Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Great TV
8/27/2010

Customer review by Duggans

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Duggans
by Duggans

After shopping around for over a month, we "settled" for this Sanyo since it was noticably cheaper than the similar sized "name" brands. However it is not short on features, most notably it's ability to connect directly to the internet (Vudu, Netflix, and Pandora, to name only a few). It also has outstanding HD picture quality, which if I had to find a negative, it would be that it makes the non-HD channels look very "non-HD", but were getting used to that. Lastly, the set-up was a breeze, and the Energy-Star picture brightness is automatic and adjusts to ambient light. We highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duggans
Huntingtown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/25/2010

Customer review by led26

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by led26
by led26

Very impressed with the picture quality. Glad that we made the choice that we did.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
led26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent LED TV
1/15/2011

Customer review by SaltwaterFanactic

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by SaltwaterFanactic
by SaltwaterFanactic

I have owned three Sanyo CRT TVs for 10-18 years and brand loyalty convinced me to give this 55" LED by Sanyo a try. I found one on display and was pleasantly surprised at the great picture quality especially for the price. I have been shopping for a LED tv for about 6 months and thought a LG or Samsung may be the way to go until I saw this Sanyo. I've owned it for a week now and it is working great so far. The picture quality is super and it is connected to a Samsung home theatre system for better quality audio. The audio directly from the TV speakers is ok, but not as good as other models that I've experienced so my suggestion is to connect it to another audio source. The HD channels and DVDs are crystal clear. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaltwaterFanactic
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
12/2/2010

Customer review by aborn

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by aborn
by aborn

Awesome TV! I had purchased a Samsung 46" LED to upgrade from a 42" and just was not please in the difference in size. So I started looking at 55" TVs and decided on this TV basically just on price and that it was LED. I could not be more impressed with the picture that is better than the Samsung! The internet Apps are a nice bonus too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aborn
Silverthorne, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low price LED
11/23/2010

Customer review by ArkansasWedge

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by ArkansasWedge
by ArkansasWedge

Just installed last week. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArkansasWedge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Tv
1/31/2011

Customer review by Timmysarah1

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Timmysarah1
by Timmysarah1

Bought to replace a 5 year old 50" plasma. Has a very good picture, not impressed on the sound. Cant have on auto sound mode if you have it more than halfway up as the speakers pop when theres any bass. Wish you could name the input devices instead of it just saying hdmi1, hdmi2 etc. Also wish you could remove channel while going through inputs. What i mean is it found no channels while channel searching but if you go through inputs it still shows channel 3 but is all snow and volume is loud static. Gets really annoying. Tried to remove channel but you must have one selected. What I did to resolve this is put a splitter on cable and ran one end to cable box and other to coaxial in on tv. Internet app are very nice and has way more than my samsung blu-ray player. All in All very good tv but have only had for a few days and still exploring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmysarah1
Joliet, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
2/21/2011

Customer review by c7rc

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by c7rc
by c7rc

Was up and running in about 5 minutes right out of the box. Has worked fine so far(about 2 weeks).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c7rc
Streator, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this tv!
12/8/2010

Customer review by LillyandNatsMom

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by LillyandNatsMom
by LillyandNatsMom

My plan was to get a new tv on black Friday. But as I was digging through the sale adds I found that the regular price on this Sanyo was less than the sales prices on other brands. We got it site to store about a week later and we LOVE it. The picutre is so great, it feels like you're standing in the room with the people on your shows. Also, Dan Marino looks old in HD. The sound isn't awesome, but it's so thin I didn't expect the speakers to be fabu. We're happy with the product and the price just makes it all that much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LillyandNatsMom
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Internet, No Customer Service
2/9/2011

Customer review by WhatDidIKnow

1.0 stars 2/9/2011 by WhatDidIKnow
by WhatDidIKnow

Beware of Sanyo Products. They look great, but when you need help there is NO customer service. Not just bad service, there is NONE. And with this product, you WILL need help, becuase you're connecting to the internet. Your ISP provider will tell you it's Netflix or Pandora's problem. Netflix or Pandora will tell you it's Sanyo's problem. And Sanyo will tell you-- no they won't! They won't even answer the phone! If you e-mail them, they'll tell you to call. And when you call, you'll get a message telling you to call the number you just dialed! Unbelievable!Not worth the aggravation! Get a Sony instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhatDidIKnow
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I LIKE THIS TV
12/15/2010

Customer review by pbf1966

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by pbf1966
by pbf1966

Nice tv for the price. If I need another one this size I would not hesitate buying again

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbf1966
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not a good tv
7/5/2010

Customer review by herry

2.0 stars 7/5/2010 by herry
by herry

was very unhappy with the quality of this tv. pic continues to adjust as u watch. Faces are pixalated to the point u could not tell whop the person was, the wife says it hurt her eyes/ taking back tomarrow and get the sony lcd

Was this review helpful? (17) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herry
stockton ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, better picture than most.
3/15/2012

Customer review by alinderman

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by alinderman
by alinderman

I bought this TV right before thanksgiving 2011 when walmart had it for only $850! I was skeptical since SANYO doesn't have the same kind of reputation as sony or samsung, but the picture is awesome. After disabling the HD smoothing feature it looks even better (before it was almost too realistic, as if everything was a soap opera, due to the increased frame rate.) I use an independent sound system so I can't really comment on the stock speakers, but the picture is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alinderman
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day