we used! My wife has stick straight hair and I have super curly hair works on both!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hersurfergal75
Hollywood CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best gel out there
9/12/2015

Customer review by Spike

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Spike
by Spike

I style my boys hair everyday and this is the best product I think out there. My reason for this answer is that it holds that fresh, I just did my hair look all day. I love this stuff. If you want spikes to stay up this is the stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
6/5/2015

Customer review by zimbel

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by zimbel
by zimbel

nothing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zimbel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exelent hair product.
5/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my children love this gelthey said is holdthe hair ,keep the whet look,thehairdoesn't look hard ,dry,oily, or white. is avery good haircare product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great job
10/6/2013

Customer review by captianmorgansgirl

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by captianmorgansgirl
by captianmorgansgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this hair gel works really well if you to comb and a hairdryer but you have to use a pretty good amount of it before you get enough for the actual work like it's supposed to

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captianmorgansgirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.