Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
So glad I found this!!
6/28/2010

Customer review by TRBsMommy

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by TRBsMommy
by TRBsMommy

It was JUST what I was looking for. Just wanted a larger TV for my bedroom with a DVD player. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but the picture quality, though not 1080 dpi, is great if hooked up to cable!!! I get channels that are broadcast in HD and they are very crisp and clear and I've had no issues with the DVD player as of yet!! This is agreat value for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRBsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great TV/DVD Combo!!
7/3/2010

Customer review by PSLNYCGRL570

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by PSLNYCGRL570
by PSLNYCGRL570

We just purchased this unit, and its absolutely wonderful. We love the size of the unit, the clarity and sound are also great. The colors are beautiful. The cable digital channels are very clear. We installed the unit using the stand that comes with the unit, instead of purchasing a wall mount, we will ge that later. We love the shiny trim around the tv screen, makes it look like a more expensive tv. Definitely would recommend this TV/DVD combo, as it's compact and the DVD works great. The remote has great features, and TV has a sleep timer mode. There aren't that my models that have the DVD combo at this price. So far, no problems with TV. Definitely got our money's worth. We've never had an issues with our other Sanyo TVs, and they've lasted forever.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSLNYCGRL570
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
9/5/2010

Customer review by sammest

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by sammest
by sammest

i have been looking for a tv/dvd combo and i could not be happier! i love this TV!!! easy to figure out! sound is awesome. and picture is very sharp and crisp! my money was very well spent! i would recommend this TV to anybody:)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammest
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LIKE IT!!!
6/30/2010

Customer review by martoni1949

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by martoni1949
by martoni1949

6/30/10 Just got this last night.for the money a good value.had concerns at first about the built in DVD,but glad now I got it.picture and sound quality very good,very easy to hook up.already have a DVD player but will use it for a CD player.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martoni1949
newark ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expectations Exceeded!
10/31/2010

Customer review by Crispin649

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Crispin649
by Crispin649

I'm so happy with this TV! I've had it 6 weeks, and no complaints. Easy to setup, has all the functions I need, DVD works great, and picture quality is good. I don't normally write reviews, but if you are like me, you may be skeptical that with the relatively inexpensive price tag, that this TV is up to par. But buy with confidence, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crispin649
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Problems
9/1/2010

Customer review by hangerman1

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by hangerman1
by hangerman1

The Sanyo TV w/DVD was searched on the website and had some bad shipping and DVD experiences. But went to store where it was on display but out of stock. Went home and ordered on internet at 2:30 on a Wednesday afternoon. It shipped from two states away and I tracked it. Fed-Ex Home Delivery dropped it off at 10:30 Saturday morning. WOW! No damage, everything worked, I'm happy with my bedroom TV. This should not be your main TV for sports. Don't know how it looks with HD, it has just regular input. For sports you should have 1080p and 120Hz or 240 Hz. For bedtime news and Tonight Show or movie, this is fine; plus a DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hangerman1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far so good
4/5/2011

Customer review by 50kmwalk

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by 50kmwalk
by 50kmwalk

This 32" flat screen is the perfect size for my bedroom and so far, (3mo) the TV is working perfectly. The picture/sound/ and closed caption all work flawlessly. It sounds like its motor is 'straining' everytime it loads/ejects a DVD so I bought the additional warranty just to be safe. I also bought wireless headphones to go with this so now my Wife can watch TV while I sleep--best investment I've ever made!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50kmwalk
Point Reyes, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/1/2010

Customer review by revscott

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by revscott
by revscott

I was very pleased with quality and picture, it is as good a picture as those that cost a lot more. Love the built in DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revscott
Kannapolis NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Connections Didn't Work
8/25/2010

Customer review by AVI123

1.0 stars 8/25/2010 by AVI123
by AVI123

Most of the component and composite connections did not work. The TV would randomly reset the settings to default no matter how many times I changed them. These settings would leave people looking washed out and pale. The remote did not always work and sometimes the TV would not acknowledge the sattelite. I returned it and got another brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVI123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great TV
8/20/2010

Customer review by numbersiam

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by numbersiam
by numbersiam

I just bought this TV last week and got it hooked up with HD and DVR this week. It is a great bedroom TV and love the DVD player. The picture and sound are great. Just can't say enough good things about it. Great price for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numbersiam
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My new television
8/31/2010

Customer review by gradstudmba

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by gradstudmba
by gradstudmba

I love this product. The set-up was easy. The picture, sound, and quality exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gradstudmba
Itta Bena, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for its Price
7/5/2011

Customer review by AmiNeb

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by AmiNeb
by AmiNeb

The only thing I can say about this TV is that I strongly recommend it to every one. I could watch the TV channels in about 5 minutes after opening the box. It is very light and easy to install. The picture and sound quality are great. The embedded DVD player works well. In a single word, if you are looking for a great TV for this affordable price, don't think a moment. I'm writing this because I trusted the other reviews about this TV so I decided to have the same impact on others to make a good decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmiNeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tv/dvd
2/28/2011

Customer review by sassysandi

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by sassysandi
by sassysandi

The red in the tv is not exact. On other reviews they said that and I ignored it, if this is a big issue with you I would suggest don't get this tv. Otherwise it is ok. you can adjust it but it isn't true color. That is the only draw back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassysandi
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2010

Customer review by mlvrdh

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by mlvrdh
by mlvrdh

For the price it is a good deal. However, the sound doesn't compare to my Sony Bravia. I do like the fact that it has a built in dvd player, which was the main reason for my purchase. Just not impressed with the sound quality, but ok for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlvrdh
the bluegrass state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got This For Mom
5/18/2011

Customer review by BuyThis777

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by BuyThis777
by BuyThis777

Glad I brought this TV. The price was good. My mom loves the picture quality. I will buy one for myself in the future if it's still available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyThis777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
3/9/2011

Customer review by sooprecious

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by sooprecious
by sooprecious

I am really happy with the purchase of my Sanyo 32" TV. Set up was easy, picture looks great and sound is good. I also bought the DVD player that is built in and so far so good. Delivery was on time and the TV arrived in excellent condition. After I purchased my Sanyo I see several other residents in my complex who also purchased this TV. Let's me know I made the right decision. The TV in my bedroom is also a Sanyo and it has not given me ANY problems in almost 6 years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sooprecious
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice TV for the price
12/28/2010

Customer review by dougp26299

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by dougp26299
by dougp26299

Our daughter and son-in-law have the sanyo 32" LCD HDTV wtihout the dvd combo and have been happy with it for the last 2 years. I needed to replace our second TV and wanted to keep the price low. It has a nice picture but not nearly as good as some of the higher end TV's. It's Adaquate for most needs. The speakers in this model leave a lot to be desired. Eventually I'll replace them with something that has better dynamic range. The DVD player is easy to use. Remote is pretty cheap. Set up and connections were very easy. Changing the picture size to meet the needs of the signal is very easy using the provided remote. Overall I'm pleased with this purchase so far and would tend to recommend it to someone who isn't a big tecky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dougp26299
Wichtia, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loved it But after 9 months picture quit workin...
2/24/2011

Customer review by CrazyBlue69

3.0 stars 2/24/2011 by CrazyBlue69
by CrazyBlue69

I love this Tv great picture and all of that no problems untill one day after 9 months of owning it the picture quit showing... Waiting on a new one I hope I dont have any problems with this one....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyBlue69
Alamosa, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful picture, but......
1/8/2011

Customer review by ALTraveller

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by ALTraveller
by ALTraveller

the DVD player would not accept any DVDs. It would let you put one in, make a little grinding noise, then THROW it back at you! The whole reason I bought online was to avoid the stores at the holidays, but I still had to go in to return this TV. VERRRRRRy disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALTraveller
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fuzzy picture, awful sound.
5/10/2011

Customer review by Foofblim

2.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Foofblim
by Foofblim

Got this to replace a more than 15 year old Zenith tv. Picture was better on my old tv! Fooled with all the settings to no avail. Picture is just ok. Fuzzy picture and the speakers are a joke! Tinny is an understatement. Beware!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foofblim
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews