Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 35 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Good deal
5/8/2011

Customer review by BABSshopstolive

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by BABSshopstolive
by BABSshopstolive

PROS: *Pretty good battery life so far. Have had it 1 month. *Nice flip top feature to empty container. I like to open the trash and then flip open the container in the trash so it all goes straight in. *Pull out crevice tool is VERY handy! CONS: *Pull out crevice tool is curved, so it's a little hard to get it all the way under my cabinets. I have to get down pretty low to have it at the correct angle. -wish the pull out tool was straight. *Suction doesn't seem to be as strong as my previous hand vac.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABSshopstolive
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Handheld
3/24/2014

Customer review by Evalyne

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Evalyne
by Evalyne

This is my first handheld vacuum. I bought it to help pick up the little messes that seems to trail behind my one year old or cleaning out her car seat. I charged it the full 24 hours and the battery life if fine. I usually just put it back on the charger once i'm finished no problem.Perfect for quick pick up on my carpet or couch. I don't use it as a replacement for my full size vacuum its not what it is deigned for. I've also used it to clean out my car and it it works wonderful for that. HAd to keep emptying it out but car was really dirty so it was expected. Easy to clean out once finished using the vac. My only problem is that the crevice extender doesn't stay open and it isn't straight. Pros: Small & Portable Long Battery Life about 30-45 mins Powerful hand held vac Easy Clean Up and disposal of trash Cons: Crevice extender doesn't stay put Crevice Extender isn't straight

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evalyne
Denham Springs, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
3/1/2014

Customer review by ggadd

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by ggadd
by ggadd

Charged it up for 24 hrs as instructed, then vacuumed my car, got up kitty litter on our hardwood floor, and finished off by vacuuming the stairs, and it was still going strong when I plugged it back in. Only had it for two weeks, so can't comment on the longevity of this thing. The suction is very good, I'm well-satisfied with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggadd
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great vacum
6/29/2013

Customer review by pauld49

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by pauld49
by pauld49

i was surprised at the power for a small handheld vacum..........i just have it a week but so far........great vacum

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pauld49
new rochelle ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent vac
1/24/2011

Customer review by waeshop

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by waeshop
by waeshop

Haven't used it long enough, but the power is pretty good and the battery lasts longer than my Dirt Devil

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waeshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPERIOR HAND VAC-
4/18/2013

Customer review by NCLREZ

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by NCLREZ
by NCLREZ

I was highly impressed by the amount of suction power. This is by far the best Hand Vac I've ever owned/used...I HIGHLY Recommend this to anyone and all who are looking for a hand vac...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCLREZ
Miami Lakes, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand held vacuum cleaner
3/29/2014

Customer review by Zadem

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Zadem
by Zadem

I had it for a few weeks now and is working great. I like it it does the job well. Once it is fully charged, the battery lasts few days, which is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zadem
Glendale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacume
5/16/2011

Customer review by richied

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by richied
by richied

Love the power and especially the power brush which is included...Great value

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richied
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superior hand vac
5/18/2011

Customer review by DareToShare

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by DareToShare
by DareToShare

Good power and design, only wish it had a stand or bracket for storage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DareToShare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use, good for light to moderate jobs
4/20/2014

Customer review by Kylasmommy

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Kylasmommy
by Kylasmommy

I read the instructions and identified the parts. After charging it for 24 hours it was ready to go. It sat unused and unplugged for days and didn't seem to lose any charge. Used it several times, and my daughter (not understanding the purpose of it) began vacuuming a large area with it. Yet, still ran well. After a while, it didn't seem to suck as well, but, I had used it on ashes, among other things, and the filter was getting clogged. Easy to undo, rinsed the pre-filter which came clean easily, accidently dropped the regular filter, which was good, because all kinds of dust came from that. Decided it probably needed recharging. My mom has a 7 year old model, and when she saw me pop open the canister, she was wowed at how easy it was to empty. The motorized head seems to work pretty well. Haven't had a real good trial, but it worked on my comforter (cat hair) and my bathroom shag rug. It's no surprise that the head uses up more of the charge, so have it full when you have a project requiring the head. It seems to have pretty good pick up power. I chose to get this one instead of the 18v because I figured the 18v would be too heavy. This one is not light, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kylasmommy
Greenbsoro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/19/2012

Customer review by tuppens

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by tuppens
by tuppens

Great product, almost takes the place of a conventional vac

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuppens
Menomonee Falls WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
worth the money
3/24/2014

Customer review by wantfastercustomerservice

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by wantfastercustomerservice
by wantfastercustomerservice

this hand vac has better suction than the Dyson DC 25 upright.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantfastercustomerservice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!
11/4/2013

Customer review by KSM123

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by KSM123
by KSM123

So far, a great vacuum! Holds its charge. Good suction!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSM123
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for peanut casings
4/11/2014

Customer review by PeanutEater27

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by PeanutEater27
by PeanutEater27

When I eat peanuts in the shell some of the casings get on my shirt and ultimately land on the floor and couch. My wife finds the casings all over the house. My wife was going to disallow me to eat peanuts in the house. Then I bought the dirt devil. And, now my home is tranquil. Thank you dirt devil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeanutEater27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't stay charged.
10/26/2014

Customer review by Gethained

1.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Gethained
by Gethained

I plug mine in to let charge. Well, I use it for only 3-5 minutes, if that and it goes dead. Very disappointed with the way it doesn't charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 12/27/2014

Hi Gethained,<br />We are sorry to hear about your troubles with your hand vac. Please remember to charge 24 hours to get a run time of 8-10 minutes. If it still shuts down after only a few minutes, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Gethained
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice handheld vacuum
10/2/2013

Customer review by Berwickman

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Berwickman
by Berwickman

Got a great price from Walmart, read reviews of this vacuum and many other handheld vacuums and decided the Dirt devil 15.6V Gator was the one to buy. I made a good decision buying this vacuum. Works awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berwickman
North Berwick, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth it
6/21/2014

Customer review by habbitt

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by habbitt
by habbitt

i charged it up and it has great suction for a hand held the roller brush attachment that comes with it is electric and it really picks up the dirt. easy to empty with no mess and easy to clean out filter. i like how you can open it in the front or split it in half. great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
habbitt
auburn hills mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says on the box! But no holder.
11/24/2013

Customer review by BigCheese1

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by BigCheese1
by BigCheese1

Good vacuum with carpet attachment. Pity it doesn't come with a bracket or holder (my last one did). So at the moment it is hanging off a hook from the $ store, so it can be plugged into the mains, ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigCheese1
davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by Perla

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Perla
by Perla

Just bought this to replace an older unit...it has lots of power and the brush roller even vacuums dog hair from clothes...can't wait to try it in the car. I gave it only four stars as it doesn't have a wall holder, which would be very useful to me as I've always had a cordless unit on the wall in my kitchen.

Perla
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
ok for quick jobs
7/28/2014

Customer review by CAhouse

3.0 stars 7/28/2014 by CAhouse
by CAhouse

Good for my 5 year old to vac up her crumbs. Not as good for pet hair as I wnated it to be (wanted to use it to vac the cat condo).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAhouse
Sac, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews