Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5 stars
7/8/2010

Customer review by hsalzber

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by hsalzber
by hsalzber

I've owned this 22" emerson hdtv for about a month and at approx $200, it's a good deal for high definition...if you're just plugging the cable into the back, you can still receive high definition signals on local stations without a cable box..i.e., abc, nbc, cbs, pbs and fox all will come in with hd...all that need to be done in the initial setup is to run a scan that takes about 10 minutes and use 'tv' as the source..if you have a cable box, you can use component or an hdmi cable as the connection to to get all the hd stations...you can also connect a dvd player and even a pc and use the tv as a monitor...the picture is bright, sharp, and clear for the hd stations, but not as good for analog ones...you can change the tv aspect from normal to wide and zoom, and an info button on the remote tells you what station you are watching and whether it's in hd or not...the sound comes from speakers hidden underneath the bottom and the quality is digitally sharp, even for concert video....the only suggestions I would have are to include a favorites button on the remote that's independent of the channel list set-up and maybe add an extra analog audio-video connection...

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsalzber
milford de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Budget HDTV
7/24/2010

Customer review by Tzigrel

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Tzigrel
by Tzigrel

Pros: Cheaply priced HDTV Excellent HD picture quality and decent SD picture quality Sound quality is good Cons: The only real complaint I have against this set is that the power cord cannot be unplugged(built-in). If the cord somehow gets damaged you'll need to have the set serviced. Other Thoughts: Inputs on rear of set: Antenna Input jack, PC(VGA) Input, HDMI1 Input, Component video and Audio(L/R) Input, Digital audio Output jack(coaxial), Audio Input jack for PC connection and Audio(L/R) Input jacks for HDMI1 Inputs on left side panel: HDMI2 Input, S-Video/Composite/Audio(L/R) Input jacks, Headphone Audio Output jack and service terminal

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tzigrel
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this "USER FRIENDLY" TV
7/3/2010

Customer review by ehrle

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by ehrle
by ehrle

I was able to attach my old VCR to the "antenna in" and my DVD player to the SIDE of the unit (love that, not in the hard to reach back of the unit) and I especially love the remote. With "source" button I can switch quickly to watch DVDs, with the "Format" button I can quickly switch to 5 choices of picture sizes (views), with the sleep button I can quickly set that. I can even get higher channels now (a service that I am not paying for). All in all, it's easy to set up, and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ehrle
El Cajon, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
9/13/2010

Customer review by Michocano562

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Michocano562
by Michocano562

I had about a month with this 22" Emerson TV and the picture quality is great an even greater with HD. It was easy to get it running right out of the box just run a simple scan for all the channels an your set. This TV has and equalizer for sound and has special picture and sound modes for gaming, movie, sports, news. The sound is average a little disappointing has little bass. But for the price is a good buy i plan to buy a home theater for a better sound experience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michocano562
LA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome.
6/28/2010

Customer review by MrMediaMan

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by MrMediaMan
by MrMediaMan

This is the first TV I've ever bought, and with a budget, I'd say that this TV was great for what I could afford. I like all the features, the picture and sound are great. The only thing possible to do to make it better is to get a PC VGA cable to connect it to my computer and get a Blu-Ray player. If you don't want a big TV or can't afford one, get this one. The only reason I rated value at 4 stars instead of 5, is because the parents of a friend of mine bought their TV a couple years ago, and there's is 6" bigger and $25 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMediaMan
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal just what I needed.
12/17/2010

Customer review by big56daddy

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by big56daddy
by big56daddy

I was torn between a monitor or a HDTV. I have had an Emerson TV before that last for 10 years and 3 locations. When I saw this at the price, I had to have it. This TV is easy to set up and had everything I wanted. I use it for both a TV and a monitor. So it is on about 10 to 12 hours a day. My only problem is to watch TV, a DVD, or be on the computer. This is one great TV and monitor at one sweet deal. I'm thinking about buying 2 or 3 more. DON"T be afraid to buy one. It's worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
big56daddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv i use as a pc monitor
11/14/2010

Customer review by waywardwally

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by waywardwally
by waywardwally

got as a pc monitor and could not be happier with it! alot better then the one it came with my pc! my farmville look's great! LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waywardwally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
6/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently went to my local Walmart to look at a TV to put in my home bar. The picture on this TV was much better even though the other TV's had better features / Spec's. I did not buy this TV but I am considering it. It's a good price and the picture is better than anything 24" or smaller. I do not know much about Emerson quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mansfield, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Picture too small
12/3/2010

Customer review by Pilgrim9320

3.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Pilgrim9320
by Pilgrim9320

Disappointed in the size of the picture. It should fill the screen in more than just "Zoom" mode. I bought a 22" TV, only to get about an 18" picture. "Zoom" fills the screen, but too much is lost on the edges. It may be going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pilgrim9320
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price great product
11/9/2010

Customer review by FountainGranny

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by FountainGranny
by FountainGranny

I bought this TV last MAY!! This TV is wonderful and is in my bedroom, it is easy to set up, easy to adjust to your own setting, sleep timer, and much more...... For the price, it is wonderful!! The picture is really clear and nice color! light weight, and just perfect for the bedroom, or for a dorm, office, kitchen or an apartment home in any room.... TRY IT....you will be glad YOU DID! And you will save money too, this is a nice price for the product! GREAT GIFT FOR that special person!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FountainGranny
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best 22 inch of the lot.
7/2/2010

Customer review by worriwart

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by worriwart
by worriwart

At $208.00 you can't beat this. Good sound , good picture. The sound and picture adjustment menu is for superior to two others tested. Setup is easy, but complicated a little with a cable receiver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worriwart
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worth the money
2/13/2011

Customer review by bernamarie

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by bernamarie
by bernamarie

this is the first screen flat screen i have owned and i just love it it is just perfect in my bedroom the picture is just awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bernamarie
fond du lac wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we wanted
2/13/2011

Customer review by SolaDS

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by SolaDS
by SolaDS

It was very easy to mount the stand and hook up DVD to. We use in bedroom and only problem is there is no adjustment to angle the TV down. So if you are a little to close the color and contrast gets messed up. But overall it is just what we wanted. And it only took 7 days to get here

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SolaDS
Saint Michael, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
2/18/2011

Customer review by MWR921

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by MWR921
by MWR921

I went to Wal-Mart looking for a TV and came across an Emerson 32" for a great price. Honestly, I bought it on a whim and I couldn't be happier! I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was! Great TV and an even better value. Very good picture and sound quality! Easy to set up, and use. I will say the only down side was Dish Network didn't have a code for the remote. Still worth it even though I have to use two remotes. I have had this TV for about two years and have never had a single problem with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWR921
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first HDTV
2/19/2011

Customer review by AssociateAndCustomer

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by AssociateAndCustomer
by AssociateAndCustomer

This is an awesome TV! I was skeptical at first because the shows did not fill out the entire screen, they were 4:3, but after playing around with the format button and seeing that I could make everything I watch look like 16:9 widescreen, it's now a perfect TV! Also, the price was excellent, less than $200. I would seriously recommend this HDTV to anyone! I intend to buy another in the near future!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AssociateAndCustomer
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
EXCELLENT VALUE
10/18/2010

Customer review by hrtland

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by hrtland
by hrtland

A great little unit. Easy to setup & a nice picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrtland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a good product!!
2/18/2011

Customer review by noontwelve

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by noontwelve
by noontwelve

I really like this tv! the sound is good, adjust the pic the ratio you want. and it is very user friendly! I didn't even have to read the directions! the menu etc..is very user friendly, the picture quality is simple and clean and sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noontwelve
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Sound quality poor
1/12/2011

Customer review by talcrat

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by talcrat
by talcrat

A few other people have mentioned "poor sound quality", but it's so bad it is a deal breaker for me. It is so hard to make out what the newcasters are saying-the sound quality is so tinny. Movies with music in the background are not quite so bad. I gave it a few days, thinking I would get used to it, BUT-no. I have a 32 inch Emerson that is an exceptional hdtv-with great sound-that is why I bought this one. The 22 inch does not live up to my expectation based on my previous experience with Emerson quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talcrat
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Emerson 22"
11/20/2010

Customer review by guideone

3.0 stars 11/20/2010 by guideone
by guideone

Its good enough for a night time bedroom TV,,the sound is very poor but can be fixed by adding a set of speakers in the ear phone jack,,it took me awhile to get everything set and i consider myself fairly knowledgeable about this kind of stuff,,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guideone
southlake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day