Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Does the job I needed it for
1/7/2016

Customer review by Gram

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Gram
by Gram

Waiting for bilateral catalog tunnel surgery. This supports my wrist and holds my thumb immobile which helps with pain. The only con is after a week of wearing the Velcro will not stay fastened. I have to constantly adjust and reapply which just wears it out faster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doctor Approved!
6/28/2012

Customer review by LeftyG23

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by LeftyG23
by LeftyG23

I recently injured my thumb playing softball and bought this for support. I visited two different doctors to find out that I have a torn ligament in my thumb, which is an injury called Skier's Thumb. My orthopedic doctor was going to put me in a splint to try and stabilize it and allow for the ligament to heal. However, when I showed him this thumb stabilizer, he told me that it was going to work as well as, if not better than anything he could give me. It is easy to take on and off. I like that it still allows movement of all other fingers and some limited movement of the wrist. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a similar injury. My only complaint would be that it only comes in black. I have a light colored dog that sheds so her hair was all over this thing. Otherwise, a great product!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeftyG23
Lenexa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thumb/wrist splint
11/3/2015

Customer review by JGWD

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by JGWD
by JGWD

This is an excellent support for tendinitis and strain of the thumb and wrist area. It is comfortable except for an area between the thumb and index finger where it dug into my skin - but that was easily fixed with a cotton ball for padding. Very well made and very similar to the one I would have been given at the Dr's office.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGWD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I sleep in these every comfortable
12/18/2015

Customer review by Hutch

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Hutch
by Hutch

I sleep in these every night very comfortable very helpful my thumbs are much better

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's ok
12/9/2015

Customer review by Cearea

3.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Cearea
by Cearea

It is shorter than what it appears to be on the box. The sizing is off just a little bit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cearea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COMPACT SIZE AND DOES THE JOB
5/27/2012

Customer review by Sylvester2

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Sylvester2
by Sylvester2

Didn't want a huge brace on my hand so I bought another brand of elastic wrist brace that was compact and worked pretty well but it stretched out badly in just a couple days! Tried this Mueller brand with the thumb support and it really keeps the thumb fairly braced so I don't feel the wrist pain and it is not obnoxiously huge on the wrist like some other styles I've seen, plus this is black so it doesn't show stains. I must take it off to do any chores involving water because it is not comfortable when wet. I tried wearing it during the night but it was too itchy and sweaty, but for daytime chores involving a lot of hand use, I love this thumb stabilizer. I bought this on the same day I bought the other brand and this Mueller thumb stabilizer has kept its shape while the other plain elastic one did not. I haven't had the stabilizer long enough to know how durable it will be but it definitely outlasted my elastic one. Another nice thing about the thumb stabilizer is it goes on either left or right hand and the fit is adjustable so you don't have to guess about buying a certain size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvester2
Los Angeles County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I needed an interim thumb brace
12/10/2013

Customer review by ArizWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by ArizWalmartShopper
by ArizWalmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A prescription brace has been ordered for me but will take a few months. My general doctor told me get an interim brace and try Walmart. I went online because I couldn't deal with the shoppers around Thanksgiving with my hand so bad PLUS there were more braces online. I found this one online. I would have liked to have seen it in the store but I believe I read it isn't in stores and only online, but I was desparate and ordered it. It arrived in the mail and it looks and feels good and should be enough to hold me until the brace arrives. GREAT PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizWalmartShopper
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to go online to find what I needed.
1/23/2011

Customer review by kajun66

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by kajun66
by kajun66

Found this thru Walmart online. Bought 2 and they work great on both hands. Have told some friends and showed them the results. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kajun66
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well good price
11/16/2015

Customer review by Kirby

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Kirby
by Kirby

Thumb had been hurting for awhile and got this product and it has really helped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/22/2011

Customer review by KARENinNYC

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by KARENinNYC
by KARENinNYC

I bought this for my college-age son who had been experiencing thumb base pain from computer and phone use. He said it was really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KARENinNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works wonderfully for arthritic thumb and hand
8/30/2011

Customer review by luvDisneyWorld

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by luvDisneyWorld
by luvDisneyWorld

I went to Walmart to buy this and they have discontinued it. So I bought extras because it is the only brace that works for me. This item is great. Better than the one I got from the doctor. Even bought one for a relative.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvDisneyWorld
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
12/21/2015

Customer review by Keeska

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Keeska
by Keeska

Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keeska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it.
3/12/2013

Customer review by Kelimer

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Kelimer
by Kelimer

This thing has given me so much relief. I have trigger thumb and this stabilizer has helped me so much. It's comfortable, easy to put on and take off and gives me the exact support I need. The price is nice, too. As another user stated, I would have to agree that it's a real fur- catcher though. Having cats and a dog it seems I'm constantly picking fur off it. Another lighter color would be nice.. other than that I am absolutely tickled with this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelimer
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2011

Customer review by pickitforme

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by pickitforme
by pickitforme

I love this thing. I was wearing a hard plastic thing that was custom made for me and I HATED it. it was uncomfortable and made the rest of my hand sore. And it cost over $200. this one is so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickitforme
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable brace
6/4/2014

Customer review by ShanynS

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by ShanynS
by ShanynS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After searching many stores, I found Wal-mart to have the best price. The stabilizer is very comfortable and easy to adjust for either right or left hand. I found very easy to wear and still type. I would recommend people buy one and let them know Wal-mart had the best price on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShanynS
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
10/13/2015

Customer review by Dmsully

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Dmsully
by Dmsully

Does what it is supposed to & is comfortable. Washes well & dries quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmsully
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thumb Stabilizer
10/2/2015

Customer review by sher

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by sher
by sher

I love this item my thumb was really hurting me when I bought it. Now it doesn't hurt to move it. The only thing I don't like is I have to take it off if i'm dealing with water otherwise it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/2/2013

Customer review by Jasbuzz

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Jasbuzz
by Jasbuzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product...wife had pain from lifting a baby constantly and this helped relieve pain and heal. Very high quality

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasbuzz
Hinesville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really helps
9/28/2015

Customer review by Barbreanne

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Barbreanne
by Barbreanne

Using these during the day helps with my Carpal Tunnel. Keeping my thumb straight helps more then the wrist being straight. It is comfortable and very easy to wear in public, when the braces bring strange looks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbreanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/13/2014

Customer review by Yasy

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Yasy
by Yasy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stabilizer fits well and is very sturdy. Only used it today and it did give great support. Does the job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yasy
Washington, D C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews