Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 37 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great tv/dvd combo for the price
6/10/2010

Customer review by MassMum

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MassMum
by MassMum

Took less than 3 minutes to set it up. Goodbye digital converter box, goodbye seperate dvd player. Sleek, excellent picture quality... and we only hooked it up to an antenna. nice and lightweight too.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MassMum
Northern Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson tv
8/16/2010

Customer review by rmputerbaugh

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by rmputerbaugh
by rmputerbaugh

We bought this tv for our camper. It is light enough to hang on the wall & big enough for the space. Color is good & sound is good. All in all & great price for what we use it for.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmputerbaugh
Pittsfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
emerson power board
3/25/2011

Customer review by bike2011

1.0 stars 3/25/2011 by bike2011
by bike2011

My review is not based on picture,performance,sound, or the look of the product. The product looked and sounded great for about a year,how ever last week when I tried to turn it on it would flash green and turn off. I tried several times to to get it to come on but it justs turns off.I researched the problem and found that the power board in these tv's are bad.To get it fixed would cost around 150.oo to 200.00 dollars.Thats not realistic since it costed about that. Its out of warranty, so I'm looking for a new TV and not an Emerson.I would think twice about this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bike2011
stow,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great gift for college coed
8/30/2010

Customer review by murd

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by murd
by murd

Had the TV shipped directly to the recipint but saw a display model at store and was impressed with the picture quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murd
Omaha, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
was a great TV
4/3/2011

Customer review by messymarvin12

1.0 stars 4/3/2011 by messymarvin12
by messymarvin12

This TV was bought for my kitchin and was great for the size and with the DVD player great to play movies for my grandaughter while she ate. It lasted 14 months and just quit working. I researched this and it is a problem, thank God I bought the 2 yr warranty. They just refunded the TV price. So off to buy a new one!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
messymarvin12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Little TV!
11/14/2010

Customer review by 2cme4me

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by 2cme4me
by 2cme4me

This is the best value I have seen for a TV this size and quality with the features offered. Great to have DVD player on top instead of on the side and the fact that the cable hooks up to the back of the unit instead of on the side is a great feature also. It looks neat and it fits nicely in small spaces. Picture and sound quality is very good and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cme4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
7/5/2010

Customer review by michd54

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by michd54
by michd54

I bought this TV for my grandson to play his wii on and to watch his movies. It works great and he can run the whole thing himself. He's only 4.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michd54
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Emerson transformer
4/24/2011

Customer review by ShiroixX

2.0 stars 4/24/2011 by ShiroixX
by ShiroixX

When I first got this tv it worked really well, then it wouldn't turn on. The light would flash green and then it owuld turn back off. I sent it in while under warranty but when I got it back the problem was not fixed and it still doesn't turn on. I researched it online and it said it was the inverter transformer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShiroixX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
watch the DVD player
1/6/2011

Customer review by lovesLa

2.0 stars 1/6/2011 by lovesLa
by lovesLa

I bought two of these TV's for my kids rooms. Have had them for exactly one year and both DVD players stopped working!!! the TV's were great, just not the DVD players

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesLa
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson 19" w/DVD player
11/17/2010

Customer review by bowlingcoach

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by bowlingcoach
by bowlingcoach

My husband puts his road bike on a trainer in the winter months and likes to watch dvd's while he rides. It's perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowlingcoach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
3/29/2011

Customer review by Egore80

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Egore80
by Egore80

I bought this TV while I was trucking over the road. Now that I'm done trucking it is in my room hooked up to my 360. This TV has been working for well over one year and keeps going strong. It is perfect for watching TV, movies, and gaming.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Egore80
Anna, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/9/2011

Customer review by Codav

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Codav
by Codav

I've only had it for a couple of days but it seems like a decent tv. Picture is very nice. I guess the sound is good enough for a small tv. DVD's play as they should. I installed it to the wall with the mount I purchased from Walmart online, CC-R28B. Installing was a piece of cake.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codav
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very poor quality
11/15/2010

Customer review by Buzzbait

1.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Buzzbait
by Buzzbait

This TV leaves much to be desired. The picture quality is lacking in color and definition, while the speakers are about the equivolent of head phones. It looks nice, but my old 22" TV/DVD combo has a much better picture and far better sound. This unit also seems to get brighter and then dim in weird intervals, almost as if the picture is going to go out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzbait
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little T.V
11/22/2010

Customer review by cynwoman

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by cynwoman
by cynwoman

We bought this for our camp trailer.Tried it out in our bedroom.Clear bright picture,sound is fairly good.Like the DVD it is on top behind the screen,DVD worked just perfect,will work good while we are camping to watch movies,or if we can hook up to cable.I am pleased!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynwoman
death valley,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
If I Could I would Rate it a BIG FAT 0
6/4/2011

Customer review by Babycristian

1.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Babycristian
by Babycristian

After just a few months of it working great It won't turn on I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER EMERSON AGAIN and I sugest you don't either UGGGHHHHH!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babycristian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quaility
2/7/2011

Customer review by smokeyjo2

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by smokeyjo2
by smokeyjo2

I'm very happy with the product.... It plays well.. The dvd player, which is why I purchased it, works well. I purchased this item to be used on the wall in front of my exercise equipment. I use the dvd player to play my music dvds while I exercise. I'm also happy about how fast it arrived. I was told it would take up to 10 days to receive it. It was delivered to me in only 4 days... Thank you Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokeyjo2
Allegany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save your money
6/2/2011

Customer review by gavandgabs

2.0 stars 6/2/2011 by gavandgabs
by gavandgabs

I bought two TV's for my kids' bedrooms and both stopped working a little over a year, right after the manufacturers warranty ran out. If you purchase this tv make sure you purchase the extended warranty walmart offers. I hope this helps you...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gavandgabs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bargain Bust!
9/28/2011

Customer review by PickyBargainMom

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by PickyBargainMom
by PickyBargainMom

Replaced 2 box TVs for this slim dvd combo in my bedroom and kid room. Worked great at first but before we even had it a year it declined. The volume would increase to max on its own, we lowered it & back up it went. The TV would scan through every channel on its own, we put it on a specific channel & back through every channel it went without stopping. DVDs almost got stuck inside because the channel surfing wouldn't stop for me to remove. Same problems on both TVs at the same time. My 37" Vizio in my living room is over 3 yrs old & still awesome. I'm sticking with Vizio. Don't waste your money replacing the Emerson TV every 1 1/2 yrs...spend a bit more for Vizio that will last twice as long, saving you $$$$$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyBargainMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good purchase
4/3/2011

Customer review by StaceH

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by StaceH
by StaceH

Bought the 22" of this TV for the bedroom. Perfectly fine for a small room. Sound is nothing spectacular, but then again, we bought it for a bedroom, so the sound is just fine. Easy to assemble the base and hook up to cable. DEFINITELY worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaceH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo
8/25/2011

Customer review by Drew6546545645646

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Drew6546545645646
by Drew6546545645646

Bought it online and the WalMart associate had it waiting for me when I got there. The end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drew6546545645646
Arroyo Grande, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews