Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 47 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great Handheld
3/24/2014

Customer review by Evalyne

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Evalyne
by Evalyne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first handheld vacuum. I bought it to help pick up the little messes that seems to trail behind my one year old or cleaning out her car seat. I charged it the full 24 hours and the battery life if fine. I usually just put it back on the charger once i'm finished no problem.Perfect for quick pick up on my carpet or couch. I don't use it as a replacement for my full size vacuum its not what it is deigned for. I've also used it to clean out my car and it it works wonderful for that. HAd to keep emptying it out but car was really dirty so it was expected. Easy to clean out once finished using the vac. My only problem is that the crevice extender doesn't stay open and it isn't straight. Pros: Small & Portable Long Battery Life about 30-45 mins Powerful hand held vac Easy Clean Up and disposal of trash Cons: Crevice extender doesn't stay put Crevice Extender isn't straight

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evalyne
Denham Springs, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
5/8/2011

Customer review by BABSshopstolive

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by BABSshopstolive
by BABSshopstolive

PROS: *Pretty good battery life so far. Have had it 1 month. *Nice flip top feature to empty container. I like to open the trash and then flip open the container in the trash so it all goes straight in. *Pull out crevice tool is VERY handy! CONS: *Pull out crevice tool is curved, so it's a little hard to get it all the way under my cabinets. I have to get down pretty low to have it at the correct angle. -wish the pull out tool was straight. *Suction doesn't seem to be as strong as my previous hand vac.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BABSshopstolive
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
3/1/2014

Customer review by ggadd

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by ggadd
by ggadd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charged it up for 24 hrs as instructed, then vacuumed my car, got up kitty litter on our hardwood floor, and finished off by vacuuming the stairs, and it was still going strong when I plugged it back in. Only had it for two weeks, so can't comment on the longevity of this thing. The suction is very good, I'm well-satisfied with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggadd
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use, good for light to moderate jobs
4/20/2014

Customer review by Kylasmommy

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Kylasmommy
by Kylasmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the instructions and identified the parts. After charging it for 24 hours it was ready to go. It sat unused and unplugged for days and didn't seem to lose any charge. Used it several times, and my daughter (not understanding the purpose of it) began vacuuming a large area with it. Yet, still ran well. After a while, it didn't seem to suck as well, but, I had used it on ashes, among other things, and the filter was getting clogged. Easy to undo, rinsed the pre-filter which came clean easily, accidently dropped the regular filter, which was good, because all kinds of dust came from that. Decided it probably needed recharging. My mom has a 7 year old model, and when she saw me pop open the canister, she was wowed at how easy it was to empty. The motorized head seems to work pretty well. Haven't had a real good trial, but it worked on my comforter (cat hair) and my bathroom shag rug. It's no surprise that the head uses up more of the charge, so have it full when you have a project requiring the head. It seems to have pretty good pick up power. I chose to get this one instead of the 18v because I figured the 18v would be too heavy. This one is not light, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kylasmommy
Greenbsoro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super efficient!
5/18/2016

Customer review by metoo

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by metoo
by metoo

Easy to hold, and........ it holds a charge!! Awesome

metoo
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil Warranty Replacement
4/2/2016

Customer review by Bob49

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Bob49
by Bob49

Bought 6 months ago and it would not recharge. Couldn't determine if it was battery or charger. I was about to throw it out but decided to check website. There was a three year warranty so I called customer service. They were very professional and asked several questions. They had me "reset" the vacuum and then recharge it for 24 hours with instructions to call back. It didn't solve the problem. I took a photo of the vacuum label and emailed it together with some requested information to customer service. They sent me a brand new vacuum at absolutely no charge and it included shipping!! Great customer service!! Replacement working fine so far and is very handy when you don't want to drag out the regular vacuum!

Bob49
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vacum
6/29/2013

Customer review by pauld49

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by pauld49
by pauld49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i was surprised at the power for a small handheld vacum..........i just have it a week but so far........great vacum

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pauld49
new rochelle ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice if I could charge it
4/30/2016

Customer review by Grandmah

2.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Grandmah
by Grandmah

Bought it, used it, works well. Had it on a table charging.. it fell off while plugged in. The charger apparently pushed the connector into the body of the machine. I can see what needs to be done to fix it. Can't open the back to fix it. Nice if you don't drop it Flimsy build!

Comment from Michael - 5/5/2016

Hi Grandmah! Oh no, that sounds frustrating. We want to help. We will be reaching out to you privately for further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you!

Grandmah
Flint, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great hand held vacuum cleaner
3/29/2014

Customer review by Zadem

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Zadem
by Zadem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had it for a few weeks now and is working great. I like it it does the job well. Once it is fully charged, the battery lasts few days, which is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zadem
Glendale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery Completely Dies After a Few Months!
3/28/2016

Customer review by abs378

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by abs378
by abs378

I bought my Dirt Devil about 5 months ago and the battery life and power consistently declined after about a month. Now, I get about 10 seconds of decent suction before you can hear and notice the battery draining. I usually sweep my floors first and just use the Dirt Devil to suck up the dirt pile so I never used it for very long at any given time. I checked and you can't even buy a replacement battery! I will have GREAT hesitation with buying another Dirt Devil product.

Comment from Karissa - 4/12/2016

Hi abs378! Oh no, your Gator 15.6V Cordless Bagless Handheld Vacuum should last longer than this. On a full 24 hour charge the unit should run between 10-12 minutes. If you’re not receiving this runtime it may be necessary to reset the charger. Please give this a try: 1. Unplug the charger for 1-2 minutes. 2. Run the unit down until it completely dies. 3. Charge for a complete 24 hours. Once completed the unit should run for the allotted time. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST). We’re here for you!

abs378
Greenwich, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Battery Problems
4/4/2016

Customer review by Overfinch

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Overfinch
by Overfinch

I brought this as it looked like it was man enough for the job, however I have been extremely disappointed with the 'run time' of it (less than 30 seconds)

Comment from Karissa - 4/12/2016

Hi Overfinch! Your Gator 15.6V Cordless Bagless Handheld Vacuum should run between 10-12 minutes after a 24 hour charge. Sometimes it's necessary to reset the charger if you're not receiving this run time. Please give this a try: 1. Unplug the charger for 1-2 minutes. 2. Run the unit down until it completely dies. 3. Charge for a complete 24 hours. Once completed the unit should run for the allotted time. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST). We’re here for you!

Overfinch
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
SUPERIOR HAND VAC-
4/18/2013

Customer review by NCLREZ

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by NCLREZ
by NCLREZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was highly impressed by the amount of suction power. This is by far the best Hand Vac I've ever owned/used...I HIGHLY Recommend this to anyone and all who are looking for a hand vac...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCLREZ
Miami Lakes, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent vac
1/24/2011

Customer review by waeshop

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by waeshop
by waeshop

Haven't used it long enough, but the power is pretty good and the battery lasts longer than my Dirt Devil

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waeshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't stay charged.
10/26/2014

Customer review by Gethained

1.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Gethained
by Gethained

I plug mine in to let charge. Well, I use it for only 3-5 minutes, if that and it goes dead. Very disappointed with the way it doesn't charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/27/2014

Hi Gethained,<br />We are sorry to hear about your troubles with your hand vac. Please remember to charge 24 hours to get a run time of 8-10 minutes. If it still shuts down after only a few minutes, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Gethained
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
2/19/2012

Customer review by tuppens

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by tuppens
by tuppens

Great product, almost takes the place of a conventional vac

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuppens
Menomonee Falls WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Bad battery life after short time
2/12/2016

Customer review by scglmg

2.0 stars 2/12/2016 by scglmg
by scglmg

I wish someone would've told me about the battery life! Mine is only a few months old and it just STOPPED working completely. Still in new condition! Tried what the manufacturer said on the other reviews but it didn't work for mine either. I swear by Dirt Devil products but this is very disappointing and frustrating since I have an in home daycare and depend on this. My other Vacs lasted for a few years. This one, after a couple months would only run for a few seconds and then just stop. Now it doesn't even make a sound. Waiting for a response from the Manufacturer. I like the style and power of this one but it doesn't perform like other vacs..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scglmg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
2/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had it for a year, it's junk, DO NOT BUY, it's not worth a dime!

Comment from Karissa - 2/19/2016

Hi BMS 747! We strive to provide the best products and services to our consumers. We will be reaching out to you privately for further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Vacume
5/16/2011

Customer review by richied

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by richied
by richied

Love the power and especially the power brush which is included...Great value

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richied
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
11/4/2013

Customer review by KSM123

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by KSM123
by KSM123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, a great vacuum! Holds its charge. Good suction!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSM123
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small yet powerful
1/2/2016

Customer review by JenMikeBob

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by JenMikeBob
by JenMikeBob

I use my Dirt Devil all the time. I have one large dog and two fuzzy cats, and this machine has never failed to clean up a mess. It's strong enough to suck up spilled kitty litter without missing a beat, and the pet hair brush is better than the one on my big upright.

JenMikeBob
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews