Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

49 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

49 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 48 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
works fine
12/4/2015

Customer review by DrGiGi

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by DrGiGi
by DrGiGi

Charged the battery and it works OK and held the charge. Only time will tell how long it will last. Fingers crossed - the last one only lasted 10 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrGiGi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement battery
7/2/2014

Customer review by newmomagain2

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by newmomagain2
by newmomagain2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a replacement battery. My old one died and I really love my vac so I just replaced the battery so I could continue using it. My old one lasted 7 years, not sure if that is the norm, but I think it was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmomagain2
Culpeper, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Battery
11/19/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Donna
by Donna

I have owned the Linx vacuum cleaner for years. Every couple of years I have to replace the battery which is normal. The battery is powerful and it does last a couple of years. I love this vacuum because it is battery operated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Came fully charged
8/30/2014

Customer review by JR987

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by JR987
by JR987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Able to use vacuum right away with this battery.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR987
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum; but batttery problems like many others
9/6/2015

Customer review by PZam

3.0 stars 9/6/2015 by PZam
by PZam

We owned this vacuum for a couple of years. It's a great little vacuum. It effectively picks up dog hair off of rugs, and we use it frequently in between major vacuuming to touch up. After a while, the batter started not lasting as long. That seemed reasonable after a couple of years, so we ordered a new battery. The new battery was great, for about a month. Now it won't charge at all. The light on the charger doesn't even come on when it's inserted. I've tried all of the recommendations (unplug charger, wait 30 seconds; put battery in vacuum, turn on, wait 30 seconds). Nothing works. The charger still charges the old battery, but it now only lasts a couple minutes. The battery problems are very disappointing. This would have 4-5 stars, if not for the battery problems.

PZam
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoover Vacs & Batteries
9/26/2015

Customer review by Higbytoys

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Higbytoys
by Higbytoys

This battery recharges within 3 hours and gives 20 minutes of vacuuming. I purchased this as an extra battery in case the other battery discharges before I'm finished vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Higbytoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vacuum
12/7/2014

Customer review by sierra14

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by sierra14
by sierra14

the battery hold a long charge. the vacuum itself is exciting. light weight and easy to maneuver .just love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sierra14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
10/2/2014

Customer review by onstandby

3.0 stars 10/2/2014 by onstandby
by onstandby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid as much for two batteries as I paid for the vacuum:( If I didn't like the vacuum I would have tossed the machine years ago. The batteries don't run real long(maybe 10 Minutes) and they don't last real long either. 3 years later.....vacuum still works but I have gone through 7 batteries. This needs attention by Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/18/2014

Hi! This is not good to hear. You shouldn't have gone through so many batteries. We want to help. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for better assistance? Thanks! <br /><br />-Giselle <br />Hoover Customer Care

onstandby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cordless vacuum but battery doesn't last
4/1/2015

Customer review by su237

3.0 stars 4/1/2015 by su237
by su237

I got this for Christmas 2013 and it's working great for about a year. However, starting this year, I noticed that the battery started to go bad. I used to be able to use it for about 15 mins at a time, then it went down to about 10 mins, then 4 mins, and now it barely lasts 2 mins. I have tried resetting like what they've suggested but it didn't help. I think the battery is shot. For the price of this vacuum, I expected it to last much longer than a year. Loved the vacuum but disappointed with the quality esp when the battery is so expensive (almost half the cost of another vacuum that might last more than a year).

su237
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Battery time saver
11/14/2014

Customer review by cak8

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by cak8
by cak8

I love this Hoover vac & even more so since I have two batteries now. I have arthritis & this is great for my hands. Battery is easy to take out and put in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cak8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery or Charger?
6/7/2015

Customer review by JimW

1.0 stars 6/7/2015 by JimW
by JimW

We purchased about 1.5 months ago, used it twice before leaving for a long trip. Either not charging or battery dead. Light blue light blinks but doesn't work. Jim@jameswhitepa.com

JimW
Palm Beach Gardens FL
Gender:Male
Replacement Battery no good
5/27/2015

Customer review by koop

1.0 stars 5/27/2015 by koop
by koop

Original battery that came with vacuum was great. It started loosing its charge after about 3 years so I ordered a new one. The new battery died after 6 months. Unacceptable for such an expensive battery!

koop
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
battery a dud
6/6/2015

Customer review by svseller

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by svseller
by svseller

bought this for my mom, battery seems to be a dud, will contact for service

svseller
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor battery quality
9/28/2014

Customer review by LAPitt

1.0 stars 9/28/2014 by LAPitt
by LAPitt

This is my third battery since I have had my LiNX cordless stick vacuum.  I was so excited about the ease and slender, light weight cordless vacuum until realizing that that "rechargeable" battery only operates for a few months.  It works great initially at full charge and then it seems like every month it keeps its charge for a minute less until you can only vacuum for 15 seconds! This is crazy! Now I can either buy another battery again or get rid of the vacuum all together and buy a new vacuum for my hardwood floors.  I am very disappointed by the battery life and it ends up becoming a $500 vacuum very quickly! 

Comment from Giselle - 9/28/2014

Hi LAPitt, this is not good to hear. We want to further assist. Owner satisfaction is our priority here. You will receive a private email shortly. We have a couple questions. Thanks.

LAPitt
Lancaster County, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent so Far. 3 Years. Still Going!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Steph in Berkeley

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Steph in Berkeley
by Steph in Berkeley

I LOVE to vacuum ever since I bought one of these beauties. They're elegant to look at, a breeze to use/empty/carry around, and the battery is going strong and lasts plenty of time for me to vacuum about 600 square feet of vacuum area (maybe more but that's all the vacuuming I need to do in my 1200sq ft home. I ADORE my Platinum Linx. I hope they NEVER stop making them. So they probably will. Get your while you can. Is it perfect...no. But nothing is. It gets blocked up from time to time, but it's not difficult to unblock and it has great suction for a vacuum this size and cordless to boot. And this is coming from a home with a huge, shedding dog. Enjoy!

Steph in Berkeley
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery Awful
4/25/2015

Customer review by KeennerT

1.0 stars 4/25/2015 by KeennerT
by KeennerT

The battery failed after one use and charge cycle. After It's a lemon. Others in this thread say the same thing; the battery is terrible. I cannot recommend this product.

Comment from John - 4/25/2015

Hi KeennerT, We are sorry that your battery isn't working right. One way to verify there is an issue is if the charger blinks rapidly. We are sending an email to help now. Thanks!

KeennerT
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Did not last 8 months!
3/19/2015

Customer review by bkerley

1.0 stars 3/19/2015 by bkerley
by bkerley

We have barely used our vacum, and the battery already won't take a charge. I have tried everything to get the battery to charge with no results. This is the single worst battery I have ever had in any product I have owned. Beware of this product.

Comment from John - 3/20/2015

Hi bkerley, Your LiNX battery should last a lot longer than 8 months and we want to help. You can reset your charger by removing the battery, unplugging it, wait 30 seconds and plug back in. The light should be solid blue when the battery is inserted and pulse when it's fully charged. If there is a rapidly blinking light, that means an error occurred. We are sending an email to see how we can offer further assistance. Thanks!

bkerley
Gender:Male
I love love love this vacuum!!!!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Lisasmoot70

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Lisasmoot70
by Lisasmoot70

About this vacuum three years ago and I absolutely love it!!!!!  I loved it so much I bought one for my mother. It's not my only vacuum I use it as a part-time vacuum in between. I have a dog and a very dirty husband so I use this to do three times a day and I just cannot thank Hoover enough for creating this. I would give it five stars if there was a way they could find make the battery last longer that drives me nuts because I can only vacuum the main floor but hey that's good enough for me like I said I have a dog and a dirty husband so it needs to be cleaned up. 

Lisasmoot70
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Battery life a real problem
12/9/2014

Customer review by awjmhd

2.0 stars 12/9/2014 by awjmhd
by awjmhd

I bought this vacuum less than a year ago and use it occasionally for very light clean-up in my kitchen and dining room areas - so I'm very disappointed that the battery is already shot (I tried all the trouble-shooting steps and no blue light, nothing) and frankly shocked at the cost of a replacement battery for what seems to me to be a production/quality issue on Hoover's end of the equation. Definitely not the quality I expected or paid for. 

awjmhd
Marblehead, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE The Vacuum, But Battery Life Quickly Died
2/21/2015

Customer review by DogHairKingdom

1.0 stars 2/21/2015 by DogHairKingdom
by DogHairKingdom

I've had this vacuum for a year and it works great. I love not chord! The battery life per use was excellent in the beginning, but now suddenly the time per use is getting shorter and shorter. I can't even get the living room done after a full days charge.

Comment from Giselle - 2/22/2015

Hi DogHairKingdom! The normal battery run time for the Linx battery is 10-12 minutes. If your cleaner is running less than this after a full charge try resetting the charger by unplugging it for 30 seconds then plugging it back in. The blue light should blink once, then shut off. We recommend to store the battery in the unit. Do not store the battery on the charger. If the battery is stored on the charger, the charging cycle with start over depleting the battery. Hope this helps! If you need further assistance, let us know.

DogHairKingdom
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews