Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
26" Sanyo DP26670
7/5/2010

Customer review by Bozwell

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Bozwell
by Bozwell

Just hooked it up today. For the money, it's a great TV. Picture is sharp even w/out HD programming. Front facing speakers really help the sound quality compared to other models with bottom or rear facing speakers. Plenty of audio video controls for color and sound. Placed this in a 12 x 13 spare room in the house being used as an office/"dad's space" and the 26" is perfect for the room. Almost opted for a 32" but I'm glad I didn't. Anything bigger than the 26" in a room that size would've been overkill IMO. Can't go wrong with this one. I'm going back next week to pick up another one for the bedroom. It currently has a 19 or 20 flat screen which gets moved to the kitchen. After that we'll need to look at the great room.......It needs a good upgrade as well!

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bozwell
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2010

Customer review by 1ShopAddict

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by 1ShopAddict
by 1ShopAddict

I love my TV. It has a perfect picture and great sound quality. It has been used functionally with a Wii and various DVDs. Nothing wrong with the DVD portion. I literally made everyone who saw it jealous that they didn't have one. For a TV this large, it was a really good price as well. Only problem: it takes a second to change through the channels. I would love it to change instantaneously, but that's not reality with this set.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ShopAddict
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another quality product from Sanyo
12/29/2010

Customer review by Chesstank

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Chesstank
by Chesstank

Pros: Great price for my bedroom size tv. Great picture for TV programs, or dvd movies. Has settings for sports,movies,standard tv watching, and memory setting of your own choosing. Sound is great for this aging senior with some hearing loss. Can hear great with sound on 20 out of 50 setting. DVD movies look terrific. Cons: Wish it had a headphone adapter. Yes, I gave it a 5 star for features anyway. For everything else, I can do without the headphone jack. This is just a great TV. So, I will just address the other reviewers who had some issues. Yes, the plug that goes into the tv is a vertical insert and is just silly the way they made it The plug on mine doesn't fall out if you make sure it is pushed in correctly. If you can't hear the sound over other noises, like children playing, did you really expect to? Finally, if the tv or dvd doesn't work, exchange it for another at the store. I know we all hate to return items or exchage them, but lets face it. Just like a car, there is always a chance you got a lemon. That doesn't mean all tv's of that brand are lemons.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chesstank
Edwardsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Received this TV very quickly. I had ordered it while out of town on business and it arrived before I did. This was an easy setup as my wife and teenagers were able to get it setup in a matter of minutes. Very good picture and great value with the built in DVD player We have been able to play every DVD we have tried and we have a lot of home made DVDs. Both +R and -R versions work with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/24/2010

Customer review by 00Snowman00

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by 00Snowman00
by 00Snowman00

Main purpose is to use in the bedroom. Great product. Easy to use, Does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00Snowman00
LaGrange, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tv combo
7/5/2010

Customer review by greattvshopper

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by greattvshopper
by greattvshopper

i think this tv is very nice the picture is very clear the color is very very good the dvd is very easy to work ..great tv .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greattvshopper
stockton ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great and functional for the price
10/24/2010

Customer review by bigfamily101

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by bigfamily101
by bigfamily101

Chose this tv because it had the built in DVD player. There was one tv cheaper I was considering, but after reading the reviews on it, decided on this one. I am using this in one of my children's rooms. The size is perfect. The speakers are on the front of the tv and are good quality. The DVD player could not be easier to use. Just put in the DVD and it turns on and plays. To go back to TV, just hit the TV/DVD button. It could not be simpler. I have the TV on top of a chest of drawers. The one con is if you look at the TV from a low position, like on the floor--which my kids do sometimes. The screen darkens if you do not look at it straight on. But this is manageable as they watch it from the bed and the color and picture are great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigfamily101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Quality product
2/4/2011

Customer review by jimandgh

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by jimandgh
by jimandgh

This tv/dvd combo performs quite well. It has a good picture that can be adjusted to fit individual taste. The DVD player works quite well and will play every kind of Dvd that I feed into it including the DVDs that I recorded on a DVD recorder. So far I have played DVD-R, DVD+R and DVD-RW discs and all are playable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimandgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV/DVD
11/28/2010

Customer review by lindach

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by lindach
by lindach

I have always loved Sanyo and had good experience with them. This is no exception. The picture and sound are very good and for a 720p I was surprised at how good the picture is. Good buy and great TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindach
Vandalia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Value
9/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This TV is great for the bedroom, the size does not take too much space and the DVD combo is really worth it. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
11/13/2010

Customer review by amyina

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by amyina
by amyina

OK, I have only owned this TV for a few hours, but so far it's great. Set-up was amazingly quick. Literally, I had the TV up and running within minutes. With an indoor antenna, I picked up fourteen channels, some of them in HD. The DVD player worked without a cinch. The owner's manual is written in good English and is very detailed. Overall, Sanyo has come through beyond my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amyina
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect.
9/4/2010

Customer review by kojak310

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by kojak310
by kojak310

Overall this is a pretty nice tv. My biggest disappointment was that the sound isn't very loud. If you are around a lot of people or playing children, you may have a hard time hearing the volume. Sometimes the picture is a little dark, but not bad. One minor thing the tv doesn't have a clock so you can't set the tv to wake you up instead of using a alarm clock. Pretty good tv. Doesn't have all of the bells and whistles, but good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kojak310
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV! Great Picture!
3/19/2011

Customer review by BULLDOGMOM2015

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by BULLDOGMOM2015
by BULLDOGMOM2015

We have owned ours for about a year and about to purchase 2 more just like it, for our kids rooms. Great picture quality and great price. Definitely recommends this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BULLDOGMOM2015
HOWE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tv for guest room
2/5/2011

Customer review by Mstery16

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Mstery16
by Mstery16

I haven't watched it much, its in the guest room but my friend watches it and says its fine other than the glare thing when looking up at the screen from floor position but you're going to have that with all tv's pretty much. The one I have in my room does it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mstery16
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It is Okay
1/31/2011

Customer review by SparklingSnow

3.0 stars 1/31/2011 by SparklingSnow
by SparklingSnow

We bought this tv to put on our baby's room. I was convinced by the reviews I read about this tv is why I bought it but the picture quality of this is not what I've expected, it is kind of blurry. The sound quality is not that good but it doesn't bother us coz we only set it on low volume. I am giving 5 on features because it meets my expectation of the dvd combo on it. We have different brand of tv/dvd combo in our bedroom and that is a really all 5 stars for me. Unfortunately, I didn't see it Walmart online so I tried this Sanyo brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparklingSnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great picture! Sound ok. Green line... Not so much
6/28/2011

Customer review by DandNic

3.0 stars 6/28/2011 by DandNic
by DandNic

I've had this tv for about 5 years. I was very pleased initially but paid almost $700 for it so was really bummed when after a few years it developed a green line down the right side of the screen. Now it has a loud buzzing sound when I turn it on too. I guess tvs just aren't made to last very long these days. For the going price these days it is an ok tv. Picture is good, sound is ok as long as you don't turn it up too high. I actually bought a 32" a couple of years ago and the sound for that one is so bad that I had to get a sound bar for it. When you turn it up past 1/2 the vibration is louder than the actual tv sound. For the money I guess it is as good as any of the other comparable tvs out there. I've read a lot of reviews lately as I am looking to buy a 24 inch lcd tv for my son's room (for gaming) and I have narrowed it down to either the Vizio or the RCA which is not what I expected. Do your homework because a lot of the products that used to have great reputations have gone down hill. I used to swear by Sony, Samsung and Kodak but their products are not worth the money any more as far as I can tell. More expensive is not always better. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DandNic
Dunsmuir, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't do it! Just walk away!
1/6/2011

Customer review by crew4

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by crew4
by crew4

We bought this tv as a replacement for our tv/dvd combo that, unfortunately, blew up and were EXTREMELY disappointed with this Sanyo. The sound quality is horrible! It's like trying to listen to someone talking through a tin can. Also, the sound the dvd player makes as you're loading a disk had me praying that the thing wouldn't get eaten. Like I said, we were extremely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crew4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DVD GOT STUCK
8/26/2010

Customer review by lilac2706

3.0 stars 8/26/2010 by lilac2706
by lilac2706

Nice TV, but first DVD I put in it got stuck and never came out again. Had to take the TV back to Wal-mart and picked out a new one - without a DVD player already integrated in the TV. I would not reccommend the TV/DVD combo TVs

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilac2706
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/8/2011

Customer review by BMJE

1.0 stars 7/8/2011 by BMJE
by BMJE

I bought a Sanyo TV 5 years ago, one year ago the picture started to go out, this year the picture went out completely. The repairman wanted $120.00 to replace the powerboard; I declined; told him I could buy a new TV for a $100.00 more. Don't waste your money on Sanyo! By contrast I have a 25 year old Goldstar TV that still works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMJE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for me
10/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this TV to go in a nook in the kitchen area. I didn't want it attached to cable. Just something where I could work the basic channels and watch a movie. It's really cute and having the built in DVD player was suppose to help me save space. The only thing to keep in mind if you are not going to attach it to cable is that you will need to buy an antenna. I thought they were built in now but they are not so I had to make room for that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews