Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Way past its prime
6/26/2016

Customer review by Chefjeff

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Chefjeff
by Chefjeff

Bought the thin sliced and trimmed. Marinated it for 8 hours, grilled it. Had a terrible rubbery texture. This is aged chicken.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chefjeff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tough chicken.
4/4/2016

Customer review by wakolman

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by wakolman
by wakolman

This product comes highly reviewed, however, the experience leaves much to be desired. The individually wrapped packages are 4-5 oz. in size. One might draw the conclusion that you are getting one breast in each of these packages. A breast of this size would be desirable because it would be tender and young. Upon thawing and opening, I discovered that nearly all of the breast pieces were just shaved or bisected off of larger breasts. Each wrapped pack is a half (or so) of a breast...a much larger, tougher, breast. Much cooking experience here, and I always use a mallet tenderizer on chicken before. Still unsatisfied with quality to the point that I wanted to share the experience. These were grilled, at a 350 deg fire, and not burned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wakolman
Would recommend to a friend? No
went from a great product to terrible
4/24/2016

Customer review by Barbara

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

I have been reading reviews and agree that the product has changed. It was much thicker and juicier. Last night I grilled it and it was dry and rubbery. I am so disappointed because it took me a long time to find Harvestland and now I have to begin all over.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy cooking item for a non cook
9/12/2010

Customer review by ASelinaL

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by ASelinaL
by ASelinaL
Walmart associate

I do not cook often and do not consider myself a good cook when it comes to meats. My children enjoy the variety of ways I would prepare this chicken (stir fry, chicken nuggets, dips etc.) Although it costs more than I would normally pay for this type of meat, I love the fact that the breasts are already individually wrapped. It is all natural and the breast sizes are plentiful. It is quick and easy to cook. My only downfall is that my local Walmart does not carry the product anymore.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASelinaL
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Best. Chicken. Ever.
1/3/2011

Customer review by sshaw940

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by sshaw940
by sshaw940

This is the only chicken I'll use!!! I am having a hard time finding it anymore at my local Wal-mart and may need to find another place to shop just so I can have it! I LOVE THIS CHICKEN!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sshaw940
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
fantastic product but impossible to find in Michig
11/4/2010

Customer review by jesicarv

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by jesicarv
by jesicarv

I love the product and I which this is the only chicken breast I ever eat, unfortuantely I have a very difficult time finding it in the Walmart stores near Dearborn and Detroit, Michigan. Walmart management, please help!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesicarv
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Chicken
10/27/2010

Customer review by Peter56

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Peter56
by Peter56

I have been using Harvestland chicken for a long time. Best product I have found! The taste and texture of this product is fantastic! Once I tried it I can't go back to the processed, yellow junk Purdue and others call chicken. Only problem, my Walmart market just stopped carrying it. So now I will find out who does carry it and shop there instead!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter56
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Individually packaged breasts.
2/27/2016

Customer review by BigGKay

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by BigGKay
by BigGKay

I like the antibiotic free breasts, they are lean and they are individually packaged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGKay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/26/2016

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Andy
by Andy

Convenient individually wrapped chicken breasts make a easy healthy meal. They also taste great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Kay123

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Kay123
by Kay123

Since I've gotten pregnant, I can hardly gag down chicken or smell it raw without feeling sick. My husband begged for fried chicken so I picked this up thinking it has to be better than Wal-Mart brand or Tyson. Delicious! It tastes so fresh and juicy. I ate more chicken than I have in nine months. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kay123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Chicken Ever, When You Can Find It!
2/17/2012

Customer review by Lubahound

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Lubahound
by Lubahound

These are the best chicken breasts I've ever eaten, too bad it's hit and miss finding them in local stores. I contacted Harvestland and Wal-Mart is their only carrier in Southern California. The least Wal-Mart could do is consistently stock this item in their store. I took the product number from the website to my local store and the manger looked at me as if I was crazy, and a week later the product was in the freezer case again. I would do 100 % of my shopping at Wal-Mart if they would consistently stock this and other popular products. I guess I'll take a wait and see approach.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lubahound
Grand Terrace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD
2/28/2016

Customer review by 1972Love

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by 1972Love
by 1972Love

1ST TIME GETTING THIS, AND IT WAS VAERY FRESH I WILL BUY AGAIN

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1972Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best chicken you can buy
6/30/2013

Customer review by Daisy98

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Daisy98
by Daisy98

Walmart is the only store I have found this at. It is the best you can buy! Also, individually wrapped so you can thaw for one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy98
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love this chicken
11/5/2015

Customer review by mojo

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by mojo
by mojo

love that they are individually wrapped and organic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible
1/10/2016

Customer review by Kathy

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

I have bought these in the past and they were big and juice. These were so very small...I overcooked them. Threw leftovers away. Too dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Breasts!
6/29/2013

Customer review by plnfxr

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by plnfxr
by plnfxr

Read other's reviews, bought some due to reviews. I am a batchelor...no fancy cooking. Just a crock pot and BBQ sauce. Outstanding product! Much larger than I had expected. Fantastic taste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plnfxr
millbrook, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Frozen chicken
10/27/2015

Customer review by genea1

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by genea1
by genea1

Good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genea1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/10/2015

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Dawn
by Dawn

Love that they are individually wrapped. Easy to make. A little pricey, but I buy them all the time. Very good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price
3/9/2015

Customer review by Brandi

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Brandi
by Brandi

I stopped buying Tyson chicken a long time ago and have been looking for healthier options. I thought it was pricey at first, but honestly you don't have to cut out all the extra "junk" you get with other brands- extra gristle and veins. You get good quality, tender, juicy meat that you can feel good about feeding to your family. Our store marks these down (the fresh packages) a certain day of the week and I have learned to stock up and freeze them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2011

Customer review by desiah

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by desiah
by desiah

Im really fussy about chicken and this is a great product. Its healthy and I like the individual packages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desiah
Rockford,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews