Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2926 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2926 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2926 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1682
4 stars
772
3 stars
152
2 stars
116
1 stars
204
1-20 of 2739 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2739 total reviews
1-20 of 2739 reviews
EASY TO PUSH ,AND LOTS OF POWER ,AND IS UNSTOPABLE
2/7/2017

Customer review by jay J

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by jay J
by jay J

OWN 2 FOR OVER 1 YEAR 1 ON FIRST FLOOR AND 1 FOR THE SECOND FLOOR. HAS NEVER LET ME DOWN , GREAT JOB ON THE CARPETS ,AND GETS ALL MY LONG HAIRED CATS FUR. THANKS HOOVER

jay J
LA. CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst worst vacuum ever
9/22/2014

Customer review by jalpa

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by jalpa
by jalpa

Worst piece of junk..i blame myself on spending $100 for this junk..i just got carried away with all the great reviews on this website but i felt so sorry after my purchase..within just a use of week i noticed the wire just near its shaft was worned out as if i was burned or something..i called hoover and they asked me to take it to nearest service centre. Now these service center people are saying that the wire was wormed out because i must have vacuumed on the wire..how is it even possible??? the defect was just few inches away from the shaft, how could i possibly ran over the wire which is just few inches from shaft..and they have refused to do my service for free even if i am under warranty saying that this does not cover the manufacture warranty, because i was my fault..and i say its not my fault..i guess it their word against mine..very very disappointed with the purchase and their customer service sucks to the core..i feel so sorry for myself that i just threw my $100 in junk..

Comment from Giselle - 9/23/2014

Hi jalpa, We want to help make this right and restore your faith in us. You will receive a private email shortly for further assistance. We have a couple questions. Thank you.

jalpa
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
OK
1/13/2017

Customer review by Need different machine

2.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Need different machine
by Need different machine

Not very impressed. As long as you prefer to NOT vacuum under low furniture, OR under your bed! It has no underbed attachment, and the hose is only long enough to reach arm's length. Any further, the machine will tip over, and cut off. Additionally, the small attachable head is ONLY abut 4 inches in width. Even though, it does very well on general carpet surfaces, I am not impressed with it simply because I cannot vacuum under the beds. Looking to purchase another machine, possibly Dyson and get rid of of this one. I prefer the ability to vacuum under furniture, especially my bed! Would NOT recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Comment from Karissa - 1/14/2017

Hi there! We're sorry to hear the WindTunnel T-Series Rewind did not suite your cleaning needs. We appreciate your feedback. Perhaps our Air Steerable model would work better for your home. This model will recline down to the floor for cleaning under the furniture and beds. Feel free to check it out here: http://bit.ly/1nyEVKd. Hope this helps!

Need different machine
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
CONSUMER REPORTS RECOMMEND
1/29/2017

Customer review by Cookie2jr

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Cookie2jr
by Cookie2jr

I purchased this a couple of weeks ago because of Consumer Reports recommendation and I am not disappointed. Light weight almost propels itself much better than my Bissel which was big and bulky and hard to push. Very satisfied with this purchase!!!

Cookie2jr
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum
1/24/2017

Customer review by koolkat

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by koolkat
by koolkat

I bought this vacuum as a x-mas gift (to myself) and have been happy with it. I've read some of he reviews both good & bad, truly I think people don't take care of there products therefore, they have problems. I haven't had any problems but I've only owned it a month now. Overall, I think, for the price, ease of ordering & how fast it was available for pick-up I would suggest this to friends/family.

koolkat
Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum cleaner
1/29/2017

Customer review by MontanaMan

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by MontanaMan
by MontanaMan

This is by far the best vacuum cleaner that I have ever owned, and this is the third Hoover Windtunnel T-Series that I have bought. All perform great!

MontanaMan
Kalispell, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoover vs Shark
1/28/2017

Customer review by Cincy

4.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Cincy
by Cincy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a Shark. It broke in less than 3 months and parts were on back order for 2. Took the refund and bought a Hoover. Good vacuum sweeper. No complaints.

Cincy
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised
1/27/2017

Customer review by 5 cats Pam

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by 5 cats Pam
by 5 cats Pam

We have 5 cats and Consumer Reports recommended this model for cleaning pet hair. They were absolutely correct. We are impressed!

5 cats Pam
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great suction and I love the rewind cord feature. Wonderful that filter is washable.
1/26/2017

Customer review by bennie leigh

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by bennie leigh
by bennie leigh

I am so pleased with new Hoover ! I am impressed with how much dust it got up in such a small area of carpet that didn't even look dirty. It's a well-made machine and user friendly.

bennie leigh
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of problems over time.
9/22/2016

Customer review by binky7

2.0 stars 9/22/2016 by binky7
by binky7

Have had this vaccumn for about 8 mths now, it was one of the newer ones available in my price range. Worked fantastic the first couple of months. Granted we have two dogs and two cats and I frequently take apart and clean the agitator brush and both filters. I have a constant problem with the belt falling off. I realize that it does this to prevent the motor from overheating. I have replaced the agitator brush once thinking it may have worn down at the belt location, also have replaced belts regularly, thinking they may have stretched out. But this seems to be an actual problem with this vaccumn. Also the curved tube near the bottom coming up from the agitator brush contantly gets clogged with fur, needing also to be disassembled and cleaned frequently. Lastly because of unscrwing the panel by the belt, the screws are starting to strip and will not hold securely anymore. You know, year agos I could have owned a Hoover for 10 years. Now it seems as if I will have to replace it after a year. Not sure why. I don't even use the attachments.

Comment from Kenya - 10/3/2016

Hi binky7! The belt on your T-Series should be holding up better than that. For optimal performance, we recommend using only genuine Hoover belts with the cleaner. They are always available here: http://bit.ly/1M8796i. If the lower hose continually clogs, this could mean it’s not getting completely clear. Try this: drop a coin down the lower tube area after you’ve cleaned it. If it’s completely clear, the coin will drop out. Hope this helps!

binky7
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
As good as advertised
1/23/2017

Customer review by ChadJon

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by ChadJon
by ChadJon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used our new sweeper for the first time this weekend and we love it. It's as good or better than advertised.

ChadJon
Goshen, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over-heats, electrical system problems
2/3/2015

Customer review by Institches

1.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Institches
by Institches

The Hoover was used less than 12 times in 6 months when it develoved over heating problems. My whole apt is 610 sq feet of hard wood floors. So between little use of the machine, and the fact it has only been used on hard wood floors I fully expected this Hoover upright bagless to last many years. After all Consumers Research gave it a "Best Buy" recommendation. After talking to Hoover's 'help' line [very nice people = useless waste of time] it will cost me more to get the machine {there & back} to the repair center than I paid for it. My cleaning help {I'm disabled} threw away the box & the shipping carton. Keep the boxes! As my experience seems to be typical you will need them at some point to return the item to a service center. This is my second Hoover, 1st was a canister which was recalled for fire hazzards. Both of the Hoovers had/have electrical system problems, even though they were purchased years apart. My conclusion is: Hoover has NOT solved their power/electrical issues. BUYER BEWARE!

Institches
Manhattan, NYC, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2nd model in 1.3 years
1/13/2017

Customer review by PegK

3.0 stars 1/13/2017 by PegK
by PegK

I bought this same vacuum in September of 2015. 2 months ago the switch broke. Unfortunately it was thrown out so hoover couldn't respond to the problem. Since I loved the vacuum I'm trying another one. This time I've registered the product so if there's a problem I expect it resolved.

Comment from Karissa - 1/14/2017

Hi PegK! We want to thank you for your loyalty. We’re sorry to hear the previous unit experienced an issue with the power switch. We ask that you please keep a copy of your purchase receipt as this will prove the warranty for your unit. Your model carries a two year warranty from the purchase date on the receipt that covers for manufacturing defects. The product registration is for recall purposes only. Hope this helps!

PegK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features!
1/13/2017

Customer review by Burnergirl27

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Burnergirl27
by Burnergirl27

I bought this a couple months ago. It's exactly what I was looking for, for my one bedroom apartment. In fact, probably would be good in a house! Love the extended brush that I can hook onto the hose for my couches. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Burnergirl27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Floor vacuum good, hose and accessories with on brushroll BLOWS!!!
12/31/2016

Customer review by smendez

1.0 stars 12/31/2016 by smendez
by smendez

If I would have tested the performance of the hose and seeing how weak it vacuums, I would have never purchased it. Plus, this model does not have the option to turn the brushroll off for when using the hose. When using the hose option, very weak as well all the dust blowing from the brushroll onto the room. I can safely say this blows instead of sucks. Overall, VERY dissatisfied. I had a previous Hoover vacuum that lasted almost 17 years, thus doing a little research on this particular model was easy since it was a Hoover. Will never buy without testing…

Comment from Kenya - 1/4/2017

Hi smendez! You should always get a powerful suction from your Windtunnel T-Series. We want to help. Loss of suction is usually due to a maintenance issue such as a clog. Take a look at this quick video for troubleshooting poor suction: http://bit.ly/1jvx3tW. Complete these steps to get your Hoover running like new. For best results, we recommend a vacuum with a brushroll shut-off option. Check out the WindTunnel MAX here: http://bit.ly/1Ch2zOu. Hope this helps!

smendez
Murrieta, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
8/27/2012

Customer review by report

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by report
by report

No pets inside. For price quality great.I empty after each vacuum job and take directly out to green bin outside then I hit the filter a few times to get the excess dust build up. If you rinse filter let it dry out of the vacuum for a couple days.Awesome feature not needing to buy filters. Occasionally I do this but a good wack on the cement does fine;an indicator pops red if it needs it-awesome! Bagless is not for allergic people but in my opinion less hassel..coordinating bag types with vacuum/$. Efficient enough for just every couple days household vacuuming carpets; no double takes.Clear canister makes easy viewing of mess picked up.The vacuum suctions great through the hose with crevious tool provided awesome clean job in vehicles. I've owned vacuum 8 months and awesome as ever. JUST MAINTAIN as directed.If your household has alot of long hair-maintain bottom brush wheel;cover removes EASY for access.The noise level is as expected like a Eureka. Not muffled like a bedroom door is shut but a good working one.

report
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good features
12/28/2016

Customer review by Mark K

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Mark K
by Mark K

Good product, i wish it had a light though to see where it is headed

Mark K
Plantation, FL, United States
Need a part that I can't order on the website
12/18/2016

Customer review by Anthony804

1.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Anthony804
by Anthony804

This plastic connector cracked somehow. I tried to seal it with gorilla glue but the vacuum cleaner still won't pick anything up. I am thinking that replacing this piece will make it work again, but I don't see where I can order this on the website. It's either this or throw away a fairly new vacuum cleaner.

Comment from Kenya - 12/21/2016

Hi Anthony804! Your T-Series should be holding up better than that. We want to help. The lower hose is molded to the base of the vacuum and is not a consumer replaceable part. We recommend having the vacuum serviced by an authorized Hoover repair center. To locate one new you please visit: http://hoover.com/locator/. Let us know if you still need us!

Anthony804
Richmond, VA, United States
Doesn't last
12/18/2016

Customer review by Ms G

1.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Ms G
by Ms G

I've had the vacuum les than 2 years. The suction is not good - it blows the dirt away from the vacuum. This week it has started turning itself off before finishing a room. It hasn't to "cool off" before restarting. Waste of money

Comment from Kenya - 12/21/2016

Hi Jazz53! We don't want you to feel like you wasted your money. It sounds like your WindTunnel T-Series is overheating. We have some tips to help. Please try the troubleshooting in this brief video to get your Hoover running like new: http://bit.ly/1jvx3tW. Hope this helps!

Ms G
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Features
12/18/2016

Customer review by dralac

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by dralac
by dralac

Wanted a bagless vacuum, and was pleased with the price and features of this model. Easy to assemble and take care of. Great suction and cleaning.

dralac
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2739 total reviews
1-20 of 2739 reviews