Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 780 reviews
5 stars
337
4 stars
199
3 stars
54
2 stars
63
1 stars
127
Sort by: 
1-20 of 768 reviews
1-20 of 768 reviews
For the Multitasking Cleaner
8/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First thing that surprised me was the small base. I thought that the vacuum looked small but since I've seen the commercials I heard it did a good job on cleaning. The Fabulous points that I loved about the Hoover Windtunnel air was that it's lightweight, and offers multi-function cleaning. This vacuum has a long hose attachment perfect for cleaning cob webs, stairs, couch cushions, and along the edges of furniture but there is a small process to attached the hose. Bagless features is a plus because there's no extra costs for bags. I didn't find that the suction was that great but it did pick up deep within the carpet. Didn't get along edges of furniture & took several passes for some items. The Air filter is washable too so that's a money saver. The roller doesn't roll but the brushes do pull in dirt when pushed. I seem to have this annoying whistle noise with mine but I do notice it goes away if tilting to the right or left. disclosure: I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the power/unhappy with the cheap plastic parts
11/24/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I bought this I absolutely LOVED it. The power is GREAT, it maneuvers GREAT, I WAS SO happy with it. After 1 month (which is 4 times vacuuming my very small apartment), a little plastic clip broke off. This clip is literally the ONLY thing that connects the handle of the vacuum to the body of the vacuum. Now I can't pick it up by the handle because the whole container comes up with the handle. It is so sad that I have to pick up my entire vacuum and carry it like a baby just to bring it to the next room. Not only that but I have to detach the hose every time I carry it like a baby into the next room because it is next to impossible to carry it with the hose attached. I don't understand why on this great and powerful vacuum, they ruined it by using a teeny cheap piece of plastic to hold it all together. I'm very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Issue with the hose
4/17/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My fiance and I got this as a bridal shower gift, but like a few others on here the hose came apart on the very first usage. I love the suction, the weight, and the bagless feature, however those do me no good if the hose that lets it work comes apart. I am attaching some pictures to show what is going on. I was able to screw the piece back together, but I really don't want to have to mess with that every time I use my vacuum. From reading some of the other reviews, this seems to be about the only thing that goes wrong with this vacuum (aside from people not cleaning them out ever), I agree with another reviewer, just use some better glue when you screw this piece together. If this becomes a non-issue then my rating for this product goes up significantly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Lightweight Vacuum!
8/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With a household of 4 girls and 2 cats, vacuuming on a regular basis is a must for us which means I need a vacuum that can not only do the job but is easy and convenient to use. That's what I found in the Hoover WindTunnel Vacuum. For me, the best feature is that it's so lightweight. I have a 2-story home so I have to be able to carry the vacuum up and down the stairs which I can do easily with the WindTunnel. I also like that there are no bags that need to be replaced. Just remove the dirt cup, hold it over a trash can, press the release button and the dirt falls out. And finally, I like that the vacuum is easy to push along the carpet. The brushroll moves smoothly and yet seems to get out all that cat hair that settles on the bottom of the carpet. It was actually a little disturbing to see how much dirt, dust, and hair that the WindTunnel sucked up. Yuck! My only suggestion would be to make the handle adjustable. My husband is a little over 6 feet tall and a longer handle would make it easier for him to use this vacuum as well. Other than that, we loved our Hoover WindTunnel Vacuum. Given a choice between this one and our current vacuum, I always tend to grab for the WindTunnel first. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Choice for a bagless vacuum!
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a Mother of three wild and crazy kids who track in dirt every time they come in from playing outside. I vacuum the usually once a week since I work full time and run my blog part time. When I look for a vacuum I look for something that is light weight, easy to assemble and one that will actually suck up all the dirt possible. For years we have been using a Royal vacuum which we have been happy with until last week. We had the opportunity to review a HOOVER WIND TUNNEL and let me tell you I couldn't wait to try it out. Especially since I have never used a canister vacuum before. When the vacuum arrived we pulled it out of the box in three pieces. This product was easy to assemble and super light weight to maneuver around the furniture. My kids were even excited to use and it was so lightweight my three year old could push it around with no problem. So once we finished the living room and dining room, I was totally disgusted with all the junk it picked up. I had just had my carpets steam cleaned two weeks prior and vacuumed a week prior. The canister approx. a quarter of the way filled with dust, dirt, hair and other yucky stuff. I was so impressed with this vacuum. I love it and will recommend it to all of my readers. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Surprised!
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were really surprised at how lightweight it was and how quickly it cleaned our carpets. I was also impressed with the fact that the noise level was not as loud as the one we owned. My husband was actually the one who vacummed our carpets and he was having fun! I mean really? He kept remarking on how well it was picking up and how the handle was adjustable so that he could go under tables, which has been one of the things ours cannot do and we would have to constantly move the tables. He was also amazed at how much dirt came up! Of course, I had not vacummed in several weeks in anticipation of getting the Hoover WindTunnel Air Bagless Upright Vaccum Cleaner. Plus we were gone for 2 weeks on vacation so this was a great test. He actually had to empty the cannister 2 times! We loved how easy the cannister came off of the vaccum cleaner and we were very impressed with the washable filter. Love that idea very much. The less you have to buy the better I like it. I really don't have any cons on the first time so I can't give you anything that we did not like. I am hoping as time goes on and it gets older, that I can still say that because we really did love it! Thanks so much for making such a wonderful and useful vaccum cleaner! I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good suction, if the hose doesn't come off
7/23/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was SO excited to find this vacuum on sale - I bought it for the same reason as everyone else, lightweight & great brand. I have a tiny apartment (but a large cat) and vacuum maybe twice a month - I bought this vacuum at the end of April and now its July and BOTH the extension hose (after 2 uses) and the hose connecting the floorpiece to the canister have completely broken. I just called support and couldn't get through and am waiting for a return call. So very disappointed in this construction because the vacuum would be perfect otherwise - unfortunately these are both very key pieces!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor assembly
6/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've had this model for just about 6 months now and it was working great til the main hose came completely unattached from the dirt cup. Looks like it came unglued and/or melted right off. Obviously cant use a vacuum without a hose. When going to write this review, I see that this is a VERY common problem. I certainly hope Hoover will take appropriate actions to resolve the way this model is made. This is also the second Hoover WindTunnel we've owned (different model). Had nothing but problems with that one as well.... had to change the belts 4 times in about a 2 year time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked great, but then....
1/11/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
...the hose release button broke. This release button is pivotal if you're wanting to do anything with the hose attachments and tools. We can't use the vacuum without the hose staying secured. Very disappointed! I've tried called customer service 3x and can't get through. I'll try again tomorrow - hoping to get this taken care of. We haven't purchased a vacuum in years...irritated but *crossing fingers* Hoover can fix this issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good vacuum for small spaces
8/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been wanting a second vacuum for the upstairs, because I am lazy and don't want to drag our canister vacuum up the stairs every day, and I think the Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright fits the bill! Here's why: 1) Space saving: This vacuum is nice and compact, has a small footprint. 2) Suction: I was amazed at how strong the suction power is! It picks up dirt so easily, and it works equally well on carpet (when you turn on the brush roller) and on hardwood. 3) Long cord: We have a small second floor, so with the 30-foot cord, I can plug into one outlet and clean the whole upstairs without having to switch outlets! 4) No bags or filters to buy: I'm so sick of spending $50 for a pack of 3 dustbags and $20 for a filter, so it is SOOO nice to have the bagless canister and rinsable filter. 1) Many reviews rave about how quiet this vacuum is, but I found it to be exactly the opposite. This vacuum is MUCH MUCH louder than our canister vacuum. 2) Many reviews also rave about how lightweight this vacuum is, and again, I actually found it to be quite heavy. It's a lot more difficult to maneuver around the floor than our canister, and I find it difficult to reach areas under beds and dressers. 3) I wish the cord were retractable. As I mentioned, I'm lazy, and I prefer pressing a button to have the cord retract instead of having to wind it myself (oh my aching arms....) -- but given the great price of this vacuum and the compact size, is a compromise that I'm willing to make. *I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own*
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally A Vacuum Designed For Moms
8/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been through quite a few vacuums . I am happy to say I have found one that I think does a great job and am hoping it last for quite some time. The Hoover WindTunnel Air Bagless Upright is now the vacuum for us! The light weight feature is really nice and easy on the body pushing it. I love that feature. Even our three year old can easily push it around. The adjustable handle is truly great and makes it easy for multiple family members to get a good fit for themselves. No more hurting back you can truly get it at just the right angle to make it a good fit for you. My three year old loves that we can navigate the handle down to his size when he is helping out mom or dad. The Hoover WindTunnel has some serious suction. I could have killed my husband when he decided to take the extension wand to our ceiling. There is now a spot whiter than all of the rest ,so I now have to paint or vacuum the entire ceiling. (Thanks hubs). We used the tool to clean our couches, curtains , ceiling fans. It truly is quite handy and a fast process with the great suction from this vacuum. The bagless system is wonderful allowing you to just empty into the trash and continue vs a bag change. (I LOVE That) . It is quite shocking seeing how much the WindTunnel picks up. The hose and accessories attach really easily. The filter comes out to be washed under the faucet. The cord is really long which means I can navigate and am able to do more than one room without replugging. The head of the vacuum slides easily under most of our furniture allowing me to pick up all of that sneaky stuff that slides under the couch and bed. I truly think this vacuum was designed with MOMS in mind. It is a great fit for our household.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Packs A Lot Of Power!
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At first when I received this product I was a little dubious about it's size. I thought at best it would be used for a quick vacuum around and then spend most of it's days in the closet. Boy was I wrong. It's smartly put together to save space and prevent clogs. I loved how I could take apart the vacuum if there was a clog. I clogged it on purpose to see how it would do. With my other vacuum it would take me about 15 mintues just to unclog it. With this one I unclogged it less than 30 seconds. The hoses are able to detatch themselves easily at the base. The filter and dir compartment detatches at the other choke point making it very easy to clear out. The fact that this model allows me to stop the brushes if it get's caught is great. The other part I really liked, though I thought I wouldn't, was the fact you had to take out the filter in order to dispose of the contents. Really though it was a benefit. My other bagless vacuum's dirt compartment slides out often times spreading dirt. The power this little guy packs is amazing as well. I really felt it as it slide across the floor. It almost bordered on too powerful. Almost lol. I prevacuumed before I vacuumed with the Air model. I was amazed at how much more it got up even after I already vacuumed! The telescoping handle really rocked my world for a couple reasons. 1st being able to reach cobwebs and second because each person is a different height. This makes it very versitle. Lastly, I love how lightweight it is. It makes it easier to pick up and maneuver. I have 2 children, 2 step children, 1 husband, 1 dog, 2 cats. Our whole house is high traffic lol. This just make my whole life easier. Disclosure: I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken in less than six months
5/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought ours in December and by March, the hose for the attachment had broken off. Today, May 18, the other hose came off, rendering the machine totally useless in just under six months time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My thougts on the Hoover WindTunnel
8/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Growing up my mom created an award called the Helpful Hannah Reward. We would have a list of things that needed to be cleaned and whichever child did the most/best without complaining received a special ticket. After a certain amount of time my mom would set up a table full of little items that we could "buy" with our tickets. At least that's the way I remember it. I believe that has installed in me a love for vacuuming. Thankfully when I met my husband he too thought vacuuming was important which means throughout our marriage we have had nothing but the top of the line vacuums. Our previous vacuum, before receiving the Hoover WindTunnel, I thought was great. It did everything I needed it to do and still worked well (even with a few cosmetic issues). It was like Christmas morning when my Hoover box was sitting on the front porch. I immediately opened it and quickly assembled it (yes, my 5 year old and I put it together - it was a cinch). I loved hearing the words from her mouth "mommy, I want to vacuum first!". We quickly found out the the hand is adjustable. This is incredibly important in our home as I'm 5'0 and my husband is 6'3 (and of course my girls are shorter). With a twist of the green gripper you can easily move the hand up or down to the height that is best for you. Claimed as "the most powerful lightweight multi-cyclonic upright that never loses section" I was ready to put it to the test. Lightweight indeed! I compared it with my other top-notch vacuum and never realized what a heavy object I had. The Hoover is petite, easy to store and lightweight to carry up the stairs. Now on to how does this vacuum really work. The day we received the vacuum was the same day that we got rid of my 9 year old's bed. So you can imagine what was underneath there. That's where we started. We easily pushed the button setting the BrushRoll function on. This allows to easily maneuver over carpet and tile with a push of a button on the top side of the vacuum (with my last vacuum I had to reach all the way down to the bottom of the vacuum and turn a knob). My new Hoover WindTunnel quickly picked up everything that was left under her bed...and a little more. Wanting to test it on tile I headed to the laundry room where our dog's crate was. This was also a great time to try out the attachments. Unlike the complicated process of our old vacuum, this one was a breeze. I unhooked the hose from the bottom piece of the vacuum and put on the attachment I wanted to use. I like that all the attachments are actually attached together so there is less clutter and bulk for storage on your vacuum. I can't remember the last time I used a vacuum that took bags so I have been accustomed to the bagless vacuums and love them. So much less waste and cost which is better for the environment and my wallet. It did take me a couple times to find the easiest way of emptying the canister without reaching my hand in there, but eventually I got it. I am definitely pleased with this vacuum and definitely recommend it. If you are looking for a vacuum that can be used easily on carpet and on tile, one that has simple interchangeable attachments, is lightweight yet powerful, then the Hoover WindTunnel Vacuum is the one for you. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I scrutinized the entire vacuum and....
8/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You have to know me to really understand how vacuum cleaners and I get along. I go through vacuums like people change their underwear - seriously! I have no idea what I do to them for them to dislike me as they do. So, when the opportunity came along to review the Hoover WindTunnel Air Bagless Upright - I jumped on the chance! The vacuum arrived at my door and I couldn't wait to put it together. I needed to see how it measured up to the vacuum I currently have. I actually had two up until recently - one for just the rugs and one where I kept the hose attachment attached all the time - it just made my life a lot easier. I very well could use a broom on my laminate floors - but with all the animals I have -15 cats and a LONG-haired dog - the shedding fur just flies everywhere. Putting the vacuum together was a breeze! When I say it was a breeze - I truly mean that. This vacuum has to be one of the easiest vacuums I've ever assembled. I then began to scrutinize every part of the entire vacuum. - The very first thing I noticed about the Hoover WindTunnel Air Bagless was how light it was in weight - specs state it weighs 12.4 lbs. and I believe it. Most of the parts are made of a plastic, which I am sure accounts for it being so lightweight. That doesn't bother me in the least. It's not a thin plastic and I'm not going to be using like a ball. It is actually a great feature for those who may have issues with their backs - as I do when I do cleaning chores such as vacuuming and washing the floors. - I then inspected the cleaning head path. No, it's not a wide head; but I learned a long time ago one doesn't need a wide cleaning head. The wider the head is, the harder it is to get into areas on the smaller side - like in between chair legs, or in between end table legs. It is not my idea of a good time to have to move pieces of furniture to do a quick vacuum. On another note - the entire headpiece is thin. It's one of the thinnest headpieces I've seen and there's something to be said about that. It fits under the edge of my sofa, fits under cabinets, under my refrigerator door, and even fits under the edge of my bed that actually sits low to the ground. The wheels were next on my list. I simply love the fact that they don't swivel. I have a vac where the back wheels swivel and they are small - they are a royal pain in my butt. The wheels get caught on the edges of my braided rugs. It simply makes the chore all that more dreadful when I'm fighting with the vacuum. - Onto the canister. No, it isn't all that big; but I have to say the bigger they are the more they hold, the heavier the vacuum gets as the canister fills with dirt. The one thing I love about the canister is that it's super easy to empty it. It's a matter of pushing the button to release it from the vacuum and then pushing another button on the BOTTOM, which then opens the door to release the dirt. It's a matter of making sure you're over the trash barrel when you hit that bottom button. Personally, I don't empty the canister in my trash barrel. I use bags from the grocery store and take it all outside. The reason I do this is because I do have so many animals and if the vacuum has sucked up any fleas or eggs, I surely don't want them thinking they can stay for a visit any longer than they already have. Our home also sits on sand and there are a lot of fleas at certain times of the year that help themselves to using our home as theirs. Plus, it keeps the dust from filtering back into the house. - The filter is washable - yes, washable. I have not washed it yet as I really don't feel it's necessary quite yet. That said, I really can't tell you how durable the filter stands up to being washed and then used again. When I do wash it, I'll come back and update this review. - The handle! What a gem of a handle. It can be adjusted for several heights...that's just too cool. There's no reason for a tall person to have to feel like they're doing a backbreaking task. On the flip-side, short people can adjust to where it feels good to them. - The cord is 30' in length - which is average these days. It would make my heart sing if they'd make one 50' in length so I didn't have to keep unplugging it to move to the other end of the house. - The hose attachment is see-thru and is quite long. There's really something to be said for this. If something were ever to get caught in the hose - you can see exactly WHERE it's caught - and then fish it out from the end that makes most sense. This hose also comes out of the top of the vacuum handle and I have no problem with that. The other end, when not attached for use, goes into a holder on the bottom left. At first I had real issues with this, as it didn't want to stay in that holder. I was never so frustrated every time it fell out...I was cursing at it. BUT, then I discovered that if I coiled the hose tighter near the bottom near the holder from the side holder down - it stays in much better. I still will find it flopping out on occasion but not like it did in the beginning when I didn't put more weight/coils towards the bottom. The fact that the hose is long is nice because you have all that extra to be able to easily reach the ceiling and high walled areas (I have cathedral ceilings in my living/dining room). When you add the rigid attachment to the hose you really can get way up there. I actually have saved those attachments from other vacs I've owned and attach two or three to the one that comes with it (more on that later). - The power button - someone was smart when they designed this vac. It's located at the base of the handle. There are actually two switches there. One for power and the other for turning the brush roller (I call it a beater bar) on and off. This is so much nicer than having to bend over to switch from bare floor cleaning to rugs, which is what I've had to do with every other vac I've owned. - There's a little light on the head of the vacuum - green means everything is working just fine. Red means there's a problem that needs tending to. I've not had the red light go on for me once. We did have a funny noise coming from the head and we weren't sure if something was wrapped around the beater bar so we took the cover on the bottom off. Extremely easy to do - a few screws and off it comes. Of course, I had to inspect the belt set-up while the cover was off to see how hard it would be to replace or put back on, should it come off. I was amazed that it wasn't a traditional rubber belt. I'm not sure what it's made of, and I really don't care, because it was so easy to put back on and put the bar back into place. No tugging and pulling at all! I was now ready to test out the performance of this vacuum. On the vacuum went and off I went cleaning rugs and laminate floors that hadn't been done in quite a few days. This isn't a norm for me, but I had been home VERY little as I was on a vaca. I want you to picture shedding cat hair everywhere, sand and dirt coming in from shoes and wet dog feet, clumps of long dog hair from her being in a full phase of shedding, dirt falling off the dog as she dried off from being out horned pouting with me, and all the other debris that accumulates on the floors. You can view a picture of what the living room braided rug looked like before its first vacumming with the vac. There's also an after picture with the vacuum I received so that you know the vacuum I am reviewing is the very same one. Here's what I found: - The vacuum did a good job on braided rugs provided I went slowly. I believe the first run of the vac on these braided rugs was probably asking a bit much considering how long it had been since I had vacuumed. This was not the case after the first vacuuming of the rugs. Entrance rugs - The suction is SOOO strong on this vacuum that vacuuming entrance rugs, bedside rugs etc. pulled the rug up to the point that I couldn't use the vacuum on them. - Linoleum - I have three areas with linoleum. Two areas are by my entrance doors and the other in the craft/sewing room. The two sections by the entrance doors are glued down and for that reason - the vacuum did its job really well. The craft/sewing room's linoleum is one of the newer linoleum that one doesn't glue down. I found the suction on the vacuum to be so strong that it pulled up the linoleum. That put a halt to using the vacuum on that floor. - Laminate floors - I have laminate throughout the rest of my home. Some of the laminate sections have gaps between sections - which I have no clue as to why, but they are there regardless. I was worried the vacuum's suction wouldn't be strong enough to get the dirt out of these crevices. That wasn't the case. In fact, these areas came clean, the laminate was easy to vacuum without having fur blowing around, and I didn't find myself having to chase pieces of debris that didn't want to be removed on the first swipe. Tile - I have one bathroom with tile and found the vacuum did a great job on cleaning that space. - The edge cleaner - now, I have to say, I haven't had much luck in finding a vacuum that does a good job on edge cleaning - that is until now! The edge cleaner on this vac - ROCKS! And this isn't just basing the edge cleaner cleaning from the side. When I used it under my kitchen cabinets the dirt up against the edge of the floor, positioning the vac straight on suctioned right up into the vac! - Using the hose attachment - I had to try this out of course! As I said earlier, I have high ceilings in a couple of rooms. Of course, I am not that tall so I have to attach the black rigid attachment to it and I actually add another, sometimes two more, to the equation. The first thought that would come to mind is if attaching so many of these - there would be a loss of suction. That was not the case. Even using these attachments one - or more, the vacuum does the job effortlessly. My mother in law asked if she could borrow it to see how she liked it. She has issues with walking and pushing the heavy vac she currently owns. She took it home and brought it back to me the next day after using it on a traditional carpet. She was very pleased with how it cleaned that carpet. She had my father in law take it for a test run. He told me that he liked how it cleaned much better than the $800 vac they own. His only complaint was the hose attachment kept coming out of the holder. I hadn't figured the trick out of keeping it in the holder until later - so I couldn't tell him how to help keeping that from happening. To make this my dream vacuum, I'd like these add-ons: - Adjustable heights - so I could do area rugs and the newer linoleum flooring I have or a button to limit the suctioning to half - A headlight I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well on harwoods and carpet
8/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like my WindTunnel Vacuum. It is super light and easy to push, lift and store. I also like that it is so cleverly designed. There are not that many pieces and they all fit together so easily and in such a space saving way. I love the way you can extend the hose and handle to vacuum places that I could never get to before like the tops of my blinds and I can even use the upright to vacuum on my steps with the long handle and lightweight windtunnel! I also like that it has see through parts so that I can see it functioning. The bagless canister is easy to use and lets you see when it is time to empty it. I was surprised at just how many tiny dust particles it picked up with all the usual gunk and I love that I can just rinse the filter clean instead of buying a new one. I also like that I can easily turn of the spinning brush and use it on my non carpet areas and it works great there as well. I am very pleased with it sucking power and ease of use. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pet Hair is Gone!
8/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best vacuum I've had by far! We are a house with a pre-schooler, dog, and 2 cats. I put this vacuum through it's paces. It is easy to handle and lightweight. The cord is nice and long so your not constantly plugging and unplugging. I also did a baking soda test. I sprinkled baking soda on my navy rug and it came up with one sweep with this vacuum. Works great on hardwood and tile floors. The extensions work nicely also. I really like the extension handle, it's much easier to work in higher places with the handle. With the same handle you can adjust the setting of how high you want the handle when vacuuming regularly. It's also a very quite machine which is nice. In addition, NO BAGS!!! Love it!! The dispense container was very easy to release and dump in the trash. I recommend this vacuum to any household! "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everyone can use the WindTunnel Air!
8/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Hoover Wind Tunnel Air is super lightweight. It's very easy to carry up and down stairs. The attachments are secured very well, so they don't fall off at all! I also love how the attachments all fit within each other to save space. The extension tubes are also somewhat see through, so you can tell if/where a blockage may be. When you vacuum carpets, there is a brush on option that really gets your carpets clean and prevents dirt from blowing back out. I used this vacuum after using my "old" one, and I was amazed at how much the Hoover Wind Tunnel Air got out! It was amazing (and I was also grossed out by what my old vacuum was missing). One of my favorite aspects is that the handle is completely adjustable. Not only can my 6 year-old use the vacuum easily (again, very lightweight!) but my husband can also adjust it to his height to use the vacuum comfortably! Over all, I am VERY happy with the Hoover Wind Tunnel Air, and think that the price is well worth it! I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Vacuum Fit For A Family!
8/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Hoover WindTunnel Vacuum is the cleaner for me and this is why. It is light weight making it very easy to navigate . Even my 3 year old can push it. The adjustable handle is very handy too, making it nicer on your back. This vacuum has some serious suction! We used the tool to clean our couches, curtains , ceiling fans. It truly is quite handy and a fast process with the super suction from this vacuum. The bagless system is wonderful! It is quite shocking seeing how much the WindTunnel picks up. The filter comes out to be washed under the faucet. The cord is really long which means I can navigate and am able to do more than one room without replugging. The head of the vacuum slides easily under your furniture. I truly think this vacuum was designed with MOMS in mind. It is a great fit for our household. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This vacuum SUCKS (literally)
8/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With 5 kids I need a vacuum that really sucks, and boy does the WindTunnel® Air™ Bagless Upright suck! The very first time I used the WindTunnel® I was constantly emptying the canister, I could not believe how dirty my floors were! Now that my floors have been vacuumed daily I only have to empty the canister after I vacuum the entire upstairs or downstairs. My mom owns a Dyson so I was able to compare both vacuums and I must say I prefer the WindTunnel®! It is really lightweight, so lightweight that my 9 and 7 year old can use it and the suction is fabulous! It is also quieter than any other vacuum I have used which is a major plus for me. My stairs are so much easier to vacuum now because the wand reaches all the way to the top without me having to carry the vacuum up the stairs. Even though this upright vacuum is lightweight enough to carry up and down the stairs, I love the WindTunnel® Air™ Bagless Upright so much I am purchasing another one to keep upstairs! My boys actually ask to vacuum now which makes me one happy mama! “I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-