Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 49 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Excellent Product
6/26/2010

Customer review by Bardis

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Bardis
by Bardis

Love this product. So quick to set up. Great wireless speed. Great savings with the built in modem, compared to leasing one from the DSL phone company.

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bardis
Hayward, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/12/2010

Customer review by MJRnJGR

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by MJRnJGR
by MJRnJGR

Easy to set up and get connected. Ordered on Monday and received on Friday. Have been using modem for 3 days and works better than 2wire from att. Previously had to connect wireless Vizio network blue ray player wired with 2wire and now works wirelessly with netgear. Have watched about 15 netflix movies wirelessly and have had a better quality than with wired 2wire.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJRnJGR
Liberal, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wireless experience
9/23/2010

Customer review by Joni88

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Joni88
by Joni88

This product was very easy for me to set up. I am 67 years old and not experienced whith setting up electronics. I was thrilled that I didn't hve to ask someone to help me

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joni88
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great as a modem.
12/21/2010

Customer review by Wizco

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Wizco
by Wizco

I have Qwest and was unsure if the would work for their service, it does. There are few reviews out there that state qwest as a service. I did not use the install cd and chose to use the web interface. It took all of 5 minutes to get up and running. I only rated it 4 stars because it is lacking more advanced features and for the same price rival products offer 10/100/1000mbps. However if you are not technically inclined this will not matter and is still a great buy. Haven't had to reboot once; unlike the cruddy actiontec modem Qwest gives you. Overall a great upgrade and I am maintaining better speeds.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizco
Denver, Colorado.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product!!!
10/31/2010

Customer review by rastamoma

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by rastamoma
by rastamoma

I purchased this router/modem to replace the 2Wire gateway that AT&T has been using forever. Wow what a difference in the speed websites download! We are finally getting the speed we are paying for. It was also very easy to install. I can't comment on Netgear tech support because I haven't had to use it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rastamoma
Corona del Mar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Router
1/28/2011

Customer review by Louiseq1960

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Louiseq1960
by Louiseq1960

Delivery to store exceeded expectations. Router very easy too set up and internet now running faster! Good value product as this includeds a DSL moden and wireless. Downside is you have to contact Netgear help line ( who were very helpful, although took two calls) to install and update firmware in order for the Parental blocking controls to work. Instructions on that could have been clearer. Overall very good buy and value. This Netgear model is one of the only routers that Walamrt stock with built in DSL modem.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louiseq1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This dog can hunt
6/27/2010

Customer review by daringdude

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by daringdude
by daringdude

Took some time to get this unit up and connected. However, the tech staff were willing, helpful, and stayed with me. Very pleased with the results. The unit was shipped out right away. Walmarts' return policy is very favorable to the customer. Glad I did not need to test it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daringdude
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Streamlined my home network
1/3/2011

Customer review by TheJman44

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by TheJman44
by TheJman44

My DSL service provider is TDS. (A local company). After a call to Netgear to get some help setting up parameters, the Modem/Router works great. I couldn't have set it up without help. Maybe for some people, they can pop in the wizard CD and have it work right out of the box, but that's not the case here.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJman44
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/31/2011

Customer review by NASAdkthompson

1.0 stars 3/31/2011 by NASAdkthompson
by NASAdkthompson

Horrible dsl modem, never maintained dsl sync. Wireless service was fine, but no internet. Went out and bought a AcionTec and it works like a charm! Don't buy netgear, i've never had a good product from them. I returned it in less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NASAdkthompson
Eastern Shore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Netgear customer service and warranty are bad.
9/19/2011

Customer review by GratefulTexas

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by GratefulTexas
by GratefulTexas

This product lasted only a few months, when I called in for help, they said my warranty was out, kept passing me on and on, then said they would send me to their RMA dept. to replace my box at which point the guy disconnected me. I tried a second time only to get the runaround again and was told they "couldn't hear me" and disconnected the call. I wil never buy a Netgear product again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GratefulTexas
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
1/16/2011

Customer review by ares703

1.0 stars 1/16/2011 by ares703
by ares703

I've had this product several months on Frontier(Verizon) DSL and it refuses to maintain a connection. Sometimes it'll stay connected for hours other times it drops the connection every few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ares703
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big Mistake
6/7/2011

Customer review by MegMerc

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MegMerc
by MegMerc

This worked okay for a few months, but now I am past my 90 day return limit and my connection is continually randomly dropping. It is enough to drive a person crazy! Come to find out, customer service help from Netgear ends at 90 days too. Now I have a very nice paper weight. Wish I would have done more research on Netgear's forums, I would have found that I am not alone with this problem. Spare yourselves the headache.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegMerc
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
12/25/2010

Customer review by Goober69

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Goober69
by Goober69

I've had this product installed for a month now and I'm very pleased with it. Installation and setup was fairly simple. The only issue I had was having Bellsouth/AT&T for so long I couldn't remember some of the account info I needed.Other than that it is fast and the wireless access is excellent throughout the house. I also like the enhanced security features.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goober69
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Minimal Bandwidth
12/12/2010

Customer review by dadeee

2.0 stars 12/12/2010 by dadeee
by dadeee

Hardly any range...probably was designed for an apartment. It receives great in the basement but not at all upstairs in my ranch house. Returned product. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadeee
Elgin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/10/2010

Customer review by TJP3

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by TJP3
by TJP3

Works as expected. pretty easy to set up. streams movies nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJP3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NEVER buy NETGEAR!!!!! Again
1/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This unit quit working after 6 months on 12/30/11, so I called Netgear Support which wanted me to pay them an additional $69 for support after I had already gone through all of the online support, so I opted for free online support. Which after 5 days of emails, one email per day is all they answer apparently no matter when you reply to their response, I get a return authorization. Again they want me to pay more money for shipping, so I opted for the SWAP option, so I send them the old unit at my cost. After 24 of no updates after they have received my old unit, I call Netgear and they have no record of it being recieved, even after I give them my tracking number. But then all of a sudden I am told that is will be an additional 6 days for them to check out the old unit before they send me a replacement. As of today it has been 20 days since I began "talking" with Netgear about this issue. Most other companies will send you the replacement first, then ask for you to send the old unit in a prepaid box, but not Netgear, they just want you to keep paying them. NEVER BUY NETGEAR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
buy something else
2/29/2012

Customer review by ahill06

1.0 stars 2/29/2012 by ahill06
by ahill06

This modem router combo was very easy to set up and connect to all devices. After it was connected, it failed over and over again. I've been using it (i use the term "using" lightly as I've done more fighting with than using) for about a month now and it is truly terrible. Before this combo, I had the Verizon issued Westell 6100 modem and a cheapo Verizon wireless router that I had purchased on Ebay. That combo worked flawlessly for years so I know my internet connection is not the problem. I recently purchased a new desktop and I was unable to get my old modem & router to work on it (maybe because the new desktop is Windows7 and not compatible). I figured it was time to try a combo and I chose to go with this Netgear N150 and realize now that it was a terrible mistake. I've been reading forums and talking to tech-savvy friends and trying anything and everything that I can to make it work consistently and I'm losing this battle. It loses connection over and over again. Even the wired connection fails all the time. It isn't reliable at all. I'm going to return it and try something else. I'm not sure what yet, but nothing can be as bad as this one is.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahill06
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good
3/16/2011

Customer review by JDNLouisville

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by JDNLouisville
by JDNLouisville

The Netgear wireless router with built in DSL Modem works fine within a 150 foot radius. I am pleased with the operation of this unit. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDNLouisville
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2010

Customer review by tnnitehawk

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by tnnitehawk
by tnnitehawk

Works very well, had issues with ATT about the router not being on of thier "tech" support list but works very well after they finally got my dsl signal going.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnnitehawk
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/2/2011

Customer review by RenoeNVy

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by RenoeNVy
by RenoeNVy

Works exactly as expected right out of the box. Can handle three computers, three android phones and an XBOX 360 at the same time with zero slow-down. Simple, small design is very handy, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenoeNVy
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews