Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 606 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

606 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

606 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
259
4 stars
170
3 stars
37
2 stars
47
1 stars
93
1-20 of 594 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews
Just Amazing!
1/10/2011

Customer review by Canuck4Ever

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Canuck4Ever
by Canuck4Ever

I debated between the Dyson dc24 and the Hoover WindTunnel Air and boy I'm so glad I went with this one! For half the price of the Dyson this Hoover is a steal and it works as advertised! It's light, it sucks like a champ and it looks great! What else can you ask for? Three thumbs up to Hoover for this beauty!

Was this review helpful? (122) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canuck4Ever
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great lightweight product
11/7/2010

Customer review by sisterpink1019

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by sisterpink1019
by sisterpink1019

This Hoover vacuum meets all the criteria of what a vacuum should do. The suction is powerful, I use it on my hard wood floors, it picks up everything!! I also use it on my linoleum as well, again it works awesome. It is very lightweight, easy to use and quiet. I love this machine!!!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sisterpink1019
Lorain, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 2 Cents
3/7/2011

Customer review by ThBushog

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by ThBushog
by ThBushog

I love this Vacuum Cleaner... I won't go into all the details, there isn't any need to... From the reviews I have read already, mine won't be any different... HOWEVER, I only found one little problem... The little 2 wheels underneath the vacuum cleaner may squeak after using it for some time... Don't return it or call Hoover for replacements... Get some WD-40 and squirt a very small amount on each side... This will take care of the problem...

Was this review helpful? (65) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThBushog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised!!
1/13/2011

Customer review by CorneyMore

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by CorneyMore
by CorneyMore

I purchased this vac a few months ago with high expectations. I wanted something quiet, lightweight, powerful on all my floor types, and a vacuum that could lay flat to get under my furniture. This vacuum meets all my expectations! It works wonderfully on carpeting, as well as bare floors (it has a brushroll shutoff that keeps the vacuum from "scattering" the dirt everywhere on bare floors. The vacuum is not bulky at all (like most new bagless vacuums..), so it can easily get around and under furniture. It also has a fab hose and extension hose that lets the vacuum easily clean a full flight of stairs! The combo-tool could be better, and the bin has to be emptied often (don't let it get above the "max" line, or the pre-motor filter will get dirty really fast), but overall this a very fun, lightweight, quiet, versatile vacuum that I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (81) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorneyMore
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lightweight, quiet, great on hard surface flooring
3/6/2011

Customer review by Syd25

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Syd25
by Syd25

I just recently purchased this vacuum. The major advantages are 1- it's light, 2 - it's VERY quiet, 3 - it has an adjustable length handle, 4 - the rollerbrush can be turned off, 5 - it has a washable filter, 6 - it has an easy to empty dirt receptacle, 7 - the suction is powerful (at least up until this point), 8 - it has a long cord (30 ft). The attachments are very basic and take some time to assemble so I wouldn't purchase this if you tend to vacuum a lot with the attachments. I also wouldn't purchase this if you have high-pile carpets as the height is not adjustable and it would be very difficult to push on a high-pile carpet. I purchased this vacuum predominantly for hardwood flooring (and a few area carpets) and it's great - the wheels are a soft rubber (ie. they won't damage your floors), it has a rubber bumper, and the roller brush can be turned off. I have never used a Dyson, but after using this vacuum I wouldn't dream of spending an additional 2 to 3 hundred dollars. Compared to the $80 Eureka that I purchased three years ago (also 12 lbs), this vacuum is a dream!

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Syd25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Do not hesitate
5/29/2012

Customer review by njfarmer

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by njfarmer
by njfarmer

For many years I have been Oreck's biggest proponent! I never thought that any vacuum would be able to be as good as an Oreck especially one so much less in price and a bagless (known to be inferior) to boot! Getting frustrated with how much hair my dogs are leaving behind this season and seeing the hoover infomercial so much I gfigured one night to give it a try, I was fully planning on returning it anywqy after I proved it didnt work. Boy was I surprised when I saw just how wonderful and powerful this vacuum is!! I had just vacuumed the day before with my Oreck and the cup on the Hoover was filled after just vacuuming the bedroom!! I cannot get over just how well this cleans carpets and how easy it really is to empty the container. One word of caution, becareful when using the attachment hose. One problem when a vacuum is designed to be as lightweight as this one is is that many parts are very thin and fragile. When cleaning the sofa, the hose disconnected and was not reparable. I returned it but am not turned off from buying this same vacuum again, which is the reason I am on this site right now...I will not stop singing the praises of this vacuum and hope that Hoover never stops making it and improving on it. This machine does the same, if not better, job as vacuums costing 400-600 dollars. The reasons for bagged vacuums are allergies as well as power, hoover has found a way just like shark and dyson to make this vacuum moe hypoallergenic than a bagged version and even more pwoerful. I never write reviews for products but for this one I had to and have written one on every site I found this vacuum advertised. If you are on the fence do not hesitate...this is an awespome vacuum that brought a kind of joy to cleaning as it is as easy to use as the commercial portrays and is as light as an Oreck which has been Oreck's claim to fame for so long...just be careful with the attachement hose...I do believe the way it is connected is a design flaw and hope that future productions of this vacuum take that to mind...Thanks Hoover, I cannot belive you have converted me and have me singing the praises for of all things a vacuum. Now if your air purifiers are anywhere as good as the Oreck ones you mayhave COMPLETELY converted me!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njfarmer
Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/5/2010

Customer review by iLoveToCleanALot

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by iLoveToCleanALot
by iLoveToCleanALot

Love this product. Has all the tools needed for cleaning my carpets, area rugs and hard to get to places (blinds, curtains, behind furniture etc). Quiet, light and simple to use. Stores easily. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (70) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iLoveToCleanALot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
2/17/2012

Customer review by CRAWWILK

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by CRAWWILK
by CRAWWILK

We were happy with our Hoover T Series Windtunnel but decided to try the next generation. The cyclonic power of this vaccum is superb. It is quiet, extremely light weight and the telescopic feature is great. This isn't just a vaccum, it's a multi function cleaning machine. We have a mix of plush and berber carpet, laminate and linoleum flooring. The one touch button to turn off the brush for hard surfaces is easy to use and works great. It doesn't push dust around like nearly every vaccum on a hard surface. The crevice tool is ideal to clean baseboards, fans, cobwebs and easily fits behind furniture by extending the telescopic tool. We are amazed at the amount of small particles this picks up. It even sucked up small styrofoam pieces off carpet and baby powder out of a bathroom shelf. If you are looking for a cost effective equivalent to the Dyson's technology, this is it. My kids even stopped complaining when asked to do their vaccuming chore! That alone made this product worth it. We also have four dogs. They are no match for this vaccum! No fine hair anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRAWWILK
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong suction vacuum
11/14/2012

Customer review by Familyoffiveo

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Familyoffiveo
by Familyoffiveo

I bought this vacuum after my Dyson stopped working and am very pleased. I didn't want to pay the extra money again for a Dyson vaccum that only lasted three years. The Hoover Air is great quality for the money. The ease of pulling it straight out of the box and basically plugging it in was a huge plus for me. The suction is so strong that I don't feel like I have compromised in buying the Hoover vs. the Dyson. It tilts down so that I can easily vaccum under beds and tables and has attachements that I can use for upholstery, corners, etc. The extension cord is also very long so I am able to vacuum multiple rooms and hallway without unplugging and changing locations. I didn't give it a higher rating because I cannot reach the hose completely up the two sets of stairs that I have, like I could with my last vaccum and the hose connections when changing out the attachments take multiple steps instead of the ease of my last vaccum. Overall I am happy with the Hoover and would recommend this alternative to anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Familyoffiveo
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a Awesome Machine
8/2/2011

Customer review by Archon

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Archon
by Archon

Bought in Store. I am amazed this is a awesome Vacuum Cleaner Very Lite and Very Quiet. Get's stuff out of the carpet in 1 pass get's cat hair up too.I am Amazed at how well it works. emptying the dirt is very easy. I bought the extended warranty for 2 more years for 20.00 that means it is warranty for 4 years. IT may look Small but it sure cleans like a big expensive machine does.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archon
Saint Francis, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by Bubblingrose

2.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Bubblingrose
by Bubblingrose

I bought this one since it was lightweight and the cord was 30 feet long. But, like other buyers, I agree that the attachments were flimsy and did not stay on the vacuum. plus, the cord hook did not hold the cord, kept falling off during vacuuming. The suction was not that great, finally realized that it was only a 11 amp machine, so I returned it to a nearby store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubblingrose
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent upright!
4/1/2011

Customer review by Jolele

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Jolele
by Jolele

This upright easily compares to the Dyson and its half the price. My wife loves it, really good suction and very handy and ergonomical tools. You won't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolele
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
5/20/2011

Customer review by danimal81

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by danimal81
by danimal81

Well we have a dust problem in our house from 2 large dogs that find sleeping in dirt relaxing. I'm really impressed with the suction and cleaning power of this vac. While searching for them I found this has a similar cyclonic canister as the dyson. The head is small and reaches nicely under furniture. Our carpet, house and air quality fill much cleaner. And the amount of dust that has been settling has seem to slow way down. I dint give this 5 stars on features because, despite having a awesome extra length hose and a handle that turns into an extention, the 3 in 1 tool needs work, and for the price this should have came with a turbine brush.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danimal81
sierra vista, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not hesitate to buy!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by armywife725

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by armywife725
by armywife725

I searched for 3 months, read alot of reviews. And finally broke down and bought this vacuum, i have no regrets. I love it it cleans my area rugs great and still has lots of suction on my tile floors. Do not hesitate to buy. Great on rugs and floors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armywife725
Ft. Campbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Vacuum!
4/4/2011

Customer review by hapygrl2

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by hapygrl2
by hapygrl2

I absolutely love this vacuum. I use it on my carpets, tiled floors and it works like a dream. The hose extends all the way up my stairs so makes cleaning so much easier! It picks up everything including the dreaded "pet hair" easily. It's light weight, sleek and compact making it easy to carry upstairs. The tools are a bit on the cheap side and really don't stay too well on the back of the vacuum but I was able to come up with my own solution for that. It also has a washable filter and empties quite conveniently. Overall this is a terrific little vacuum worth it's weight in gold, I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hapygrl2
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT VACUUM
8/31/2012

Customer review by vms56

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by vms56
by vms56

This is without a doubt, the best vacuum I have ever used. I think I've used them all . . . other Hoover vacuums, Kirby, Rainbow, Dyson, Oreck, Dirt Devil, Electrolux and I would buy this Hoover again in a heartbeat over the others anytime. It's light and it picks up like you wouldn't believe. We are so happy with this vacuum, we're thinking about giving one to each of the kids for Christmas!!! I would definitely recommend this vacuum to others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vms56
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made Cheap
10/12/2010

Customer review by jeepwhite1

1.0 stars 10/12/2010 by jeepwhite1
by jeepwhite1

This product had a habit of skipping over carpet when you pull it back,could see the skip marks on the carpet. After first use I wound up the cord on the back of vacuum and the bottom hook cracked right off into two pieces. Called Hoover to tell them and they couldnt care less. Took back and got a different brand. Doesnt seem that this will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepwhite1
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Hoover won on Conviences.
1/24/2013

Customer review by kyucker

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by kyucker
by kyucker

I shopped for a Hoover to replace a Hoover that I had for 2 years. I wanted different features that my other Hoover did not have. I wanted the following features: No more Manual Floor/Carpet Adjustments, Easier to disassemble the canister for cleaning, A different Latch Assembly for the bottom of the canister( the catch on my old Hoover snapped off), Roller Brush Cut Off Switch for Bare Floors, Longer Hose to reach the Ceilings for Cleaning with out the Vacuum being pulled and tipping over. None of the other Hoovers available had All of these features. I spent over 2 hours in the store comparing the different Hoovers before I decided on the Hoover UH70400. This vacuum had all the conviences that I had listed above. So I purchased this Hoover UH70400 Today(Jan. 23,2013). The Hoover came practically assembled right out of the box. I had to test the Hoover out. I vacuum the Family Room, Dining Area, and Kitchen floors. WOW! The suction was tremendous. It suctioned up dirt and dog hairs. I turned off the roller Brush before I vacuum the Kitchen Floor. The Hoover vacuum up the Dry Dog Food off the Kitchen Floor with out scattering it. No more making floor adjustments. My Daughter likes the smaller size of the vacuum making it easier to get into tight spaces. She likes the Lighter Weight of the Vacuum making it easier to carry it. I highly recommend this Hoover UH70400 Vacuum Cleaner. This Hoover won on all the Conviences and Performance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyucker
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/4/2010

Customer review by Hangglide

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Hangglide
by Hangglide

I have only owned this thing two days - love it! Half my house is laminate flooring - I use this vacuum first, then go over it with a cloth pad type mop using 1/4 vinegar to water - laminate floor cleaned. The roller brush doesn't seem to be very low or very stiff - seems like you could just keep the roller brush on at all times on laminate or wood floors - maybe over time it might scratch it up. This vacuum does not have a height adjust but I don't think it really needs it - works great on my carpeting. Biggest pluses, for me, for this vacuum is that it has a really long hose attachment, is really lightweight, and small - which makes for the fastest house cleaning tool around. I was amazed of how quick and effortless it was to clean the entire house. Note: For a big house, over 1300 sqft, this probably isn't the right tool.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hangglide
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/24/2012

Customer review by RIAMARIA

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by RIAMARIA
by RIAMARIA

I LOVE THIS VACUUM IT IS LIGHT ENOUGH FOR ME TO USE SINCE I HAVE A BAD BACK. I AM ABLE TO USE IT AND NOT HAVE A BACK ACHE AFTER. ITS QUIET AND VERY POWERFUL AND PICKS UP GREAT.. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS VACUUM IT IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE ITS NOT TOO EXPENSIVE.. VERY SATISFIED

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIAMARIA
PORT ST LUCIE FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 594 total reviews
1-20 of 594 reviews