Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
BEST
6/9/2010

Customer review by libraries

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by libraries
by libraries

This is the lowest price I could find ,online, and with free shipping! My Vet, for my dog, recommends Frontline-Plus

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libraries
Tarentum,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Warning Re:ineffective prod. & phony refund policy
8/7/2010

Customer review by ShprWhoReadsaLot

1.0 stars 8/7/2010 by ShprWhoReadsaLot
by ShprWhoReadsaLot

I am VERY disappointed with this product and the company (Meriel) that makes it. I have a small 4.5# dog (indoor except for pottying, 4 mos. old, only pet,) that has a mild case of fleas - no tics or other pests. After applying the product (1 week later), I only saw a small reduction in scratching. Still found a few live fleas; it clearly did not work for MY dog. When I called the company re: their "Satisfaction Guarantee" prominently placed on their packaging, I was told that in order to claim a refund, I needed to use the product for 3 consecutive months before a "refund would be considered"! Nowhere on the box does it say that. When I mentioned that to them, they said that if I had gone to their website (which I never had nor had a reason to), it is THERE that I would have seen the limitations of their "satisfaction guarantee". That's VERY deceptive and illegal to tie unwritten limitations to their guarantee when it is not stated on their pkg. (What if their unwritten policy required 6 mos. usage, as an example, before refund is considered?) Satisfaction guaranteed means just that: if you're not satisfied (and I am NOT!), you get your money back. If the pkg. said, "Satisfaction guaranteed AFTER 3 mos. of usage", I wouldn't be arguing here. They told me that Frontline was not designed to repel fleas, so it's of no help if another one comes around after application. It only will "kill" them once they are on the dog after a day or so. I have been told, but haven't verified, that Advantix DOES repel them so I will try that brand. To adhere to THEIR requirements of 3 mos. usage means that my dog would have to continue to suffer scratching and itching for another 2.25 months, which is ridiculous. I will NEVER buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShprWhoReadsaLot
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/4/2011

Customer review by CapersAndOlives

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by CapersAndOlives
by CapersAndOlives

Walmart sells it for less than any other website or veterinarian Frontline Plus provider. As for the product itself, it works as promised. We take our little doggy to the dog park and to play outdoors and he has had no problems with flee infestations (haven't seen a single one yet). For a tip on use on a small hair-type dog, I'd say to try parting the hair as much as possible because if you don't it will spread/smear and make the dogs hair look dirty/oily - and it doesn't go away with washing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapersAndOlives
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent product - have been using on two different dogs for many years with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Frontline, not what it used to be?
8/2/2010

Customer review by forensicbio

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by forensicbio
by forensicbio

I am not sure if Frontline's formula has changed or if the fleas are just more resilient this year. I applied Frontline to all of my pets after a thorough bath but I am still seeing fleas. My cats are indoor only and my dogs go out on a leash. Last year I only had to use Frontline one time and never saw a flea again. I would recommend Frontline over other monthly flea treatment applications but keep in mind it may take several months or even all year long before you can stop the fleas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forensicbio
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
BUY-THIS PRODUCT
6/2/2010

Customer review by jsewnknits47

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by jsewnknits47
by jsewnknits47

Daisy & Olie my babies are grateful I use these products on them I mean no fleas at all, water proof as well. Thats the catcher, Best product, I have been using this for a long time now , would definatly reccomend for either cats or dogs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsewnknits47
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Original product, cheapest place to buy
11/10/2010

Customer review by Meloxi

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Meloxi
by Meloxi

After doing lots of comparison shopping, walmart is the cheapest place to get Frontline Plus. It's the original product, just like you would get at your vet or local pet store. The product itself is highly recommendable and has been around for a long time, it's what my vet gave me for my dog in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meloxi
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Value!
12/13/2010

Customer review by godchick

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by godchick
by godchick

My vet stopped carrying Frontline...told me that I could get it cheaper at Walmart than he could sell it to me! He was right! Ordered and shipped to my house no hassle!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godchick
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/12/2010

Customer review by LoveMyTerrors

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by LoveMyTerrors
by LoveMyTerrors

Same great product I get from Vet, but BIG savings. Super fast free shipping. Will do again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyTerrors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frontline Plus
8/11/2010

Customer review by granny86

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by granny86
by granny86

This product has always been effective on my dogs. Glad to be able to get it here at a much better price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granny86
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/13/2011

Customer review by timesaver24

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by timesaver24
by timesaver24

it works, took 2 months...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timesaver24
centerville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
3/29/2011

Customer review by ZedtheSleeper

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by ZedtheSleeper
by ZedtheSleeper

Last year my dog had fleas and I used this and it got rid of them. So now I'm using it as a preventive to keep from getting them again. Works well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZedtheSleeper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great deal! Way cheaper than the VET!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/20/2010

Customer review by Goodproductt

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Goodproductt
by Goodproductt

I've used this product on my puppy from the very beginning and I was actully paying almost the same amount for only a 3 month supply. I received a 6 month supply with this sale and it was worth it. It doesn't make your dog sick and it works great keeping the bugs off her when she's outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodproductt
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
FrontLine works
8/20/2010

Customer review by DiOc

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by DiOc
by DiOc

Frontline works on my dogs, however, although Wal-Mart's price is competitive, I still think it is too high. works for about 1-2 months before I have to re-apply although instructions say to apply monthly. If it is not "flea seaso or tick" season I use it less frequently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiOc
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Frontline
10/30/2010

Customer review by budgettothebone

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by budgettothebone
by budgettothebone

Great price on a great working product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgettothebone
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
My dog no longer has fleas
9/2/2010

Customer review by DanielleMG

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by DanielleMG
by DanielleMG

Two days after using this product I could not find a flea. It works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanielleMG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great preventative!
9/4/2010

Customer review by Smalltownfolks

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Smalltownfolks
by Smalltownfolks

I'm glad Frontline became available at Walmart.com for the savings over buying at the vet. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smalltownfolks
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Just what I was looking for...
9/11/2010

Customer review by sweetizme

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by sweetizme
by sweetizme

Great price and quick shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetizme
Encino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
11/4/2010

Customer review by scholar90

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by scholar90
by scholar90

I have been using Frontline Plus for my puppy CoCo and it works great. If i were to get it from the Vet, it would be almost twice the price; so getting it at Walmart is great, never knew they had it till I checked! She is only 5 pounds so I have to use the smallest dose for her (She is a Morkie, I yorkie and a maltese mix) but she is pretty much used to the application now though it still makes her itch a little bit, probably because she isn't used to having oil there. At first it did seem like quite a bit, but after a few hours it looked like it was completely absorbed and I usually wait a week until I give her a bath (though Vet says 3 days is sufficient) CoCo doesn't roll around in leaves too much anyways. She loves the house and I love Frontline! No ticks and no fleas! Oh and be sure to use shampoo-free...shampoo so the Frontline has the best effect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scholar90
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews