Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 92 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
WOW
6/12/2010

Customer review by Sous

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by Sous
by Sous

I have 2 other TV's besides this one. I have a 50" Sanyo Plasma, and a 32" Sanyo LCD. Sanyo has never let me down. When I purchased my 32" it had a better picture than my 42" Samsung which at the time was the best TV on the Market. The only thing my Samsung TV had over the Sanyo was the hookups and features. But where it counted the Sanyo blew it out the water. o I didnt hesitate when I saw this TV for 450.00. Ill tell you about some of the features it has that the site doesnt tell you. It has a light sensor that adjusts the brightness of the screen to the amount of light in the room. This feature is awsome and keeps the picture crisp and helps counter react glare when their is too much light in the room. It also lets you adjust the ECO level at a push of a button along with the dynamic sound. It also has a white out feature to defend against image burning. So if your a gamer dont worry about it burning images into your screen bc my 50" has the same feature and I havent had a problem with image burning. The picture on this TV will blow you away. the blacks are rich and deep and the whites are white and vivid. The only thing I dont like is a feature it lacks that the 50" model comes with. With my 50" you can adjust the settings of the picture to 6 different settings (movie, gaming, sports, news, ect,,) with one push of a button. The 42" doesnt have that feature. If you want to adjust the visual settings it is difficulte because the menu hides the picture while you try to adjust it so you have to keep exiting to see what it looks like after each adjustment. Its rather annoying but not hat serious. It has a black gloss design so its a very sharp looking TV. This TV is out in my Sun Room and I do not have an issue with glare because of the light sensor feature. Just dont turn the TV directly into where the light is shining and you wont have an issue. All-in-all this is a great TV, at a great Value, by a trusted brand, and you will not be dissapointed in your purchase. I was very surprised when I got this thing home and hooked it up. From an owner who has had higher end TV's, LCD, Plasma, and DLP, My opinion is that Plasma is better of the three when it comes to picture quality. To top it off they are cheaper as well. If you take care of the TV and take advantage of its features that combat some of the issues Plasmas are known for, you wont have a problem with it and be able to enjoy your TV for a long Time. Hope this review was helpful and i hope you enjoy your new TV.

Was this review helpful? (396) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sous
Albany NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You'll be surprised...
7/10/2010

Customer review by TampaRob

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by TampaRob
by TampaRob

I know that Sanyo is not a household-recognized brand. When it comes to flat-screen tv's, most people would rather buy Sony, Panasonic, or another brand everybody has heard of. But let me tell you, do not overlook this tv. I own a Panasonic 46" plasma as my primary tv. It is just great. Love it. I wanted a tv for my bedroom and for my game room too. I didn't want to spend a ton of money, so I kept an eye out for an affordable 32" tv. While looking around, though, I saw this great deal on this Sanyo. I thought that it would be kind of a junky tv. It was only $450 and was, well, a Sanyo. But what turned me on was that it was a 600hz plasma, while every affordable 32" tv I looked at was nowhere near that quality. I bought it. I set it up. I love it. I am blown away at how it makes sports look good. There is no lag at all. No pixelation problems. No color issues. This Sanyo--hand to God--is every bit as good as my Panasonic. When I play my PS3 on it, and hook it up with an HDMI, it looks amazing. Drawbacks: there is an extra lag time when changing channels (you can't flip through channels very quickly) and when the sound is set at around 3 and down, there is some kind of weird static sound. But, honestly, the channel change lag time does not really but me and as for the sound issue, nobody watches tv with the sound that low! I can't recommend this tv enough. Seriously. It will blow you away at how amazing a tv this is. And for the price, well, you can't get anything better. I am going to look into a larger Sanyo for the day when I replace my Panasonic. You really cannot go wrong, folks.

Was this review helpful? (78) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaRob
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exelent valued plasma HDTV
6/1/2010

Customer review by weems1

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by weems1
by weems1

I purchased this awesome plasma HDTV at wal-mart on 5-30-2010. My previous plasma a Samsung SPN4235 lasted 7 yrs and with only 1 sign of warning it had to be unpluged for 30 min then it reset itself came back on and lasted another 2 months finally went comepletely out the samsung repair shop wanted $548.00 to repair it I said no thanks I will buy a new one for that so I spent $478.00 + tax on my new Sanyo DP42740. It has a better picture than my old samsung and cost a lot less money. If you are looking for a great value on a great plasma I would highly recomend this one.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weems1
Hayden Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best budget HD cable, sat, gaming, PS3, Movie TV!
8/7/2010

Customer review by ReadnDecide

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by ReadnDecide
by ReadnDecide

First off, this is a FIVE star product for what it is... An HD TV for people without the big bucks to drop. To me, the best value for your money. I wanted to wait to review the product until I had it for at least a month, since most of the reviews are for less than a week or two. And with electronics of any type, longevity and durability is key. And for many inexpensive electronics, the issues really don't start to show until after hours of use. I'm happy to say that is not the case for this product. 1. Setup & features - Setup is simple, step-by-step guide in the manual makes it easy for anyone who's not a tech-head. -- only two HDMI inputs limits you somewhat. If you don't game, then it shouldn't be an issue since you can hookup sat or cable in hdmi 1 & your receiver/soundsystem via hdmi 2. But if you game and have/want a soundsystem, you'll have to hookup through component. it's still HD though & shouldn't make much difference. -- Picture adjustment -- - some reviews stated you cannot see changes until you exit settings, but this isn't true unless it's a preformatted selection. Manual lets you view the changes as you make them. Light Sensor - this feature adjusts the picture brightness based on the light of the room the TV is in. it's a constant effect & adjusts in real-time. It is overly sensitive, especially when watching TV, and takes about 5 seconds of cycling before settling. It isn't a deal breaker by any means and shouldn't bother most, but if you have the tv in a location which has low/none fluctuation in lighting, disable it. 2. Picture / 720p - picture is great, the best thing about plasmas are their deep, rich colors and refresh/response times. The only thing about the pictures is when you get it, adjust it. The contrast will be at max out of the box making pictures look dry. --> 720p - if you're worried that this is not 1080p, don't be. Currently all sat and cable broadcasts are in 720p, so you're not losing anything. - Movies - I have a blue ray (PS3), which output 1080p signals - the tv and PS3 have no issues converting to 720p and the picture is still superb. Yes you are losing detail that you would see on a 1080p TV, but picture is well still improved over a normal DVD. This is the only medium where you will lose detail on a 720p (games below) - Gaming - I have PS3 and picture is superb and flawless. The majority of games output 720p anyway. However, PS3 Greatest Hits released a mostly being updated to 1080p output & some new & many DLC games are in 1080p. PS3 has updated their upscaling firmware & the pictures are flawless even on 1080p game. The TV and PS3 work scale perfectly to 720p and images are breathtaking. For PS3 owners, just make sure in "Display Setting" you disable "auto" and manually de-select all other formats above 720p (yes, including 1080i) or else the picture will be very poor (and that goes for any 720p tv). 3. Sound - Sound for me is just okay for price, though the illusion of surround sound the tv simulates deserves a clap. In larger rooms may be worse, but you can always get a soundbar ($98 Vizio - superb) 4. Plasma Burn-in - People may say burn-in has been alleviated but that is not entirely true. It's more prevalent in inexpensive models such as these. -- But this model has two features which combat burn-in flawlessly. One resets the picture slightly every few minutes to keep a pixel from displaying the same color for too long, it is barely noticeable & the TV comes with this feature. Two is the white-out feature which lights up every pixel w/ off-white color for 30minutes. This one you just turn on when you see a burn noticeable while TV is on an all black screen. You can stop it at any time by a push of a button. It rarely needs to go for the full 30. -- I have found with this TV that a ghost image is more likely to occur when the tv has been on for multiple hours (3-4+) and the panel is hot. -- Burn in isn't as bad if tv is primarily used for cable, sat, or movie viewing. Just be aware that even though the TV is on all black or has black boxed areas - pixels are still working & can burn -- but just use the white-out feature every once and a while 5. Gaming & plasma - plasma is the best for gaming due to the rich colors and the response time, refresh rate (600hz!!). Racing, shooters, all are flawless, with no lag/blur. Burn in can be an issue at first, but I started gaming on this right out of the box, once again, the ghost issue ONLY occurs after the TV has been on for extended periods of time & is hot. But put on the White-out feature for 15-30min and screen is perfect. I do not recommend playing tower-defense games for first 200 hrs since too many stagnant pixels). Besides that, it is perfect, I have gamed on LCD before (120hz) which wasn't bad but doesn't compare to this. Even when you're traveling super-fast on-screen, the scenery is still crisp and rich. All in all, this product is not without it's minor flaws but for the person who is looking at a TV at this price range, it is perfect. Don't break the bank if you're on a budget, safe some bucks and get this TV, you will not be disappointed. And gamers (PS3, XBox, Wii) - this TV is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (87) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadnDecide
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Died after 12 1/2 months
7/3/2011

Customer review by Mlk2011

1.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Mlk2011
by Mlk2011

Most of the customers who wrote a review about this TV had it only for several weeks. I had this TV for a year and it died today. I understand that it is Sanyo and not Panasonic or Samsung, but only a year? Seriously? It worked fine until it suddenly turned off and I wasn't able to turn it on again. I have tried and checked everything but nothing worked. I will not spend 400$ on repair so it will die on me after several months again. If you want a cheap TV for a year - buy this product, if you don't - look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlk2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Great deal on a plasma!
6/29/2010

Customer review by Stames

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Stames
by Stames

Having the latest and greatest TV isn't a necessity in my household, so I was on a pretty tight budget. I bought this a few weeks ago from Walmart.com after seeing a demo model in store, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. While I don't have a HD receiver box yet, the picture quality I've had on regular SD tv has been great. Crisp, clear, awesome color. No response lag on movies or games unlike my previous lcd, sound quality and volume are great, and it has a ton of adjustment options. My ONLY complaint is I've been seeing a very quick(maybe 1/4 of a second) blur on words/letters the moment they appear. I've got fairly good eye-sight, so no one else in the house notices, and I've only noticed on words, not images(thought I think pictures might be affected once I get a HD receiver). It's not bad in the least bit and barely noticeable, but that's the only downside I've come across. I'd definitely recommend this TV to anyone looking for a 42"(or smaller) for under $600.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stames
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
don't buy this product
5/26/2011

Customer review by drewshay

1.0 stars 5/26/2011 by drewshay
by drewshay

My father inlaw bought my husband and I this 42" tv for Christmas,and also bought a 52" for himself. Both his tv and our tv have all kind of problems. They shut off repeatedly on their own( and not becase of over heating) sometimes after being on for a few hours and sometimes after only being on a few minutes. The screen will black out alot.You will hear the sound,but have no picture.This happens very oftenl.When you first turn the tv on the sound and the picture takes about 7 to 10 seconds before coming on.When you pause the tv and then turn it back on, it takes several seconds before the sound starts working,and then you have to rewind a ways to catch what you missed said. All in all...this tv seems like a good idea because of it's cheaper price, but it would be so worth it to spend a little more on a better brand. My father inlaw, husband,and I have already decided to get a better tv later on this year. We have a sony tv in our bedroom and love it.That's "sony" not "sanyo". Hope this helps save someone from having the same problems we did.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drewshay
Sperry,Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
10/10/2010

Customer review by BobBob1977

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by BobBob1977
by BobBob1977

I have read on many other sites that the sound on this flat screen is horrible. That just isn't so. I have 2 other flat screen televisions that cost much more and they don't sound nearly as good. It doesn't have a real strong bass driver, but it more than does the job. The picture is great. As good if not better than my 47 inch LCD that is 1080p. I have my PS3, Wii and dvd player hooked up to this set. They all work flawless. This set doesn't have as many options as some of the others, but this price it has plenty. If you are looking for a television and not looking to spend a lot of money this is the one for you!! I got the tv and a 3 year warranty for less than $500. I highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobBob1977
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/25/2010

Customer review by david19082

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by david19082
by david19082

I purchased this TV on 6/23/10. When I saw the Sanyo 42" at Walmart next to the all the LCD TVs I noticed that the picture didn't look as bright as all the LCD TVs. I currently own a 22" Viore LCD I use for my bedroom. But unlike the the LCD TVs the picture on this Sanyo 42" plasma didn't pixelate when imagines were moving fast. The blacks on this TV also looked much better than the LCD TVs. So I took a chance and bought this model at the great price of $ 449.00. When I got it home and hooked it up I wasn't disappointed, the picture was spectacular at any angle in any type of room light. The reflective glass screen didn't bother me because like most of us I grew up with the old tube TVs, there's no difference. I have digital cable but no HD channels. With this TV there is little need for HD channels, regular digital channels especially movies channels look fantastic on this TV. The one complaint I have is I notice when viewing white images on the screen they appear dull and not very bright. Of course I notice this when looking at the TV at Walmart. But I figured I could tweak the settings and remedy this and I was right. In tweaking the setting you can remedy this problem by disabling the "light sensor" under "setup". This will brighten the TV picture up considerably. Other than that I am satisfied with this TV. As others have pointed out you can't go wrong with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
david19082
Upper Darby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Price Is Right
6/5/2010

Customer review by Richy2

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Richy2
by Richy2

I received my Sanyo dp42740 today 6/4/10 and this is a brand new 2010 model. The picture is Fantastic. I review other sites and was planning on getting a LCD HDTV, until i saw this Plasma price and that it was this years new model had sold me. My only 1st minor complaint is if my floor lamp is on, it is reflected in the screen which is distracting, so either i will be using my ceiling light more, or move the floor lamp. My second complaint is no PC input unless i use the S-video jack. TV stand is easy to put on, just sliding it into the slots and connecting with the 2 included screws. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richy2
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
6/16/2010

Customer review by WinterBride

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by WinterBride
by WinterBride

Awesome TV for the price! We are newly married and try to get the best value for our money as we are buyin a house. This TV is just as good as any of the others if not better. Super EASY to set up! One of the best buys we have made!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinterBride
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made
1/22/2011

Customer review by Spartans48

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Spartans48
by Spartans48

Most reviews you read are from folks that have owned the product for a short period of time. I have had the Sanyo for 38 months when the Main Signal Board went out. It cost over $400.00 to repair the set. I learned how cheaply the product is made and it is designed to work for a short period of time and then be thrown away. There were some other issues that I can not comment on here but it is surfice to say that I will never buy a Sanyo again. It may look good out of the box but real value is in how long a product will last. For this TV model and brand, there is little to no value. Don't waste your money like I did and look for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spartans48
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture. . . until the red lines showed up
3/26/2011

Customer review by Theselfishmeme

3.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Theselfishmeme
by Theselfishmeme

I purchased this TV on 2/26/11. I must admit that it had a great picture, that is until two vertical red lines showed up on 3/13/11. The lines only appeared on the HDMI inputs and not on the standard channel tuner. I don't know what the problem was, but I took it back on 3/14/11 and decided to find another TV to try. I ended up with the Insignia 42" Plasma from Best Buy. Insignia, Best Buy's house brand, uses Samsung components, so I am sure that the quality is up to snuff. I have been happy with it so far (it is now 3/25/11). The Insignia came with a two year mfg warranty to boot. I used squaretrade.com to purchase a 3 year service plan for $43.99 using the discount code TWTYOFF.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theselfishmeme
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Died after 3 months. Yes, THREE months.
11/22/2011

Customer review by lololololololololol

1.0 stars 11/22/2011 by lololololololololol
by lololololololololol

Bought this 5 months ago, died after 3, has been in and out of the shop for 2 months. Got it back yesterday in working order, would not turn on this morning. AGAIN. I've had it with this TV and this brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lololololololololol
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Great TV for the price.
12/5/2011

Customer review by xBabyfaceKingx

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by xBabyfaceKingx
by xBabyfaceKingx

Well so far I have had this TV for a little over a year and have had a great experience with it. I use for pretty much everything (Computer Monitor, Cable, Xbox 360, Movies SD & HD). So for everyone who wants to know yes it can be used for a computer monitor, you are gonna need either an HDMI port on your computer or an HDMI to DVI adapter (considering you at least have a DVI port on your computer). So the real review lol. The picture quality as everyone else has stated is outstanding. I couldn't believe this was only a $400 TV when I turned it on for the first time and when my friends came over and seen it they literally couldn't believe I paid that price either. As far as the "Image Burn In" goes, I haven't really had a problem with that. I have had to use the "White Out" feature a few times since I do use this as a main computer monitor, so some things tend to burn in a little (example: task bar, reading long articles online etc.) but nothing too serious. My TV is still in mint condition with no permanent burns. This is a very glossy TV so it is prone to fingerprints, dust and light glare. I have an overhead light in my basement so it's kind of a big glare problem for me, usually I have the light off because of it so try to keep it away from bright lights because the glare does get annoying. As far as the built-in speakers go, I'm not a big fan of them. I guess they're not horrible but you are better off with a home theater sound system or even some basic computer speakers. I have a 2.0 Creative PC speaker system hooked up via RCA Out with a RCA F to 3.5mm F adapter (F = female). Much better sound with those. There are not a lot of hook ups for the TV which is fine for me. I only use 4 (HDMI for computer, HDMI for Xbox 360, cable and audio out) but there are still enough hook-ups for DVD/Blu-Ray players or other types of media. I haven't used the USB Photo Viewer so I can't comment on that. Overall this is a very good TV definitely for the price. Gaming on the 360 is really good as well as movies and basic cable. Just go ahead and buy it. You will not be disappointed. Also if you are wondering the TV is wall mountable. Thanks for reading and I hope this was helpful to your purchase. Take care. Also, picture on the side if your interested.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xBabyfaceKingx
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/10/2010

Customer review by SporkMan

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by SporkMan
by SporkMan

I got my Sanyo for a very good price when it was on rollback. I am extremely happy with this TV. Even though its only 720p, the ridiculously high refresh rate of 600Hz and the fact that plasmas generally have better picture quality than LCDs ensures that this TV can stand with the best of the 1080p LCD TVs. I certainly didn't notice a difference when comparing the images in-store. My PS3 looks brilliant on it and even my old DVD player is noticeably sharper. The only caveat is that if you're not hooking up to a receiver or stereo, the TV's sound is only fair-to-average and sounds like a tin can. However, it does have one interesting feature that can be used to great effect if you do have a receiver or stereo hookup, namely a dynamic volume control that normalizes the sound (i.e. makes the loud noises softer and the soft noises louder). I have had nothing but good experiences with this TV and I highly recommend it to anybody who doesn't want to pay through the nose for a "higher end" TV but wants the same quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SporkMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Bang for the Buck!
12/5/2011

Customer review by Fathernature1959

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Fathernature1959
by Fathernature1959

No complaints at all with the TV. I returned an LCD Sony Bravia and replaced it with this Sanyo DP42740, and it was like night and day! The 600 mhz refresh makes everything look more natural and the 2,000,000:1 contrast ratio is excellent when the brightness is set correctly. The colors are MUCH more accurate than any comprable LCD unit and are better saturated from all viewing angles. I needed to adjust the picture as the factory presets are oversaturated with color and kinda washed-out looking due to the light sensor/dimmer. Turning OFF the Light Sensor is a MUST for a bright picture with good contrast. Bring the sharpness adjustment down to about 20%-25% and the edge enhancer OFF or you'll have an unatural looking picture with white lines around the image content and some artificial artifacts. I have the picture on MANUAL, with the brightness at 20%, contrast at 100%, color at 20% and dynamic contrast enhancer ON. Turn off the noise reduction and the signal balancer. I keep the pix shape set to PIX7. There is a red-push with this TV, so you may want to turn the red down a little in the white balance settings, but I just keep the color at about 20% and the harsh reds are mostly dampened out. All in all, a top bargain in the TV market.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fathernature1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very clean clear pic
12/8/2011

Customer review by Zinz

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Zinz
by Zinz

This TV has many things going for it , Auto input , It finds the signal at plays it , A 3-2 pull down screen , clock and Auto light sensor . For dark or bright rooms . Also has an energy saver settings in menu apps . Plasma is best for movies - fast action like football there's no blur here . 600 sub field motion means very fast response time , The menu also has pic settings from Auto , dynamic , mild , standard or manual . For the price and picture it`s very hard to pass this up considering what your getting . The remote is very easy to navigate as well . Clean clear vivid picture colors . For the moneys you could spend more but you won`t get more . Buy it if you don`t like it take it back . I paid 398.00 and consider this a wise choice well built TV . Thanks Eric .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zinz
Morris ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV but keep your reciept and box!
11/10/2011

Customer review by Metaldrag0n

3.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Metaldrag0n
by Metaldrag0n

I've owned my Sanyo for about 3 weeks now and it's a good TV but last night ( Nov 8, 2011 ) something odd happened. The left half of the screen is now solid white no matter what channel you change to or change input sources. Obviously I would've rated the Meets Expectations higher had it lasted longer than 3 weeks. The picture quality is very good and the sound is good for a $400 TV, but like with any electronic keep your box and reciept in case you get one of the batch that does this like mine did. I'll be returning this one and trying one more, if this happens again I'll move on to a different TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metaldrag0n
Glenadale,. AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best tv we have ever brought
12/31/2010

Customer review by will79601

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by will79601
by will79601

great picture sound could be better abd for under $500 you can't beat it I was a little worried after seeing the one in the store it had a very dark picture I went to check another store and noticed a big diffrence I would highly reccomend this tv to someone

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
will79601
tomball,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews