Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 275 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

275 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

275 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
55
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 stars
60
1-20 of 274 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Very poor product.
1/14/2017

Customer review by Joep

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Joep
by Joep

Don't waste your money. Stopped working after 6 months. Battery would not hold charge.

Joep
Ronaoke VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
handy for quick pick ups
1/3/2017

Customer review by linda13

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by linda13
by linda13

this is a replacement for one that did not charge anymore. had another one that did the same. i threw it out, not realizing it could have been replaced as it too,was still under warranty. they work great. i do a lot of sewing and threads get everywhere. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

linda13
Halifax, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
1/4/2017

Customer review by nvalleydennis

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by nvalleydennis
by nvalleydennis

Great for a fast pickup or under the sofa cushions or small places hard to get with a large vacuum. The suction is good but it does the job. A good purchase for me.

nvalleydennis
Calistoga, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
10/12/2016

Customer review by KER33

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by KER33
by KER33

I got my first Gator 9.6v about a year ago because I found it on sale. I had been wanting a traditional hand vacuum for a very long time, because I have two cats, and they make small messes, and to tell the truth, so do I. I was SO happy I got this! It has great power for a handheld, even though it's not Dirt Devil's most powerful, it's easy to use, to clean out the waste, to keep clean, and to change the filter. Replacement filters are inexpensive, a bonus for someone on a fixed income. I ended up having a recharging problem with the first one after about 3 months, but TTI was happy to replace it with a new one, honoring the warranty, and the new one has been going strong for over 7 months now. These vacuums come with a very long warranty, and customer service has always been very, very polite and informative towards me, and seem like they want to make us happy with their products. If I can find this vacuum on sale again this holiday season, I'm going to get one for my dad, who has always loved to clean, even now that he's in his 70s. But he can't have mine. The best thing: it doesn't scare the cats, unlike my uprights. Maybe that's because they are bigger than it!

KER33
Uniontown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't charge any more , no indication of charging!
12/18/2016

Customer review by KmanIndiana

2.0 stars 12/18/2016 by KmanIndiana
by KmanIndiana

This worked great , we bought it last Thanks Giving 2015. But it doesn't charge any more or it doesn't indicate it is charging. Great product and so handy while it worked.

KmanIndiana
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very strong
12/14/2016

Customer review by Shir 1120

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Shir 1120
by Shir 1120

This is a replacement product, it is wonderful, the first one never did charge fully, but from the previous reviews it seems many have had a problem with this product holding up. Makes me wonder. As long as you keep replacing them I guess it's OK. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Shir 1120
St Peters, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not hold Charge
12/13/2016

Customer review by hemangl

3.0 stars 12/13/2016 by hemangl
by hemangl

I like the vacuum but it does not hold charge much even after charging for more than 24 hours. I liked the power of the vacuum initially but now recharging for 24 hours for few mins is too much.

hemangl
Dayton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disapointed.
11/30/2016

Customer review by Lucy

1.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Lucy
by Lucy

I purchased this vac in the beginning of November because my smaller dirt devil (that I really liked) died over and over. I had a battery problem! I decided to get this new one because it was suppose to be stronger.. Well, it was for a while but then the on - off button had a mind of its own. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it did not and now I have another unreliable dirt devil.

Lucy
Mechanicsburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
replacement
12/1/2016

Customer review by gwinette

1.0 stars 12/1/2016 by gwinette
by gwinette

they replaced 1 I had before it is not as powerful as the other one we had we only use it to pick up bugs with doesn't work as well. We miss the other one it worked great until it quite charging. it has no flap over the end to keep the flying bugs in.

gwinette
Would recommend to a friend? No
9.6 volt Dirt Devil
11/24/2016

Customer review by Tony Tunes

3.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Tony Tunes
by Tony Tunes

WHEN it charges, it's a great little vac. This is OUR THIRD replacement as the other two quit charging after six months. Buy another brand as it will die on you. Replacement is free, but it's a pain if it's the only hand vac you have. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tony Tunes
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy to use and clean
11/26/2016

Customer review by kl7vic

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by kl7vic
by kl7vic

This is a waranty exchange unit. This is an amazing hand vacum with great suction and long battery life. This very easy t clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kl7vic
Kenai, Alaska United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy little vac
11/17/2016

Customer review by Sandy4426

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Sandy4426
by Sandy4426

This is to replace the one I had that won't stay charged anymore, I like it as it is handy and easy to empty, has a pull out spout.

Sandy4426
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great power for such a little vac. Price is good too.
11/3/2016

Customer review by joac

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by joac
by joac

This was actually a replacement vac for one that had problems. So happy with this one AND the customer service was beyond good. This is my second (third if you count the one replaced) Original purchase was because of price. Continued purchase because of quality and customer service. Great little vac. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

joac
Lakeland, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
10/17/2016

Customer review by Pirate

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Pirate
by Pirate

I have owned three 9.6 Gator vacuums and been very satisfied with the product. It picks up all the cat litter our cat spreads all over the hardwood floors outside her litter box. It's excellent for once you've sweep the kitchen hardwoods you can just vacuum up the mess. There are two reasons I stick with this product is quality and most of all customer service I called with questions twice and they answered my question and treated me like a customer likes to be treated.

Pirate
Canton, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Runs fairly good when fully charged
10/14/2016

Customer review by grandma4

2.0 stars 10/14/2016 by grandma4
by grandma4

I have owned this for 22 months. It runs pretty good if you just charged it. If you charged it a month ago, it only runs for about 5 minutes, if that long. So if you are planning on using it, make sure you just charged it. It would seem to me that if you charged it, it should be ready for use whether you want to use it right now or in 2 or 3 weeks from now.

grandma4
Moscow Mills, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful performance
10/13/2016

Customer review by RW100

1.0 stars 10/13/2016 by RW100
by RW100

This is the worse cordless vac I have ever purchased. Battery life is awful and after a few months of use the battery will not charge. This is my second one after I called CS for a replacement. I will need to call again and ask for a refund or s different cordless vac

RW100
Lakeland TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pet owners best friend
10/14/2016

Customer review by Mary Ann

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Mary Ann
by Mary Ann

I asked for this for a birthday present. Do you know how many fluffy feathers come off 2 parakeets? Or how many seeds find their way out of the cage on to the carpet? This an 85 year old grandma's best friend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mary Ann
El Cajon, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cordless
10/18/2016

Customer review by Cejae

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Cejae
by Cejae

I have nothing but great reviews about my product. It has great power and suction through very usuage.

Cejae
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the power it has.
10/12/2016

Customer review by Lab Central

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Lab Central
by Lab Central

I bought this to just use for quick pickups. I now use it everywhere. I was surprised at the power it has and the fast charge. I even use it to vacuum my dogs. I brush them and suck the hair up all at the same time.

Lab Central
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor power
10/12/2016

Customer review by Littlebogi

1.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Littlebogi
by Littlebogi

I bought a gator to replace aBlack & Decker with no brush. The gator pales in comparison, no power, barely picks up even the smallest pieces. Battery life is terrible. Back to B&D for me.

Littlebogi
Goffstown, NH, United States
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews