Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

terrible
1/10/2016

Customer review by Kathy

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

I have bought these in the past and they were big and juice. These were so very small...I overcooked them. Threw leftovers away. Too dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy cooking item for a non cook
9/12/2010

Customer review by ASelinaL

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by ASelinaL
by ASelinaL
Walmart associate

I do not cook often and do not consider myself a good cook when it comes to meats. My children enjoy the variety of ways I would prepare this chicken (stir fry, chicken nuggets, dips etc.) Although it costs more than I would normally pay for this type of meat, I love the fact that the breasts are already individually wrapped. It is all natural and the breast sizes are plentiful. It is quick and easy to cook. My only downfall is that my local Walmart does not carry the product anymore.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASelinaL
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Best. Chicken. Ever.
1/3/2011

Customer review by sshaw940

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by sshaw940
by sshaw940

This is the only chicken I'll use!!! I am having a hard time finding it anymore at my local Wal-mart and may need to find another place to shop just so I can have it! I LOVE THIS CHICKEN!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sshaw940
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Best Chicken
10/27/2010

Customer review by Peter56

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Peter56
by Peter56

I have been using Harvestland chicken for a long time. Best product I have found! The taste and texture of this product is fantastic! Once I tried it I can't go back to the processed, yellow junk Purdue and others call chicken. Only problem, my Walmart market just stopped carrying it. So now I will find out who does carry it and shop there instead!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter56
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love this chicken
11/5/2015

Customer review by mojo

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by mojo
by mojo

love that they are individually wrapped and organic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frozen chicken
10/27/2015

Customer review by genea1

4.0 stars 10/27/2015 by genea1
by genea1

Good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genea1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic product but impossible to find in Michig
11/4/2010

Customer review by jesicarv

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by jesicarv
by jesicarv

I love the product and I which this is the only chicken breast I ever eat, unfortuantely I have a very difficult time finding it in the Walmart stores near Dearborn and Detroit, Michigan. Walmart management, please help!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesicarv
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
10/10/2015

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Dawn
by Dawn

Love that they are individually wrapped. Easy to make. A little pricey, but I buy them all the time. Very good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Chicken Ever, When You Can Find It!
2/17/2012

Customer review by Lubahound

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Lubahound
by Lubahound

These are the best chicken breasts I've ever eaten, too bad it's hit and miss finding them in local stores. I contacted Harvestland and Wal-Mart is their only carrier in Southern California. The least Wal-Mart could do is consistently stock this item in their store. I took the product number from the website to my local store and the manger looked at me as if I was crazy, and a week later the product was in the freezer case again. I would do 100 % of my shopping at Wal-Mart if they would consistently stock this and other popular products. I guess I'll take a wait and see approach.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lubahound
Grand Terrace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best chicken you can buy
6/30/2013

Customer review by Daisy98

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Daisy98
by Daisy98

Walmart is the only store I have found this at. It is the best you can buy! Also, individually wrapped so you can thaw for one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy98
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Only kind I buy!
10/27/2015

Customer review by Joyful

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Joyful
by Joyful

I am all about the chickens being antibiotic free, and more importantly that they are humanely and cage free raised. The individually wrapped packets are perfect for me as I cook for one. Before, I had to pack each breast myself to freeze them at home. I have told friends about them, and they are the only ones I buy now. Oh, and they are tender and delicious and the fat is trimmed off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Breasts!
6/29/2013

Customer review by plnfxr

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by plnfxr
by plnfxr

Read other's reviews, bought some due to reviews. I am a batchelor...no fancy cooking. Just a crock pot and BBQ sauce. Outstanding product! Much larger than I had expected. Fantastic taste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plnfxr
millbrook, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not as good as I expexted
10/23/2015

Customer review by Murphyfamily

2.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Murphyfamily
by Murphyfamily

We have purchased this chicken for about a year. We boil a lot of chicken for a variety of different recipes. This chicken almost always comes out dry and rubbery no matter how I cook it. Not much better when grilled or baked either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murphyfamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
10/25/2015

Customer review by Kitten07

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Kitten07
by Kitten07

Always very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitten07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The good stuff
9/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If Walmart didn't have this chicken as an option I wouldn't do my grocery shopping there. The other frozen chicken options are disgusting and rubbery. Harvest chicken is convenient and cooks and tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2011

Customer review by desiah

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by desiah
by desiah

Im really fussy about chicken and this is a great product. Its healthy and I like the individual packages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desiah
Rockford,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the price
3/9/2015

Customer review by Brandi

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Brandi
by Brandi

I stopped buying Tyson chicken a long time ago and have been looking for healthier options. I thought it was pricey at first, but honestly you don't have to cut out all the extra "junk" you get with other brands- extra gristle and veins. You get good quality, tender, juicy meat that you can feel good about feeding to your family. Our store marks these down (the fresh packages) a certain day of the week and I have learned to stock up and freeze them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
9/23/2015

Customer review by Malvina

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Malvina
by Malvina

Tastes like chicken did when I was a kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malvina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best frozen chicken
9/17/2015

Customer review by dissatifiedx2

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by dissatifiedx2
by dissatifiedx2

This is the only frozen chicken I will buy. Packaged individually, never had any problems with ice crystals. Quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dissatifiedx2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best chicken ever. My Walmart doesn't carry
9/13/2015

Customer review by Roxy

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Roxy
by Roxy

Love this chicken. Wish the Walmart in cortlandt/Mohegan lake carried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes