Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 63 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great Handheld
3/24/2014

Customer review by Evalyne

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Evalyne
by Evalyne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first handheld vacuum. I bought it to help pick up the little messes that seems to trail behind my one year old or cleaning out her car seat. I charged it the full 24 hours and the battery life if fine. I usually just put it back on the charger once i'm finished no problem.Perfect for quick pick up on my carpet or couch. I don't use it as a replacement for my full size vacuum its not what it is deigned for. I've also used it to clean out my car and it it works wonderful for that. HAd to keep emptying it out but car was really dirty so it was expected. Easy to clean out once finished using the vac. My only problem is that the crevice extender doesn't stay open and it isn't straight. Pros: Small & Portable Long Battery Life about 30-45 mins Powerful hand held vac Easy Clean Up and disposal of trash Cons: Crevice extender doesn't stay put Crevice Extender isn't straight

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evalyne
Denham Springs, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
3/1/2014

Customer review by ggadd

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by ggadd
by ggadd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charged it up for 24 hrs as instructed, then vacuumed my car, got up kitty litter on our hardwood floor, and finished off by vacuuming the stairs, and it was still going strong when I plugged it back in. Only had it for two weeks, so can't comment on the longevity of this thing. The suction is very good, I'm well-satisfied with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggadd
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
5/8/2011

Customer review by BABSshopstolive

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by BABSshopstolive
by BABSshopstolive

PROS: *Pretty good battery life so far. Have had it 1 month. *Nice flip top feature to empty container. I like to open the trash and then flip open the container in the trash so it all goes straight in. *Pull out crevice tool is VERY handy! CONS: *Pull out crevice tool is curved, so it's a little hard to get it all the way under my cabinets. I have to get down pretty low to have it at the correct angle. -wish the pull out tool was straight. *Suction doesn't seem to be as strong as my previous hand vac.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BABSshopstolive
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Convenient Vacuum Unit
5/7/2017

Customer review by Dirt Dawg

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Dirt Dawg
by Dirt Dawg

Makes cleaning simple and easy to use. Removing the debris from the canister is quick and easy too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dirt Dawg
Danville, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Devil or angel
4/23/2017

Customer review by Eddie L

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Eddie L
by Eddie L

Devil or angel I can't make up my mind. Whichever one you are I'd like to wake up and find. My house clean and that's what I mean. You might be an angel And not very mean because you make everything so darn clean. I love you was an angel my little dirt devil. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Eddie L
The villages Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use, good for light to moderate jobs
4/20/2014

Customer review by Kylasmommy

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Kylasmommy
by Kylasmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the instructions and identified the parts. After charging it for 24 hours it was ready to go. It sat unused and unplugged for days and didn't seem to lose any charge. Used it several times, and my daughter (not understanding the purpose of it) began vacuuming a large area with it. Yet, still ran well. After a while, it didn't seem to suck as well, but, I had used it on ashes, among other things, and the filter was getting clogged. Easy to undo, rinsed the pre-filter which came clean easily, accidently dropped the regular filter, which was good, because all kinds of dust came from that. Decided it probably needed recharging. My mom has a 7 year old model, and when she saw me pop open the canister, she was wowed at how easy it was to empty. The motorized head seems to work pretty well. Haven't had a real good trial, but it worked on my comforter (cat hair) and my bathroom shag rug. It's no surprise that the head uses up more of the charge, so have it full when you have a project requiring the head. It seems to have pretty good pick up power. I chose to get this one instead of the 18v because I figured the 18v would be too heavy. This one is not light, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kylasmommy
Greenbsoro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quick , easy , efficient
4/20/2017

Customer review by johnnycakes

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by johnnycakes
by johnnycakes

has proven to be all that we needed out of a hand held quick picker-upper.

johnnycakes
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Barely Lifted A Finger.
4/20/2017

Customer review by hoon1970

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by hoon1970
by hoon1970

It's almost like a maid or a butler doing the work for yah, amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

hoon1970
Union City, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vacum
6/29/2013

Customer review by pauld49

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by pauld49
by pauld49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i was surprised at the power for a small handheld vacum..........i just have it a week but so far........great vacum

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pauld49
new rochelle ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand held vacuum cleaner
3/29/2014

Customer review by Zadem

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Zadem
by Zadem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had it for a few weeks now and is working great. I like it it does the job well. Once it is fully charged, the battery lasts few days, which is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zadem
Glendale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OPENED THE BOX 4 HOURS AGO
3/14/2017

Customer review by Sir Jim

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Sir Jim
by Sir Jim

Came out of the box just fine. Now on charger because Instruction Manual said to first charge for 24 hours before using. I opened it four hours ago, cannot use for 20 hours. Went on-line to Register now they want me to Review. Box was just "Awesome".

Sir Jim
Oak Lawn, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPERIOR HAND VAC-
4/18/2013

Customer review by NCLREZ

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by NCLREZ
by NCLREZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was highly impressed by the amount of suction power. This is by far the best Hand Vac I've ever owned/used...I HIGHLY Recommend this to anyone and all who are looking for a hand vac...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCLREZ
Miami Lakes, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent vac
1/24/2011

Customer review by waeshop

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by waeshop
by waeshop

Haven't used it long enough, but the power is pretty good and the battery lasts longer than my Dirt Devil

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waeshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't stay charged.
10/26/2014

Customer review by Gethained

1.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Gethained
by Gethained

I plug mine in to let charge. Well, I use it for only 3-5 minutes, if that and it goes dead. Very disappointed with the way it doesn't charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/27/2014

Hi Gethained,<br />We are sorry to hear about your troubles with your hand vac. Please remember to charge 24 hours to get a run time of 8-10 minutes. If it still shuts down after only a few minutes, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Gethained
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
2/19/2012

Customer review by tuppens

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by tuppens
by tuppens

Great product, almost takes the place of a conventional vac

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuppens
Menomonee Falls WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Great Vacume
5/16/2011

Customer review by richied

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by richied
by richied

Love the power and especially the power brush which is included...Great value

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richied
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
GREAT!
11/4/2013

Customer review by KSM123

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by KSM123
by KSM123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, a great vacuum! Holds its charge. Good suction!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSM123
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the gator
1/9/2017

Customer review by MurKat20

4.0 stars 1/9/2017 by MurKat20
by MurKat20

I love the gator with the brushroll but the only complaint I have is after a year or two the battery wont charge

MurKat20
Canton, OH, United States
Superior hand vac
5/18/2011

Customer review by DareToShare

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by DareToShare
by DareToShare

Good power and design, only wish it had a stand or bracket for storage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DareToShare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the money
3/24/2014

Customer review by wantfastercustomerservice

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by wantfastercustomerservice
by wantfastercustomerservice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this hand vac has better suction than the Dyson DC 25 upright.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantfastercustomerservice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews