Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

243 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

243 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 197 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Flat Screen 32" TV
8/30/2010

Customer review by lobomom

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by lobomom
by lobomom

I have been truly amazed by this TV. It's my first flat screen and for the price, I thought I would give it a try as a replacement in my bedroom. The picture is very crisp and clear. The sound is great. I wish I could afford to replace every TV in the house with one of these. Keep up the good work Walmart at bringing a good value at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lobomom
Carthage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV and Great BUY!
6/9/2010

Customer review by krazedshopper

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by krazedshopper
by krazedshopper

I have had this TV 1 1/2 years now! Still works great and you cannot beat the price. I have it in my bedroom which is a perfect size. I prefer a little bigger for the livingroom but this is perfect for a bedroom or kid room!

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazedshopper
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and reasonably priced!
8/27/2010

Customer review by Katie2010

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Katie2010
by Katie2010

I was somewhat reluctant to order this TV when I read some negative reviews, but decided to see for myself. I can't tell you how pleased I am. Some reviewers had issue with the sound, but I found that there is no problem with the sound quality even in my large family room (20 x 18). You can't beat the price on this TV. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katie2010
Medford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad deal...
6/28/2010

Customer review by OKTwinkles99

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by OKTwinkles99
by OKTwinkles99

We had our TV for about 2 years and it worked great until we noticed when we turned it on there were lines going down in different colors. After the TV would be on for a little while they would disappear, no problem. About a month or so later the lines wouldn't disappear and that became a problem. Luckily, we had the "Protect It" service plan. They sent us a box to ship it in & within a week or so we found out that they couldn't fix it so they sent us a check to go buy a new TV! They'll take care of you just make sure you buy the service plan, its well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKTwinkles99
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson 32' HDTV
6/26/2010

Customer review by Ana30

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Ana30
by Ana30

After using a tube tv with a converter box I decided to upgrade I searched for an afordable HDTV untill I found it here. This TV has crystal clear picture quality. The sound is not all the best mostly treble and hardly any bass but for me it's okay as we added additional speakers and now it sounds great! I no longer need a converter box as I catch all the channels in the area crystal clear i've only had to add an antenna. The shipping speed was fast it arrived 6 days after ordering online. I am happy with this purchase. The only thing I have not been able to do is connect my dvd player and game console to it I'm told I need an HDMI Cable to be able to connect.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ana30
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hdtv emerson
8/1/2010

Customer review by fletchfl

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by fletchfl
by fletchfl

this is my first hdtv, and it is better than my sisters sony. I`ve only had it a mo. but it works beautiful. I`m not worried about the tv as I purchased a 3 year warranty, if it breaks I`ll send it back.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fletchfl
panama city fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV
11/14/2010

Customer review by amam66

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by amam66
by amam66

Great tv easy to set up and very good pic lots of features and looks great with HD hooked up

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amam66
Arlington Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect product for such a price
8/23/2010

Customer review by MaYa2107

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by MaYa2107
by MaYa2107

Great price for great video quality, screen size and features (3HDMIs).

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaYa2107
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love them
9/1/2010

Customer review by olineshopperett

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by olineshopperett
by olineshopperett

I bought one for the bedroom then when I received it was so pleased i ordered another one for husbands man room LOL, so far there doing great for us....may order a little bigger one for living room later on.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olineshopperett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the cheap price
11/17/2010

Customer review by OkieBorn

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by OkieBorn
by OkieBorn

We bought this TV for our bedroom on black friday 2009. Sound quality is ok, there are plenty of options for connecting players, games, etc but the picture is not good at all. Even running a blueray it wasnt as good as our old projection in the living room. Then to top that off at around the 10-month mark the tv started having serious troubles turning on. You hit the power button, it acts like its going to turn on, and then turns itself off. If you repeat this process 10 - 12 times you may get to watch tv. Sometimes fiddling with the other controls (like volume) while its trying to turn on helps. I called Emerson about the serious issue with the tv. I have the original receipt still. They told me they would cover the tv's parts but any labor would not be covered. On a preliminary call it will cost as much to fix the tv as it cost to buy a new one. I am very disapointed as I handed over hundreds of hard earned cash and didnt even get a years use out of the pile of junk... I would stay far away from this product.....

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieBorn
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
10/4/2010

Customer review by Ilove2Fry

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Ilove2Fry
by Ilove2Fry

I bought this TV for my son, and so far it works great...not bad for the price..

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilove2Fry
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warranty problems
11/20/2010

Customer review by crawford64

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by crawford64
by crawford64

This was a great gift for my son for Christmas last year, but the tv stop coming on and I had the two year warranty but they would not cover the repair because they said the panel board was broken and that wasn't part of the warranty so I have a 32 in tv I can't use so please ask what will the warranty cover before you purchase it because it was a waste of my money and I'm very unhappy with walmart warranty company.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crawford64
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product is great...but
11/23/2010

Customer review by RomeoT

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by RomeoT
by RomeoT

I really love my TV. I got it at a great price last year and the only thing thait I don't like about it is....when I am changing the channel from a regular channel to a HD channel, there is a long pause...even when I am going into on demand on Comcast....if you can deal with that, then this is an awesome product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RomeoT
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Price
11/8/2010

Customer review by DJDallas

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by DJDallas
by DJDallas

I have had this TV for a few weeks now and I have yet to experience anything negative with it. The picture is crisp and clear, especially with blue ray. The 3 HDMI hookups are great for those who take advantage of HD programming, blue ray, or gaming consoles (especially the PS3). The sound is great on gaming consoles and when watching blue ray or dvds. The only negative that I can actually point out is the sound is not as great on the television programs as it is when watching movies or playing games. The sound is still great watching TV though, just not as good as the above mentioned. I personally think the television is a great buy for the price. I shopped around for about 2 weeks before buying this one and I have been extremely happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJDallas
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Info on website wrong.
8/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Be warned, if your buying this tv thinking it has a VGA port like advertised, it does not have one. I repeat, there is no VGA port for the PC. I took delivery on it and had to return it to the store because it lacked the advertised VGA hook-up I was looking for. Can't say anything about picture or sound, never plugged it in.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great TV, Great Price.
7/29/2010

Customer review by riskingitallonline

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by riskingitallonline
by riskingitallonline

Well i read every review avaliable for this TV from different sites, and it seemed more positive than negative. I was a little skeptical about the brand and the price. But ive been in the market for a new TV for a long time now. I finaly gave in and bought this, picked it up today unboxed it, set it up and i was impressed from the minute i turned it on! I have it hooked up to cable straight from the wall (bedroom) and it scanned all avaliable channels right after i selected the language and even added some HD digital channels too! So that was a cool feature. I have an XBOX 360 and the gaming is very nice on this as well! 720p is perfect for a 32inch LCD. I recommend this to everyone. GO GET ONE!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riskingitallonline
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent value
8/5/2010

Customer review by jearlc

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by jearlc
by jearlc

Some people have issues with the sound on this product. I did also, untill i read in the manual how to adjust the equalizer.went to sound menu and to equalizer and turned everthing all the way up and the sound is Great !! Hope this helps. It really is a Great tv...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jearlc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect size for entertainment center
8/28/2010

Customer review by meatloaf50

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by meatloaf50
by meatloaf50

wife finally broke down and let me buy new tv and this is a perfect size for my entertainment center am happy!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meatloaf50
Rapid City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
12/7/2010

Customer review by TxMan84

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by TxMan84
by TxMan84

I purchased this tv on Black Friday for $198 at walmart. I wanted a cheap tv for my patio. I read all the reviews and was worried about the sound and picture quality. For the money its awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxMan84
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Manufacturer's Service is Poor
12/3/2010

Customer review by eskimopair

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by eskimopair
by eskimopair

Right out of the box, the sound did not work. Upon talking with the customer support group at Emerson, all I got from them was alternatives on how to get sound without addressing the issue that none of the HDMI ports were working. After multiple calls, they finally agreed to authorize a repair. However, they will not authorize in home support and require me to transport the tv over an hour away to have it fixed. I have purchase equipment from multiple vendors and have never had such a poor experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eskimopair
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews