Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Had to go online to find what I needed.
1/23/2011

Customer review by kajun66

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by kajun66
by kajun66

Found this thru Walmart online. Bought 2 and they work great on both hands. Have told some friends and showed them the results. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajun66
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works wonderfully for arthritic thumb and hand
8/30/2011

Customer review by luvDisneyWorld

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by luvDisneyWorld
by luvDisneyWorld

I went to Walmart to buy this and they have discontinued it. So I bought extras because it is the only brace that works for me. This item is great. Better than the one I got from the doctor. Even bought one for a relative.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvDisneyWorld
Bolingbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2011

Customer review by KARENinNYC

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by KARENinNYC
by KARENinNYC

I bought this for my college-age son who had been experiencing thumb base pain from computer and phone use. He said it was really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KARENinNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Doctor Approved!
6/28/2012

Customer review by LeftyG23

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by LeftyG23
by LeftyG23

I recently injured my thumb playing softball and bought this for support. I visited two different doctors to find out that I have a torn ligament in my thumb, which is an injury called Skier's Thumb. My orthopedic doctor was going to put me in a splint to try and stabilize it and allow for the ligament to heal. However, when I showed him this thumb stabilizer, he told me that it was going to work as well as, if not better than anything he could give me. It is easy to take on and off. I like that it still allows movement of all other fingers and some limited movement of the wrist. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a similar injury. My only complaint would be that it only comes in black. I have a light colored dog that sheds so her hair was all over this thing. Otherwise, a great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeftyG23
Lenexa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2011

Customer review by pickitforme

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by pickitforme
by pickitforme

I love this thing. I was wearing a hard plastic thing that was custom made for me and I HATED it. it was uncomfortable and made the rest of my hand sore. And it cost over $200. this one is so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickitforme
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I needed an interim thumb brace
12/10/2013

Customer review by ArizWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by ArizWalmartShopper
by ArizWalmartShopper

A prescription brace has been ordered for me but will take a few months. My general doctor told me get an interim brace and try Walmart. I went online because I couldn't deal with the shoppers around Thanksgiving with my hand so bad PLUS there were more braces online. I found this one online. I would have liked to have seen it in the store but I believe I read it isn't in stores and only online, but I was desparate and ordered it. It arrived in the mail and it looks and feels good and should be enough to hold me until the brace arrives. GREAT PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizWalmartShopper
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COMPACT SIZE AND DOES THE JOB
5/27/2012

Customer review by Sylvester2

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Sylvester2
by Sylvester2

Didn't want a huge brace on my hand so I bought another brand of elastic wrist brace that was compact and worked pretty well but it stretched out badly in just a couple days! Tried this Mueller brand with the thumb support and it really keeps the thumb fairly braced so I don't feel the wrist pain and it is not obnoxiously huge on the wrist like some other styles I've seen, plus this is black so it doesn't show stains. I must take it off to do any chores involving water because it is not comfortable when wet. I tried wearing it during the night but it was too itchy and sweaty, but for daytime chores involving a lot of hand use, I love this thumb stabilizer. I bought this on the same day I bought the other brand and this Mueller thumb stabilizer has kept its shape while the other plain elastic one did not. I haven't had the stabilizer long enough to know how durable it will be but it definitely outlasted my elastic one. Another nice thing about the thumb stabilizer is it goes on either left or right hand and the fit is adjustable so you don't have to guess about buying a certain size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylvester2
Los Angeles County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great product
3/13/2014

Customer review by Yasy

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Yasy
by Yasy

This stabilizer fits well and is very sturdy. Only used it today and it did give great support. Does the job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yasy
Washington, D C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.
3/12/2013

Customer review by Kelimer

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Kelimer
by Kelimer

This thing has given me so much relief. I have trigger thumb and this stabilizer has helped me so much. It's comfortable, easy to put on and take off and gives me the exact support I need. The price is nice, too. As another user stated, I would have to agree that it's a real fur- catcher though. Having cats and a dog it seems I'm constantly picking fur off it. Another lighter color would be nice.. other than that I am absolutely tickled with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelimer
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable brace
6/4/2014

Customer review by ShanynS

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by ShanynS
by ShanynS

After searching many stores, I found Wal-mart to have the best price. The stabilizer is very comfortable and easy to adjust for either right or left hand. I found very easy to wear and still type. I would recommend people buy one and let them know Wal-mart had the best price on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShanynS
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2013

Customer review by Jasbuzz

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Jasbuzz
by Jasbuzz

Great product...wife had pain from lifting a baby constantly and this helped relieve pain and heal. Very high quality

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasbuzz
Hinesville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
3/30/2014

Customer review by Glennys

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Glennys
by Glennys

Affordable and it does what its supposed to do. It controlled my thumb movements but my hand wasnt too restricted. I was still able to word while i have these on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glennys
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by cisen

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by cisen
by cisen

This is good for trigger thumb and carpal tunnel. Only problem is velcro gets to where it doesn't stick as well after wearing a few months, so I have had to replace it a couple times a year. I mostly just wear it at night, because it is a little too bulky to wear to work. It has helped my trigger thumb so I did not have to have surgery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cisen
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked well. Helped keep my sprained thumb stable.
10/12/2014

Customer review by GirlRanger

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by GirlRanger
by GirlRanger

Sprained thumb needed stabilization. Doctor said he could create a splint, I showed him this product.. he said it "should work just fine." Used it for about two weeks (always for outside work activities like lifting water and ice coolers; driving, hooking together and washing golf carts, etc.). Put it on and off frequently with NO problems with Velcro or anything others' have complained about.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlRanger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big help and comfortable
2/9/2014

Customer review by rgdo

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by rgdo
by rgdo

If you have to have a brace for thumb joint pain, this one works well. Stablization and comfort are the key. Better than any other OTC I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgdo
Englewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thumbs Up
11/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wish I would have known about this brace 2months ago. I have tendonitis after putting it on it was instant relief. I'm going to buy another and bedazzle it, it's black and it goes with everything. I forgot to mention it's half the price of Walgreens. It was worth the drive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gave me blisters :(
7/4/2014

Customer review by bubba95

1.0 stars 7/4/2014 by bubba95
by bubba95

First of all the design is poor. The strap around the thumb is narrow and does not prevent my thumb from bending at the knuckle. After wearing it intermittently for 2 days, I had blisters on my thumb from some rough spots on the lining of the area that the thumb strap is attached to. I am disappointed. I have gone back to wrapping my thumb to prevent the painful, involuntary flexing of thumb knuckle. I would look for a better brace, but I am having surgery on it next week so I probably will not need a brace anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubba95
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile
2/10/2014

Customer review by MajorGrumpa

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by MajorGrumpa
by MajorGrumpa

It works well on either hand. It fits very large hands as well as small. While it is adequate for most normal purposes, I found I needed to use a standard metal thumb splint in addition to this product, and I was able to do so with fit no problems. It is worth the money, and better than any other I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorGrumpa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/15/2014

Customer review by Hailey7

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Hailey7
by Hailey7

It was easy to find on line and quick to pick up and was very helpful for correcting the problem. The staff helpful. Thank you for saving me time and money on a product that was not found any where else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hailey7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thumbs up best
7/28/2014

Customer review by caseofflu

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by caseofflu
by caseofflu

Had one before I lost it and very thankful i could find another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caseofflu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews