Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 74 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
I don't understand these negative reviews.
6/7/2010

Customer review by Tracy021

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Tracy021
by Tracy021

Hi, This is my first time leaving a review although I shop at Walmart quite a bit, but felt I had to leave one because of the 2 bad reviews. I'm sorry if that happened to you two, maybe you received defective units or something, but personally I have bought 2 and my best friend has bought two and they are still going strong. One thing I would like to add about this tv is when you get it home and out of the box, it looks ALOT bigger than it does in the store. Most people think its at least a 42, but I put one in my office to listen to basically, and one in my bedroom. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (125) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracy021
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
6/16/2010

Customer review by Qualitytoo

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Qualitytoo
by Qualitytoo

I bought 2 of these for my sons and my brother was visiting and loved it. I then ordered one online for his birthday. My other brother saw his and loved it, so, I bought him one for his birthday. We all love the picture and sound quality and it is the perfect size for all their rooms. Ordering onine was easy and shipping was very fast. I bought a total of 5 and each time I just couldn't beat the price for the great value I recieved!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qualitytoo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with purchase
6/3/2010

Customer review by ndib

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by ndib
by ndib

I was surprised by the other review where 2 units failed. Maybe I will also have problems. However after about 8 mos of use I have no complaints. I only paid $300. It seems to have quite a few menu options compared to my 42". Sure hope mine does not failing, but in the meantime I think it is a great unit for what I paid. Sound is also good for the class.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndib
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Value
11/30/2010

Customer review by zerosoma33

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by zerosoma33
by zerosoma33

This is an amazing TV at an amazing price. I've seen Samsungs, Sonys, and Vizios. They are all nice but the Sanyo had the best picture quality out of all of the TVs at my wal mart. Plus, the volume was full, loud, and had bass. The others were flat sounding and didn't get very loud. Competing with a house humidifier in my living room was an important factor for me and this Sanyo had no problem keeping up. I've heard that the new Sanyos are manufactured by Panasonic now, which is one of the leading competitors in television sets. Panasonic! I've had a Panasonic DVD player for years and it's still going strong. You ARE getting a quality TV with this set. Don't be fooled into thinking you need to spend more than you ought! Fantastic television, great value. Just go and buy one!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zerosoma33
Midwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sanyo 32 inch a waste
5/23/2010

Customer review by pwrightt

1.0 stars 5/23/2010 by pwrightt
by pwrightt

I have purchased two of these TV's within a very short time. The first one went black within 8 months. I thought it was just a fluke. So I purchased another one. That one went black 10 months later. When I mentioned this at work another co-worker had the same experience. Keep away from this TV. Cheap is not always better and in this cause its really true.

Was this review helpful? (52) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwrightt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Great tv for bedroom
2/23/2011

Customer review by JeannaS

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by JeannaS
by JeannaS

We bought this for a bedroom. The picture quality is super. I love the fact that I can hook my computer to the back and play my games on it! The sound is also great. We've had this for about a year and it is still a great tv!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeannaS
North Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Show Me State Customer
2/8/2011

Customer review by nytaysgg

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by nytaysgg
by nytaysgg

Purchased this tv in 12/2010, and I have been satisfied with everything this Sanyo product has to offer. My living room space isn't very big so I didn't need a 55 inch or larger screen. Since this was my first LCD tv I wanted to purchase a size that I eventually will move to my bedroom. Later in the year, I will purchase a 42 inch & move the 32 inch in my bedroom and yes Sanyo brand will be my first choice. Excellent price, easy setup and remote control is user friendly. I know everyone talk about Samsung, I believe I got just as good product for less money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nytaysgg
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SANYO 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, DP32640
11/17/2010

Customer review by tjmesa1

4.0 stars 11/17/2010 by tjmesa1
by tjmesa1

I purchased 2 of these, one for each son. It's been over a year & we haven't had a single problem with either of them. My boys are huge gamers & DVD watchers & when you switch the settings of the TV to 720p for their Xbox360's, the results are amazing! Luckily, I haven't endured the horror stories, that a few have left about this product. But, just the same, I purchase the extended warranties, whenever I buy something in the $100's. Very-Pleased to this point.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjmesa1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent Picture, great features and good value.
1/11/2011

Customer review by ubehusain

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ubehusain
by ubehusain

Bought this TV to replace my old Tube TV. Very easy to setup. Use the HDMI connection for best HD picture. It has an excellent picture quality, with bright vibrant colors. Good sound quality too. I hooked up an old PC to it and use it for viewing things like Youtube, browsing the internet and viewing my family photos and videos. You can also view photos from the USB port using a jump drive. Walmart delivered on time like they promised. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ubehusain
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Combo LCD/DVD TV
7/3/2010

Customer review by PSLNYCGRL570

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by PSLNYCGRL570
by PSLNYCGRL570

I just purchased my 32" Sanyo LCD/DVD combo TV. I just installed it using the stand that comes with the unit. It looks great and we love the shiny trim. We just watched a DVD movie and the picture had nice color, brightness, clarity and sound. I will be hooking up my surrond sound system too. Overall, I give my TV 5 stars. Hopefully I will get my money's worth with this TV and enough viewng hours. Everything is top working condition and the features on the remote are also great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSLNYCGRL570
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
11/28/2010

Customer review by zerosoma

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by zerosoma
by zerosoma

Few may know this, but PANASONIC actually makes Sanyo TV's now. Panasonic is one of the top rated TV manufacturers in the nation and is right up there with Sharp and Samsung. Those who have been having trouble with their Sanyos may have gotten them before the switch. Panasonic has increased the quality of these Sanyo TV's impeccably. I purchased this particular model tonight and I couldn't be happier. Bright, clear picture, and an easy set up to boot. Only wish is that I wish it were bigger. But you can't complain for the price point. I also had a Sanyo 19" LCD before this (which still works great). If you are looking for a good, reliable TV with a fantastic picture, look no further. You will get similar quality (if not better) to a Samsung or LG for about 10% less. Remember, Panasonic makes fantastic products. Sanyo USED to be a product of Funai but they are now made by a top quality manufacturer at a fraction of the cost. Gobble it up, it's one of the best values on the market for HDTV. B l e s s i n g s ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zerosoma
South Dakota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great tv for our bedroom
6/9/2011

Customer review by boobahbanator

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by boobahbanator
by boobahbanator

This is exceptional : the sound, picture ,I bought this for our bedroom and its really nice I love everything about this tv i have not had it very long so as far as how long it will last i dont know but the price was defenitly worth it!!! im very satsified.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boobahbanator
laguna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bang for Buck
11/27/2010

Customer review by sskreeper

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by sskreeper
by sskreeper

I upgraded to this from a Dynex 24 inch 720p . Its like night and day. I understand this isnt a VIZIO or SONY. But it has a great picture. It has very usable sound. My PS3 and Wii games looks 10 times better. Standard Definition channels look horrid on ALL HDTVs so dont get all sad about it. The HD channels this tv does pick up look very sharp. Better than the Dynex by far. I rated picture quality 4 because its not 1080p and thats the only reason. Give it a try... if you dont like it take it back. One good thing is it didnt take 30 minutes to scan channels and the channels change quickly when channel surfing. I have used other TVs that are slow at changing channels and its VERY irritating. As far as longevity .. nothing last forever and we wil see what happens.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sskreeper
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING!!!
2/5/2011

Customer review by TNBanker

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by TNBanker
by TNBanker

I bought this Sanyo Flatscreen to replace an old dial TV that I was using in my bedroom. Love the fact that it's complete directly out of the box. No setup or assembly! My satelite ran directly to my room from the livingroom with no receiver. When we hooked it up, the new Sanyo's sound was great, but the picture was horrible. I manually adjusted everything and I still wasn't pleased. I had Directv come out and put an HD Receiver in my bedroom (we already had HD in the livingroom) and then....WOW!!! The picture was AWESOME!! I am so pleased with the entire TV now. This "is" an HDTV and to get the best results, you need HD hooked up to it. At least, that is my experience. LOVE MY NEW SANYO!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNBanker
New Johnsonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV is an excellent quality for the price paid.
8/4/2011

Customer review by soupmac

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by soupmac
by soupmac

I have been purchacing Sanyo products for more than 35 years. Although this TV doesn't have all the bells and whistles of more expensive ones it is still of high quality. I expect that this TV will give many years of enjoyable viewing. The tv that this one replaced was a 15 + year old Sanyo flat screen that still worked great. I bought a new one because the old one was to big.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soupmac
Katy TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low price High satisfaction
8/2/2010

Customer review by stargazer817

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by stargazer817
by stargazer817

I am growing to like walmart.com, because i can let you guys do the research for me! when I start to shop I look for what I want with the highest star rating and read the reviews. I bought my 50" Sanyo plasma this way over a year ago. I am still happy about that, no complaints. I have no complaints on the 32" Sanyo yet, I have had it for 1mnths. now. It was easy to set up, the FREE home delivery was FAST, and it did a great job of replacing our old Sony 27" at 1/3rd of the weight and bulk. Nice television, nice price,would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stargazer817
DFW area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 9 months
6/2/2010

Customer review by MAMI05

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by MAMI05
by MAMI05

I bought this tv 9 months ago and was pleased with it, but then it just went black and stopped working. It's a piece of junk, I will never buy sanyo again

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMI05
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY
12/26/2010

Customer review by TRUM

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by TRUM
by TRUM

I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL SANYO TV,S AND HAVE HAD GOOD LUCK WITH ALL OF THEM. THIS IS A GREAT TV. PICTURE IS GREATAND WAS GREAT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. I RECOMEND SANYO IN ANY SIZE. I ALREADY HAVE A 47 INCH AND A 19 INCH IN THE KITCHEN

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRUM
BURLINGTON, IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little TV
11/28/2010

Customer review by LovemDAWGS

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by LovemDAWGS
by LovemDAWGS

This is a really good TV. We don't use it as our "everyday" tv, but it really has a good picture. It's def not top of the line, but for the money it has proven itself. We actually like it enought that we bought a 42" Sanyo that's a 1080P. Overall, worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovemDAWGS
N. Atl, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great tv
10/17/2010

Customer review by neemama

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by neemama
by neemama

I already owned two Sanyo tvs. My first Sanyo I bought was 19 in. 18 years ago, I still use in my bedroom. The second one is a 32 in. and 7 yrs. old.The colors are still glorious, and sound too. I am going to retire the 19 in. because my eyesight isn't as good as it used to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neemama
Newnan Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews