Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2420 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2420 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

2420 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1372
4 stars
641
3 stars
133
2 stars
103
1 stars
171
1-20 of 2233 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2233 total reviews
1-20 of 2233 reviews
Christmas gifts for my granddaughters
10/13/2014

Customer review by GrammiePants

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by GrammiePants
by GrammiePants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two hoover T-Series Vacuums. One for each of my granddaughters. They love them. They are amazed by the suction it has and how quiet it is. One said she didn't realize how much dirt she had in her house and placed a photo on facebook to show us. The other mentioned how great it is for cleaning not only the floor/carpet surfaces, also the edges along the wall/floor area. I am pleased that they are happy with their gifts. One of their friends stated "you know when you are getting older when you are excited about a vacuum cleaner" Also this vacuum is highly recommended by Consumers Report. Great Vacuum, great price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammiePants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wall to wall carpet cleaner
10/3/2011

Customer review by CleanFrk

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by CleanFrk
by CleanFrk

I previously owned a bissel upright also sold by walmart. It wasn't picking up anymore. I could still see lint on the surface of the carpet. I bought this hoover, it took me five minutes to assemble and I did my living room and dining room in ten minutes. It was easier to push than my old vacuum. I did the couch and sofa, steps and upstairs. Two hours of vacuuming and three empty containers later my new vacuum had picked up three years worth of dirt and dust and everything the previous owners left behind! I love my vacuum now. Before purchasing new carpet get a new vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (154) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanFrk
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Plenty of power
12/11/2015

Customer review by Ditchwitch1

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Ditchwitch1
by Ditchwitch1

For the price ($90 at the time, with no shipping) it is an excellent vacuum. It replaces an aging Dyson, which was very temperamental. This was less than a quarter of the price of that machine, yet does the same job as the Dyson did when it was new. It does a good job on thick carpet, and on bare floors, and is easy to switch between the two. The only thing I don't like is the short electric cord. In reviews I had read, it was described as long, but compared to the Dyson, it was short, maybe half the length. But it's easy to maneuver, and not a big problem to unplug and replug. The recoil for the electric cord is ok, but a little cumbersome if your movement is impaired in any way. You have to stand on one foot to press the recoil lever with other foot, while bending over to hold the cord and plug as it recoils, so it doesn't flap around. Alternatively, you could probably bend over and operate the recoil lever with your hand, which might be easier for some.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ditchwitch1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old vacuum didn't make the cut...
6/6/2012

Customer review by jbuck12

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jbuck12
by jbuck12
Walmart associate

I ordered this vacuum after researching comsumer reports. I wanted a bagless w/good suction and CR gave this the highest rating for bagless catagory. I had an older vacuum which was one i bought at a yardsale and i thought it was doing the job. BOY was i wrong. I vacuumed with my old yardsale model first and then used this model in my living room and my husbands den. If I would have realized how much the old one was missing, i would have purchased this years ago! I had to empty the canister almost three times because it was full. My carpets look renewed and felt "plushier" under my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the directions say the canister, hose, and dirt release are supposed to "click" open and close. The hose you have to manually click the button so the hose catches and the canister and dirt release dont click in as smooth as I'd like them too. Also, the hose is a bit short for my liking. Other than that, i would definately recommend this product. Great Job!

Was this review helpful? (126) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbuck12
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
http://www.walmart.com/cservice/writeRe
12/7/2013

Customer review by Sistervicky

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Sistervicky
by Sistervicky

I purchased this item online from Walmart at a great price. My decision for purchasing was based Consumer Reports rating of this vacuum, which was very high for the price. While it does work great when it is together correctly, I find getting it together too difficult. I am amazed that Hoover did not change this before they manufactured it. When I empty the dirt bin, I go to put it back on and it NEVER locks correctly unless I fiddle with it for numerous minutes. It should lock tightly with a button that it easy to release and lock. This Hoover does not have that capability. I have to hold the entire compartment tightly going up the stairs or it will fall off. If you just hold the canister lightly, it releases and then you have to go through the process again of putting it together. I would not ever buy this item again and since Walmart did not have it in there store, I couldn't pretest it. If anyone knows the magic key for making it stay together besides ducktape, please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (82) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sistervicky
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this vacuum!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Birdleaf

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Birdleaf
by Birdleaf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this vacuum based on many great reviews I read by others. With the first use, I just loved this vacuum! It is very easy to push and maneuver around, it has really strong suction, and it has a wide path, so it takes less time to cover a room than my old vacuum, which was very narrow. The only thing I'm less than fond of is how the hose works: It is supposed to stretch out to a longer length, but it is weird. Instead of just easily stretching straight out, it twists a little when it stretches, so your handheld tool ends up in a different position and you have to take it off and re-position it. Then, to compound matters further, it wants to shrink back to size on its own while you're still using it, so you have to continually pull on the hose to keep it stretched out. This causes arm tiredness! This model has confirmed durability issues, so it's too early to say how long the vacuum will last, but for now I'm very happy with my purchase (super price, too!).

Was this review helpful? (100) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdleaf
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good vacuum for the price
10/12/2013

Customer review by singleguyinva

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by singleguyinva
by singleguyinva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a friend looked up vacuums in consumer reports for me, and this was the second highest rated vacuum in the price range, and considered a best buy at $130. walmart had it for $99, so i ordered it. assembly was super easy, and it does a remarkable job on my carpets, picking up a lot more dirt, lint, etc, than i knew was there. the only thing that is a little bothersome is the cord coming off near the bottom. the auto rewind is nice, but if you aren't the sort to hold the cord up (which i always have, even with the cord being up higher on some models), then you'll be running over it frequently. oh, and the hose is kinda stiff, so when you use it, you almost have to hold the vacuum with one hand to keep it from tipping over when you try to extend the hose. emptying the dirt compartment is easy. i haven't tried washing the filter yet, so i've no idea how that'll be. works ok on bare floors, too; at least the exhaust doesn't blow dirt and dust around before you can vacuum it like some models i've seen. unless you can afford a dyson, i'd say buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singleguyinva
lynchburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real powerhouse for the price!
4/8/2014

Customer review by samidnas

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by samidnas
by samidnas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this vacuum extensively since I bought it, and have found it to be easy to use. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and really gets the dirt. I use it on tile floors, carpet, and wood floors. It goes from one type of flooring to the other with no problem. I don't necessarily have to change any of the settings or turn off the rotary brush on the hard floors. I vacuumed the tile floor, then wetmopped, and the mop came out really clean. It surprised me, because my previous vacuum didn't clean hard floors nearly as well as this one does. Changing from floor to hose is a snap, and the hose is quite long. Another great feature is the retracting cord. I love it!! Very smart that they put the foot pedal for it on the opposite side as the cord goes into, so you don't get your ankle smashed by the plug whipping into the hole! All in all, a very good vacuum. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samidnas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
considering a dyson? buy this hoover instead
6/22/2011

Customer review by bargainhntr10

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by bargainhntr10
by bargainhntr10

I couldn't decide on a dyson or this vacuum. I went online to do my homework and I realized very quickly this vacuum was scoring better with the critics and with the consumers who purchased this item than the dyson was. I have family and friends with dysons. I have used them. This vacuum is just as good but for 1/4 the price. Honestly I wanted the dyson to be the winner... hoping to convince my husband it was worth the money. I couldn't even lie to him after reading so many convincing reviews. I needed to see for myself. This hoover is amazing. I have 2 cats and it has such incredible suction that I don't feel like I have animals any more. Easy to clean and dump the dirt from the canister with a washable hepa filter - LOVE THIS! The only thing I would change is a longer hose; but with all the attachments you can easily reach the ceiling. The hose suction is also out of this world. Super easy to push... it is also suprisingly quiet.

Was this review helpful? (177) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhntr10
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cleaning Power! Basic. Short hose.
6/8/2011

Customer review by Tarae

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Tarae
by Tarae

I've had this vacuum about 3 months and overall I have been very pleased, especially for the price. I choose this brand/model b/c of Consumer Reports rating and a personal recommendation from my mom. Great suction - this vacuum really picks up pet hair and other debris which are visible in the clear, bagless canister which is pretty easy to empty. The vacuum is fairly light and very easy to use, and not overly loud. The features are extremely basic (no bells and whistles, but it does it's job well). My biggest con would be that the suction hose, while it works great, is very short. Also, small red plastic frame piece around cord output broke on first use, but doesn't seem to matter. The cord retraction does work well, though you still end up doing the work, just pulling it out instead of wrapping up a cord. I would definitely buy this product again - seems to suction just as well as the more expensive vacs but cost so much less!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarae
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Functionally good but not very reliable
3/28/2014

Customer review by mala23

2.0 stars 3/28/2014 by mala23
by mala23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought this vacuum cleaner just a week or so back and tried a couple of times so far. It works great however all the snap-on mechanisms that connect one part to the other, such as dirt cup to the vacuum's base, filter to the dirt cup top, etc. seem very unreliable. Appears to me that after few times snapping them on and off will either break them or make the mechanisms too loose to put the parts together. The retractable cord mechanism is the same way. Every time you need to rewind the cord, you have to keep a slight tension on the cord while pushing the retract lever down. It does not retract by just pushing the lever. Only time will tell how good the cleaner really is. To me reliability is a big part of any appliance before it can be rated as really good. It seems to me that if you want it to work properly for any reasonable length of time, you really need to handle it with great TLC and even then it may not last for more than a year or two at best.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mala23
Red Bank, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow
1/20/2016

Customer review by TheWildIrishman

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by TheWildIrishman
by TheWildIrishman

My Bissell quit so I got this one. It pulled up twice the pet hair and dirt as the bissell and everything is designed so well and ergonomically, what a wonderful piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWildIrishman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of money
5/20/2012

Customer review by findsomethingbetter

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by findsomethingbetter
by findsomethingbetter

We've had our Hoover for about a year, so I speak from experience. The cord is too short and the hose is too short. The container is tricky to empty, and always makes a huge mess - which, ironically, you have to vacuum up. The things that bother me most about this vacuum: the hose clogs often, at which point dirt and dust and whatever else you've been vacuuming up will come shooting out the bottom of the cleaner. Nice. Also, the height is almost impossible get right. We have average pile carpet, but setting 2 is too low (the brush won't rotate) and setting 3 is too high (you'll have to make several passes over the same area to get everything picked up). Lastly, it just doesn't do a very good job of cleaning the carpet. This isn't rocket science....I don't understand why a $150 vacuum cleaner can't pick dirt up off the carpet. We don't need anything fancy...just something that does the job. This one does not.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
findsomethingbetter
Would recommend to a friend? No
good n bad
2/1/2016

Customer review by grandma

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by grandma
by grandma

I maybe rushing this review since I've only vacuumed with it twice BUT It picks up wonderfully - my husband asked if I hadn't vacuumed in a month and I informed him I vacuum daily and he had just missed todays fun. I emptied it and tried to hook the canister back on and had trouble getting it to stay clicked in place. The next day everything was repeated..sucked up very good , emptied good But canister does not click into place. As of this writing I haven't tried tipping it to see if it will fall of enough to lose suction but am not happy with this problem. Can see that it will get worse as time goes by. If anyone has ideas or suggestions to help with this let me know please.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE VACUUM....... MANY PROBLEMS!!!!!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by fortheloveofpete123456789

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by fortheloveofpete123456789
by fortheloveofpete123456789

PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. IT IS A COMPLETE PIECE OF JUNK!!! I had the vacuum for about a week before I was calling the manufacturer asking for a refund. The vacuum got clogged and would not work anymore. Seeing as how I know that I have a dog I looked into this prior to buying. I was informed that having a dog would not cause this and they were unwilling to do anything other than send me to a repair shop where I could get the vacuum fixed. AT MY OWN EXPENSE!!! NEVER MIND THE FACT THAT I JUST BOUGHT THE VACUUM A WEEK AGO!!! So before I went to spend more money I decided to change the HEPA filter. MORE MONEY OUT OF POCKET!! This worked for a while, until a few days ago. I am now dealing with the cord RETRACTING ALL BY ITSELF!! This is annoying when I am vacuuming and fighting for the cord to stop being PULLED BACK IN!!! The latest problem is the NOISE!!! IT IS SUPER NOISY!!!! My neighbor tells me he can hear it from his house. During these hard economical times my family is struggling to make ends meet. I hope I help another family to not WAIST money they don't have!!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fortheloveofpete123456789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disposable Vacuum
4/15/2011

Customer review by iliketovacuum

3.0 stars 4/15/2011 by iliketovacuum
by iliketovacuum

I thought this would be a good vacuum after reading up on reviews, however after owning it for about 3 months, using it once a week, I am thankful this thing still works slightly. I'm so glad I got this for less than retail as I had coupons and got it on sale, totaling about $65. I think that was too much considering I'll be lucky to get a year's use out of this vacuum. Good feature: the rewindable cord is great. Bad features: worked well for about 2 weeks, sucked so well it tore up the edge of the area rug in my son's room, the canister for collecting dust is not easy to empty- I use a long stick or screw driver to help pull the dirt and dust out of canister. I feel like I'm spreading more dust around when vacuuming. I always wait to shower until AFTER I use this vacuum b/c I feel like I get dirty as well as my clothes get dusty. Basically I get done and figure the house is a BIT cleaner than what it was before I vacuumed. Consider this a disposable vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iliketovacuum
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT
1/29/2016

Customer review by PAULMED

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by PAULMED
by PAULMED

This vacuum was purchased based on a well known testing magazine's rating and a popular retailer's price and am very impressed with the features and performance. Thanks for a good design I just wish that it was made in the good ol' USA and I hope that it will last many years since it seems to be a very stout machine and well built.

PAULMED
R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
5/25/2012

Customer review by HairOFtheDOG

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by HairOFtheDOG
by HairOFtheDOG

I purchased this vacuum to replace a Dyson Animal that I've had for about 7 years. Consumer Reports ranked the WindTunnel UH70120 higher than the Dyson. It's about $500 cheaper, so I ordered one and was excited to use it for the first time. However, I was sorely disappointed. The suction area is smaller, the cord is shorter, and it feels less substantial - to be expected in a less expensive machine I guess. The features are not designed very well. The "dirt cup" requires two hands to empty. The hose is too short to reach the highest step before the stair landing. Overall it is much less convenient to use than the Dyson I'm accustomed to. In this case, the $400 would be well spent to buy the other machine. On the plus side, the amount of suction is very good. It picks up dog hair very well which Consumer Reports said it would do. And it has a retractable cord. If I'd never had the Dyson, I may have been perfectly happy with the WindTunnel.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairOFtheDOG
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional Vacuum Cleaner for our needs
11/28/2013

Customer review by FreakieFrankie

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by FreakieFrankie
by FreakieFrankie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My GF & I live in a 2 bedroom apt so we were looking for something that was easy to store but also a quality vacuum. I preferred a canister sweeper but she wanted an upright model. Well we know who won that argument. Before buying anything, I always look at Consumer Reports and this model ranked high for all the features and for how well it did the job. That made the decision easy for us. It was not expensive comparing against other models that were much higher but not as good. Making this deal even easier was the fact we had it shipped directly to us vs. us having to drive to the store to purchase it. Free shipping and same price online vs. in-store. We have 1 little dog so there is some dog hair around the apt. The sweeper came in 2 days later and my GF vacuumed everything except in the apt. except for the paint on the walls. Needless to say, she is happy vacuuming satisfied customer. Now the dog is hiding and we can eat off the floors (not recommended) if we chose to do so. The Wind Tunnel is bagless which means less expense and because the canister is see-thru, my GF gets a thrill out of showing me all the disgusting dirt it picks up, as if its my fault the dirt was purposely brought in by me. Its her dog, so its her dog's fault. So if you are looking for an upright sweeper, check this model out. You won't be disappointed. Dirt beware !!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreakieFrankie
Monroeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst worst vacuum ever
9/22/2014

Customer review by jalpa

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by jalpa
by jalpa

Worst piece of junk..i blame myself on spending $100 for this junk..i just got carried away with all the great reviews on this website but i felt so sorry after my purchase..within just a use of week i noticed the wire just near its shaft was worned out as if i was burned or something..i called hoover and they asked me to take it to nearest service centre. Now these service center people are saying that the wire was wormed out because i must have vacuumed on the wire..how is it even possible??? the defect was just few inches away from the shaft, how could i possibly ran over the wire which is just few inches from shaft..and they have refused to do my service for free even if i am under warranty saying that this does not cover the manufacture warranty, because i was my fault..and i say its not my fault..i guess it their word against mine..very very disappointed with the purchase and their customer service sucks to the core..i feel so sorry for myself that i just threw my $100 in junk..

Comment from Giselle - 9/23/2014

Hi jalpa, We want to help make this right and restore your faith in us. You will receive a private email shortly for further assistance. We have a couple questions. Thank you.

jalpa
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2233 total reviews
1-20 of 2233 reviews