Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A break from Red Meat
12/16/2015

Customer review by Jayknows

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Jayknows
by Jayknows

If you're looking to increase the health benefits of decreasing the amount of red meat your family consumes, why not add Talapia to your shopping list. I choose to purchase 2 packages of this 2lb product a month to feed a family of 3. This product is frozen and each filet is individually sealed. It can can be thawed quickly and seasoned to your liking in no time. It is priced right to extend any budget, as well. Happy, healthy eating

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayknows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frozen Talapia
12/20/2015

Customer review by LeeLee

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by LeeLee
by LeeLee

I buy this because the bag is big enough to serve my family of 4 at least 2 times and then a small amount left over just for me. I fry, bake, blacken, broil, and grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tilapia
12/23/2015

Customer review by JenGrin

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by JenGrin
by JenGrin

We love tilapia, and I love the packaging. Makes it easy to use only the portion needed to prepare a meal, and to go back later for future use of the other portions. One concern, is I'm finding a lot more small fillets in the bag than medium to large pieces. In the past the pieces were good size. Seems the size is shrinking more each time we purchase. When tilapia cooks -it shrinks anyway, so larger pieces in the bag would be most appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenGrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally unexpected!
5/31/2010

Customer review by Fracagorri

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Fracagorri
by Fracagorri

This is the first time I find frozen fish not only really fresh but with great flavour, I really consider this item a discovery. At home my whole family loves it, I usually fry it after a little salt-flour-egg bath and into the frying pan. It is absolutely delicious, best! Thank you Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fracagorri
Berwick, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Frozen Tilapia
11/28/2015

Customer review by Nannie

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Nannie
by Nannie

Comes in handy for quick meals. It defrosts fast and cooks fast and good for you

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tilapia
12/19/2015

Customer review by Angel

4.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Angel
by Angel

Very good. Always a favorite in our house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
12/12/2015

Customer review by Jv453

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Jv453
by Jv453

Perfect never had a problem with the tilapia

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jv453
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seafood
12/6/2015

Customer review by Happyshopper

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Happyshopper
by Happyshopper

Was good for frozen fish! My husband loves seafood. I do not. So it can be hard. But this tilapia is packaged individually so it works great for us. And the price is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rosa
11/30/2015

Customer review by Rosa

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Rosa
by Rosa

I really like this package tilipia. Its the best, very convenient, because of the individual wrapping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!! Great flavor!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Texashun

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Texashun
by Texashun

This fish is outstanding. I am a member of Weight Watchers and it has been a life saver for me. If I haven't much time, I just pop it in the microwave (in it's package#, cook for 2-3 minutes #depending on size): it will blow up, but it is yet to ever pop or make a mess. :) When it comes out, I hit it with a little seasoning, or not, and then top with a slice of 2% cheese, or not. It is great just plain. Give it a try, you won't be dissappointed. Fantastic fried -- don't tell them at Weight Watchers! :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texashun
Port Arthur, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fish
11/21/2015

Customer review by wind

2.0 stars 11/21/2015 by wind
by wind

sometimes the flavor is just not good, you get like a dirt taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wind
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious and Filling!
11/21/2010

Customer review by healthfreak85

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by healthfreak85
by healthfreak85

This Tilapia is the best! I absolutely the best! If you havent tried it than you absolutely have to!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
healthfreak85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes