Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 732 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

732 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

732 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
320
4 stars
191
3 stars
48
2 stars
56
1 stars
117
1-20 of 720 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 720 total reviews
1-20 of 720 reviews
Light Weight And Easy To Use
8/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I literally jumped up and down when I found out that I was going to get to review the Hoover Wind Tunnel!!! Yes I am a weirdo, getting very excited about cleaning, but come on, why wouldn't you!!! With two kids, three rabbits and many rugs in my house, I go through vacuums like normal people go through sliced bread!! I let Hubby put the vacuum together. He's good at those things!!! It took him about 10 minutes to set up, and figure out how to use it. He even read the directions!!! This vacuum is so light weight. Our old vacuum had to be carried with two hands. This one I could lift with one, and not worry about breaking my arm!!! At first it was a little confusing on how to start the brushes at the bottom. Then we realized you needed to tilt the vacuum like you were about to start pushing for the brushes to move. I like that feature a lot. With two very curious boys, I feel safer knowing they can't activate the vacuum without my help!! The vacuum is extremely powerful. The bunnies throw their shaving all over the floor. Normally I have to get out the vacuum wand to pick up the clippings. With the Hoover Wind Tunnel, one swipe was all it took. The wand feature on this vacuum is a little confusing. You have to detach the hose from the bottom of the vacuum to then connect the wand. After we figured out the wand, it was actually not that hard to use, and made the vacuum even lighter. Perfect for if you have cobwebs in the corner or are carrying it up the stairs. If you are looking for a light weight, powerful Vacuum, the Hoover Wind Tunnel is for you!! "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

An anonymous customer
Greenfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We Are In Love With Our WindTunnel Aur
8/1/2012

Customer review by Maria's Space

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Maria's Space
by Maria's Space

t's here. My Hoover WindTunnel Air Vacuum cleaner review product is here and I am sooo excited to vacuum tomorrow. What is it about new appliances that make us so happy? We got a vacuum about 6 years ago from my in-laws and it was never a good one. I have so much trouble with it and Teach takes it apart every other month for a deep cleaning and I give it a haircut after every vacuum because my and Goddess have waist long hair and lose quite a bit. My kids both have severe allergies which means we vacuum the house weekly and the kids rooms every other day to keep dust down. They are both allergic to dust, feathers, grass, trees and peanuts so keeping their carpets fairly clean is imperative to their health. Otherwise we go through a ton of tissues, eye drops, nasal drops and allergy medication. We never felt we were getting a deep down clean with our vacuum and after using our new WindTunnel Air from Hoover, it was obvious we were not! My 7 year old and I were way too excited to vacuum and we took turns because she really wanted to use it. Our Favorite Features: The vacuum is extremely light weight, only 12.4 pounds. Which means both kids can help! Chores make mommy happy and give kids a sense of responsibility. A carry handle for moving up and down the stairs. You can really reach under the furniture because the vacuum body can literally recline to the floor so you can get as far under as you can. The filter is rinse able The vacuum easily and without mess dispenses all that collected dust with a simple button release and trap door fallout over the garbage bag rather than my last one which I needed to pull out an entire top and move my head over the filter to remove everything. No more overheating because the brush stops once the vacuum is put into an upright position. Love it! Don't have to worry about the kids vacuuming anymore. The cord is super long. I used to have to plug in continually as I moved throughout the house. I was able to vacuum my entire top floor without having to change out the plug 8 times as I usually do. 30' cord! All vacuums should have this. The 3-in-1 attachment for corners, upholstery, and more makes it easy not to lose pieces or worse have them continually fall off as I move around the house. This is a great little vacuum. It even looks cool. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

Maria's Space
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong suction vacuum
11/14/2012

Customer review by Familyoffiveo

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Familyoffiveo
by Familyoffiveo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum after my Dyson stopped working and am very pleased. I didn't want to pay the extra money again for a Dyson vaccum that only lasted three years. The Hoover Air is great quality for the money. The ease of pulling it straight out of the box and basically plugging it in was a huge plus for me. The suction is so strong that I don't feel like I have compromised in buying the Hoover vs. the Dyson. It tilts down so that I can easily vaccum under beds and tables and has attachements that I can use for upholstery, corners, etc. The extension cord is also very long so I am able to vacuum multiple rooms and hallway without unplugging and changing locations. I didn't give it a higher rating because I cannot reach the hose completely up the two sets of stairs that I have, like I could with my last vaccum and the hose connections when changing out the attachments take multiple steps instead of the ease of my last vaccum. Overall I am happy with the Hoover and would recommend this alternative to anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familyoffiveo
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover Delivers Again!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Duc Bui

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Duc Bui
by Duc Bui
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Hoover Windtunnel Air Lite as a second vacuum cleaner for quick cleanup, kitchen floor and stairs. Loved the weight and easy mobility. However, I gave my mom the Windtunnel Air Lite and missed it much. My full size vacuum is intended for the big jobs and whole house cleaning. When there was an opportunity to grab a deal, I purchased the Windtunnel Air. It's a bit larger than the Air Lite model but fits me better. Love the adjustable handle. The design Air model and use is very similar to Air Lite so it was easy to put together and use right out of the box. For the price point, the Windtunnel Air is an excellent vacuum and performs well for the light jobs I expect it to perform. I am giving it a 4 out of 5 because the Air model does not have the steerable feature.

Duc Bui
Kent, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!
2/17/2012

Customer review by CRAWWILK

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by CRAWWILK
by CRAWWILK

We were happy with our Hoover T Series Windtunnel but decided to try the next generation. The cyclonic power of this vaccum is superb. It is quiet, extremely light weight and the telescopic feature is great. This isn't just a vaccum, it's a multi function cleaning machine. We have a mix of plush and berber carpet, laminate and linoleum flooring. The one touch button to turn off the brush for hard surfaces is easy to use and works great. It doesn't push dust around like nearly every vaccum on a hard surface. The crevice tool is ideal to clean baseboards, fans, cobwebs and easily fits behind furniture by extending the telescopic tool. We are amazed at the amount of small particles this picks up. It even sucked up small styrofoam pieces off carpet and baby powder out of a bathroom shelf. If you are looking for a cost effective equivalent to the Dyson's technology, this is it. My kids even stopped complaining when asked to do their vaccuming chore! That alone made this product worth it. We also have four dogs. They are no match for this vaccum! No fine hair anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRAWWILK
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best sweeper EVER!!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Cheri Lou

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Cheri Lou
by Cheri Lou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never ever write reviews, I read them before purchasing a product but just never took the time to write one myself until now. I purchased the Hoover Windtunnel Air because the reviews sounded promising. I had a Dyson which I did love until I met the Hoover Windtunnel Air. This thing is unbelievable. The main reason I bought it was because I have two long hair dogs, and after I ran the sweeper I could still see hair on my carpet, well not anymore, this new sweeper is like magic! It picks up every dog hair, it looks like a brand new carpet! I am so impressed! And its very lightweight which is a bonus. I have told everyone I could about this sweeper and what an amazing job it does. And you CANNOT bet the price!!!

Cheri Lou
Saegertown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM!
7/12/2016

Customer review by DD312

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by DD312
by DD312
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this vacuum due to it being on sale a a price of $69.99 which was $100. off the normal price. It had good reviews and seemed a great deal. After using this cheap piece of junk I would NOT purchase another. Its made of cheap plastic and you cannot adjust the floor/carpet roller. It sucks very well, as a matter of fact because it sucks so hard you cannot maneuver it on carpet. IF it had a height adjustment for carpet it would be much better. Its made VERY CHEAP and I urge you to STAY AWAY from this unit. I've learned my lesson......when you buy cheap, you get cheap!

Comment from Michael - 7/13/2016

Hi DD312! Oh no, that doesn't sound too good. We want to help. The WindTunnel Air was designed with an automatic height adjust so you can easily transition from carpet to hard floors, but is not meant for use with medium to long length carpet. We recommend a unit that comes equipped with a manual height adjust, like the WindTunnel Max. It has the highest height adjust at 7 different levels. You can see it here: http://bit.ly/1Ch2zOu. Hope this helps!

DD312
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight, quiet, great on hard surface flooring
3/6/2011

Customer review by Syd25

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Syd25
by Syd25

I just recently purchased this vacuum. The major advantages are 1- it's light, 2 - it's VERY quiet, 3 - it has an adjustable length handle, 4 - the rollerbrush can be turned off, 5 - it has a washable filter, 6 - it has an easy to empty dirt receptacle, 7 - the suction is powerful (at least up until this point), 8 - it has a long cord (30 ft). The attachments are very basic and take some time to assemble so I wouldn't purchase this if you tend to vacuum a lot with the attachments. I also wouldn't purchase this if you have high-pile carpets as the height is not adjustable and it would be very difficult to push on a high-pile carpet. I purchased this vacuum predominantly for hardwood flooring (and a few area carpets) and it's great - the wheels are a soft rubber (ie. they won't damage your floors), it has a rubber bumper, and the roller brush can be turned off. I have never used a Dyson, but after using this vacuum I wouldn't dream of spending an additional 2 to 3 hundred dollars. Compared to the $80 Eureka that I purchased three years ago (also 12 lbs), this vacuum is a dream!

Was this review helpful? (60) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syd25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly surprised!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by CorneyMore

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by CorneyMore
by CorneyMore

I purchased this vac a few months ago with high expectations. I wanted something quiet, lightweight, powerful on all my floor types, and a vacuum that could lay flat to get under my furniture. This vacuum meets all my expectations! It works wonderfully on carpeting, as well as bare floors (it has a brushroll shutoff that keeps the vacuum from "scattering" the dirt everywhere on bare floors. The vacuum is not bulky at all (like most new bagless vacuums..), so it can easily get around and under furniture. It also has a fab hose and extension hose that lets the vacuum easily clean a full flight of stairs! The combo-tool could be better, and the bin has to be emptied often (don't let it get above the "max" line, or the pre-motor filter will get dirty really fast), but overall this a very fun, lightweight, quiet, versatile vacuum that I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (91) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorneyMore
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Susan Carr

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Susan Carr
by Susan Carr

I bought this vacuum a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it! I knew my old vacuum was awful but I didn't realize how dirty my house was until I started using this vacuum. Every time I use it I get tons of hair, dirt and dust off my floors and carpets. Works great on my hardwood floors and tile too, and I have 4 dogs. The only thing I wish this had is a solid pole extension instead of just a hose extension. Since there is no pole extension I can't get the hard-to-reach spots under my bed and on the ceiling. Otherwise, I highly recommend!

Susan Carr
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Disappointed
7/12/2016

Customer review by Latera

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Latera
by Latera

Very disappointed! It did not perform like HSN showed in there segment. It was bogus!! Then 6 months after i purchased it the main hose broke, with normal usage. The warrenty refused to repair it. Even thiu is was a 2 years warrenty. And HSN would not take it back. I feel i was scammed. I expected better from Hoover.

Comment from Michael - 7/13/2016

Hi Latera! Oh no, that doesn't sound too good. We want to help. We have pulled your records and are happy see that you were assisted and that we have replaced your vacuum. Please let us know if you need any further assistance!

Latera
Powder Springs, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
It all I expected and more
7/10/2016

Customer review by Brown 159

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Brown 159
by Brown 159
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am loving my wind tunnel bagless vacuum. Iit's glad I purchased it. Easy to use.

Brown 159
Washington, DC, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Princess10

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Princess10
by Princess10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of them and I'm so happy, it is very lightly and functional.

Princess10
Magnolia, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and powerful
7/5/2016

Customer review by Zaji Rima

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Zaji Rima
by Zaji Rima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased about a month ago for our condo in Colorado. Turns out this is a pretty powerful unit for the price. It is small and lightweight enough to carry up a small, winding staircase. I cannot attest to durability at this time. Hope it lasts for years and, if so, will be back to Hoover for more.

Zaji Rima
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great on wood floors, tile and carpet!
7/5/2016

Customer review by JenV

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by JenV
by JenV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum is light and small but works great! I bought one awhile ago for my mom and decided to get myself one for my new house. It works great on both hardwood and carpet. A lot of vacuums seem to just spit out on wood floors/tile, But this one doesn't. I will always keep using this vacuum.

JenV
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this vaccuum butttt
7/9/2016

Customer review by Tinav

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Tinav
by Tinav

Good luck ever finding filters for it. Can't use the thing because we can't find filters anywhere!

Comment from Michael - 7/12/2016

Hi Tinav! Oh on, that doesn't sound right. We want to help. We will be reaching out to you privately for further assistance. We hope to hear from you soon!

Tinav
Texas, United States
easy to handle, picks up cat hair easily
7/6/2016

Customer review by kc55

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by kc55
by kc55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago to keep upstairs in my townhouse. The cat hair it picked up was amazing. It's so easy to use that I'll vacuum more often. I like the attached hose which makes it so much easier to clean in corners.

kc55
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Vacuum!
7/6/2016

Customer review by David78

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by David78
by David78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this vacuum for a couple weeks now and it is by far the best purchase I've made of this kind. The design is brilliant and the features are innovative yet practical. Best vacuum for your money hands down!

David78
Sarasota, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less Than A Year Old
2/3/2013

Customer review by Cindee

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Cindee
by Cindee

I purchased this Hoover by phone after watching an infomercial on the product. When I received it, I liked that fact that it is lightweight as I have MS. It did work well on my hardwood floors, but was difficult to use on carpets. Emptying the dirt may look easy, but you better be wearing old clothes and gloves, and be outside. Now, it stops completely after only five minutes or so. I can smell plastic burning and the motor housing is extremly hot. After letting the motor cool for about 2 hours, it will start again, run another 5 minutes, then overheats, and quits. I gave my other vacuums away to my daughters when I bought this, and now I have nothing to use. I always kept the filters and dirt cup clean. There was also no debris in the hoses to cause the motor to overheat. This vacuum is less than a year old, and for over $200.00 I expect a much better product. I am certainly thinking of going back to my old brand of vacuum. My girls tell me that they are still running after 17 years!!!!

Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 2/3/2013

Cindee, sorry to hear about hte recent troubles you've had with your Air. It sounds like the thermo fuse is shutting the unit off. That will happen if air is not getting to the motor. If you're sure there isn't a clog somewhere, make sure to clean the filter. If the filter hasn't ever been washed, it may need to be replaced.

Cindee
Ghent, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great on hardwood floors too!
7/5/2016

Customer review by MaryKatherine

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by MaryKatherine
by MaryKatherine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So impressed right now! We've only had it a couple of weeks so it's durability is yet to be seen. But we love how it cleans right now and we can move from carpet to hardwoods with no issues.

MaryKatherine
Rockville MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 720 total reviews
1-20 of 720 reviews