Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2623 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2623 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2623 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1507
4 stars
683
3 stars
140
2 stars
109
1 stars
184
1-20 of 2436 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2436 total reviews
1-20 of 2436 reviews
Christmas gifts for my granddaughters
10/13/2014

Customer review by GrammiePants

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by GrammiePants
by GrammiePants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two hoover T-Series Vacuums. One for each of my granddaughters. They love them. They are amazed by the suction it has and how quiet it is. One said she didn't realize how much dirt she had in her house and placed a photo on facebook to show us. The other mentioned how great it is for cleaning not only the floor/carpet surfaces, also the edges along the wall/floor area. I am pleased that they are happy with their gifts. One of their friends stated "you know when you are getting older when you are excited about a vacuum cleaner" Also this vacuum is highly recommended by Consumers Report. Great Vacuum, great price.

Was this review helpful? (130) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammiePants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wall to wall carpet cleaner
10/3/2011

Customer review by CleanFrk

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by CleanFrk
by CleanFrk

I previously owned a bissel upright also sold by walmart. It wasn't picking up anymore. I could still see lint on the surface of the carpet. I bought this hoover, it took me five minutes to assemble and I did my living room and dining room in ten minutes. It was easier to push than my old vacuum. I did the couch and sofa, steps and upstairs. Two hours of vacuuming and three empty containers later my new vacuum had picked up three years worth of dirt and dust and everything the previous owners left behind! I love my vacuum now. Before purchasing new carpet get a new vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (216) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanFrk
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum, accessories not so great
3/28/2016

Customer review by STILLPregnant

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by STILLPregnant
by STILLPregnant

I bought this vacuum after our 9 yo one finally bit the dust. I had read another review that mentioned how much dirt and hair this vacuum picked up after the reviewer had used their other vacuum. I did the same thing, and wow... I swept a little 15 x 5 hallway and was AMAZED at how much stuff this new Hoover vacuum sucked up. The canister was nearly full. It glides smoothly, even when vacuuming. It's not too loud either. The retractable cord is very nice also... I was never a fan of wrapping the cord around our old vacuum. Additionally, the carpet smells better after having swept. I am expected a baby any time so I wanted something that would clean well and keep dust out of the air. The only complaint I have is that I found the accessories aren't great. I feel like I lose suction with them. I attempted to use them on my couch, but I didn't they didn't perform as well as I had hoped. I could still see pet hair on the fabric. Either way, best 100 bucks I've spent in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STILLPregnant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old vacuum didn't make the cut...
6/6/2012

Customer review by jbuck12

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jbuck12
by jbuck12
Walmart associate

I ordered this vacuum after researching comsumer reports. I wanted a bagless w/good suction and CR gave this the highest rating for bagless catagory. I had an older vacuum which was one i bought at a yardsale and i thought it was doing the job. BOY was i wrong. I vacuumed with my old yardsale model first and then used this model in my living room and my husbands den. If I would have realized how much the old one was missing, i would have purchased this years ago! I had to empty the canister almost three times because it was full. My carpets look renewed and felt "plushier" under my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the directions say the canister, hose, and dirt release are supposed to "click" open and close. The hose you have to manually click the button so the hose catches and the canister and dirt release dont click in as smooth as I'd like them too. Also, the hose is a bit short for my liking. Other than that, i would definately recommend this product. Great Job!

Was this review helpful? (165) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbuck12
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Plenty of power
12/11/2015

Customer review by Ditchwitch1

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Ditchwitch1
by Ditchwitch1

For the price ($90 at the time, with no shipping) it is an excellent vacuum. It replaces an aging Dyson, which was very temperamental. This was less than a quarter of the price of that machine, yet does the same job as the Dyson did when it was new. It does a good job on thick carpet, and on bare floors, and is easy to switch between the two. The only thing I don't like is the short electric cord. In reviews I had read, it was described as long, but compared to the Dyson, it was short, maybe half the length. But it's easy to maneuver, and not a big problem to unplug and replug. The recoil for the electric cord is ok, but a little cumbersome if your movement is impaired in any way. You have to stand on one foot to press the recoil lever with other foot, while bending over to hold the cord and plug as it recoils, so it doesn't flap around. Alternatively, you could probably bend over and operate the recoil lever with your hand, which might be easier for some.

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ditchwitch1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
http://www.walmart.com/cservice/writeRe
12/7/2013

Customer review by Sistervicky

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Sistervicky
by Sistervicky

I purchased this item online from Walmart at a great price. My decision for purchasing was based Consumer Reports rating of this vacuum, which was very high for the price. While it does work great when it is together correctly, I find getting it together too difficult. I am amazed that Hoover did not change this before they manufactured it. When I empty the dirt bin, I go to put it back on and it NEVER locks correctly unless I fiddle with it for numerous minutes. It should lock tightly with a button that it easy to release and lock. This Hoover does not have that capability. I have to hold the entire compartment tightly going up the stairs or it will fall off. If you just hold the canister lightly, it releases and then you have to go through the process again of putting it together. I would not ever buy this item again and since Walmart did not have it in there store, I couldn't pretest it. If anyone knows the magic key for making it stay together besides ducktape, please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (111) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sistervicky
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this vacuum!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Birdleaf

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Birdleaf
by Birdleaf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this vacuum based on many great reviews I read by others. With the first use, I just loved this vacuum! It is very easy to push and maneuver around, it has really strong suction, and it has a wide path, so it takes less time to cover a room than my old vacuum, which was very narrow. The only thing I'm less than fond of is how the hose works: It is supposed to stretch out to a longer length, but it is weird. Instead of just easily stretching straight out, it twists a little when it stretches, so your handheld tool ends up in a different position and you have to take it off and re-position it. Then, to compound matters further, it wants to shrink back to size on its own while you're still using it, so you have to continually pull on the hose to keep it stretched out. This causes arm tiredness! This model has confirmed durability issues, so it's too early to say how long the vacuum will last, but for now I'm very happy with my purchase (super price, too!).

Was this review helpful? (112) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdleaf
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functionally good but not very reliable
3/28/2014

Customer review by mala23

2.0 stars 3/28/2014 by mala23
by mala23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought this vacuum cleaner just a week or so back and tried a couple of times so far. It works great however all the snap-on mechanisms that connect one part to the other, such as dirt cup to the vacuum's base, filter to the dirt cup top, etc. seem very unreliable. Appears to me that after few times snapping them on and off will either break them or make the mechanisms too loose to put the parts together. The retractable cord mechanism is the same way. Every time you need to rewind the cord, you have to keep a slight tension on the cord while pushing the retract lever down. It does not retract by just pushing the lever. Only time will tell how good the cleaner really is. To me reliability is a big part of any appliance before it can be rated as really good. It seems to me that if you want it to work properly for any reasonable length of time, you really need to handle it with great TLC and even then it may not last for more than a year or two at best.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mala23
Red Bank, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
considering a dyson? buy this hoover instead
6/22/2011

Customer review by bargainhntr10

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by bargainhntr10
by bargainhntr10

I couldn't decide on a dyson or this vacuum. I went online to do my homework and I realized very quickly this vacuum was scoring better with the critics and with the consumers who purchased this item than the dyson was. I have family and friends with dysons. I have used them. This vacuum is just as good but for 1/4 the price. Honestly I wanted the dyson to be the winner... hoping to convince my husband it was worth the money. I couldn't even lie to him after reading so many convincing reviews. I needed to see for myself. This hoover is amazing. I have 2 cats and it has such incredible suction that I don't feel like I have animals any more. Easy to clean and dump the dirt from the canister with a washable hepa filter - LOVE THIS! The only thing I would change is a longer hose; but with all the attachments you can easily reach the ceiling. The hose suction is also out of this world. Super easy to push... it is also suprisingly quiet.

Was this review helpful? (187) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhntr10
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good vacuum for the price
10/12/2013

Customer review by singleguyinva

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by singleguyinva
by singleguyinva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a friend looked up vacuums in consumer reports for me, and this was the second highest rated vacuum in the price range, and considered a best buy at $130. walmart had it for $99, so i ordered it. assembly was super easy, and it does a remarkable job on my carpets, picking up a lot more dirt, lint, etc, than i knew was there. the only thing that is a little bothersome is the cord coming off near the bottom. the auto rewind is nice, but if you aren't the sort to hold the cord up (which i always have, even with the cord being up higher on some models), then you'll be running over it frequently. oh, and the hose is kinda stiff, so when you use it, you almost have to hold the vacuum with one hand to keep it from tipping over when you try to extend the hose. emptying the dirt compartment is easy. i haven't tried washing the filter yet, so i've no idea how that'll be. works ok on bare floors, too; at least the exhaust doesn't blow dirt and dust around before you can vacuum it like some models i've seen. unless you can afford a dyson, i'd say buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (84) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singleguyinva
lynchburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice lightweight vacuum
6/11/2016

Customer review by datarush

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by datarush
by datarush

I had a Eureka 4870 for years before this Hoover 70120. The Hoover is much lighter and easier to use. I can maneuver it around without much effort. The tools are OK although the piece that is designed for handheld furniture vacuuming doesn't spin much once you start working it. You really need to empty it after vacuuming the house, as well as knock the dust out of the filter My unit's dust bin is easy to remove and replace. I wish it had (a) a bit longer cord, and (b) a setting that shuts off the roller for hard surface floors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datarush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real powerhouse for the price!
4/8/2014

Customer review by samidnas

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by samidnas
by samidnas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this vacuum extensively since I bought it, and have found it to be easy to use. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and really gets the dirt. I use it on tile floors, carpet, and wood floors. It goes from one type of flooring to the other with no problem. I don't necessarily have to change any of the settings or turn off the rotary brush on the hard floors. I vacuumed the tile floor, then wetmopped, and the mop came out really clean. It surprised me, because my previous vacuum didn't clean hard floors nearly as well as this one does. Changing from floor to hose is a snap, and the hose is quite long. Another great feature is the retracting cord. I love it!! Very smart that they put the foot pedal for it on the opposite side as the cord goes into, so you don't get your ankle smashed by the plug whipping into the hole! All in all, a very good vacuum. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samidnas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cleaning Power! Basic. Short hose.
6/8/2011

Customer review by Tarae

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Tarae
by Tarae

I've had this vacuum about 3 months and overall I have been very pleased, especially for the price. I choose this brand/model b/c of Consumer Reports rating and a personal recommendation from my mom. Great suction - this vacuum really picks up pet hair and other debris which are visible in the clear, bagless canister which is pretty easy to empty. The vacuum is fairly light and very easy to use, and not overly loud. The features are extremely basic (no bells and whistles, but it does it's job well). My biggest con would be that the suction hose, while it works great, is very short. Also, small red plastic frame piece around cord output broke on first use, but doesn't seem to matter. The cord retraction does work well, though you still end up doing the work, just pulling it out instead of wrapping up a cord. I would definitely buy this product again - seems to suction just as well as the more expensive vacs but cost so much less!

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarae
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
5/20/2012

Customer review by findsomethingbetter

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by findsomethingbetter
by findsomethingbetter

We've had our Hoover for about a year, so I speak from experience. The cord is too short and the hose is too short. The container is tricky to empty, and always makes a huge mess - which, ironically, you have to vacuum up. The things that bother me most about this vacuum: the hose clogs often, at which point dirt and dust and whatever else you've been vacuuming up will come shooting out the bottom of the cleaner. Nice. Also, the height is almost impossible get right. We have average pile carpet, but setting 2 is too low (the brush won't rotate) and setting 3 is too high (you'll have to make several passes over the same area to get everything picked up). Lastly, it just doesn't do a very good job of cleaning the carpet. This isn't rocket science....I don't understand why a $150 vacuum cleaner can't pick dirt up off the carpet. We don't need anything fancy...just something that does the job. This one does not.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
findsomethingbetter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good vacuum for the price
5/11/2016

Customer review by CMK10LasVegas

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by CMK10LasVegas
by CMK10LasVegas

This is an efficient vacuum for a reasonable price. The automatic cord is very convenient and the suction is good. The plastic parts do tend to break over time such as the tab that holds up the cord and some of the attachment holders if you use it frequently. What is best about this vacuum is that it is lightweight and very easy to maneuver so you can do quick vacuum ups with ease. If you are looking for a powerful suction to really clean deep, you will have to buy a more expensive vacuum. I have owned several of these, and I recommend buying the protection plan if you use it frequently, as some have lost suction over time. However, the tools are conveniently located and the vacuum is lightweight, so i keep returning to it in favor of a more expensive one, because I have pets and vacuum daily and it's easy on the body.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/13/2016

Hi CMK10LasVegas! We strive to provide the best products for our consumers. For optimum suction performance we recommend cleaning the filters after each use and replacing them every 6-12 months. Hope this helps! -Karissa, Hoover Customer Care

CMK10LasVegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works as good as I thought it would.
7/21/2016

Customer review by Nucman52

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Nucman52
by Nucman52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only put it together, which was so easy, and just made a couple of swipes on the carpet. With just three swipes of around four feet each, there was a lot of dirt already in the dirt cup. We had a Dyson sweeper before, but was really old and when the handle broke, I thought I would try this Hoover. We have had a family friend clean our house for over twenty years, and I know that she will really like this one. And for the price, I think it will work as well as our old Dyson, and for at least a third of the price of the Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nucman52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet Hair
6/9/2016

Customer review by ALlady

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by ALlady
by ALlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for pet hair. Moves easily. After the first vacuuming of just one rug I had to empty the container because it had picked up so much hair the other vacuum left behind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst vacuum I have ever owned
6/23/2016

Customer review by amr1

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by amr1
by amr1

We bought this vacuum less than a year ago and while at first I thought it was doing a good job, I could see the amount of pet hair in the cannister, it has simply turned out to be a headache. The contents in the cannister do not rotate around when on so there is no suction. The attachment tools have NEVER worked, can't even suction up a piece of fuzz. When I hold the tool to my hand I dont even feel suction. We literally kept our old broken vacuum (the bottom rotator belt snapped but attachments worked fine) so we could use those attachments since this one was useless. When I vacuum my bare floors I can visibly see the vacuum spitting dirt backwards towards my feet. I am trying to clean my house before we move out and there is a lot of visible dirt on the floors from the movers...yet I see it just being spewed around and very little is getting picked up. When I turn off the vacuum, if I move it I can see a nice little pile of dirt and debris that was rotating around the brush but not getting picked up. I was going to donate this to Goodwill but I think it better belongs in the trash. The one redeeming part was the retractable cord, never had a problem with it getting stuck and not going all the way in like other vacuums I have owned.

Comment from Karissa - 6/24/2016

Hi amr1! Your WindTunnel T-Series Rewind should pick up better than this. We want to help. If you’ve noticed the unit is leaving behind debris this can be due to a blockage in one of the hoses or the filters needing to be cleaned/replaced. We have a few suggestions to help get your unit up and running: 1. Disconnect both ends of the hose from the unit and run a broom handle through to clear any debris. 2. Rinse the primary filter from under the dirt cup lid and allow it to air dry for 24 hours. 3. Check the dirt cup inlet for any blockages and remove. 4. Tap out the HEPA filter over the waste bin to clean. Do not rinse. 5. Remove the bottom plate along with the brushroll and check the lower hose inlet for any blockages. Use a grabber tool or something similar to clear any debris. Do not use anything that could puncture the hose. Once completed the unit will pick up as it should and the hose will regain suction for the accessory tool usage. For optimum performance we suggest replacing the filters every 6-12 months. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-944-9200 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you!

amr1
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE VACUUM....... MANY PROBLEMS!!!!!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by fortheloveofpete123456789

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by fortheloveofpete123456789
by fortheloveofpete123456789

PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. IT IS A COMPLETE PIECE OF JUNK!!! I had the vacuum for about a week before I was calling the manufacturer asking for a refund. The vacuum got clogged and would not work anymore. Seeing as how I know that I have a dog I looked into this prior to buying. I was informed that having a dog would not cause this and they were unwilling to do anything other than send me to a repair shop where I could get the vacuum fixed. AT MY OWN EXPENSE!!! NEVER MIND THE FACT THAT I JUST BOUGHT THE VACUUM A WEEK AGO!!! So before I went to spend more money I decided to change the HEPA filter. MORE MONEY OUT OF POCKET!! This worked for a while, until a few days ago. I am now dealing with the cord RETRACTING ALL BY ITSELF!! This is annoying when I am vacuuming and fighting for the cord to stop being PULLED BACK IN!!! The latest problem is the NOISE!!! IT IS SUPER NOISY!!!! My neighbor tells me he can hear it from his house. During these hard economical times my family is struggling to make ends meet. I hope I help another family to not WAIST money they don't have!!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fortheloveofpete123456789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It!
4/16/2016

Customer review by GGGG

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by GGGG
by GGGG

I received my vacuum on the 23rd of March. I popped it out of the box and was vacuuming in less that 3 minutes. I love this vacuum. It almost feels like a self-propelled vacuum because the suction power on this machine is so powerful! The attachments are easy to use, conveniently placed, and don't pop off at the slightest touch. I really like the retractable cord and emptying the canister is very easy. The price is almost too good to be true. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGGG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2436 total reviews
1-20 of 2436 reviews