Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Victorinox Swiss Champ Army Knife Rocks
2/16/2012

Customer review by camper93

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by camper93
by camper93

If you are able to only afford one all round pocket knife/multi tool this is the one. Excellent craftsmanship, super fit and finish, top quality materials, sharp right out of the box. The stuff this knife is capable of is amazing. Handy little brochoure included offers suggestions for each tools use. This is A Lot of Knife for little money. Carry mine with me: home, offce, outdoors, in the bush and this knife always exceeds expectations. Can't find the stainless steel straight pin? Hint, lift the handy corkscrew up and look straight down where it pivots in the handle, you should be able to view the head of the pin. In a survival situation the magnifying glass will start a fire, and it's handy if your arms are to short to read the small print on labels. Have this knife/tool with you and you will never again be without a pen, and yes it does write under water. Next time she casually mentions that you've got something stuck between your teeth...Swiss Champ has a tooth pick for that.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camper93
Northwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does it all, very well! Except...
2/20/2012

Customer review by CBS4

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by CBS4
by CBS4

You've heard it all before: Five stars. Quality craftsmanship. Does it all. Use it many times a day. Have had mine for decades. Couldn't live with just a smaller version. A couple new ones: Accept no imitations! (Victorinox or nothing.# Can be used as a light duty hammer or shim adjuster in a pinch. One thing it CAN'T do: Make it past the TSA agents at the airport. #Forgot to put it in my checked bag! Plane was boarding. No time to mail it.# Which is why I recently bought a new one. #It really hurt to throw it in the trash!! But, it went out in style. High arch shot... Never touched the edges.)

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBS4
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by rnglish

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by rnglish
by rnglish

As always the quality of Victorinox products is exemplary. The Swiss champ is the ideal companion that provides the most practical and useable model between the simpler super tinker and the highly integrated Swiss Champ XLT. I would recommend the purchase of the applicable leather sheath. Although the knife is not excessively heavy it is a little bulky and more suited to belt carry for EDC use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnglish
Saint Joseph, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product is amazing!
9/30/2013

Customer review by fanhangmu

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by fanhangmu
by fanhangmu

This product contains like 30+ functions and my bf fell in love with it. He has been holding on to the knife 24/7 since I got it for him as a birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanhangmu
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my friend like it
7/3/2014

Customer review by zhongguancun

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by zhongguancun
by zhongguancun

it's for my friend and he like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zhongguancun
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great pocket knife
8/20/2014

Customer review by Jimbo687

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Jimbo687
by Jimbo687

I owned a Victorinox one size smaller than this one, and carried it in my back pocket, right next to my handkerchief, for 27 years. It helped me out in many a situation. One great knife to have in any survival situation, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo687
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.