Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

67 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 50 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
great little machine
10/1/2010

Customer review by 2lovebirds

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by 2lovebirds
by 2lovebirds

i found this product to be light weight which is one of the main i bought it.i was pretty amazed at the power it had.my carpets came out looking great.i would highly recommend this cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (165) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2lovebirds
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
good value
4/25/2011

Customer review by cleaningcrew

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by cleaningcrew
by cleaningcrew

this machine cleans very well. i was very happy with it for my carpets but not so happy for cleaning funiture. when i tried to use it to clean my sofa i was disappointed the spray is very hard to control and the suction is very weak. if you want something to clean just your carpets this does a great job, is easy to use and light weight. also easy to store, works as well as the bigger more expensive steam cleaners, just not great for the sofa.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaningcrew
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
4/14/2011

Customer review by LoveToCleanGrammy

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by LoveToCleanGrammy
by LoveToCleanGrammy

This is my third rug cleaner in 20 years. By far the best. It's light, but does the job. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToCleanGrammy
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/7/2011

Customer review by Moedu

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Moedu
by Moedu

I've only used the product once, so far I like it, it's not heavy & easy to assemble. I'll know more once I use it a little more.

Was this review helpful? (35) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moedu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous buy!!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by GrandmamaJanet

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by GrandmamaJanet
by GrandmamaJanet

I am a 71 year old retire who has a little puppy who leaves spots all over my carpet. In addition to that, I had other coffee stains etc....as well. This machine was so easy to put together, and use that I could hardly believe what it did. I live in an 800 sq. ft. apt., and can not believe how beautiful my carpets looked first time over. Also, I could easily walk on the wet carpet without any distress to it, and it allowed me to do little patches throughout the day which made it easier for me. on order to not get tired. I am thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmamaJanet
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Pleased
10/27/2012

Customer review by JC614

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by JC614
by JC614

This steam Vac was a great buy. It was smaller than I had expected when it was delivered, so I was a little hesitant, but it ended up by working a lot better than I had expected for a steam vac a little smaller in size than a vacuum. It holds about a gallon of water, which I thought was ridiculous at first, but it doesnt get used up as quick as I thought it would. While cleaning I realized its probably better to only have to refill a gallon tank, or else it would be really heavy to lug back and forth. Also its designed to keep the clean water separate from the dirty used water which deserves a thumbs up. The upholstery cleaner part works just as well, and came in handy when it was time to give my favorite chair a good clean. The power this thing has is amazing. Its never lost suction and Ive steam cleaned rugs in two very big rooms, and its still running like new. I recommend this steam cleaner to anyone whos looking for a good steam cleaner for their house. Its not heavy or bulky, works great, and is easy to store in a closet somewhere.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JC614
Portsmouth, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The name is misleading. It is not a steam cleaner.
7/24/2012

Customer review by anay2012

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by anay2012
by anay2012

The name is misleading. It is not a steam cleaner and there is no steam in it. The package I received was exactly the same but the brand was changed to Quick and Light. However, it is a perfect deep cleaner and cleans carpets well. It cannot clean hard floors.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anay2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not good at all
2/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this because of the price. When I used it I was very disappointed. I read reviews and people were Saying it was good for floors but not for furniture. Unfortunately it's not good for Floors either I steamed cleaned my house and the next day you couldn't tell I worked that hard. The floors looked like I just used the vacuum all the stains were still on the floor. I wouldn't recommend this product the brushes are not any good and it doesn't suck up the water very good either.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Buy It!
5/1/2013

Customer review by Misokewl

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Misokewl
by Misokewl

Let's get the noise part over with first. It is loud. Really loud. But still sounds better than a lot of things passing as music now. And the tank is small; you'll have to take several trips back and forth refilling the cleaning solution and emptying the dirty water compartment. But the Hoover Steam Vac has its good points. 1) It gets the job done. Carpet was grimy before, now it's clean. You can see for yourself the gunk that gets pulled out of the carpet. 2) It's worth the money; you could say it's a bargain. 3) Kinda cute looking, blue, modern. Now, here's a tip: After you're all done cleaning, go over everything again with just plain hot water, no cleaning solution. You'll get out any dirt and suds remaining, and the carpet will look and smell fresher. I'd recommend it to anyone except if you've got a great big mansion with miles of carpet, because it's a fairly small machine with small tanks, clean and dirty, and the number of trips you'll make back and forth would be ridiculous. But otherwise, I'd say go buy it. I've only had it a few weeks, so I can't say if it's durable or not. It takes a while to know that. But right now, it's doing a good job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misokewl
Tracy. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/16/2011

Customer review by 2Lushus

1.0 stars 5/16/2011 by 2Lushus
by 2Lushus

This steam cleaner didn't suck the dirty water back up...All it did was redistribute the dirty carpet water back on the carpet. I returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Lushus
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Good Cleaner for the right environment
3/5/2013

Customer review by DogCleaner

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by DogCleaner
by DogCleaner

We purchased this cleaner because we have downsized our home but kept our dogs. No matter how well trained, if you have dogs and carpets, a cleaner is an essential. The instructions state that the movement of the cleaner during use should be slower than when vacuuming. It should have said that the movement of the cleaner should be much sloooooooower than when using the vacuum. That said, the carpets did come up clean, the odor was gone and they feel fresh and springy. Water pickup could be better, but is adequate. With the AC and fans on, the carpet was dry to the touch after about 30 minutes. It should be said that Hoover continues to use plastic resins that break and mar far too easy. We managed to snap off a corner of the furniture tool just by pulling it out of the box. The unit is lightweight, easy to clean after use and does meet our needs. We will keep it and hope that no more pieces break.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogCleaner
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2011

Customer review by chatrenyl

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by chatrenyl
by chatrenyl

This carpet cleaner was not what I was expecting. It is a bit smaller than I expected eventhough I saw the picture on line. I wanted something a little more powerful and durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chatrenyl
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/24/2011

Customer review by redhawk71

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by redhawk71
by redhawk71

It does a wonderful job on the carpets, better than the old hoovers we had.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redhawk71
Pine Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for elderly as is very lightweight
11/5/2013

Customer review by dipt

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by dipt
by dipt

works even better than expected, very light weight and does not pull on your back. ease of use and can go back and forth another plus

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dipt
Troy,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Somewhat helpfull
4/8/2011

Customer review by docaroo61

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by docaroo61
by docaroo61

Doesn't remove pet stains but otherwise works fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docaroo61
Ogden, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
horrible horrible
1/3/2012

Customer review by bcark

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by bcark
by bcark

I read the reviews and this product had great ones so I purchased it and it was by far the worst purchase i ever have made. I returned it quickly. It didnt even spray or suckup or nothing when i turned it on. I would not give it a star but they make you at least put 1 star. I wouldnt recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/3/2012

Customer review by Handymostofthetime

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Handymostofthetime
by Handymostofthetime

Cleans carpets better than our older larger cleaner. I liked the light weight and easy to fill, use and clean afterwards. Collection tank was a little small had to dump it a lot but it was pretty easy to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handymostofthetime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
6/25/2012

Customer review by ruthiesgrammy

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ruthiesgrammy
by ruthiesgrammy

It seems cheaply made, but it works really good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruthiesgrammy
clarkton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
A BIG Nightmare !
4/22/2011

Customer review by jannylamp

2.0 stars 4/22/2011 by jannylamp
by jannylamp

First of all this is a VERY Heavy machine. I Read and Re read the instructions and could not get it to work. I called Hoover and she was great. There were 5 main steps that were not in the book. It is heavy and hard to use. Back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jannylamp
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible
11/6/2012

Customer review by DragoonBuyer

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by DragoonBuyer
by DragoonBuyer

Putting it together with the screws they provided were a nightmare. I have wood floors with rugs. When I finally got it together it would go on and off constantly. Other online reviews stated it would do that if the floor was uneven. So, back it goes...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragoonBuyer
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews