Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 58 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
I love the gator
1/9/2017

Customer review by MurKat20

4.0 stars 1/9/2017 by MurKat20
by MurKat20

I love the gator with the brushroll but the only complaint I have is after a year or two the battery wont charge

MurKat20
Canton, OH, United States
DON'T PURCHASE
12/19/2016

Customer review by llk1127

1.0 stars 12/19/2016 by llk1127
by llk1127

This item has no power. Doesn't hold a charge. Horrible.

llk1127
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing Product
11/1/2016

Customer review by R Kent

1.0 stars 11/1/2016 by R Kent
by R Kent

Seemed weak on suction from day one and after a couple of years doesn't charge or work at all.

R Kent
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Handheld Vac
10/14/2016

Customer review by CarolAnn

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by CarolAnn
by CarolAnn

Exactly what I was shopping for, rechargeable, handheld, easy to clean out. Bonus filter can be washed! Runs for 15 minutes long enough to get cat hair off the sofa and area rug. Great for the getting the dust that collects in the window sill. Cleaning out hair in the bathroom drawers is a snap, you know it's there, get it out!! It has a crevice tool in the nozzle to pull out for tight spaces, gets the crumbs out between the seat in the car.

CarolAnn
Page, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tool in the house;all the features I need: small, powerful, helpful attachment
10/17/2016

Customer review by MEM78

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by MEM78
by MEM78

Use it daily to clean cat litter deposited after they exit the litter box. Also clean the bathtub with dirt and fir they deposit after coming in from their outdoor run. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MEM78
Tijeras, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPERIOR HAND VAC
10/1/2016

Customer review by BEACH GIRL

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by BEACH GIRL
by BEACH GIRL

HAVE THIS VAC 6 MONTHS. MOST POWERFUL HAND HELD VAC ON MARKET.CAN RUN FOR 20 - 25 MINUTES ON A CHARGE. I THINK IT IS A WELL BUILT VAC . CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, THEY CARE. VERY SATISFIED NO PROBLEMS. ONLY WISH THE HEAD HAD A180 DEGREE SWIVEL HEAD LIKE THE ELECTROLUX SANDY

BEACH GIRL
Cooper City, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
10/13/2016

Customer review by Cherl

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Cherl
by Cherl

I received this as a reward item. I works great. Easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cherl
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great battery power.
9/28/2016

Customer review by Frenchy

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Frenchy
by Frenchy

The first one had battery problems in that the power failed within minutes. We contacted the manufacturer explained the problem and they replaced the vac. We cannot believe the staying power of this vac after the first experience. We strongly would recommend this Dirt Devil for any type of use.

Frenchy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil user
9/16/2016

Customer review by Nick Danger

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Nick Danger
by Nick Danger

Very satisfied with my new Dirt Devil. The customer service is excellent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nick Danger
Largo, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second time around (wonderful!)
8/15/2016

Customer review by A return

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by A return
by A return

I bought the hand held to go to friends houses to trim their hair as a clean up and it worked great. After a few months it stopped charging so I called the #on the back and found out it was still under warranty. I followed the procedure and received a NEW one and it is working great. A very positive experience in the company that backs their products!

A return
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirt Devil Warranty Replacement
4/2/2016

Customer review by Bob49

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Bob49
by Bob49

Bought 6 months ago and it would not recharge. Couldn't determine if it was battery or charger. I was about to throw it out but decided to check website. There was a three year warranty so I called customer service. They were very professional and asked several questions. They had me "reset" the vacuum and then recharge it for 24 hours with instructions to call back. It didn't solve the problem. I took a photo of the vacuum label and emailed it together with some requested information to customer service. They sent me a brand new vacuum at absolutely no charge and it included shipping!! Great customer service!! Replacement working fine so far and is very handy when you don't want to drag out the regular vacuum!

Bob49
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets job done
8/10/2016

Customer review by Ray del

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Ray del
by Ray del

Customer service excellent ...fan more than a decade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ray del
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disapointed
3/16/2015

Customer review by Artie

2.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Artie
by Artie

I purchased two Dirt devils gator 1.5v about 6 months ago one for my home and one for my office,they were great at first but after about 4 1/2 months the one used at home started to make noise and there was a burning smell after about 3-4 min of use they other seems to be working ok but is starting to make noise has the motor winds down after turning it off. my defective Dirt-Devil that was defective was replaced with no problem I just thought It would have lasted longer. It looks like I may have to call about the second vacuum also and that one may have only lasted a total of six months would I recommend this vacuum to a friend yes only for the three year warranty not for the longevity

Artie
Somers N.Y.
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Battery Completely Dies After a Few Months!
3/28/2016

Customer review by abs378

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by abs378
by abs378

I bought my Dirt Devil about 5 months ago and the battery life and power consistently declined after about a month. Now, I get about 10 seconds of decent suction before you can hear and notice the battery draining. I usually sweep my floors first and just use the Dirt Devil to suck up the dirt pile so I never used it for very long at any given time. I checked and you can't even buy a replacement battery! I will have GREAT hesitation with buying another Dirt Devil product.

abs378
Greenwich, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice if I could charge it
4/30/2016

Customer review by Grandmah

2.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Grandmah
by Grandmah

Bought it, used it, works well. Had it on a table charging.. it fell off while plugged in. The charger apparently pushed the connector into the body of the machine. I can see what needs to be done to fix it. Can't open the back to fix it. Nice if you don't drop it Flimsy build!

Grandmah
Flint, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super efficient!
5/18/2016

Customer review by metoo

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by metoo
by metoo

Easy to hold, and........ it holds a charge!! Awesome

metoo
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery Problems
4/4/2016

Customer review by Overfinch

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Overfinch
by Overfinch

I brought this as it looked like it was man enough for the job, however I have been extremely disappointed with the 'run time' of it (less than 30 seconds)

Overfinch
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
1 year later and it's the DirtFairy.....
5/26/2013

Customer review by CliffB

2.0 stars 5/26/2013 by CliffB
by CliffB

Worked really great for the first eight or nine months then started losing battery power.  After 12 months the thing has no power at all.  After a full 24 hour charge the motor barely runs and there's 10-20% of the suction when new. Great product, but it should work for more than nine months.   The box said there was a 3-year warranty.  Homedepot won't take it back or do anything about it.   Now I have to box is up and send it back?  find the original sales receipt?  Yeah, good luck.  Dumpster bound.  Bummer

CliffB
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Not very powerful.
6/23/2013

Customer review by mercury

2.0 stars 6/23/2013 by mercury
by mercury

I do not think this tool has enough power to pick up more than just I don't think this vacuum has enough power to pick up more than simple dust, ie: small leaves, cat litter, etc. Also, I don't like the way the end removes, or the fact that the dirt cup and filter can fall into the garbage when you empty it. The end does not snap back on cleanly and often falls off if I do not check it after emptying. I do like the roller vac tool though. It does a good job of removing cat hair from carpet.

mercury
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Poor Performer -- Poor Quality Control
11/25/2013

Customer review by Zeppelin

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Zeppelin
by Zeppelin

Purchased this model and straight out of the box its batteries never would fully charge up and provide power for more than 20 seconds of operation. After every recharge, the unit runs full speed for 20 seconds then quickly lose power and speed. It appears to have a bad battery pack (non-replacable). It's way too much hassleto box (time cost) up and ship for the 3 year warranty. It's a case of poor quality control with the batteries since this unit was shipped new with a bad battery pack.

Zeppelin
Auburn University
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews