Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

243 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

243 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 197 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Not helpful
10/13/2010

Customer review by CherryBookshelf

1.0 stars 10/13/2010 by CherryBookshelf
by CherryBookshelf
Walmart associate

I bought this TV February 15, 2010. I do not like it at all. It has not RGB for computer hook up. The picture quality without HD cable box is horrible. The quality of the picture with an HD cable box is not the greatest either. The features the TV offers is not much at all. Sound is good. I should have taken it back but just decided to stick with it. I had too many other household projects going on to have time to take it back. I didn't really get to watch it much until about 2 months after I bought it. I paid $338.00 fo this TV. Got the wall mount for $50 and the 2 year service plan for $29.88. LET ME BE CLEAR, DO NOT BUY A TV WITHOUT A SERVICE PLAN OR WARRANTY PLAN. Wal-Mart offers the best service plans I've ever heard of at 1/3 of the price of HH Gregg, Best Buy etc. My only error was buying the wrong TV. I Just bought a Samsung for my bedroom. Awesome TV!

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherryBookshelf
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very Pleased
12/7/2010

Customer review by TxMan84

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by TxMan84
by TxMan84

I purchased this tv on Black Friday for $198 at walmart. I wanted a cheap tv for my patio. I read all the reviews and was worried about the sound and picture quality. For the money its awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxMan84
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the cheap price
11/17/2010

Customer review by OkieBorn

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by OkieBorn
by OkieBorn

We bought this TV for our bedroom on black friday 2009. Sound quality is ok, there are plenty of options for connecting players, games, etc but the picture is not good at all. Even running a blueray it wasnt as good as our old projection in the living room. Then to top that off at around the 10-month mark the tv started having serious troubles turning on. You hit the power button, it acts like its going to turn on, and then turns itself off. If you repeat this process 10 - 12 times you may get to watch tv. Sometimes fiddling with the other controls (like volume) while its trying to turn on helps. I called Emerson about the serious issue with the tv. I have the original receipt still. They told me they would cover the tv's parts but any labor would not be covered. On a preliminary call it will cost as much to fix the tv as it cost to buy a new one. I am very disapointed as I handed over hundreds of hard earned cash and didnt even get a years use out of the pile of junk... I would stay far away from this product.....

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieBorn
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broke in 22 Days.
10/29/2010

Customer review by GuruGuy

3.0 stars 10/29/2010 by GuruGuy
by GuruGuy

The picture and sound were great. Just myself and my wife at home - no kids or grandkids in the house while we had this TV, so no one to 'break' it. It worked great until the 22nd day when it abruptly would not respond to the remote. We checked the remote for signal as instructed and also changed the batteries. The signal was strong. We eventually discovered we could turn the TV on at the set, but it had no sound. When we adjusted the sound up at the TV, the menu appeared. When we adjusted the sound down, the sound went up; but when we released the control, the sound went down again. To me, this is indicative of poor quality in manufacturing. We called the help line and got a very polite response. We were told we needed to call a tech support center 30 miles away (we live in the Mpls metro area) and take it there. By the way, they were not open on weekends. Instead, we boxed it back up and took it back to Walmart. We bought a 32" Sanyo for $20 more. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuruGuy
Minneapolis metro area (Ramsey)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flat Screen 32" TV
8/30/2010

Customer review by lobomom

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by lobomom
by lobomom

I have been truly amazed by this TV. It's my first flat screen and for the price, I thought I would give it a try as a replacement in my bedroom. The picture is very crisp and clear. The sound is great. I wish I could afford to replace every TV in the house with one of these. Keep up the good work Walmart at bringing a good value at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lobomom
Carthage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson 32' HDTV
6/26/2010

Customer review by Ana30

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Ana30
by Ana30

After using a tube tv with a converter box I decided to upgrade I searched for an afordable HDTV untill I found it here. This TV has crystal clear picture quality. The sound is not all the best mostly treble and hardly any bass but for me it's okay as we added additional speakers and now it sounds great! I no longer need a converter box as I catch all the channels in the area crystal clear i've only had to add an antenna. The shipping speed was fast it arrived 6 days after ordering online. I am happy with this purchase. The only thing I have not been able to do is connect my dvd player and game console to it I'm told I need an HDMI Cable to be able to connect.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ana30
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and reasonably priced!
8/27/2010

Customer review by Katie2010

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Katie2010
by Katie2010

I was somewhat reluctant to order this TV when I read some negative reviews, but decided to see for myself. I can't tell you how pleased I am. Some reviewers had issue with the sound, but I found that there is no problem with the sound quality even in my large family room (20 x 18). You can't beat the price on this TV. So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie2010
Medford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad deal...
6/28/2010

Customer review by OKTwinkles99

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by OKTwinkles99
by OKTwinkles99

We had our TV for about 2 years and it worked great until we noticed when we turned it on there were lines going down in different colors. After the TV would be on for a little while they would disappear, no problem. About a month or so later the lines wouldn't disappear and that became a problem. Luckily, we had the "Protect It" service plan. They sent us a box to ship it in & within a week or so we found out that they couldn't fix it so they sent us a check to go buy a new TV! They'll take care of you just make sure you buy the service plan, its well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKTwinkles99
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/30/2010

Customer review by Marissawv1978

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Marissawv1978
by Marissawv1978

Ok when I first bought this I was so excited Ive never had no problems hooking it up as to my friends has helped me hook it up. Now as the sound for mine its extremely loud!!! and the screen its amazing it took me at least 2-3 days to figure out to go on full mode I can zoom, full mode, or small screen..and freeze the screen while theyre talking so far I've had this 3 weeks and Im in love with it. Theres nothing wrong with it at all I do have some pictures but its not on my laptop. However I have my wii console set up to it..for the posts below you dont have to have other cords for it to hook up your systems just read the book and follow instructions in case you havent already figured it out. For mine all I had to do was plug in on the side of my tv where its got the white, yellow and red ports to plug in for your consoles and your dvd player only thing I dont like is that I have to switch back and forth to do what I want. There is ports on the back of the tv as well but I havent figured it out if thats for the dvd player.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marissawv1978
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased With This Purchase
8/16/2010

Customer review by PhD123

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by PhD123
by PhD123

I ordered this TV on a Wednesday evening, and it arrived today (Monday) before 12 noon. It was a very light package and easy to carry into my house. It took about 5 minutes to assemble and connect to the cable outlet, and about 15 minutes for the TV to channel surf for digital channels. That gave me enough time to browse the owners manual. In my living room, I have a much larger flat screen with a crisper picture quality but that it where the family gathers for movies, etc. While this picture is not as sharp, it is still very good and well worth the money paid. Ironcially, if I didn't have the other TV, I might not have noticed at all. The TV even picked up about 30 digital channels including music. I believe that any new HDTV would do the same, but I am happy. I recommend getting the protection agreement. You just never know. Better safe than sorry I say and worth the piece of mind. Highly recommend to any reader, and I already recommended this TV to a friend who is in the market to replace their bedroom TV, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhD123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV and Great BUY!
6/9/2010

Customer review by krazedshopper

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by krazedshopper
by krazedshopper

I have had this TV 1 1/2 years now! Still works great and you cannot beat the price. I have it in my bedroom which is a perfect size. I prefer a little bigger for the livingroom but this is perfect for a bedroom or kid room!

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazedshopper
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hdtv emerson
8/1/2010

Customer review by fletchfl

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by fletchfl
by fletchfl

this is my first hdtv, and it is better than my sisters sony. I`ve only had it a mo. but it works beautiful. I`m not worried about the tv as I purchased a 3 year warranty, if it breaks I`ll send it back.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fletchfl
panama city fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
32 inch piece of JUNK!!!!
12/7/2010

Customer review by jldewilkins

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by jldewilkins
by jldewilkins

I was one of the crazy ones that stood in line for this Black Friday deal for $198. Great deal....NOT AT ALL! My husband and I bought this tv for our bedroom and from the start I thought something was weird about this tv because it gave us problems setting up and some channels are louder than others. We then have our cable company come out today to install an HD cable box and after 3 different BRAND NEW HD boxes and 2 different HDMI cords the tv has picture but NO sound! We tried all 3 HDMI ports and again you get picture but NO sound. I am very disappointed that I have had this tv less than a month and it is defective. I also called Emerson's so called "HELP line" and was told that I have to fax them my receipt because it shows the warranty is up on the tv?? REALLY?? It's less than a month old! Needless to say I will be returning this tv to the store. I will NEVER purchase another Emerson product again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jldewilkins
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV
11/14/2010

Customer review by amam66

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by amam66
by amam66

Great tv easy to set up and very good pic lots of features and looks great with HD hooked up

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amam66
Arlington Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Price
11/8/2010

Customer review by DJDallas

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by DJDallas
by DJDallas

I have had this TV for a few weeks now and I have yet to experience anything negative with it. The picture is crisp and clear, especially with blue ray. The 3 HDMI hookups are great for those who take advantage of HD programming, blue ray, or gaming consoles (especially the PS3). The sound is great on gaming consoles and when watching blue ray or dvds. The only negative that I can actually point out is the sound is not as great on the television programs as it is when watching movies or playing games. The sound is still great watching TV though, just not as good as the above mentioned. I personally think the television is a great buy for the price. I shopped around for about 2 weeks before buying this one and I have been extremely happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJDallas
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect product for such a price
8/23/2010

Customer review by MaYa2107

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by MaYa2107
by MaYa2107

Great price for great video quality, screen size and features (3HDMIs).

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaYa2107
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love them
9/1/2010

Customer review by olineshopperett

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by olineshopperett
by olineshopperett

I bought one for the bedroom then when I received it was so pleased i ordered another one for husbands man room LOL, so far there doing great for us....may order a little bigger one for living room later on.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olineshopperett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
10/4/2010

Customer review by Ilove2Fry

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Ilove2Fry
by Ilove2Fry

I bought this TV for my son, and so far it works great...not bad for the price..

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilove2Fry
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV, Great Price.
7/29/2010

Customer review by riskingitallonline

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by riskingitallonline
by riskingitallonline

Well i read every review avaliable for this TV from different sites, and it seemed more positive than negative. I was a little skeptical about the brand and the price. But ive been in the market for a new TV for a long time now. I finaly gave in and bought this, picked it up today unboxed it, set it up and i was impressed from the minute i turned it on! I have it hooked up to cable straight from the wall (bedroom) and it scanned all avaliable channels right after i selected the language and even added some HD digital channels too! So that was a cool feature. I have an XBOX 360 and the gaming is very nice on this as well! 720p is perfect for a 32inch LCD. I recommend this to everyone. GO GET ONE!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riskingitallonline
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warranty problems
11/20/2010

Customer review by crawford64

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by crawford64
by crawford64

This was a great gift for my son for Christmas last year, but the tv stop coming on and I had the two year warranty but they would not cover the repair because they said the panel board was broken and that wasn't part of the warranty so I have a 32 in tv I can't use so please ask what will the warranty cover before you purchase it because it was a waste of my money and I'm very unhappy with walmart warranty company.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crawford64
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews