Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 65 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 63 reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great Handheld
3/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first handheld vacuum. I bought it to help pick up the little messes that seems to trail behind my one year old or cleaning out her car seat. I charged it the full 24 hours and the battery life if fine. I usually just put it back on the charger once i'm finished no problem.Perfect for quick pick up on my carpet or couch. I don't use it as a replacement for my full size vacuum its not what it is deigned for. I've also used it to clean out my car and it it works wonderful for that. HAd to keep emptying it out but car was really dirty so it was expected. Easy to clean out once finished using the vac. My only problem is that the crevice extender doesn't stay open and it isn't straight. Pros: Small & Portable Long Battery Life about 30-45 mins Powerful hand held vac Easy Clean Up and disposal of trash Cons: Crevice extender doesn't stay put Crevice Extender isn't straight
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT
3/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Charged it up for 24 hrs as instructed, then vacuumed my car, got up kitty litter on our hardwood floor, and finished off by vacuuming the stairs, and it was still going strong when I plugged it back in. Only had it for two weeks, so can't comment on the longevity of this thing. The suction is very good, I'm well-satisfied with it so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good deal
5/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
PROS: *Pretty good battery life so far. Have had it 1 month. *Nice flip top feature to empty container. I like to open the trash and then flip open the container in the trash so it all goes straight in. *Pull out crevice tool is VERY handy! CONS: *Pull out crevice tool is curved, so it's a little hard to get it all the way under my cabinets. I have to get down pretty low to have it at the correct angle. -wish the pull out tool was straight. *Suction doesn't seem to be as strong as my previous hand vac.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use, good for light to moderate jobs
4/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read the instructions and identified the parts. After charging it for 24 hours it was ready to go. It sat unused and unplugged for days and didn't seem to lose any charge. Used it several times, and my daughter (not understanding the purpose of it) began vacuuming a large area with it. Yet, still ran well. After a while, it didn't seem to suck as well, but, I had used it on ashes, among other things, and the filter was getting clogged. Easy to undo, rinsed the pre-filter which came clean easily, accidently dropped the regular filter, which was good, because all kinds of dust came from that. Decided it probably needed recharging. My mom has a 7 year old model, and when she saw me pop open the canister, she was wowed at how easy it was to empty. The motorized head seems to work pretty well. Haven't had a real good trial, but it worked on my comforter (cat hair) and my bathroom shag rug. It's no surprise that the head uses up more of the charge, so have it full when you have a project requiring the head. It seems to have pretty good pick up power. I chose to get this one instead of the 18v because I figured the 18v would be too heavy. This one is not light, but not bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great vacum
6/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i was surprised at the power for a small handheld vacum..........i just have it a week but so far........great vacum
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great hand held vacuum cleaner
3/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had it for a few weeks now and is working great. I like it it does the job well. Once it is fully charged, the battery lasts few days, which is very convenient.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SUPERIOR HAND VAC-
4/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was highly impressed by the amount of suction power. This is by far the best Hand Vac I've ever owned/used...I HIGHLY Recommend this to anyone and all who are looking for a hand vac...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent vac
1/24/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Haven't used it long enough, but the power is pretty good and the battery lasts longer than my Dirt Devil
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't stay charged.
10/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I plug mine in to let charge. Well, I use it for only 3-5 minutes, if that and it goes dead. Very disappointed with the way it doesn't charge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
2/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product, almost takes the place of a conventional vac
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Vacume
5/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the power and especially the power brush which is included...Great value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient Vacuum Unit
5/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Makes cleaning simple and easy to use. Removing the debris from the canister is quick and easy too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT!
11/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far, a great vacuum! Holds its charge. Good suction!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Devil or angel
4/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Devil or angel I can't make up my mind. Whichever one you are I'd like to wake up and find. My house clean and that's what I mean. You might be an angel And not very mean because you make everything so darn clean. I love you was an angel my little dirt devil. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Superior hand vac
5/18/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good power and design, only wish it had a stand or bracket for storage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quick , easy , efficient
4/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
has proven to be all that we needed out of a hand held quick picker-upper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worth the money
3/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this hand vac has better suction than the Dyson DC 25 upright.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Barely Lifted A Finger.
4/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's almost like a maid or a butler doing the work for yah, amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OPENED THE BOX 4 HOURS AGO
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Came out of the box just fine. Now on charger because Instruction Manual said to first charge for 24 hours before using. I opened it four hours ago, cannot use for 20 hours. Went on-line to Register now they want me to Review. Box was just "Awesome".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for peanut casings
4/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I eat peanuts in the shell some of the casings get on my shirt and ultimately land on the floor and couch. My wife finds the casings all over the house. My wife was going to disallow me to eat peanuts in the house. Then I bought the dirt devil. And, now my home is tranquil. Thank you dirt devil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-